Home » T235DS1340RD » 16 Reviews

Hewlett Packard T235D-S1340RD- Toshiba Satellite T235d-s1340rd 13.3" Notebook Pc - Gemini Red Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

A 13 inch at a great price

By Dr Bob from Langley,OK on 12/11/2010

This is the perfect bridge between the small notebooks and the more standard sized laptops. It is thin, lightweight but has all the bells and whistles one expects on a good laptop. This is my first AMD chip set and I am completely satisfied with the performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value

By Starvin from Santa Rosa, CA on 11/18/2010

Overall very pleased with computer. Excellent wireless reception! Very light weight. Not excited about Windows 7.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tried to take back

By Silver from Cincinnati, Ohio on 11/14/2010

Had it 25 days when it started automatically shutting down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for College

By viki from Gulfport, Ms on 10/01/2010

Love this laptop --- fantastic battery life so far --- only wish they sent recovery disc with it because the laptop doesnt have a Disc Drive and it calls for a usb flash with more than 8.5 memory which is fairly expensive to purchase --- I've had this laptop for almost a month now and I still havent made recovery discs becaused of this inconvenience =[ --- but other than that i love it!!!! =]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for its price

By Joy from B-more, Md on 09/30/2010

This laptop does what it supposed to, how it supposed to for a very affordable price. I have no complaints. I only suggest getting a laptop fan to cool it down, just to make sure your computer does not heat up if you are always using it like I do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but not great

By Ray from Miami FL on 09/18/2010

While some features compare very well to the competition, such as the keyboard and battery life, the unit lets you down with the worst speakers I have ever heard and no external volume button (adjust via software only and icon is often not available when you want it) and the bottom left hand corner gets quite hot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love the lap top ...

By ballet diva from trussville, alabama on 09/16/2010

i love the lap top however, i think the the mouse and air card ports are too close together


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Deal!

By bre from colorado springs colorado on 09/10/2010

Love this and its pretty besides being functional! On it every day. Toshiba has great support and features! My son got another model for high school graduation and i loved his and bought this one, they are great laptops!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Laptop

By Honey from Lisle, IL on 09/09/2010

I couldn't be happier than I am right now with my laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great balance of size, performance, and value

By jthcds from Utah on 08/25/2010

I can't say enough about how impressed I am with this laptop. I have been using laptops for over 12 years and this one is one of the best. It is lightweight and stylish. Performance is impressive. My other laptop is a MacBook (13") and the Toshiba is lighter and has better battery life. I strongly recommend this laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great balance of size, performance, and value

By jthcds from Utah on 08/25/2010

I can't say enough about how impressed I am with this laptop. I have been using laptops for over 12 years and this one is one of the best. It is lightweight and stylish. Performance is impressive. My other laptop is a MacBook (13) and the Toshiba is lighter and has better battery life. I strongly recommend this laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best travel Laptop ever

By Bennie from FL on 08/17/2010

I just traveled from Florida to Hawaii with my new Toshiba Laptop and did not need to charge it. Great battery life! Very light to carry and nice size to use on fold down table of the airplanes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lovin' my little red Satellite!

By Cat Lady from Glen Mills, PA on 07/19/2010

My advice to anyone with a slow, uncooperative laptop: run, don't walk, to your local electronics store and do yourself a favor ... buy a Toshiba!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Confortable Laptop

By Pirate from Miami, FL on 07/07/2010

Crstal Clear! The screen on this computer is very good. Performance wise, computer runs smooth running multiple apps at once. I miss not havind a dish drive but there are extenders. Web camera is good. The copmuter to me was much more thiner in person then it was is the picture. This is a Excellent copmuter for people who work, play, and chill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good

By nico from Maryland on 06/30/2010

nice latop - the quietest machine to date - unless you really use a lot of apps - you wont hear a thing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good

By nico from Maryland on 06/30/2010

nice latop - the quietest machine to date - unless you really use a lot of apps - you wont hear a thing. bueatiful slick and really convenient - light weight and shiny. external audios sound good - not the great harmon kardons but much better than the Tecra L2 I owned previously. only 2 usb ports :( but it compensates wiht HDMI and SATA very low heat felt. ok, a bit slow on processing - could be amd vs intel (i got the amd version - cheaper) battery life - 4-5 hours - i expected more. then again - i am without a charge for 4-5 hours, now thats nice screen quality is good touch pad a bit funny at times (i read lots of bad reviews on the previous model - the T115 (i think) which had horrible pad problems: this one is better keyboard is elevated - i really like it. no problem adjusting from my TECRA laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved