Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Grills » GR10WSP1 » 29 Reviews

George Foreman Gr10wsp1 Champ Grill With Included Grill Sponge Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellant Product

By Sammy from Klamath Falls, Oregon on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I consider this to be an excellant product and would reccommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So glad I purchased the George Foreman grill! !!

By Nikkinbc from Gatlinburg, TN, USA on 09/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome grill! We have used it almost every day since we purchased it! So quick and easy to use. ... and to clean up! Love it! Would highly recommend this to anyone! !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to clean

By nannie from Undisclosed on 12/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wipe immediately with a paper towel while the grill is hot, (watch your fingers!) and it will clean up with no effort. Then wipe again with another paper towel (wet this time) after it is cool. Great grill. Does veggies as well as meat perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad I ordered this product

By taffyd6 from Hamilton, Ohio on 07/31/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the grill. I have fixed bacon and did a steak and all of it turned out just right. I would like to have more instructions on cooking times for other things. Not enough instructions. Other than that, it's great. Thank You!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Grill But Not on Marinated Meats.

By Accordexman from Portage, MI, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this grill as a gift. I proudly admit that I have owned this model for over 2 and a half years and this grill has NEVER quit on me. I used this grill to cook all kinds of meat such as steak, pork chops, chicken breasts, franks, hamburgers, etc. As the grill cooks the meat, it creates the unique delicious "Foreman" aroma in the house! I warn future customers that if you want to use this model to cook marinated meats on it, you'll be in for a huge disappointment. I used to cook numerous marinated cuts of meat and it cooked the meat to perfection, but cleaning the plates became a challenging task over time. I found out that as the plates cook the meat, the marinade had the tendency to melt and cling onto the non-stick coating. I had to use numerous genuine George Foreman Grill sponges to get all of the melted marinade off the grill plates. Bottom Line: Don't use this model for 'grilling' marinated cuts of meat. Cleaning the plates will be a challenge because the plates are NOT removable. If you want to look for a model for also cooking marinated cuts of meat, I strongly recommend researching for a model that has removable grill plates to make cleaning an easier task.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Adjust the Heat

By grill4diet from Atlanta, GA, USA on 05/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the small George Foreman which is perfect for one person and does not take up a lot of room on the kitchen counter, however it would be nice if there was a way you could adjust the heat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

George is my kind of guy....

By Mike from Texas, USA on 01/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a gift six years ago from by brother in law who has good taste....but he is cheap. Never the less, this little grill has been great. I use it to toast sandwiches and hamburgers one at a time. Why have a ham sandwich when you can have a grilled ham and cheese in no time? I wish it could go in the dishwasher or submerge in the sink but I can deal with it. I just might go with a larger version with the features I want. I'll read other comments and ratings before buying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Switch

By Old guy from MI on 12/26/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had an older version with digital timer and on/off switch which I wore out. Bought a new one, didn't have either, took it back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product works well

By Me too from Oxford, Michigan on 08/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the grill to see how it would work for the two of us and it does okay. The one thing it lacks is removable plates which would make cleaning so much easier. If you don't get the food off while it is still warm, you have a hard time removing it when it cools. Removable plates is the answer. If you have them on the bigger grills there is no reason not to have them on the smaller ones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow i love this thing

By ONE from florida on 04/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love using this grill its awesome. cooks quickely with no mess, and my food doesnt stick o the grill at all. one problem it is too small and i will be upgrading and getting a larger one soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One improvement suggetion.

By wevvy from Los Angeles, CA on 04/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm on my third grill, love it use it all the time. I wish there was an on/off switch on the unit so I didn't have to unplug if I don't want to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My best buy so far

By JerryMo from Undisclosed on 04/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick, easy and reliable... no regrets ..Im in the Army and most of the time i have no time to prepare a good meal . But since i bought this grill, gettin a meal done is just a breeze...loving every bit of it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this grill and have now upgraded

By Dieann63 from Stroudsburg, PA on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this grill for years and although it is a pain to clean because the plates do not come out, the food it produces is awesome!! Of course never use cooking spray, and you should oil the grill so it does not stick, but most of the oil runs off anyway in cooking. I personall just plopped this sucker in my sink, not full of water of course and let a bit of water run on the plate and used a soft sponge to whip it off. I have never had major issues getting food off the grill. I just upgraded to the next grilleration, because I cook for my parents and needed a bigger version. I'd say that with some practice, you will find any of these grill products just what u need, to making cooking faster and easier. I make a lot of scallops and shrimp on the grill, and burgers and even just veggies. You will be happy you try it, just remember to take good care of your non stick, and do not use metal, or scrubbies that will take off the coating. I have had mine for about 7 years and it is still fully intact.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

efficient but difficult to clean

By Grill4Ease from Chicago, IL on 02/20/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My sister purchased this grill for me a couple of years ago. It's efficient in grilling burgers, chicken breasts, and fish. But, it's very difficult to clean. I used it at least 30 times or more, but the nonstick surface eventually wore down. My kit did not include a sponge. Perhaps, using the sponge would prevent coating break-down. I'm planning on purchasing a removable plate grill, but it seems as though removable plates are only included in larger grills. I tried broiling burgers in my oven yesterday night, and I realized that I need to purchase another grill. I threw away this smaller model a few months ago because it was no longer useful to me with the worn down surface and difficulty in cleaning. I'm hoping my next George Foreman with removable plates will be more useful than my last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great grill for the money

By whiz kidd from Denver, CO on 02/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is perfect for fixing quick chicken breasts. It's a little hard to clean when you're using marinades, but totally worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice little grill

By spiderjay6 from Maine on 02/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my son and he really likes it. We went to visit and he made home made burgers and it worked great. Definately a great idea for a single person on their own!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product for family of 2

By Beau from Utah on 02/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this grill, my wife and I have used it for 3 years. We have 2 sons now so we are moving up to the large grills. I Love the slope design...all the grease just drains off. Cleaning is easier w/the nonstick ability. I would highly recommend for a family of 2. Great product, Great Price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good produce

By hellogrill from Texas on 02/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got it as a birthday gift and i must say it does come in handy. A little over priced but besides that its a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent but small

By Grining&Grilling from Brandon, MS on 01/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although this is an excellent product and follows through with everything advertised, it's really too small. As soon as I used it a few times, I wanted a larger model with more features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great GRILL!

By beckyg from Edwardsville, IL on 01/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I love this grill when cooking for just us two. Now that our family is growing we need something bigger. The grill makes cooking easy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great dorm room appliance!

By bunky from dallas, tx on 01/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great dorm room appliance! its easy to use and clean!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convenient

By Bill from Greensboro, NC on 01/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use and clean for someone that has a really busy schedule. Love cooking chicken and steak on this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great grill for college students

By Raj from Los Angeles, CA on 01/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this grill in college to grill burgers and steaks indoors. The grill is extremely simple to use: just plug it in, wait a few minutes for it to warm up, and then add the meat. A nifty, if unadvertised feature: the light on top turns off when the grill is ready to cook *and* when the meat is well done. The good: - This grill has lasted almost 10 years. It's solidly built and sturdy. It even survived a 4-year stint as the primary indoor grill for a fraternity. - Easy to clean: just use a damp paper towel about 10-20 minutes after unplugging the grill. The bad: - The unit does not turn off until it is unplugged. - The drip trays are very small. For fatty dishes, you will need to swap out drip trays while cooking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fair

By Fritz from Gales Ferry, CT on 01/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fine device BUT: You need to enclose (or have on internet) MORE RECIPES Specific to THIS grill!. For instance, can I grill marinated catfish rolled in flour & italion seasoning? Who knows? You don't give any info!! How about egg plant? everyone complains about the butter needed for frying eggplant? No info (recipes) anywhere about this small specific grill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect for two

By FDCIII from San Antonio, TX on 01/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Given as a gift and did not open for some time. My wife finally used it for the first time a couple months ago to make some grilled chicken for our salads and now use it for burgers and chicken on a regular basis. Easy to clean so my wife and i love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for college students and familieis too!

By PleaseCustomer from Minnesota on 12/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first George Foreman Grill I ever purchased! It got me hooked. I bought this one when I was in college and it helped me make quick and healthy meals. Now that I have a family I am delighted to own a much larger George Foreman grill and am very pleased that they now have removable plates. Great product! Keep up the good work George Foreman!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good grill

By Dawnee from DE on 12/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love the foreman grills. have had this one for years. works well just wish the grills were removeable to make cleaning easier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it.

By kitchenKat from CT on 12/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this grill years ago and love using it to grill sandwiches. A warm sandwich with melted cheese is a treat. No cooking spray needed. Very easy to use and clean. Will be buying 2 for Christmas gifts this year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little grill

By cat woman from boston, ma on 12/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this grill is small, but i like that because it takes up so little room, and i am usually cooking for one. i love it for grilled cheeses and hotdogs, but it also cooks a good chicken breast or hamburger. cleanup is easy, i just use a wet paper towel to wipe it clean while the grill is still warm. a very handy item, i would recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved