Home » RF863AA#ABA » 12 Reviews

Hewlett Packard Rf863aaaba Hd5000s 500gb Personal Media Drive Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Good Value (10), High Quality (9), Durable (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This media drive does everything I hoped

By Tambourine Man Verified Purchaser from Tampa FL on 04/29/2008


Describe Yourself:

High Bandwidth User

Pros:

Compact, Easy To Set Up, Highly Compatible

Best Uses:

Small Offices, High Volume

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This media drive does everything I hoped and more. No software to download I just plugged it in to the slot HP provided on my PC and it came to life ready to work. Not only can I have my PC automatically perform a full back up on this drive every evening. Its also small enough to fit in my laptop case. It came with all the necessary cables to plug right in my laptop or in any other computer for that mater and continue with my work wherever I may have to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Art Verified Purchaser from Las Vegas, NV on 01/18/2008


Pros:

Good Value, High Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent price. Just pop it in and go...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile and easy to use.

By Drew Verified Purchaser from New York City on 01/06/2008


Cons:

Somewhat Expensive

Pros:

Durable, High Quality

Best Uses:

Free Up C Drive Space, Backup Data

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well constructed and versatile. Just plug and play. Particularly recommended if you have an HP Desktop with a port to just plug the device into without having to use the USB connection (also included). Forget the included Roxio backup software. I just click and drag my files to the Personal Media Folder to backup my data.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

satisfied

By wendy tv Verified Purchaser from inwood, ny on 12/31/2007


Pros:

Good Value, Durable, High Quality

Best Uses:

Store Tons Of Pictures

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i take a lot of photos and have two hard drives crash on me before and lost irreplacable photos. this way i can save them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hewlett Packard RF863AA#ABA Hd5000s 500g

By Trewi Verified Purchaser from massachusetts on 12/20/2007


Pros:

Good Value

Best Uses:

For Backing Up Data

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...]inside the box was OEM, unopened and in good shape. I was actually surprised that it was from an OEM, I thought I was getting a generic peice of equipment. Good job, [...]!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Personal Media Drive

By Pete Verified Purchaser from Brooklyn on 12/16/2007


Cons:

No Powerbutton

Pros:

Good Value

Best Uses:

Video Storage

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i use it for video storage before burning dvds and it's good value although i would have liked it to have a stand when you use it as an external drive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Jake in Beijing Verified Purchaser from Beijing, China on 09/06/2007


Pros:

Worked No Pain, Good Value, High Quality

Best Uses:

Data Portability

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With a huge amount of files and two computers, I need painless backup and portability. After using 10 USB drives, 80 to 120GB, I bought a 160GB HP USB HD like this one. Zero problems. Bought this 500GB to expand and consolidate data and photos (25MB per photo in RAW format). Great price, great store. I am pleased. Hate to recommend it as they will be hard to find when I want to buy another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An excellent value!

By Pam Verified Purchaser from Peoria, IL on 09/05/2007


Pros:

High Quality, Good Value, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loaded all my pics and iTunes on this drive. Just got started so plan on using it alot on my new HP Mediadrive PC!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hewlett Packard Rf863aa#aba Hd5000s 500g

By Rick Verified Purchaser from Hagerstown,MD on 09/04/2007


Pros:

Good Value, High Quality, Durable

Best Uses:

Excellent Spare Hd

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent spare HD. Easy to install/configure


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plug-in and you are ready to go!

By D. A. Verified Purchaser from Chicago, IL on 08/25/2007


Pros:

High Quality, Durable, Good Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Just plug-in and you are ready to go. I was worried about the noise, but the unit is very quiet. Also, you can use it as an external HD (comes with a power unit if you want to use that way), which makes it easy if you want to transfer files from another computer to your HP computer. Great idea from HP other companies should follow. I'm looking forward for a 1GB unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HP Media Drive 500GB

By Big R Verified Purchaser from Tulsa, OK on 08/14/2007


Pros:

Durable, Good Value, High Quality

Best Uses:

Media Storage

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This drive does not offer the cheapest price per gig compared to some external drives. But what it does offer is an relable additional storage without additional clutter. Externaldive would require space, power cables, and USB. The media drive requires none when sliding into an HP. In addition, the lower density of the drive 500GB versus 1 or 2 TB means that is is a more reliable storage media.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I was looking for!

By NY Jim Verified Purchaser from Queensbury, NY on 08/11/2007


Pros:

Good Value, High Quality

Best Uses:

Hold Secure Data, Portable Storage, Portable Data Backup

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this 500 GB drive to store and actively use all my pictures, video and documents. The unit runs fairly cool, is quiet and seems fast. The small physical size makes it easy to take along and the connectivity to the desktop is simply a matter of sliding it into the special slot. An external power supply and USB cable are also included. Brainlessly easy to use. No negative comments at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved