Home » YBIMINSP02BLKAM » 20 Reviews

Harman Consumer Inc YBIMINSP02BLKAM Inspire 200 Earbuds Blk Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love/hate relationship

By steelworker from Undisclosed on 10/09/2015

I have purchased two pairs of these earbuds. They fit my ears so well that I don't feel them at all! They are so comfortable I've recommended them to a lot of people! But, after about a week of use, with both pairs, the left ear bud started to go out. The only way to hear it is if I press the thing so far into my ear at the right angle and then I can hear it. The minute I take a breath, speak or cough the sound goes out again. Both pairs! I wasn't sure if it was the rubber part being stretched out or something, but it's so annoying. I love these so much. But I can't figure out why after spending almost $60 on two pairs of earbuds I'm only hearing out of my right ear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect fit & great sound

By Sred from Undisclosed on 08/21/2015

Love 'm! After an hour running and sweating they remain in a perfect snug position. Exceeds expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke during first run

By Nick C from Undisclosed on 08/20/2015

I bought these last week at my local running store after reading through the comprehensive list of runner-friendly features. In general, I have had problems with other headphones a) shorting out or b) falling out while I run, so this seemed like a perfect choice after reading the description. Unfortunately, about 20 minutes into my first run, the inline controls started controlling themselves- including skipping songs, stopping songs, fast forwarding, and best of all, activating Siri. Over the next 10 minutes, the controls malfunctioned about 30 times before I pulled out the headphones for the rest of my run. The controls were definitely shorting out, which seems like either a defect (bad quality) or bad design/marketing if it's not as sweatproof as advertised. Needless to say, I have little faith in this brand to produce sport headphones if they can't get the basics right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound quality

By Nasir from Undisclosed on 08/07/2015

Been a fan of this product since i started serious lifting at the gym and i had bought 3 pairs over the course of 3 years. The new 200 was better but sound wise its way softer than the old duro and the first inspire. Huge disappointment in that part of the product. Hope you guys could improve on that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features, Poor Ear Covers

By Aries from Undisclosed on 08/05/2015

I bought these about a month ago and I am loving them. The sound quality is great and they're very comfortable but the only downside is that the ear covers continuously fall off even when they're not in use (and I'm a very light user, I try my best to keep my ear buds in good condition). I would like to be a regular user of this product but I don't want to be continuously purchasing a new pair every time the ear buds fall off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its ok

By Nejijack from Undisclosed on 07/31/2015

These earphones are good i like thenejijack fact that they dont fall out. Which is a problem I've had with previous earbuds. I wish there was more bass though but its bearable. Very loud which can sometimes be a problem because i cant hear some songs clearly. Quick click is very hand ecspecially when i store the earphones away it comes out untangled. Overall they are a good set of earbuds


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

In Love

By ashh from Undisclosed on 07/28/2015

i came across these at a store a few weeks ago, and instantly got excited when i saw that the box said they twist lock into your ear. Even though i was excited i did hold myself back a little thinking there was a good chance they wouldn't stay put. i work out about 5 days a week so not having my headphones stay in, especially when running was frustrating. these ear buds stay in better than i could have ever imagined. hands down the best pairs of ear buds i have ever owned, and i usually go through a pair every three months. i will never go back to a different set of ear buds as long as i workout.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By PRINCE from Undisclosed on 07/19/2015

I bought these a few months ago and i just started to use them because I was skeptical about them but i am so glad that i bought these.These are truly the best earphones ive ever had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By Runner4U from Undisclosed on 06/16/2015

These headphones are HIGHLY recommend. I love running in them and the sound quality is perfect. However the enhancer(if you're not careful) will break the earphone when taking it off. You should be fine as long as you are mindful of that. I would recommend this brand (and series) to both friends and strangers. It's just that good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT

By Nittygrittyautodetailing from Undisclosed on 05/30/2015

I've bought many earbuds but these are the best, they did hurt my ears for a few days but after that they were fine! The fit is the best, as an auto detailer These were the first not to fall out because of the rigorous movement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality, great price

By Superunknown82 from Undisclosed on 05/08/2015

A friend recommended your brand to me. I bought the 200 series and couldn't be happier. They sound great and fit in my ears perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good workout headphones

By leadvillerunner from Undisclosed on 04/29/2015

I have been using Yurbuds for over a year now. The old pair I had (Inspire 100) were made unusable in a running accident and I figured an upgrade was in order. These are good headphones and the magnets are very convenient and the audio quality is pretty good for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lousy Audio Quality

By DelMarDave from Undisclosed on 04/22/2015

Purchased a set of Inspire 200 about a month ago. I use them several times per week while I workout - running, elliptical, strength training. Hard rock, dance music, and pop. The audio quality is lousy. The bass levels never make it through the flexible piece. All that's left by the time the sound gets to the ear drum is treble. Sounds like I'm listening through a soup can. On the plus side: As advertised, they don't fall out of my ears. If you're a potential buyer, decide now what's more important to you: Staying in the ear or hearing great audio. You will only get the former with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They really don't fall out of the ears

By feranard from Undisclosed on 04/13/2015

The sound quality is great! I tested the earbuds by tugging at them while they were in my ear and only when I exerted a constant pulling force did I manage to pull the earbuds off the enhancers and left the enhancers in my ear!!! These are wonderful, I shall buy more in the future!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'll never use anything else

By EMT0920 from Undisclosed on 04/10/2015

These head phones scream AWESOME! I always have problems with past head phones staying in, not with these bad boys! I've had these for the past two years and I've told my boyfriend several times, one of the best presents he EVER gave me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWFUL

By krisl from Undisclosed on 03/31/2015

Worst headphones Ive ever owned!! Never stayed in, the plastic cover continually fell off! Would never use or recommend them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gals, BEST PHONES EVER TRUST ME!

By Ariel from Undisclosed on 12/30/2014

These are the best things ever. I never found earbuds that fit in my ear, stayed in, and survived my wear and tear. I have had my 200 buds for 8 months now, use them at the gym every day, snowboard with them, and I even threw them in the wash once, and guess what? Still perfect as new. Get them. You won't regret it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brilliant!

By JP56 from Undisclosed on 12/28/2014

If these weren't already the best ear buds on the market for the way they stay put (I've fallen and they haven't budged) and the way they sound (great!), the addition of magnets to end tangled cords just about ices it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hurt my ears

By RobL from Undisclosed on 12/24/2014

Worst headphones I've ever bought. I guess u get what u pay for, the sound is good but other then that worthless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stay put!

By Jennyh from St. Petersburg, FL, United States on 12/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have ALWAYS struggled with finding ear buds that fit my ears and thay don't cause pain. These are the only ones I have ever found that accomplish both! I used them during my first half marathon this past weekend and was beyond thrilled with them! Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved