Home » RWA300R » 31 Reviews

International Electronics Rwa-300r Reporter Wireless Alert Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 31 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Install (3), Easy To Use (3), Good Sensitivity (3), Effective Alarm (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Reporter RWA-300R

By jseagull1 Verified Purchaser from Zellienople PA on 09/03/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Effective Alarm, Easy To Install, Good Sensitivity, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed in minutes. No false alarms in two weeks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product worked just fine. [...]

By Bruce Verified Purchaser from Kokomo, IN on 05/01/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Install, Great Deterrent, Easy To Use, Good Sensitivity, Effective Alarm

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product worked as discribed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Multiple uses for dependable product

By Pennsylvanians Verified Purchaser from Western, PA on 03/13/2007


Pros:

Easy To Use, Easy To Install, Good Sensitivity, Effective Alarm

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect for notifying elderly family members of visitors. Helps to protect many areas around home from intruders. Our elderly family member is much more comfortable with this product in use. We are happy knowing there is something that is loud enough to alert them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it. Ignores ...

By tj Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/17/2006

I love it. Ignores animals and works great with all cars and preople. Never got a false from my system. I had tried other unit which had really short range and ran out of batteries fast. Also false alarmed which makes no sense. Good job on this one guys!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Product does not pick up ...

By Darryl W Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/09/2006

"Product does not pick up small vehicals even though it is 5 feet from driveway. It will pick up GM large trucks and cars but does not pick up Honda CRV or Hyundai Santa Fe. Why don't ask me. I change the angle to where it picks up traffic from the road but not entering the driveway. The [...] First Alert works better but goes thourgh to many batteries and it does not like inclement weather or direct sunlight. Oh well learn by experience."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"This was my 3rd unit ...

By Richard V Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/30/2006

This was my 3rd unit which shows my satisfaction level. I now have 3 base buzzer stations in 3 areas of the house, workshop, and office which alert me to driveway visitors. The product has worked flawlessly to date. Wish I knew what to do with the extra sensors..........._smile_


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"We received ""The ...

By Florida Mike Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/13/2006

We received "The Reporter" last week and found it was as advertised. The instructions could be written better but all in all it took about 15 minutes to get it all set up. It works much better than our last driveway alert system with hardly any false alarms now. The sensitivity is set to 15 feet but there are times when it picks up traffic on the road 25 feet out and further. Good thing there's little traffic on our dirt road..... It is a quiet buzz but we're going to take advantage of the units optional external ports and hook it up to our door bell (the dogs will go nuts, too) so that it's easier to hear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Product works as ...

By Iggy Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/13/2006

Product works as advertised. No problems at all. The only thing I wish is that the frequency of detection was a bit faster. With that I mean that if you look at the "eye" of the device, the alarm will not sound until you see the detector light go on. That happens about every2-3 seconds, but for the money I can't expect more. Volume control would be nice as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is as advertised. ...

By PHILLIP M Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/17/2006

Product is as advertised. I have 2 units and both work very well with no false alarms. Occasionally a bird will fly across path of beam and this only happens during daylight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Wireless Alert System ...

By Carol Z Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/20/2006

The Wireless Alert System is working very well. Simple to install. The tone is easy on the ears - not annoying. Works very well for us here in the country where we have a rather long driveway and lets us know when anyone approaches the house. Makes us feel safe and secure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"System was easy to ...

By Martha M Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/12/2006

System was easy to install, I have had one in the past, think lightening hit the sensor so replaced with a new one. I missed knowing when someone came through our gate,while the other system was down. All my family members also have this system and are very pleased with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Ordered 2 extra ...

By PHIL Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/01/2006

Ordered 2 extra detectors for total of 3. You program them with one, two and three beeps for ID of tripped location. One is 100 yards in front of house on drive and 2 around farm equipment and work shed in back of house. All 3 report good signal. Items performs as advertised and I find the signal loudness to be adequate in the house. No false alarms. Definitely worth the money and is comforting to know when someone comes down the drive or is rolling your lawn mower off in the middle of the night.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"It detects pepole better ...

By allen Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 05/05/2006

It detects pepole better than cars. I think the design of the sensor unit is very poor, you have to take out 4 screws to change the range settings, the swivel mount is very limited on angle, and comes loose if you adjust it more than once, then you have to unmont the unit and tighten the swivel screw from the rear and re-mount it again. There needs to be A volume controal on the recever, it is ok if you are right in the same room with it but it is not very loud. I am not at all happy with the quality. I will be looking for A better designed unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have used a similar ...

By Vernon K Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/10/2006

I have used a similar product in the past to alert me to cars in the driveway but being able to add on additional alarms has been great. In my barn I have a number of cats and racoons that move around without setting off the alarm but if someone comes from the back of the property I know it. Great product to help us feel more secure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works good......... but I ...

By WSINGLEM Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/06/2006

Works good......... but I go true alot of battries does eveybody have the same problem?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"This is the second ...

By Susan S Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/25/2006

[...] I have the first driveway alert at home - and it has worked like a charm. Only rarely does it pick up my cat, but he's a big old cat and stomps like John Wayne. I love having it. I have bought a second one for another house, this one has a 1/2 mi. long driveway, so we will be testing it this week. We also bought a second "eye" thing for a different side of the property. - I will post later how these 2 work together. Great product - [...] It works exactly like it is advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Product works like a ...

By John B Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/21/2006

Product works like a champion. I set it up to cover the driveway entrance. After elevating the transmitter a bit to miss the neighborhood cats, any car going up the drive is captured. No more surprise visitors!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"For now, the unit seems ...

By TC Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/15/2006

For now, the unit seems work "OK" other than a bit slow I think on its responds. No real issues so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I have had this product ...

By Ole Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/10/2006

I have had this product for a year now and I am not happy with it. It is located 400ft from the house in my driveway and It does not work if the temperature drops below 20 degrees. Also I can't get it to work if it is raining. It works best if it is sunny out and the temp is above 40 degrees.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The Reporter ...

By Chris P Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/20/2006

The Reporter RWA-300R We bought the Reporter to alert us of any activity outside of our home in an area where our motion sensing lights don't 'see'. The packaging the unit came in was a little cheap, but there was no harm done to the contents. The Reporter comes with the base unit (that plugs into the AC), IR portion (that see's movement) and a cover for the IR if you're planning to put it in the elements. Setting up a connection between the base unit and the IR was simple and the directions were sufficient. We mounted the unit under our deck facing a window approximately 15 feet away and plugged in the base unit approximately 75 feet away in our master BR. The Reporter works great - it easily detects any human sized movement and hasn't given any false alarms after about a week into the install. It would be nice if the base unit had a volume control, but the std. tone seems about right. All things considered, I think it's a nice product at a very good price. I sleep better at night knowing who is not creeping around outside of our house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I bought one for my son; ...

By Susan Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/19/2006

I bought one for my son; they like it a lot! So I bought one for me, and it's great. No problems installing or "training." I'm ready to buy another one for our long long driveway. Great price, fast shipping - I am altogether pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The ""Reporter"" is a ...

By Bill Lambert Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/18/2006

The "Reporter" is a great product, I had another brand and it did not work, but The Reporter is working great, and I am buying another sending unit. Bill Lambert


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It doesn't work in a 200 ...

By Diane G Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/11/2006

It doesn't work in a 200 ft. distance. Tried several times to get it to talk to receiver and it didn't pick up any autos or people. We had one previously that worked fine in same location.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Great Product, very easy ...

By Reaves F Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 12/18/2005

Great Product, very easy to install and provides piece of mind to my wife when she is home alone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Great Driveway ...

By Duane Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 12/14/2005

Great Driveway announcer.... I just got the Reporter, and it works great.. however.. as I have lost some hearing.. I needed it to be a little louder.. so... I used a wireless doorbell and wired the wireless doorbell button (had to open up the button and solder to the connection) to the supplied "jacks" on the unit and the other part of the doorbell plugs into the wall... and it works GREAT!! The door bell button is powered by a 9 volt battery. I will probably be ordering another Reporter before too long for my neighbor!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my second drveway ...

By Connie H Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/22/2005

This is my second drveway alarm system ordered. We liked our so much we ordered one for my mother. She loves it and feels much safer to get a warning before someone is at her door.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I installed the product ...

By Jack Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/05/2005

I installed the product and extra transmitter within a week of receiveing it. It is seems to be working well, although, I wish it would cover a little more area. I am happy with it and plan to add another transmitter later.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"This is a wonderful ...

By Melanie Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/10/2005

This is a wonderful product. I feel much more secure knowing when someone is coming up my driveway or walking in my yard. I highly recommend this product. Easy installation also!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I've tried several ...

By Joe M Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/20/2005

I've tried several different security alert systems, but this 'Wireless Alert System' REALLY works. It has all the features I was looking for. So far it has lived up to the hype the manufacturer has claimed. Now, if the AA batteries really last up to two years. (actually, I would be pleased if they last only one year!) This has been the best value system I have found.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product. ...

By Connie H Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/07/2005

This is a great product. We ordered this for ourselves and have since ordered for our mothers homes. They really like the security of knowing if someone is approaching their entrances.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Reporter is our door ...

By Connie H Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 01/01/2005

The Reporter is our door bell to our property. It works great at alerting us whenever anyone is heading up our driveway. It was very easy to install and we are very pleased with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved