Home » Accessories » Carrying Cases » IEUF7RD_7 » 11 Reviews

Iessentials Universal Ie-uf7-rd Carrying Case [folio] For 7" Tablet, Ipad Mini - Red - Pleather, Nylon (ie-uf7-rd_7) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

10% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love these

By Mounty078 from 3314 PS Dordrecht, Netherlands on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have no idea what everyone is whining about. Maybe it's because I bought these in the Netherlands or something. I've had MDR-EX50LP which had great audio but you could really hear the wind outside and I don't have that problem with these. I lost those so I bought these. I actually think these are of great build quality, too bad that it isn't thicker like the EX50LP but oh well. These simply don't break like the other ones. The sound quality is great as well, could be better but I'm not complaining.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love these headphones, but....

By pudge from 60657 on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have bought these headphones, maybe foolishly, 3 different times. I love the fit, the length, the sleekness, and mainly the mic and controls. Unfortunately, each time I buy these, the mic/controls break and the sound becomes off in one of the ears. I was looking to replace them again by buying another pair, maybe foolishly, but I will probably upscale to something a bit more durable. There is nothing more frustrating when these headphones break since they are so great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke after a month

By EDAS from Undisclosed on 06/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Similar to everyone else, one ear stopped working after a month. extremely inconvenient. a waste of 25


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broke after a month

By EDAS from Undisclosed on 06/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Similar to everyone else, one ear stopped working after a month. extremely inconvenient. a waste of 25


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound Quality, Terrible Construction Quality

By Chasemotox63 from Eau Claire, WI 54701, USA on 06/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These produce excellent quality sound for a $30 headphone, however as mentioned by many others, one side quit working after exactly 40 days. Unfortunately, because I foolishly expected them to at least last 90 days with minimal use, I did not keep my receipt. This is not my first pair of Sony ear buds that have failed on one side, but other pairs usually lasted over a year, not 40 days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3rd Set of Headphones Stopped Working on One Side

By Jefrank13 from United States on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been a loyal Sony headphone user for years, and I'm not sure why. I've had the same problem with the last 4 sets that I have purchased. Just like others have mentioned, I am now with yet another pair of headphones that is only working on one side. This last pair lasted even less time than the others (maybe three or four months). I really hope customer service provides some sort of solution, as I've been a loyal customer, even though the product has been questionable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I want my money back

By pjohnson2298 from Clearfield, UT 84015, USA on 05/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am never buying sony products again because if their headphones can only last a month and a half, what is the point in buying them for 30 dollars? I will never refer anyone i know to sony headphones or products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't work with Android!

By AndyinNJ from NJ on 05/07/2015

These were a waste of money! They do not work with my Note 4. The player will only play one song and only if you can figure out the secret set of button presses to get the pause to stop. And I DID download the Smart Key app. Since my only need for headphones is for my smartphone music, these are now garbage. What a waste. Oh, and in searching the owners manual, I see that Sony says something similar to "not guaranteed to operate all music players." SERIOUSLY!? Since when do Sony headsets not work with music players!!!!! What a waste!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd Broken Pair

By Andrew1098 from Undisclosed on 05/01/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My first pair lasted 2 months until one earbud stopped working. I was able to return them, thankfully. The second pair lasted 93 days. Totally disappointing. They are cheap headphones, i get it. That said, they should not break sitting in a drawer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Regarding wire

By rishu from Undisclosed on 04/18/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Because headphones wires are too delicate.. The wire gets broken cuts easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Last / Poor Warranty

By grubu413 from United States on 03/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Only lasted for 4 months before one of the headphones stopped working. Unfortunately for me, Sony warranty is only 90 days so have to purchase another pair of headphones. I can guarantee they will not be Sony.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved