Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Laundry Care » Clothes Dryers » HLP140E » 8 Reviews

Haier Hlp140e Portable Tumble Dryer Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Frequent User (6)

Pros:

Quiet (7), Adjustable Temperature (7), Energy Efficient (5), Works Quickly (4)

Best Uses:

Sheets & Mattress Covers (7), Towels (6), Delicates (5), Everyday Clothes (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Works Great!

By CM Verified Purchaser from Chicago on 01/31/2009


Describe Yourself:

Frequent User

Pros:

Quiet, Adjustable Temperature, Energy Efficient, Works Quickly

Best Uses:

Towels, Delicates, Sheets & Mattress Covers, Everyday Clothes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had the dryer for a few weeks but I love it. I live in an apartment and would have to go down 4 flights of stairs outside to the laundry room. This is a life saver! It works great for small loads and dries them in usually an hour or less. It holds the same capacity as the Haier portable washing machine that we use. I use an indoors lint trap since I do not have a vent that leads outdoors and have not had any problems with that method.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Haier Portable Dryer

By Laundry Lady Verified Purchaser from Ocean County NJ on 01/29/2009


Cons:

Leaves Clothes Damp, Hard To Clean Lint Filter

Describe Yourself:

Frequent User

Pros:

Adjustable Temperature, Quiet, Energy Efficient

Best Uses:

Everyday Clothes, Towels, Sheets & Mattress Covers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Dryer for an apartment; very quiet, nicely designed and works well for it's size! Takes a long time to dry towels and/or bulky items and the lint filter is akward to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!

By MelodyMonk from San Diego, CA on 12/02/2008


Describe Yourself:

Frequent User

Pros:

Energy Efficient, Quiet, Adjustable Temperature, Works Quickly

Best Uses:

Everyday Clothes, Bulky Items, Sheets & Mattress Covers, Delicates, Towels

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this little dryer. It's great for small condos/apartments. I only have one complaint. I can't locate a replacement exhaust filter. I've tried EVERYWHERE. I had ordered 3 filters from [...] in October 2008, and they told me today (12/1/8) that the part is no longer available from China.) It is a round black felt disc with a hole in the center which must be cleaned with a small brush or vacuum after you've finished the week's laundry. I've been using a Remington wool sweater shaver which has unfortunately shaved away some of the filter along with the lint. I will go to the fabric store and buy a piece of 100% wool felt fabric (not polyester) and cut it to the same shape. I hope this works. BTW, I don't vent this dryer to the outside either, but I locate it near my bathroom and turn on the ceiling fan. Because I can't wall mount it, I bought "sliders" from [...] and just slide it out of the closet when I need to use it. I also make sure to clean the lint filter after every load to prevent any fire hazard. It seems to work just fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Haier Hlp140e Portable Dryer DELIVERS!!!

By Third Floor Dweller Verified Purchaser from Chicago,IL on 11/17/2008


Describe Yourself:

Frequent User

Pros:

Works Quickly, Quiet, Adjustable Temperature, Energy Efficient

Best Uses:

Sheets & Mattress Covers, Delicates, Everyday Clothes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This dryer is great! It cannot be overloaded, or clothes won't dry. Bulky items need to have just a few in there. But it dries well, is very quiet and gets the job done. I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for its size, you get what you pay

By Rubbersoul Verified Purchaser from Phoenix az on 11/12/2008


Cons:

Leaves Clothes Damp, Small Capacity

Describe Yourself:

Heavy Duty User

Pros:

Adjustable Temperature, Quiet

Best Uses:

Towels, Shrink Jeans, As Good As Reg Dryer, Delicates, Sheets & Mattress Covers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great machine with the digital panel and the closed front. The key is to load it in small quantities for best results, you'll find the right time and load for you clothes. Well worth it if you don't have a connection for a regular dryer or have limited space, you can also mount it which I haven't tried yet. Finally it's so handy to be able to pick up your dryer and move it to where you want and with the low amount of heat it gives off, you don't need an exhaust to the outside. A indoor lint trap which uses water is a great option.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice little dryer

By vegasrjr Verified Purchaser from Las Vegas NV.and Golden Valley AZ. on 09/19/2008


Cons:

Hard To Clean Lint Filter

Describe Yourself:

Frequent User

Pros:

Energy Efficient, Works Quickly, Adjustable Temperature, Quiet

Best Uses:

Sheets & Mattress Covers, Towels

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The dryer is very nice..modern looking,features etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like my dryer but....

By Dana from New york on 08/06/2008


Cons:

No Portabilitly

Describe Yourself:

Frequent User

Pros:

Quiet, Adjustable Temperature

Best Uses:

Sheets & Mattress Covers, Shrink Jeans, Towels, Delicates

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this dryer, but I don't know why they call it a protable - there's nothing really portable about it. It comes with no castors or wheels, and nothing to vent it with but they insist that it be vented to the outdoors - go figure - I bought a dolly & put it on it, and bought some venting stuff (about $20 bucks worth), and now its fine - its small - but I love it - perfect for a single person 7 her laundnry!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great size

By Jenni Verified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 06/26/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Practical

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Small Spaces, Enhance Experience

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This dryer is the perfect size for my small condo. I had a combination washer/dryer (non-vented) unit before that didn't dry clothes well, and this vented dryer works much better and can dry more clothes at one time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved