Home » Audio » Speakers » Multimedia Speakers » IP23G » 94 Reviews

iHome iP23 Speaker System - Gunmetal - iPod Supported Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 94 reviews)

70% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Performance (16), Convenient Features (10), Easy To Use (22), Design (13)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Product :o)

By Ponca from Dallas, TX, United States on 12/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was was a replacement of a 14 yr old GE Microwave. Simple to use and auto features are awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great !

By RaeS from Ponchatoula, LA, United States on 12/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this microwave! So quiet and powerful and looks great in my kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Fit!

By RickEmale from Austin, TX, United States on 12/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace my ever faithful 13 year old KitchenAid microwave (KCMS 145JSS) that finally gave out. After years of wear, the door lever mechanism ultimately failed but the electronics were still running strong. I needed to find a replacement that would fit the existing trim kit which was precisely measured during the preparation of our custom made kitchen cabinetry. With a desire to stay with the best, I wanted another KitchenAid. While my previous microwave had been discontinued, I was able to find a suitable match among the current models and voil... the 1200-watt Countertop Microwave Oven, Architect Series II. It has all the features we wanted and it's a perfect fit!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is a microwave. It is attractive. It heats quickly and evenly.

By Cicero007 from Denison, TX, United States on 12/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This microwave is attractive and matches the other Kitchenaid appliances in our home. It heats quickly and evenly. It has nice features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By sandi99 from Mississauga, ON, Canada on 12/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love my KitchenAid Microwave! I have had mine for over 1 year now and it has been performing flawlessly. The extra-large capacity is great for our family of 5. The stainless steel look goes well in my kitchen!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very disappointed

By Nonna46 from Savannah, GA, United States on 12/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had my previous Kitchenaid Microwave for 9 years and I loved it!!! This one is awful...it is supposed to be a 1200 Watt microwave, it takes twice as long as my old one to heat anything, it is terrible...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm Impresses

By Geri 823 from Mokena, Il. on 12/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this microwave for a couple of months now and am very impressed with the features and ease of use. It is much more powerful than the last one I owned and using it is a breeze. I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

KITCHENAID Microwave oven

By Cathie in Colorado from Lakewood, CO on 12/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We selected this oven to put in our new, custom home. It worked fine until after 6 months the button that opens the door broke (e.g., had to jam it in hard several times to get the door open). Our builder said it was the spring. So he replaced the oven since the house was still under warranty. Other than that, the oven works very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More flimsy than previous model

By edmondson2000 from Atlanta, GA on 11/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this to replace one that lasted for 13 years. The start and stop controls are reversed, so that it is too easy to start it accidentally. Overall sound of door closing is very cheap and not solid sounding like previous model. Had to buy this model to fit in cut-out in cabinetry. It is 3 mo's old, and has stopped working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's nice..

By Gpcuisine from Valley Center, CA, United States on 11/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought and installed but the microwave was running without heating and not running off the replacement though has made us very happy...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works

By Dedication from Undisclosed on 11/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works and it looks good, It is easy to use and clean


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kitchen Aid Microwave

By JessySue from Milo, Maine on 11/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I have to say is " Ilove it!" And I would like to add that Kitchen Aid has wonderful customer service,seriously, over the top.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features but quality is suspect

By Bob007 from Greenville, SC on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this over a month ago to replace a Kitchen Aid micro oven that lasted about 5 yrs. Initially, the new appliance worked well but within the last two weeks the turntable began slipping as if it's missing a gear. This prevents me from giving the oven a higher rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overpriced, underwhelmed

By Easternbreeze from Undisclosed on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was an expensive piece of equipment that is poorly made. we had to have ours replaced within the first year because the motor started making a noise. They have eliminated some of the convenient settings that would allow you to start the cooking with the push of one button - it now takes a minimum of 2 pushes to do the job. the sensor is not a useful feature and typically overcooks food.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful!

By Glint from Tennessee, United States on 11/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

1600 watts is a lot in a small Micro Wave. Be careful to not overcook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Microwave

By Beatris from Chicago, Ill, United States on 11/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Operates properly, very quiet, heats quickly. Very happy with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good investment

By Ramon Gonzalez from Rochester, MN, United States on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With this microwave you will save a lot of cooking time. Great choice and price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy

By Neumannds02 from South Bend, IN, United States on 11/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I boug ht this 2 years ago. The latch on the door is broke and you can't get it repaired. This not a cheep microwave. And to already break and can't repair it. Wow thanks kitchen Aid!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lemon

By Dissapointed again from California, United States on 11/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my third microwave. I keep buying same microwave because it fits in cabinet perfectly. The door latch keeps mal functioning so it wont run. It comes with total replacement if it mal functions after one year. If its after one year you have to buy a new one. On overage they have lasted 14 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Touch panel

By Geoff70 from Texas, United States on 11/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The touch panel on this microwave is the worst. The oven I bough, same manufacturer, is light to the touch and amazing compared to the microwave. I don't like it and oh how about putting a handle on this too, that button is a pain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average Microwave

By debsplay from San Diego, CA on 11/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Don't like the push button as it is difficult to open the door, my elderly mother has trouble with it as it is hard to open.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kitchenaid microwave

By Ruta from Seattle, WA, United States on 10/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got it with my new house 2 months ago and I am happy with this products performance and looks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quiet operation

By mlc714 from Barrington, IL, United States on 10/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to use, very quiet when it runs, powerful, good size


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average microwave at too high a cost

By jcall from Washington, DC, United States on 10/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this a couple of months ago and am not overly impressed. It does the job fine, but nothing special. The beep (signaling the end of heating is done) is VERY loud, the door is tough to open. And for the cost, not recommended


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok, but not as good as expected

By eb1020 from pompano beach, fl on 10/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

keep getting a door open error, push door release and then almost slam back shut. also door steams up during normal use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average performance for above average price!

By nsyd from Melbourne Beach, FL, United States on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit as part of a package. Everything happened so fast I didn't have a chance to "kick the tires" and the unit I wanted and had researched was "no longer in stock". I was out of time on the remodel (my fault) and maybe the sales guy knew it... ( I told him) any way the unit is well an average microwave but with a little more effort it could be a great microwave (well you asked) the clock wont set to time of day... That was a no-brainer function I assumed I was getting. NEVER ASSUME.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Lindy3777 from Texas, United States on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had for couple of months now and love it. I use several times a day. Style and features are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

inappropriate size

By disappointeduser from Wisconsin, United States on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This mircrowave works well if that is all you buy it for. As a wall microwave is not offered this counter top model has to be user's choice. It is too small to look like anything more than a postage stamp without a 'frame' around it. It also does not have a handle so when you shut it you must put your hand on the door and it is extremely noisey when it 'slams'. The only plus to this unit is that it works...so far. I am disappointed in Kitchenaid for offering such a product for this purpose. I would not recommend this product if it is intended for a wall mount such as over an oven, which is what I did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic microwave - exceeds our expections - like a commercial product for a residential home.

By dbrennan from New Hampshire, United States on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fantastic microwave - exceeds our expections - like a commercial product for a residential home. must buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Microwave

By SusanLC from Michigan on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this Microwave to replace my 17 year old GE microwave that had some cosmetic/wear problems. The new KitchenAid microwave works just great, although I am not a sophisticated microwave oven user. The size is good, and aesthetically it blends beautifully with my KitchenAid oven, fridge, dishwasher and countertop appliances. The only problem I noticed was that the door did not line up perfectly with the adjacent front body/case of the microwave (where the controls are). This problem was very tiny, and probably I am the only one that noticed. However, if KitchenAid is looking for a way to improve, fit of the door with the rest of the oven case would be an opportunity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great microwave,

By amazing grace from Westville, IN, United States on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

no problems, works great, looks great, have not used all the special features, but the ones I have used are easy and work well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kitchenaid 1200-Watt Countertop Microwave Oven, Architect Series II

By Country girl from Union, MO, United States on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like this microwave ... just wished it had an option to turn on/off the turntable and quick minute buttons where you push the numbers 1, 2 or 3 and it starts automatically cooking for 1, 2 or 3 minutes at high power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3/3 Duds!

By byeeeee from Undisclosed on 10/22/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had 3 of these microwaves delivered and 3 did not work, in less than a year!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Quiet

By Sandy2 from West Chester Pa on 10/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We put the micro wave inside a cabinet for micro waves with the kit to make it look like a built in. The look is great and easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New home microwave

By Wildeslady from Undisclosed on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall a nice micrrowave; heats evenly, is quiet & uncomplicated to use. Our only complaint is the keypad, already getting worn out after just being 6 weeks old. The "cook time" & "start" button look very worn.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor quality

By ballistic69 from San Antonio, TX, United States on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This microwave was installed by our builder. We have been in our house about a month. The microwave feels cheap and plastic when opening the door and the buttons have a plastic coating on them that is already flaking off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kitchen Aid microwave

By Bill2620 from Johnsburg, IL, United States on 09/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well and matches our other Kitchen Aid products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy it - KCMS1655BSS

By echotoo from Undisclosed on 09/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Our KA microwave is installed as a built-in, (maybe they work better when they have counter-top air circulation). First unit died after 1 week and had to be replaced using the manufacturers warranty, (manufactured in Dec. of 2012). Second unit died after about 15 months and could not be repaired, (magnetron, extended warranty company sending a replacement check, manufactured in Jan. of 2013). Luckily, I kept my old Sharp microwave which is going strong after many years of use. We have other KA appliances which have only had minor problems which were easily repaired, (I recommend extended warranty's). I am now searching for another microwave which will fit into the built-in cutout space. I did like how quiet the KA microwave was, but functionality is more important.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Great

By Marc1953 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We replaced our 16 year old working microwave because my wife wanted stainless instead of white in our remodeled kitchen. I gave our old microwave to a friend. No telling how long it will last. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but could be better

By Riccardo from Sonoma County, CA, United States on 09/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This oven was installed by our contractor and has performed well in the first 5 months. More effective heating than our old microwave. The door should have a plastic handle with latch. Because the oven is mounted nearly at eye level, the unlock bar is difficult to push. Without a handle one must always get fingerprints on the brushed finish. Keyboard isn't intuitive for all functions. The 30 second short cycle is a nice idea, but having to press STOP to reset the keypad shouldn't be necessary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT

By jackson2 from hattiesburg, ms on 08/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

VERY SATISFIED WITH THIS ITEM. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS. GREAT QUALITY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek & easy to use

By Dale51 from Valparaiso, IN, United States on 08/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased a couple of months ago love the fit and ease of use and easy to clean


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid

By Broun from SF Bay area on 08/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Kitchen Aid combines a good size - but not too big as our space was a problem - with a good set of features. Heats very consistently. We are very satisfied with our purchase. By the way, this is unit 2. First one had a sensor problem. The store gave us the run around. Kitchen Aid just swapped it out. Wish we did not have to waste 2 months to get to the right answer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

microwave oven

By TTracy from Las Vegas, NV, United States on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have enjoyed our microwave oven and use it daily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for our needs

By Rogerph from Cape Cod, MA, United States on 08/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this KA countertop microwave in conjunction with purchasing several other KA products for our new kitchen. We cook and have had issues with combo microwave vent fans - we are constantly running into one another as one cooks and the other wants to use the microwave. This countertop unit fits on a cabinet shelf, or could be built in using the trim kit (we chose not to). This makes it "portable" and out of the way when we are using the cooktop. As far as performance, it is perfect for us - just enough features with not too many bells and whistles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Looking Microwave

By Jerzey from New Jersey, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this 3 months ago and have had no issues. Had it installed in the wall so it looks great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact Microwave

By mountainmama from Estes Park, CO, United States on 07/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is compact and the features are easy to use. It has a much higher wattage than my old microwave, so things cook better and faster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible

By Brians from Irvine, CA, United States on 07/21/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this as my old one died. Wrong choice, It already has moisture in the glass It feels cheap and not as good as the old model


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stylish and efficient!

By Lawrence from Scottsdale, AZ, United States on 07/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used the appliances for several months now and very pleased with their performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the greatest

By jrich from TX, United States on 06/08/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was installed by our builder. We replaced it 4 times. Each time there was something different that was wrong. 1. magneto was loud and made a terrible grinding sound, 2. Steam came out on counter and ruined wood around the enclosure each time it was used, 3. when buttons were pushed they hardly made any sound 4. so far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sent from the Gods!

By jack3571 from Rockford, IL, United States on 05/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very quiet. Excellent craftsmanship. The cost was the key factor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the sleek look. It really updates my kitchen along with my new KA oven.

By 1redrose from Kirkland, WA, United States on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The look and features are great on this microwave. It cooks so must faster than my previous oven


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features are great!

By SherryM from Carmel, IN, United States on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love that it has sensor defrost and sensor reheat. You do defrost by weight and type of product defrosting which makes perfect sense. I use this feature a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS IS A POWERFUL MICROWAVE

By olliepop from Sewickley Heights, PA, United States on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The features of the microwave makes it handy to heat or cook many types of food. The features to defrost meats, vegetables, and soups is very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but fix alarm

By Olent from Houston, TX, United States on 05/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great microwave. All works perfect: cooking, temp, reheating, turntable. My only point of improvement: let the "completed" alarm stop once door is opened (it keeps going for about 5 beeps). Kinda annoying. Also, the sound of the door closing sounds "flimsy"--again, just the sound (so far).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken in 3 months

By sunny77 from Undisclosed on 05/01/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product came as builder installed in new home, but the product broken down within 3 months. There was no heating or turntable moving, only timer/panel was working. Since it was under warranty they replaced it, hope it last long. My other neighbor on the street had similar issue


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great appliance

By Chef36 from Westport, CT, United States on 04/29/2014

We use generally to reheat. Easy to operate great features and really quiet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work great!

By chrisclayton25 from Lantana, TX, United States on 04/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No problems. Only issue is I wish I could turn off or turn down the volume when it beeps. IMOP it beeps way to loud when pressing buttons on when done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By Leond from Greensboro, NC, United States on 04/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought with 4 other Kitchenaid products for kitchen remodel. Works and looks great althougth the faceplate that comes with it is very flimsy and unattractive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Microwave

By Melknee from Santa Monica, CA on 04/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great microwave, easy to use, and big inside. Really gets this hot fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HAS A GREAT LOOK.

By TITAN from Frisco, TX, United States on 04/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

THIS IS MY SECOND UNIT IN LESS THAN A YEAR. DID NOT GIVE GOOD SERVICE. FEATURES ARE NOT SUFFICIENT FOR THE COST OF THE MICROWAVE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Microwave & trim kit

By Gary1 from Texas, United States on 04/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We remodeled our kitchen; the microwave & trim kit were easy to install. Oven is very quite!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful

By Atlong00 from Lancaster, PA, United States on 04/29/2014

Great product. Easy to use. Very very very powerful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Attractive, easy to use

By pinehurstuser17 from Pinehurst, NC on 01/11/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Design, Performance

Cons:

No One Button Heat Feature (in General)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We don't try to do tricky things with a microwave. Boil water for tea and reheat left-overs are about the primary uses. These are easily accomplished. Our old microwave (GE Profile about 8 years old) had a one button (one to three minute) heat capability. This one takes at least 3 keystrokes for the same outcome. One of the presets (like "reheat pizza") may do the trick but I haven't experimented with them. Looking through the door from the inside out, there appears to be spots on the glass but they are on the inside. Don't know if this is expected or a default. Generally, the way we use the appliance, it isn't a great advance over our older one but it is prettier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

replaces its predecessor in our kitchen

By Papayaya from Cleveland, OH, USA on 01/10/2014


Pros:

Performance, Design, Easy To Use

some features are gone, and others will require learning on our part


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Normad51 from Corona, CA, USA on 01/07/2014


Pros:

Can't Find A Pro

Cons:

Door And Key Pad Hard To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This microwave is very hard to open and close and the number pad us not user friendly. The numbers are hard to depress. Very very disappointed. Paid way more than I should have for this to be like it us. Would expect something like this on a $100 model but thus one was four times that!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sleek design and very powerful

By Bobby2 from Undisclosed on 01/03/2014


Pros:

Convenient Features, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the microwave for about a month and have been very satisfied with the performance. It heats extremely fast!!! Easy to use!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid microwave - good value

By Alansan from Holly Springs, NC on 12/23/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Good Value

We've been pleased with our new KitchenAid microwave. It works well reheating left overs, cooking bacon and popcorn without burning it. The only negative is the door opening release mechanism is a little stiff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Appliance I've Ever Owned!

By Unhappy27519 from Dissatisfied27519 on 12/23/2013


Cons:

Doesn't Heat

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We've lived in our new house two months and I'm on my second microwave. Now the second one is not heating. I thought I'd just gotten a lemon that needed to be replaced with the first one installed in my kitchen. Now that the replacement has stopped heating I realize this model has serious issues. My last microwave, not a KitchenAid, was still going strong when I left my previous home after 10 years. I only use my microwave to reheat leftovers and heat frozen vegetables so it really doesn't get a lot of use. I'm guessing that might be a good thing with this model. It might have only lasted a week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product overall.

By ExMoPi from Tacoma, WA, USA on 12/23/2013


Pros:

Good Value For The Price., Very Efficient And Powerful., Convenient Features, Performance

Cons:

Old-fashioned Push Button Type.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this unit for a kitchen remodel of our house. We took advantage of KitchenAid's rebate program which helped us decide to choose this brand. I would have rated this higher except for one feature: The door latch. The push-button design is difficult and clunky. Most other brands we tried offered a single-pull friction type of latching the door. This is much easier and quieter than the KitchenAid. Unless there is a safety reason, KA should consider redesigning the latch. We almost didn't buy the microwave because of that feature. The other features seem to be very nice. We are still discovering all of the different ways to cook with this product. This isn't your grandma's microwave!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quality

By DS2013 from Undisclosed on 12/21/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Convenient Features

Cons:

Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Everything about this microwave is great other than the keypad. The keypad keeps coming off. Bubbles keep forming under the keypad. I would write this off as a one time thing, but I had the microwave replaced and the same thing happened. For a Kitchenaid and how much I paid for it I would have expected better quality. The $100 dollar microwave we have at work that is used by hundreds of people a day has held up better than this one that cost five times as much and used over 100 times less per day. Other than the quality the microwave itself is very good at what it is supposed to do. And it looks very good in the kitchen. I would not recommended this particular series of microwave just for the quality issues that I have had with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall it's good microwave. Door can use some smoothness .

By Rosa from Dallas, TX, USA on 12/14/2013


Pros:

Performance, Design, Easy To Use

Cons:

Loud Door

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The door opens up and closes loud. It needs some upgrade . Thaw by weight programs needs better programming. The power and quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works well; looks good.

By baggie from Arizona on 12/09/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

microwave works well. Electronic controls are easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By Drj61 from Undisclosed on 12/01/2013


Pros:

Design, Performance, Easy To Use

Cons:

Fingerprints So Easily

product is easy and efficient to use with a good design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't waste your money

By Bornie from Ohio on 11/28/2013


Cons:

Doesn't Work After Less Than A Month, Will Not Allow To Adjust Power Level, Finish Scratches Easy

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought all new Kitchenaid Appliances. The microwave is the first to go after less than a month of use. The finish scratches even when you barely touch it. It will not heat food or drinks. Looks like I will have to use the warranty already. I am very disappointed. Our microwave that we use to have lasted over 7 years and never had a problem and it was less than half the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Powerful Microwave

By JoesPlace from Camarillo, CA, USA on 11/25/2013


Pros:

Design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little microwave, handles all cooking requirements with ease. The only improvement would be some dummy or quick select buttons. Overall a great microwave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice microwave

By Markhee from Hollister, CA on 11/19/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Convenient Features

Cons:

Trim Kit

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice microwave. The trim kit is not that great, hard to really clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good looking and easy to use

By REH308 from Pasadena, CA, USA on 11/19/2013


Pros:

Design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this as a replacement to our previous Kitchen Aid microwave which burned out after about 6 years. We like the looks of it and it fits nicely in our kitchen. it is a little smaller than the previous model - which is fine, but was a surprise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is very silent and very quick to heat food

By marciorv from Fairhope, AL, USA on 11/13/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is very silent and very quick to heat food. It takes less time that other microwave oven I had before.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a beautiful microwave.

By Annuska from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 11/08/2013


Pros:

Performance, Convenient Features, Innovative, Design, Just The Right Size., Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy using this new microwave. It works beautifully and keeps on time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

beautiful and well-appointed

By tjcooks from Undisclosed on 11/08/2013


Pros:

Convenient Features, Design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

really nice-looking and well designed. looks very good in updated kitchen. useful pre-programmed selections. slightly awkward to use less than 100% power, but not bad. very nice microwave.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Microwavwe

By tje41683 from Texas, USA on 11/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good basic microwave. Love the black on stainless design and the sturdy construction, This microwave is very easy to use and cooks and reheats food evenly and thoroughly which is a huge plus in my book.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very user friendly

By Steve0 from Crown Point, IN, USA on 11/06/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

A Little Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like our stand alone microwave as we already have a range hood with a built-in shelf. So we could not get a built-in microwave. This fits the bill for all the needs we have for microwaving. The only downside to the stand alone is the price. A little high, but still affordable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It died after 13 months

By Gerry1 from Huntsville, AL, USA on 07/28/2013


Cons:

Not Reliable

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

What more can I say! After 13 months of normal use I now have a boat anchor rather than a microwave. I will not replace it with a KitchenAide!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

unit works well

By shot from mountain home, ar on 07/20/2013


Pros:

Design, Performance

Cons:

No Handle On Door

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although the unit heats much better than previous microwaves we have owned, I don't like not having a handle the door to open and close.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Completely satisfied with the product.

By Bob80 from Granite Quarry, NC, USA on 06/30/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Design, Performance, Innovative, Convenient Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband (deceased) once sold KitchenAid appliances, and totally believed in their fine qualities. My previous microwave was a KitchenAid, and I was very happy with it. When it developed "issues" after many years of use, it was my wish to replace it with the same make and model. The model had been updated, but the new one is similar and still does exactly what I want it to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not happy wiht this product overall

By Mar58 from Pennsylvania on 06/25/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Not Holding Up Paint Chipping.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We are already on our second unit since January and the second one is now chipping on the inside as well. We have not peeled off the plastic over the numbers as the other one was hard to clean and scratched. We are unhappy that you cannot turn off the turntable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small microwave

By Kelly52 from Undisclosed on 06/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this microwave much better than my old one. It cooks and reheats a lot faster. The only down side I have found so far is that it is a much smaller capacity than what I've been used to. This was not used on the counter top. It was built in above my oven.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good overall product

By SAshfaq from Riverside, CA, USA on 05/17/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Cons:

Nothing Innovative About Design., Same Features Found On Cheap $70 Microwaves

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works as advertised. My only issue is with the latches on the door. When I close the door it sounds like I am slamming the door. It does not closes softly. To me it feels like a feature found on cheap microwaves, and not on a Kitchenaid which costs 3 times more than an average microwave in the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good design

By Westu77 from Wheaton, Il on 05/15/2013


Pros:

Large Cooking Bay, Rotating Cook Area Is Better Than Older Model, Performance, Convenient Features

Cons:

Sharp Edges On Door, Clock Light Is To Bright, Fiberboard Over Cook Surface Is Hard To Clean

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is very large inside compared to prior model. Outer dimensions larger than in the book, Product does have some sharp edges on the door, The front panel has a plastic overlay that makes it harder to press the buttons.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product

By SuzE22 from Glendale, CA, USA on 05/15/2013


Pros:

Convenient Features, Easy To Use, Design

Cons:

Automatic Sensor Cooks Too Long

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Several of the automatic sensor features cook too long and the food gets overdone. Also the turntable is smaller than an older model that I have. The older model is a built in Kitchenaid microwave & oven which I love. It does not overcook on the automatic sensor and the older model has its larger turntable. Automatic sensor takes the guesswork out of cooking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Attractive and Easy to Use

By AtlJim from Atlanta, GA, USA on 05/15/2013


Pros:

Design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The microwave is very easy to use and attractive in a cabinet mount in our kitchen. We replaced a previous Kitchenaid microwave that was about 10 years old. We have had it for about 6 months and have had no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This prucuct has many great features

By colleen from St. Louis on 05/14/2013


Pros:

Performance, Convenient Features, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product is not complicated. It is easy to use. I like the 30 second add on feature. I also like how easy it is to clean up any spills that may occur.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This appliance is perfect for doing larger dishes.

By antl from Nutley, NJ, USA on 05/14/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the style and design. It took a little getting adjusted to because my previous microwave was very old and smaller. This heats items very quickly and you hear a sizzling inside which alerts you that maybe you set the time a little too long. Very easy to keep clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved