Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Light Bulbs » 61000 » 26 Reviews

Havells 61000 General Use Halogen Reflector Bulb, 150 Watts Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 26 reviews)

81% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Dries Quickly (14), Easy To Use (18), Works Great (15), Good Value (15), Fast (3), Doesn't Leave Streaks (3)

Best Uses:

Delicate Equipment (6), Regular Use (10), Every Once In A While (6)

Describe Yourself:

Professional (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This is a fantastic product !

By Shirl from Reno, NV on 05/13/2008


Describe Yourself:

Technically Challenged

Pros:

Dries Quickly, Works Great, Good Value, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Regular Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wish you would add a larger bottle of the cleaning solution instead of a small one. The cleaner I had long ago has a taller red bottle of the cleaning solution. I love your product, it's the greatest cleaning product I've seen for VHS (which I still own a couple of). Thanks so much for having this solution for owners of VHS units.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for me

By Caren QA from NYC on 04/21/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical, Professional

Pros:

Easy To Use, Dries Quickly, Works Great, Good Value

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While, Delicate Equipment, Heavy-duty Equipment, Regular Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I run it once a week


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Allisop wet VCR cleaner

By Rd Verified Reviewer from Livingston, NJ on 10/16/2007


Best Uses:

Delicate Equipment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product before and it had kept my old vcr running well for more than 10 years.I clean my vcr with this allisop product after every video tape used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT BAD........

By Mic Verified Reviewer from Denver, CO on 10/08/2007


Cons:

Need More Ultreen

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Professional

Pros:

Dries Quickly, Easy To Use, Good Value

Best Uses:

Extreme Use, Very Frequent Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 9 vcr's that tape 16 hours a day 7 days a week. They tape my CCTV systems at home. Needless to say they get very dirty very fast and need constant cleaning. This product has brought several of them back from deaths door. With regular use the product is easy to use and it works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as easy as it sounds

By No nose Pete from Fort Washington, PA on 08/14/2007


Cons:

Difficult To Add Solution, Got Stuck In Machine, Don't Know If It Worked

Describe Yourself:

Professional

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It was hard to get the cleaning solution into the proper parts of the tape. It got stuck in one of my palkyers and took me an hour to remove it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought product before - will buy again!

By Rick Verified Reviewer from Bradenton, FL on 08/03/2007


Cons:

Doesnt Always Dry Quickly, Sometimes Needs 2nd App

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Works Great, Fairly Easy To Use, Good Value

Best Uses:

Regular Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If we let the VCR heads get too dirty, it usually takes a 2nd application to properly clean thoroughly (that is to be expected). Have had times when the cleaner did not SEEM to dry "quickly".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

outstanding product

By BD- Verified Reviewer from Florida on 05/07/2007


Pros:

Good Value, Works Great, Dries Quickly, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two dual-deck vcrs and this cleaning tape gives my decks a more professional cleaning than some others on the market. It is a good buy for those of us who are of the opinion that although DVD is good for certain things in reality, it is just another format and not as reliable as tapes and tapes aren't going anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked for me.

By Lor from PA on 04/23/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Dries Quickly, Good Value, Easy To Use, Works Great

Best Uses:

When The Heads Are Dirty

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and cleaned the heads on the first try after having tried other products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works quite well; may need to run twice

By Butch from Hampton, VA on 03/19/2007


Pros:

Works Great

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never liked tape cleaners that used fluid before. this worked beyong my expectatiions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product and Web service

By Tom the Mystic from Staten Island, NY on 02/09/2007


Pros:

Good Value, Works Great

Best Uses:

Portable Electronics, Regular Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do electronic installs and repairs and had a hard time finding a wet cleaner. I find this great to use when a manual cleaning at a site is not practical. So far this is working great and I was Very satified with the Web site and delivery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product is stuck in my vcr

By Jen from Chicago, IL on 02/04/2007


Cons:

Damaged Equipment

Pros:

Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Delicate Equipment

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am troubled that the product is stuck in my vcr. I cannot get it to come out. I am also out the cost and I still can't watch movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked like a charm

By Don from Bothell, WA on 01/08/2007


Pros:

Good Value, Works Great, Easy To Use, Dries Quickly

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While

It's sure a lot easier than taking the unit apart and cleaning the heads manually.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Your Video Tape Cleaner is the best!

By Bets Verified Reviewer from Fairview, NC on 12/19/2006


Pros:

Works Great, Good Value, Dries Quickly, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Regular Use

As stated previously, I have use the Video cleaner for years. I used to order it when I lived in Ellijay, Georgia.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One That Finally Works!

By "The Voice" Verified Reviewer from Tacoma, Washington on 12/03/2006


Pros:

Dries Quickly, Works Great, Good Value, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Delicate Equipment, Regular Use

It did exactly what I hoped it would do. Right away I saw improved picture and sound quality, and I'm confident it will prolong the life of my VCR and VHS tapes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best VCR cleaner EVER!

By The movie guy Verified Reviewer from Garden Valley, CA on 11/06/2006


Pros:

Dries Quickly, Easy To Use, Wonderful, Marvelous, Works Great, Fabulous, Good Value, Best Ever Found

Best Uses:

Delicate Equipment, Regular Use

I have had VCRs since the early 1960s and still have the very first Panasonic "top loader" VCR that I ever purchased (it is now a "collectors" item). Over the years, I have purchased several VCR cleaner tapes and the only one I ever liked (because IT WORKED) was an ALLSOP. I used it until it just plain wore out (about 14 years). All of the other brands just did NOT do the job. I was unable to locate another Allsop until I tried Googling Allsop and found you. Thank heaven you are still around and still have a WONDERFUL product. Especially since VCRs appear to be going the way of BETAs. Thank you again for your WONDERFUL product!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with product

By Midic from Easton, Pa. on 11/01/2006


Pros:

Easy To Use, Dries Quickly, Good Value

Best Uses:

Regular Use

It took me some time to come up with this product, however I am happy with how it worked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By scarl444 from Moorestown, NJ on 10/30/2006


Pros:

Easy To Use, Good Value, Dries Quickly, Works Great

Best Uses:

Delicate Equipment

Cleaned my VCR quickly. Very satisfied with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked okay, but not what I hoped for.

By Bubba the big Dawg from Ellerslie, Ga on 09/13/2006


Cons:

Doesn't Help

Pros:

Dries Quickly

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While

Did not know what to expect, so I cannot say if it was what i wanted or not ?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well

By Happy customer Verified Purchaser from Exit 8 NJ on 09/13/2006


Pros:

Good Value, Easy To Use, Works Great, Dries Quickly

Best Uses:

Regular Use

It wokrs fine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unit didn't work.

By oronzval from Lodi, NJ on 08/22/2006


Cons:

Damaged Equipment

Jammed VCR. Could not eject.Had to pry unit out of VCR. Lousy directions. Unit destroyed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Allsop Protects The Future of VHS

By Born 2 Sing Verified Purchaser from Bryant AR on 08/04/2006


Cons:

None Of The Above

Pros:

Easy To Use, Good Value, Works Great, Dries Quickly, Innovative, Different From The Rest

Best Uses:

Any Vcr In The Home, Regular Use

The DVD industry wants you to believe that the jig is up for VHS. Goodbye video, hello DVD -- and that's just wrong. There are MILLIONS of VHS units out here and BILLIONS of videos that are not simply going to be taken to the garbage dump in favor of DVD, just as there are millions of vinyl LP's still being played on millions more turntables being sold. I'm one of those people who maintains a large VHS library side-by-side with my DVD purchases, and who owns BOTH formats. So what are YOU going to do about the future of YOUR VCR and collection of tapes? Regular retail outlets have defaulted to carrying only a wet fiber VHS head cleaning tape that is worth little in actual use. Specialty electronic companies [...] exclusively carry a cassette that has a little swing arm that pops out with what looks like a miniature mop on the end of it -- and insults my intelligence. [...]THE ANSWER -- the 4 In 1 Video Head Cleaner. For my money, it is the ONLY choice in innovative technology to clean a VHS head efficiently and safely. An incredible bargain for the money, the intelligence of its design is immediately evident. It literally services the entire tape path in a single wet operation! With regular use, it will do what no other head cleaning system will do -- mainly because it IS a true system, and not just a moving fiber tape. I would encourage ANYONE who is concerned about the future of their VCR to buy the [...] 4 IN 1 HEAD CLEANER. There is no substitute!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its a great item

By themaditalian from Daly City on 05/24/2006


Cons:

No Con's

Pros:

Works Great

Best Uses:

Every Once In A While

just works great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Roy from Buffalo, MN on 02/26/2006


Pros:

Fast, Easy To Use, Doesn't Leave Streaks

Getting quite hard to find any maintenance products for VCRs. [...] Works wonderfully. Amazed at the difference it made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only cleaner that will work in my VCR

By Mike the Farmer Verified Purchaser from Yuma, AZ on 02/20/2006


Pros:

Easy To Use, Fast

Worked correctly the first time. All other VCR head cleaners I've tried would be automatically ejected by the VCR immediately upon insertion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By Beau D- Verified Purchaser from Clearwater FL on 01/17/2006


Cons:

Messy

Pros:

Doesn't Leave Streaks, Fast, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Great For Vcr Cleaning Highly Recomended

the product is great, it does what it promises. and it is a good accessory for anyone who has a vcr because vcr's are the best way to record video. DVD is good for certain things but for reliable long length recording vcrs are the best and this product is a must have...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally a head cleaner that cleans.

By JL from Minnesota on 01/17/2006


Cons:

A Little Messy. Cannot Find In Stores

Pros:

Easy To Use, Doesn't Leave Streaks

Works great and fixed the problems I had with my VCR. I didn't want to switch all my movies to DVD. Now I don't have to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved