Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Grills » GGR50B » 37 Reviews

Salton George Foreman Electric Grill - 240sq. Inch. Cooking Area (ggr50b) Reviews
Salton George Foreman Electric Grill - 240sq. Inch. Cooking Area (ggr50b)

Salton George Foreman Electric Grill - 240sq. Inch. Cooking Area (ggr50b)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Easily converts from outdoor to indoor use.17.5" diameter - over 240 square inches of cooking surface.Center channel drains fat into large grease tray.Non-stick coated cooking surface Immersible with probe removed MegaDome lid with adjustable steam vent Adjustable temperature control Cool-touch hand... <more> 

George Foreman Model: GGR50B

$116.88

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 37 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Foreman large Electric grill

By Ridewfo from Omaha, NE on 09/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this about a year ago, love it. But the inside knob broke off, so we can not hang the lid on the side of the grill. No replacement part for this. It washes up great, takes awhile to heat up though. I love it for camping, plug into Our Motor home, don't have to worry about hot coals to get rid of before we leave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This thing really works!

By Debbie 63 from Maple Hill, NC, United States on 08/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have this grill for two weeks and my wife has used it a number of times already. Very easy to use, and just as easy to clean. It works great! She has not had to set the temperature above 3 and all our food comes out great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By brotherbomb from San Angelo, TX, United States on 07/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This grill is so easy to use. I've grilled chicken, fish, steak, pork, jalapenos, bell peppers, onions, squash, corn on the cob, grilled cheese and everything comes out amazingly good. I don't know how else to put this, just that this is an amazing product. I highly recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lid Handle on my indoor/outdoor grill

By HemoRN from Lakewood, CA, United States on 06/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the indoor outdoor lid handle dis colored and cracked off. I don't feel it used the grill excessively or abused it. Have been trying to find a replacement for it with little success.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy to setup and use

By Flyinglady from Rochester, NY, United States on 05/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First George Foreman grill ever bought and used so easy to setup and use. (Single older female). Cooked on it outside twice today. Love it! Easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Grill

By Grandma from Chicago, IL on 04/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this grill for seven years now and it's still looks like new and works like new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Electric Grill I Owned

By Alan A from Greater Boston Area on 04/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my George Foreman Indoor/Outdoor Grill for years. I love it, but feel it is time for a new one just due to age and frequent use. My grill has 5 cooking levels and is very powerful. So much so that when I cook on it, the higher the cooking level, the more I need to be aware not to use other high Amp items in our how such as microwaves or hair dryers that will cause our circuit breaker to blow. That is the only negative. the cooking is excellent, quick and everyone loves how the food tastes once cooked. Also, please remember to clean thoroughly the grill & cover after use with a damp soft cloth or sponge. This will maintain it's newness. Do not immerse the grill in water as it is electric and water may damage the connections. I highly advise anyone in an apartment setting where balcony fires are not permitted to get this grill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too Small Grease Tray

By Grill from Chicago, IL, USA on 01/27/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Cooked 10 hamburgers on it the first time I used it. The grease tray overflowed and made a 2 hour clean up mess on my planked deck. You can not even start the cleanup until the grill cools down because you can not get to the grease tray located under the grill. Obviously, a larger deeper grease tray needs to be designed or a grease tray drain coming out from under the grill. It is a 4 hamburger maximum grill. Wait an hour, clean the grease tray, and cook another 4 hamburgers. Chicken or steaks should be okay.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this grill, great buy.

By Cook from Texas on 07/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Have used it twice now & love it. Quick & easy. Cleanup a breeze. Club steaks & chicken breasts both moist and tender.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this grill

By momamen from Denton, Ne on 05/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this grill a lot, but dropped the lid and the vented handle broke off. Would love to find a part for it. We have owned this grill for 10 years or so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product - does ...

By Jenise from Undisclosed on 04/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product - does exactly what you said it would do


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our third or fourth in fourteen years

By Happygriller from Undisclosed on 01/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this grill. Perfect grilling all the time of steaks, chops, chicken, fish - anything!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

disappointed

By hope from McAllen, TX, USA on 06/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cooking is great but you didn't include a cooking booklet. so I had to use the cooking booklet from an other product, very easy to assemble, simple and perfected. make sure that your ask for your cooking booklet when placing your order>


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By Ohjrson from Oshawa, ON, Canada (GTA area) on 05/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had our Big George Foreman Grill for well over three years and it is just now getting to a point where the surface is starting to coming off. We have really enjoyed it. It is easy to clean and cooks like they say it does. When we have guests over for grilling they always ask about it. Our apartment complex does not allow any kind of open flame for cooking on their balconies. So when we wanted an indoor/outdoor grill we looked around and found this one. It was just what we were looking for, had a stand of its own, a dome cover with vent, a large cooking area, and electric. Perfect. If you are looking for this type of grill I/We Highly recommend this one. I am thinking of retiring this one and going to get a new one. Well worth the money we spent for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grill

By Jimbo146 from Undisclosed on 05/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got the George foreman Indoor/Outdoor grill we used it to days in the row and we loved it outside we will saved on buying Charcoal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

terrific

By jayhawk from Augusta, GA, USA on 04/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have enjoyed the grill for over 6 years - always cooks as desired - just buying a replacement because the grilling surface is totally bare --GREAT PRODUCT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love My George Foreman!!!

By Happy44 from Magee, MS!! on 04/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had My Indoor/outdoor grill for 2.5 years. I will tell you the truth.. It will not be a disappointment for anyone who purchase one. I love mines. No problems cleaning it up and You know it can't get no better than that!!! You will NOT want fried foods after using this for awhile... Get healthy!!! When this one wears out... I will be getting me another.. Love it!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

George Formen 15 Serving Indoor/Outdoor Grill

By PattyGirl45 from Massachusetts on 03/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this grill. I get even cooking! No flames or flare ups from grease and soooo easy to clean. I only wish there was a grill cover so I could leave it out on the deck during the summer...or....until its time to put it away. You won't be sorry you purchased this grill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lighweight, easy to clean and affordable

By Bay Area Rob from San Francisco, CA on 10/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just bought this grill and tried it out over the weekend. It was simple to assemble. It only took a few minutes to heat up and stayed at a good temperature. We made turkey burgers and vegetables. The burgers were perfect after 12 minutes and the vegetables a little longer. All we did was put a little vegetable oil on the grill plate. It didn't smoke much and the cleaning was easy. Cons: none that we can see.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Love This Grill

By Ron from Florida on 08/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wouldn't own anything else to cook on. Just think you never run out of propane! This a keeper


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Grill !

By jtvermont from Pownal, Vermont on 07/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received my grill a few days ago, and am using it every day...LOVE, LOVE it !!!!! So easy and safe to use, no more flames from gas or charcoal....Hubby loves everything, and even tried new foods.. I am delighted with this product... Easy to set up, took just a few minutes... I'm cooking like a "pro".... You will NOT be disappointed with this grill, it's a beauty ! So easy and simple...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By grillin' inside from columbus ohio on 04/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just bought it....made flat iron steak w/veg kabobs.... the next day made quesidellias with the left overs, also warmed up left over pizza on it...was just as crispy as the first time...you could easily grill a pizza on it....I think you could do a lot more than grill meat and veggies on it....I don't think you will be disapointed!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Grill

By Vol Fan from Knoxville, TN on 03/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this grill. Food tastes fresh and cooks to perfection. Easy clean up. You won't be disappointed. I live in an apartment complex where charcoal and gas grills are not allowed because of fire codes. I can still have the great taste of a grill with this product and keep the rules.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could there be a better grill? NO!

By BruceInErwin from Erwin, TN on 02/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has to be the absolutely best indoor/outdoor grill I have ever used. I have several George Foreman products and I like each one of them. This one I have to say I LOVE it! George really hit the nail on the head with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wedding present

By Softswine from Undisclosed on 12/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

no doubt the most used gift of the whole lot... all year, indoors and out... we love it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a die hard appliance!

By MamaMary's from Central Ohio on 11/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love mine! I bought one when they first came out. Maybe 10-12 years ago. Please do not take this review lightly. I use mine on average of 4 days per week for the past 10-12 years (can't remember exactly). I use mine mainly on the countertop indoors. I use this more than my stove! This is great for apartments and small spaces! Mine has seen some wear and tear, however the componets have held up continually! The electrical chords etc. have not given out nor has the coating on the grill surface. (It is just now beginning to wear). I dropped the lid once and broke the vent. I simply ordered a new one (lid) for a very minimum amount. (can't remember exact amount..been at least 5 yrs). I am purchasing a new grill because my husband is trying to take this one to work, otherwise I wouldn't be replacing it yet. Great Investment, especially if you love to cook...and love to Grill!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

COOKS BETTER THAN ANY GRILL OUT

By THE GRILLER KING from BROOKLYN NY on 10/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

HAD MY GRILL SINCE IT FIRST CAME OUT. THE DOME GRILL IS THE BEST FOR GRILLING IN WINTER IN LIVING ROOM WATCHING FOOTBALL AND BASKETBALL GAMES. TOO BAD I CAN'T RESURFACE GRILL. GUESS I GOTTA BUY ANOTHER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Safe to use and easy to clean.

By Grill Girl from Springfield, Mo on 07/01/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Indoor/Outdoor Domed Grill. The first one lasted about ten years of hard use.It is the only thing I use to prepare most meats - use it daily in the summer. This grill is wonderful to cook everything - grilled veggies are delightful and meats turn out juicy and tender. I don't think it gets hot enought to cook a good steak, but for just about everything else, it is perfect. I have purchased one as a gift for my elderly mother who loves it. She likes the fact that there is no flame so she doesn't have to worry about burning her dinner. I highly recommend this grill for anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beats gas and charcoal

By tom from south carolina and north carolina on 06/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have three different grills and I use this unit 99% of the time. Fast and even cooking and ez to clean.On my new open air patio this unit takes presents over gas and charcoal units.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use, easy to clean

By GeorgeGrill#1 from Central Pennsylvania on 05/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my indoor/outdoor grill. I mainly use it indoors. I have a rather large family, there are 5 of us, and I can cook for all of us on this at one time. I love the clean up, too. Very easy to maintain.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product needs different power cord.

By LD from Williston, ND on 04/26/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have burned out three power cords on the indoor-outdoor grill. Does anyone have any suggestions?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My husband and I love our ...

By Mary from Tucson on 04/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I love our grill, we have had it for years and it is very easy to use and clean. This grill is the best gift we ever recieved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've Received this Grill ...

By RickDontCook/He GRILLS! from Detroit,Mich. on 02/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've Received this Grill Approx, 6Yrs. ago, for 1 who hates to Cook, I luv this Grill, it's the Best thing that every happen for me.. I would recommend this product or the table top version for every household


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By kitty from CT on 02/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My mother wanted a grill for her home but the thought of a gas grill made her nervous. I saw this product and bought it for her birthday. She just loves this grill, easy to use & clean....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best George I have every had

By Just a grillin from North Carolina on 02/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it. I have had it about 3 weeks and used it about 5 times. It sears the meat very well. I have just sprayed with a cooking spray and grilled veggies with nothing other than salt and pepper. Does hambergers great. So far everything that I have grilled on it has turned out great and is an absolute breeze to clean. I also purchased the cleaning sponges just for this model and they work great to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a GREAT Grill

By jess from Duvall, WA on 12/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this grill on a table top in our grocery store to sample different meats for customers. It cooks well, looks very nice and professional. I plan to send one to the kids for their apartment for christmas!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best grill made

By cherokee from central city Ne. on 12/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best grill I ever owned, had it for years, until the coating started coming off. Now they have double coating, can't wait to get another one ! Also have a counter mod.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved