Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Grills » GRP4P » 63 Reviews

George Foreman GRP4P Gri 4 Burger Indoor Grill George Foreman 4 Burger Indoor Grill With Removable Plates Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 63 reviews)

77% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very convenient

By Leel57 from Quitman, Texas on 08/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my grill for over a year and use it frequently. I have cooked about any type of meat that you can name on it and it has always given good service. It's really nice to be able to remove the plates for easy clean up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great customer service

By Yaya from Michigan, United States on 07/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Customer service contacted me and resolved my issue promptly. I really value great service. I will be recommending George foreman grills again. Greatly appreciated. Thanks again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely Fantastic.

By Dan L from Hedgesville, WV, United States on 07/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had this model for 4+ years and love it. Wouldn't be without it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features!

By KarenJohn from Cornish ME on 07/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this about a month ago. We had one like this for almost 10 years and it started to smoke. We were extremely happy to be able to get another one so quickly. We just LOVE this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it! But...

By mrzjonez from Northridge, California on 05/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ive had this one for 10 yrs or more. Its a work horse and cooks foods from frozen to perfect in less time than using the stove or oven. Everything comes out evenly cooked. It does have a problem with the outter edges in the back and wherever the steam comes out turns a burnt brown. The plates have a prob with the teflon coating peels off at the contact bumps where top plate meets the bottom plate. I still love this thing tho. Was considering getting a newer one but wasnt happy with some reviews. I think I wil just stick to this one for now cuz I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The 5 Serving Removable Plate Grill is Hot Stuff!

By Colin from Qens, NY on 09/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the two serving stationary plate grill for over a decade, and it has served me well. Cleaning it, though, was a chore. I bought a Griddler with removable plates, but found it cumbersome and difficult to keep clean. So I disposed of it and purchased the GF 5 Serve and kept the old GF 2 Serve, as well. I have used t h e 5 Serve a number of times, and I am pleased with every aspect of it. George Foreman Grills are champions in my book!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Successful Gift

By MyKdsDad from Texas, USA on 09/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Daughter has had GF's in the past. Gifted her with this one and she loves it. Great product. The floating hinge is an asset with thicker cuts of meat. The plates easily come out for washing in the dishwasher. She says the "power light" is a plus. The only thing she could suggest to improve on it would be a beeper to let you know when it has reached cooking temperature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Apts

By Yung from Undisclosed on 07/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I saw co-workers using this during a cookout. Picked this up since I didnt have a grill for the Independence day. Great decision. We grill at least 2x a week. My fiance and I love grilling Burgers, chicken, and tilapia!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Grill

By Grilling4Fun from Utah on 07/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our second GF Grill with detachable plates. This replacement cleans up easily, grills great so far and drains fat really well. Great for sausages, burgers, pork chops. Our only reservation is that it is made quite flimsy and the Teflon coating doesn't appear to be heavily applied. Our first GF was sturdy, solid, made a lot better, and lasted for over 7 years. We only replaced it because the Teflon coating was starting to wear off, making cleanup a chore. Not sure about this one lasting long, Otherwise we would have giving it 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best indoor grill you can get;

By Cherokee from Undisclosed on 07/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned one like this for years, use it more than the stove. Cook every thing on it, and it very easy to clean, with the removable plates;I use mine so much, that the surface is starting to ware off, guess I will have to buy a new one;


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Removable Plates - great

By happy2cook from Undisclosed on 02/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just wish you had a removable plates in a smaller version, since I use it a lot for a single serving lunch meal. This one is very useful, and I use it almost every day and really like it. Easy to use, easy to clean and put back together.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever!

By KitchenWitch from Palmer, AK 99645, USA on 02/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had an older non removable plates grill and decided we would like to try the removable plates model. WOW what a difference the removable plates have made. I find that we use the grill more often now. Excellent product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT!

By Irisheyes4u from Heber, AZ on 01/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the removable trays and the adjustable heat! Very healthy grilling, Quick! Love the Panini option too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5 serving grill

By Chuck from Pataskala, OH, USA on 01/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An excellent selection!!! The 5 serving grill does an excellent job...I enjoyed pork steaks last night and today it will be cheddar bacon burgers! And cleanup is an absolute plus...put the removable plates in the dishwasher and you are ready to cook again in no time!!! I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Preheat indicator light

By CharlieSpuds from Undisclosed on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was happy to receive this grill as a Christmas gift this year. I have noted an obvious error in the 'Care and Use' guide that should be modified. The illustrated guide for item 3 lists the green light as a 'preheat indicator light'. However, the section titled 'Preheating the Grill' refers to the green light as the 'ready indicator light' and states that this light will illuminate when the desired temperature is reached after preheating. It seems the green light is truly a preheat indicator light and illuminates when the grill is plugged-in and turns off when the it has reached the desired temperature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

George Foreman grille

By Garry from Naples, FL, USA on 11/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great " make my life easier" product. This is the second one we have purchased and use it several times a week. Just fire it up on the kitchen counter and grille away, no need to turn on the oven!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy clean, cooks well, space saver

By DaddyO from Antelope Valley, CA on 10/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been using this grill at home for a few weeks now. we have cooked chicken, steaks and veggies. We purchased this model because of the removable grill plates. It is a little smaller and a little more expensive than the non removable kind. thus far it has performed perfectly. It cooks food quickly and evenly. Is much easier to use than the outdoor grill (and I am very comfortable grilling outdoors). the best feature is the easy cleanup. Wipe the cooled plates, place in dishwasher, BAM, you're done. No complaints and I would recommend to anyone from singles to couples and families. We have a family of five and this small grill cooks enough for us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little grill

By Picky1Lady from North Carolina, USA on 10/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After reading all the other reviews on this grill, I was totally confused. People either hated it or loved it. I decided to go ahead and purchase this grill. I had one of the first GF grills ever made, and I figured a new one with heat controls had to be much better than what I had!! I must say, I love, love, love this grill!! I have used it about 10 times since I received it, and our food is delicious. It's great because you can set the temperatures for all different kinds of meats, veggies, etc. If you liked the older grills, you will LOVE this one! And, the greatest feature are the removable plates for washing!!Thanks George Foreman!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By other from n/a on 10/08/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

good product but over priced - over priced! I would not recommend this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missing Information in Product Instructions

By 1canary2 from Undisclosed on 09/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used George Foreman grills for years and have always been satisfied with the product itself. With model GRP2841 instructions there is one important item missing. I purchased this model because it had the variable temperature control. No where in the instructions does it mention this temperature control feature or how to best use it. I as a customer don't expect to have to experiment to see how this important feature works. This experimentation should have been done on the development level by your experts, not by me as a customer. I would not recommend this particular model to a friend or family member.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By DuffyPoo from Undisclosed on 08/31/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This grill is a cheap piece of junk. The lid appears loose and every bit of it jiggles and wiggles. It is NOT non-stick. When you lift the lid to remove the cooked item it is stuck to the top grill plate, having ripped bits from the bottom grill plate as it opens. Or, stuck to the bottom with the ripped off bits stuck to the top. It is nearly impossible to get clean. I leave the plates to soak in hot dishwater, only to have to scrub with a nylon brush to get into all the grooves on the top plate. The outline of your last cooking venture is forever outlined on the grill plates until the next use. Don't buy it for yourself, don't buy it as a gift. My old Hamilton Beach with the finish half off was better than this thing. I will not buy a GF product again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellant

By 1waynoway2 from NC Outer Banks on 08/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works: It cooks! It warms! It cleans up easily!! The removable trays are what makes it useful!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this one

By kingofthegrill from Kentucky on 08/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best one ever. Removable plates, easy to clean. Hinged self adjusting lid for different thickness. Can not say enough good about this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fast cooking and very easy clean up

By johnny from phx az. on 07/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it doesn't take a chef to cook on this. like I said fast and easy all the way around it's terrific.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By KissM from Roseville, CA, USA on 07/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 4th one I've had over the course of about 10 years. I use it every day. It so fast and easy.....and healthy. I had one that didn't have the removable plates, but I prefer the removable ones MUCH better. So much easier to clean!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worthless Grill

By Babsc from Undisclosed on 06/18/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have gone though two of this model grill so far and both of them have failed to work. This grill is quickly turning me against Foreman grills. Grill will power up, both lights come on, green light goes out after warm-up period. Then grill pretty much shuts off, except power light stays on. Grill does not reheat at anytime. Guess its time to try some other brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy

By Cookinggirl from Toledo, OH, USA on 06/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my grill! It's perfect for me and my husband...I can make dinner and leftovers for lunch the next day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Removable Plates

By LuLu from Midwest, Ia. USA on 05/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoy my new grill mostly because of the removable plates, but also because of the way it cooks the meat or fish. When I place the temperature in the right spot, it cooks perfectly. I love the red color because I have all my small appliances in red and it really dresses up my kitchen. I have really gotten compliments on it. Thanks to George Foreman I have had his grills in the past and now this one that I really enjoy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love George Foreman!!!

By jenjen from Richland, WA, USA on 05/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The grill is awesome, quick, delicious, and time-saving. It was cheap, delivery was fast, I couldn't say enough good things!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing grille, love it so much!

By Jpsuperman81 from Indian Trail, NC, USA on 05/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this grill. I'm single and recently had to make a dramatic diet change, I went from eating out nearly every meal to making everything myself at home. This grill is a lifesaver. No more 20-25 minute chicken or fish in the oven. 5 minutes for chicken, it's juicy and delicious cooked to perfection. Even less time for fish. I've grilled steak and asparagus also and it all turned out great. Easy clean up I usually just wipe it down with paper towel but I have put the removable plates in dish washer twice and came out great. I may get a bigger one in the future. Buy a George foreman you will not be sorry!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Grill Ever

By mrskiwi from Little Rock, AR, USA on 04/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this grill for about nine months. I cook steaks, sausages, bacon, waffles, pancakes -- just about anything I eat. The temperature control makes all the difference between this GF grill and the others -- more control. About the only "negative" is that the waffle plates are so huge that one plate can feed four people. Really! And I love it for that. Okay, the grilled cheese may be a bit "squished" but it is still delicious, and that just means I stuff it with other stuff, like ham, green peppers, etc. I love this grill. My friend borrowed it for a church potluck, and now has the exact model as well. It is contagious -- healthy and delicious cooking. I just wish there were more plates I could experiment with!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power disconnect

By Bigdaddy from Undisclosed on 04/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The grill and its cooking qualities are very good. The only problems I have are the clean-up of the grilling plate and electrical connections. After a couple years of use the non-stick surface sticks and the electrical connections come loose. Several times the connection to the upper heating element has come loose. Now the wire, being stretched to fit, has burned through and is too short to reconnect. It is repairable with a new heat proof wire and connection clips if they can be found and one wants to take the time to do the work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase ever!

By XTruckerWill from Houston, TX, USA on 03/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am on my second grill...my first I used nearly every day for two years and it passed away. I bought a second grill and I have been using it for the better part of the last year. Saves me time preparing meals, I only make what I need at a time and best yet...clean up is quick and easy. I HIGHLY recommend you get the sponges for caring for the plates. Cooking times in the manual are right on for me (sea level) and I have some of the optional plates I will be trying out soon. I just love this grill!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No one sells additional grill plates for this unit

By Linda from Portland, OR, USA on 03/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the grill as an xmas gift but am very disappointed that I can't find any of the additional grills. Would be perfect grill if there were other options for it's use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Model GRP92R

By SSWINSJCA from Undisclosed on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a reliable grill, however, in hind-sight I'd take better care to wash the removable plates by running hot water over them, NOT to hold or rest the side latch handles against anything. This weakens the plastic screw housing that holds the handles together. With no handle(S), the grill WILL NOT work. Hold the metal portion of the removable plates under running water. Scrub with a little bit of dishwashing detergent, using a regular nylon scrub brush to wash away grease and other particulates.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I miss my George Foreman grill

By lovetocook from London Ontario Canada on 02/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had this grill and used it all the time. It just sat on my counter and I used it for everything. Last time I moved, I replaced it with a grill that was 3 times the price. I Gave the George Foreman to my sister. This was a huge mistake. I never use the Other grill. it is too heavy and too big to keep on my counter. It has pretty much been in my pantry since I bought it. It works fine, but just very inconvenient. Since I cannot ask my sister for the George Foreman back, I am now purchasing another one to replace it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my georage forman ...

By mygrill from Vancouver, WA, USA on 02/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my georage forman gril as wel and i also like the removable grill plate but I wish I didn't get this model either because the bottom plate easy to clean but top plate has that cross patteren witch is hard to clean because of the patteren on top.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Grill is Awesome!

By NSJake38 from Undisclosed on 01/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just replaced my second GF Champ grill with this 5 serving grill and I absolutely love it! It cooks great and the teflon coating is hands down more superior than the old grills. The removable plates are a breeze to clean. I would definitley recommend this grill to everyone. I just love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hard to clean

By Steve in Scottsdale from Undisclosed on 01/03/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Look, this grill works well enough, but one of the reasons that I bought one with removable plates was ease of cleaning. This model has the straight grill grooves on the bottom only. The top is a zig-zag sort of design and it is very hard to clean even with sponges or paper towels. I wish I hadn't gotten this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Burns does not Cook though

By Steak Lover from Chambersburg, PA on 01/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Second use, loin chops did not cook properly. They were burnt not cooked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't Grill

By GrlMstr from Duluth, GA on 12/25/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My old original GF grill did a great job of grilling food. This one does not even put a grill mark on food. The burgers taste more like they have been boiled. Horrible product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

removable plates non-stick surface does not last!!

By Linus08 from Oregon on 12/21/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this 'grill' to replace my original George Foreman grill for ease of cleaning/the removable non-stick plates!! In less than 6 months, the coating is 30% GONE; I have followed all recommended cleaning instructions!! Also, I miss the 'weight' of my original grill -- the 'floating' hinged aspect of the new grill causes uneven cooking and a total lack of a grilled outcome to meat, seafood, chicken, etc. I definitely would NOT recommend this product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incomplete instructions

By fhhh from asdf, NY on 12/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The included instructions say that you can adjust the temperature and that when the cooking is done, it's done. There is no documentation regarding suggested temperatures and times for steak, chicken, etc. and it is hard to find this on the web.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke the first time I used it

By DrHank from Toledo, Ohio on 10/28/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The grill cooked my steak great. But, when I went to clean it one of the plastic handles that hold the grill plates on broke. They are made of cheap thin plastic and now that I look at them it was probably only a matter of time before they were going to break. Now the grill plates won't attach to the unit itself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay.. but not great!

By jes_uh_ka07 from Valdosta, GA on 10/06/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used a different George Foreman many times before when I lived at home, but after moving out, I had to purchase my own. It came with five different plates. So far, I have used them twice. The second time I washed it (by hand both times, with a dish rag), the nonstick coating began to come off. The grill sits flat so it makes it hard for the grease to run off (We use really lean meat so there isn't much). So it just ends up sitting there cooking under the food. I have to put things under the back legs that cause it to lean forward in order to get it to drain. I also got the waffle plates, and the waffle cooks faster in the middle. When that's brown, the outsides are still raw. I do believe I will be returning it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good but--

By ron from new jersey on 09/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The "manual" says that the Ready light will come on when the selected temperature is reached. The is no ready light, there is no way to select the temperature. Other than than is seems a good machine. We had another more expensive removable plate unit with time and temp settings that was excellent, except that the grease builds up on it and unless you clean it every time is quite a pain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful indoor grill unit

By Javalady from Henderson, TX on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a Wonderful indoor grill unit. I've had mine since this model first came out, about 3 years ago ? I use it several times a week for grilling meats for dinner. We LOVE the huge big waffles you can make with the waffle plates. You can cook a pizza in here with the deep dish pan, just like on the new GF Evolve. This one heats up very quickly and stays hot until you turn it off, unlike some other company's grills. The removable plates are wonderful. I can soak them in the sink or i can run them to wash in the dishwasher. Either way, they usually come clean easily. Only things that stick are sweet stuff like bbq sauce so just add that after you've grilled your meats -- not while you are grilling. Steaks are done in less than 6 minutes on High. Grill cheese sandwiches and Pannini style sandwiches, and quesadillas are great on here. I really didn't care for the omlet pans though since I'd rather use the deep dish pan for a whole batch of scrambled eggs at one time, but I suppose other folks might like the oval omlets. Only negative comment I have is that my bottom heating unit inside the grill has quit, after several years of heavy use. I am about to order another grill unit so I can continue enjoying this wonderful indoor grill. Get one and you'll love it too. We've had two of the small grills previous to this one, and sent both off with college kids. This one is BIG and great for cooking for a whole family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Suds from San Jacinto, CA. on 08/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

How very disappointed I was to not find a book of recipes or cooking instructions included with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use it almost every day.

By Kado55 from wyncote, PA on 08/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a 19 year old college student and I use this grill almost every day, it is great for quick meals. I cook all sorts of food on it such as packaged burritos, fish sticks, chicken, steak, fries, quesadillas, etc. The only concern I have for it is it seems to be getting worn, as expected. the removable plates are useful but i only have one pair so i would need to buy more to utilize that function. cleaning it can be somewhat of a hassle as there are several small nooks and crannies that can get pretty dirty. the removable plates make it possible to get some stuff seeped under them like I have with stuff from the burritos. as well as stuff like grease that can fall behind it. all in all it is definitely worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best counter top cooking device ever!

By StaceyB from Texas on 08/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this grill for about 3 months and now I couldn't possibly live without it. I have grilled chicken, beef fajitas, hot dogs and hamburgers and even vegetables. I also use it to make grilled Rueben's and other grilled sandwiches. Just today I made chicken quesadillas, they came out perfect. Nothing sticks to the grill and it is very easy to clean. Usually all I have to do is rub a damp paper towel over the grill plates, but occasionally I will put the grill plates in the dishwasher. I definitely recommend this grill. The color is awesome too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A breeze to clean

By LillyOfSisk from Churchton, MD on 08/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No matter what I have cooked in it, spilled in it or melted in it... It wipes clean with no serious scrubbing. Burgers in my house rage from 6 to 8 ounces and I can easily fit 4 on the grill at one time. Guess it would hold 5 quarter pound burgers. Love the fact the top raises up so I can grill thick steaks. Only downside is the middle does get warmer that the outer area and I have to move and flip burgers or sausage for it to cook evenly. Food does cook faster on the bottom than the top and should be flipped half way through cooking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What plates?

By Joe from Woodbridge, VA on 06/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

OK, so it has "removable plates" - can't find replacement or optional plates ANYWHERE so what's the big deal? I like this and it's handy but I thought the different plates (that no one can find) were the biggest selling feature. Why are they being held in an "undisclosed location?"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for a family of 2

By Old man from Summerville SC on 06/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only wish you could find replacement plates for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great grill

By Lovemygrill from Undisclosed on 04/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a fmily of 3.. This cuts my cooking time done tremendously! Fish, Hamburgers, thin filets and chicken Breasts cook 10-15 mintues tops. I have plenty of room to place 3-4 servings on the grill. This was a christmas present 2011. I have not experience any probs. easy to clean the removeable plates. Just wish the grease trap tay was larger cause it does get all the extra fat out of ur meats!! amazing!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thrilled to have the removeable plates

By textilady from Los Angeles, CA on 04/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second, and smaller, George Foreman grill. There is nothing wrong with my old one except that it doesn't have the removeable plates. I am using the new one much more frequently..only complaint is that it doesn't have a timer and I can't pre-select the number of minutes for it to grill. Also, my old one came with a video, cook book, laminated cooking guide + an instruction manual. The new one only has a one-page instruction sheet - I had to download the cooking guideline from on-line. Nevertheless, I still love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This grill came with very ...

By Li from Undisclosed on 12/29/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This grill came with very limited instructions. They are inconsistent because they are for so many grills. Product descripition says it came with 2 drip pan and 2 spatula but only one of each. What few directions it has are very confusing because it was wrote in China and sentences do not tranlate the same.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By MomR from PA on 10/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When my son moved out on his own he took the Foreman grill with him. It has made cooking an easy experience. He has the grill with the removeable plates. To make clean up easy buy Dawn Power Booster and spray on the plates, let sit for 5 minutes and the plates wipe right off. Then either hand wash or put in the dishwasher.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hard-to-clean grill

By jweli from Montana on 05/12/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Although the grill plates are removable, they are difficult to clean (as are both sides of the clamshell unit " inside and out). Grill plates need to be thoroughly cleaned before putting them in the dishwasher. Unless you want to punish someone with extra cleanup time, it's just not worth the effort. I discarded the product after a month's use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't get hot enough to grill the meat

By Gary from North Carolina on 05/12/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We loved our first one, then got this one so we could put the grills in the dishwasher. Big disappointment - it shuts off at too low a temperature to grill the meat correctly. It sort of "bakes" it. The result is gray from surface to center. Blah. You can see the heating element shut off just about the time the meat starts to sizzle. After it cools, it heats again, but then shuts off when it reaches temperature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy To Travel

By Onthegogirl from Somewhere, MI on 04/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I basically live on the road, and I dont like to eat out that often. This grill has made cooking in hotels extreamly easy. Its great for cooking everything; vegies, fish, toast... it takes a little time to heat up but when it does I can cook chicken in about 7mins. It is one of the best things I ever got to make living on the road easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't get hot enough to sear meat

By Tamster02 from Oklahoma on 02/24/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had one of the smaller GF grills for years and loved the way it cooked, but hated the cleanup. So when I saw this GF grill with removable plates, I was thrilled and bought it on the spot. However, I have used it several times now and am extremely disappointed. It does not get hot enough to sear the meat. I have tried it on steaks, hamburgers, turkey burgers and chicken breasts. Every time the meat came out gray and tasteless. There are no grill marks at all....not a hint of browning anywhere on the meat. I tried preheating for a longer period of time, but still no luck. It just does not get hot enough. I love the easy cleanup, but if the food does not cook properly, what's the use???? I would not recommend this product to anyone! :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really useful grill

By ac1986 from Chicago, IL on 01/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This grill is small enough to move around but has a lot of space for grilling. It's a great investment and the removable plates are extremely convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Healthy living in my kitchen

By OscarGrill from Miami, FL on 12/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was surprised how much grease and liquid is eliminated from meats when I cook in George Foreman grills. Im so happy that I will buy another as a gift for a family member and I recomend to all my friends to buy them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved