Home » RWIS » 10 Reviews

International Electronics Rwis Reporter Wire Free Intercom Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

A little disapointing

By l3fty Verified Purchaser from Porterville, Ca on 03/20/2008


Cons:

Poor User Interface

Describe Yourself:

Handyman

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The first disapointment was the lack of a dial for volume control. You instead press a button to cycle through high, med, and low. Kind of annoying realy. These were purchased with the hope of replacing a very static plauged pair of RS ones. The voice activation technology isn't as sensitive as I would have liked. The level it seemed to require. Was barely below what's need to be heard without it from the other side of the house. (Well without a TV or stereo going.) Last complaint is that the user interface beeps that it uses are loud. As just an intercom that require someone to push a button to speak. They do there job. That unfortunately isn't my case. With a little improvement to the controls of the volume and mic it'd be a great product. Note: You can plug these into an outlet if you'd like. (I didn't see that info anywhere when I was looking these over.) They don't come with it though. So order one at time of purchase if your so inclined.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent investment

By shorty73 Verified Purchaser from california on 12/18/2007


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When testing (or using), make sure there is some distance between them. I was having problems getting them to communicate when they were within about 10' of each other. Interference of some kind. In seperate rooms, work great, no problems. A good investment to keep the yelling through the house down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked very well and easy to set up.

By Al the handy-man Verified Purchaser from Cincinnati, OH on 12/04/2007


Cons:

No External Power Supply

Describe Yourself:

Do-it-yourself

Pros:

Easily Understood Instructions, Easy Installation

Best Uses:

Homes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound quality was very good. Far superior to previous brand I tried. Set-up of multiple units was easy. Have 4 in my house now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for traveling with baby

By MSN Mom Verified Purchaser from RSF, CA on 07/05/2007


Cons:

Bulky, Not Enough Sensitivity

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Easy Controls, Powerful, Long Battery Life, Good Sound

Best Uses:

Home Use, Travel, Daily Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. We needed a baby monitor that worked on a very large property, through thick , insulated walls. We've been through 3 "room monitors" and not one of them went more than 100ft from the room. This thing is great for traveling or use at home. My only complaint is that it's not quite sensitive enough, even on the highest setting. The baby has to be outright crying or talking loud for it to turn on and recognize the sound. If he is just fussing or quietly waking up, we wouldn't know it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I purchased the Reporter ...

By Rosemary S Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 09/30/2006

I purchased the Reporter Intercom System so that I could talk to my husband downstairs in his office without walking down to him. The units came with easy to understand directions, the units were simple to set up, and the clarity was very good. I am going to buy another set to put in the bedrooms as they are a great value and an excellent product. It is very convenient that the intercoms are battery operated so that you can move the units around to any location inside or outside instead of being tied to an electric outlet. You can't go wrong with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The product works just ...

By steven s Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 05/30/2006

The product works just as described, easy and correct. Not a lot of fuss and I liked it so much I've ordered 3 additional sets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I've had these in ...

By R J Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/29/2006

I've had these in service for a couple weeks and I'm impressed and hopeful. No noise while they're just sitting there, no background noise when they're being used. Clarity is excellent, although you do need to be within a couple feet when speaking or the background echo can be a problem. Voice-activated answering works really nicely. Voice-activated call initiation works nicely if there isn't too much background noise. EXTREMELY impressed with the intelligence of these things. Someone put a lot of thought into the design. This sounds strange, but you can feel the technology trying to make things easy for you. It's really neat that these are made in the US. This is the first time in years that I've felt the US has a chance to compete in the world market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I purchased the Reported ...

By Richard M Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/04/2006

I purchased the Reported Wireless intercom system nearly a month ago. To date the sytem has performed flawlessly, one unit at North end of our home on main floor and other unit in the basement at South end of home. The system performs equally well when one units is taken next door for monitoring or general communication purpose. I believe the Reporter intercom system deserves a 10 on a 10 scale.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"these intercoms work ...

By Randall M Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/14/2006

these intercoms work well. i don't have them at their 1000 foot range, just in the house and garage. they perform just as advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very pleased with ...

By Al N Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/11/2006

I am very pleased with the Reporter intercoms. Now my wife and I don't have to yell down/upstairs or out to the shed to get each other's attention. The products are easy to use and reliable and I really like all the features. I shopped around for 2 weeks before I decided on the Int'l Reporter and made the right choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved