Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Coffee Makers » BVMCFM1 » 53 Reviews

Jarden Bvmc-fm1 Frappe Maker (bvmcfm1) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 53 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Do not buy

By cenrique from Seattle on 09/08/2015

Very weak coffee maker. Not worth spending the $40. Not only coffee is weak, the steamer/froth maker is weak as well. And right at 2 months after I bought it, the brew/steam valve on the left broke off. Very weak product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little machine!

By Didi7 from Central, Texas, United States on 09/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this machine a few days ago. Mainly to make Cappucino's and Lattes and thus far I am in love! It is easy to operate. Warms up in 2 minutes, therafter brews coffee in less than one minute. The frother steams/froths milk to perfection. I use a thermometer in the frother pitcher (not included) to get milk to correct temp which is about a minute. No need to purchase expensive ones.. This gets the job done at a fraction of the cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome unit, but cord is TOO SHORT!

By bigtroutchaser from Undisclosed on 08/16/2015

Love this unit, but power cord is pathetically too short.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By LoveCoffee from Suffolk County, NY, United States on 07/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this recently and love to make fresh espresso, but the steaming part does not work. I ordered a steel frothing pitcher and when it arrived i could not use it and had to return it. I ordered this because it had that option


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tastes gross, it's an over priced coffee maker

By Specterwsa from Sandy, OR, United States on 05/25/2015

I have followed the directions in the manual- including cleaning it out. I have tried multiple grains of bean, i have tried different brands. The problem seems to stem from the pressure/heat. Where espresso is thick (when packing the beans properly) this stuff comes out like coffee, no matter how I pack it. It tastes like coffee except bitter and gross. I have used this machine over 20 times, and purchased it two days ago (yes I drink a lot of espresso haha) I have tried giving it a chance, but it is horrible compared to other products by mr coffee. I am going to try and return this model (purchased sandy oregon fred meyer), but first I want to warn people, spend the extra 30 bucks and get a refurbished espresso machine that works =| I do not know if mr coffee's other espresso machines are good, but even the youtube reviews of this show me that I made a bad choice. I have seriously have had better coffee while deployed cooking out of the cheapo coffee makers My action after this review will to be contacting customer service and see if maybe they have a better suggestion to alleviate this upsetting purchase I made, and perhaps keep my Dollar with a mr coffee, otherwise Saeco Poemia (my friend has one, don't know the name of the model) will work just fine and is worth my 20-30 more dollars. The steamer sometimes is amazing, othertimes it is shooting everywhere and making a mess.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best ever

By gramy from California, United States on 05/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this frappe maching for about 4 years. Just bought another one Do not understand why it is not sold in stores?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Uneven Results

By lisainphilly from Philadelphia, PA, United States on 05/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this for 3 weeks now and it still has a distinct metallic taste to the coffee. I tried cleaning it thoroughly and even brewed a weak vinegar solution, but the nasty taste persists. If I brew a strong enough coffee (fresh ground) the taste is bearable. If I try something lighter, like a hazelnut or vanilla, it is undrinkable. If anyone has overcome this issue, I would appreciate if they would tell me how.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By MMLJ from Miami on 05/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this machine less than a month ago for afternoon coffee at the office. We had this model years ago and we got a lot of use out of it. This one did not compare. Steam kept escaping through the coffee handle. They sell every kind of replacement part but gaskets, which have also been an issue in the past.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr coffee latte maker frother problem

By Neel from California, United States on 04/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had my Mr.coffee maker for 2 months & just recently the frother is not creating a thick froth like it did. We've checked to make sure it's in securely & not bent.... But it just not creating working the same.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missing Important Part

By Cathy from Illinois, United States on 04/19/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I receive the Expresso Cappuccino Maker as a gift. Couldn't wait to use and then found out it didn't come with the metal cup for the frothing. I have searched several stores and cannot find one. I also went to your website and don't see it. Because of the cup needing to be chilled and then heated what do I use? So disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BIG DISAPOINTMENT: INTERIOR CORROSION

By jay1 from Silver Spring, MD, United States on 03/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this today and when trying to prepare it for my first use I found that the interior aluminum chamber is corroded, plus the underside of the pressure cap has white specks of corroded aluminum particles on the plastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Back to the drawing board, Mr Coffe

By CappuCrazy from Tucson, AZ, United States on 03/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Replaced a dying ECM260 with this model last week. Totally disappointed! I've gone from tepid coffee to muddy water. This model is simply too hot. The steamer is so strong that it makes a mess and scalds the milk, instead of simply aerating. Also, the stem is so short that only half of my cup can fit under it. Then comes the coffee - yuk! The boiling steam blasts through the dispenser with enough force to push particulates through the sieve into the cup, which appears similar to mud. I'll try unplugging the unit to get the temperature under control once it builds up steam... until I find a more suitable brand. Having wasted money twice on Mr Coffee, I should have invested in a better maker to begin with. You gets what you pays for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine.

By Coffeeisamugga from Michigan, United States on 03/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this machine when it first came out, and loved it. For some reason, I don't know maybe constantly using it once or twicethroughout the week for about 2 years was too much for the little guy. So I'm contemplating on buying another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best kept secret!

By Kirsten from Trenton, MI, United States on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was amazed and excited when I learned about the Mr. Coffee Cafe' Frappe Maker several years ago and have since bought 5. Once for myself, one for my son, one for both my sisters and one as a house warming gift for a friend. I am so pleased to enjoy frozen frappe's with the convenience and savings of making them at home. Recipe's provided by Mr. Coffee are great and once you start experimenting with various flavor combinations your our own creativity and personality encourages you to invent customized frappe's. I truly enjoy a recipe I developed that is low fat and sugar free allowing me to indulge guilt free & regularly. Thank you Mr. Coffee and trust that this product comes highly recommended by me! .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best birthday present I've ever received

By MrTom from Lafayette, IN, United States on 02/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had a Cafe Frappe for a few years now. I love making different recipes, or tweaking recipes that I find on the Mr. Coffee website. The pitcher comes apart easily and is easy to clean. The rubber gasket is removable for cleaning. You'll have to experiment to find just the right amount of ice for your recipe. The only negatives I can think of are that the pitcher is too small! If you're making frappes for several people, be prepared to make two or three pitchers. The blender doesn't totally grind the ice in the standard blending time. I always have to tap the pitcher on the counter to get the ice chips to settle, then a few more bursts on the machine. It takes extra time but I can get a smooth drink out of it. If you like frozen coffee drinks, this is a great little machine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job!

By Iluvjava from La,Ca. on 01/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I believe I bought this at Walmart a year ago and then later got the Cafe Barista*(see my review on this unit) and switched back to this single espresso maker. The coffee grounds don't come out wet like the other unit. If I had one complaint, well, a little one, the handle design doesn't make for easy gripping sometimes but I wrapped some of that grip material around it and that fixed the problem. Otherwise, I get a hot espresso when I want one and the frother works fine when I want a latte.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Anniversary present ever

By Debbo from Undisclosed on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this machine! It takes the boring out of my morning protein shakes. I have had gastric bypass five years ago and start my morning mornings with my protein shake, this machine puts a whole new level of excitement towards maintenance. I also wish there was a larger capacity setup as I have to make two to get the required protein taken


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

still love this!

By Lisha from VA, United States on 12/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this machine years ago as a Christmas gift when it first came out & still love it to this day. I lost my recipe book but can come on this site to use them! It really is wonderful. Even for the worst cooks out there this is really easy to use a the recipes are very simple. The three buttons are all you need the frappe button that blends everything for you and brews the coffee too, or you can blend it even more if you like! It is amazing & the price has really come down since I got it so if your looking I would definitely get it right now. You can also buy replacement parts which really come in handy in case an accident happens I busted my pitcher one time but had it back luckily within a week without repurchasing the whole thing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the same quality it used to have

By SaraYevo from Arizona, United States on 12/09/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had this machine for 6 years now, and would give it 5 stars. But we recently got a new one for a wedding gift, and it leaked like crazy from the filter, pouring water all over the place. I made sure I packed the coffee appropriately and tightened everything enough (just like my old machine) but it still leaked a lot. So we exchanged it for a new one. Unfortunately, that one leaks too! I guess I'll be going back to my old machine. Not cool, Mr. Coffee. Not cool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just ok

By jonsmom2002 from North Carolina, United States on 11/29/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I ordered this hoping for a decent cup of cappuccino and to be honest, I didnt get it with this machine. The frother just didnt froth and it ended up being just your basic cup of coffee with cream.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By rocket222 from KS, United States on 11/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

making frappes all the time for myself my daughter and daughter in law


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE ESPRESSO COFFEE FROM THIS MACHINE

By ANA 05 from Woburn, MA, United States on 11/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS IS THE ESPRESSO MACHINE TO GET MY COFFEE LATIN FLAVOR


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very reliable

By Guenevere from Undisclosed on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Makes great coffee, easy to use and clean, reliable, great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short life span

By Cbgood from Canton, SD, United States on 11/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We had received one of these for a wedding gift. At first it was great. But after a couple months of minimal use the unit quit brewing and steaming all together. We took good care of machine, cleaning of tank and outside of brewer according to users guide. I had called customer service and described the problem. They had sent me a replacement unit, thank you. But after a few months the same problem happened. The Mr. Coffee steam espresso & cappuccino maker just doesn't have the life span of more then a few months(minimal usage).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great little machine

By Kevin69 from auroua co. on 10/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very same model i have .mine was made in the 80s.still works great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use the heck out of this!

By Vickie from Minneapolis, MN, United States on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my first one years ago and am on my 3rd now. I make a coffee protein shake every morning. Works like a dream! I Love mine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

In control

By tammy0913 from Cocoa, Florida, United States on 10/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have wanted a frappe maker for a long time. I love have the option of choosing exactly what goes into my frappe. I am very please with the ease of use, recipe guide, and overall product. I would recommend this product to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive! Highly Recommend!!

By CarolB from Rock Hill, NY, United States on 09/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this about a month ago & not a day goes by that I don't use it! This is one amazing machine. It makes such a wide variety of specialty coffee drinks, both hot & cold. Guests have raved about how delicious the coffee drinks I've made them are. It's fast, easy & I keep coming up w/ ideas for new drinks to make with it. My friends & family have been hinting & yes, I do plan on buying them their own Mr Coffee Cafe Frappe machine this holiday season.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine

By pfhauser from Waterbury, CT, United States on 09/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this machine and it is the best ever


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome machine!

By Mooree from Saint Cloud, MN, United States on 09/20/2014

I won this machine from a promotion by MR COFFEE. I always figured these specialty machines are over priced and don't taste like what you get in a barista. Not this! OMG, this machine makes the best FRAPPE I ever tasted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken!!

By KimmyKay from Shorewood, IL, United States on 09/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVED this product for the first 4 uses. then the o-ring broke, leaking all the contents all over my counter!!!! This product would have received 5 stars, but for something to break after so few uses, I feel it is cheaply made. Please replace the needed item so I can once more enjoy my afternoon frappe!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!!

By kimhub from Las Cruces, NM, United States on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I won this and i am so thankful i did. Its amazing and makes my morning so much easier. I would recommend everyone to get it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Ashley from Ohio, United States on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. I have had some many frappes I love them Delicous


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Frappe

By Becca143 from Fort Smith, AR, United States on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I won this machine in the ""Flavors of Summer"" Pinterest Sweepstakes by Mr Coffee! I absolutely love the frappes I have made! You can pretty much add anything into the frappe and it blends it up so smoothly. I love that it only takes a few seconds and its done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blending Jars Defective!!!!

By teach101 from Kenner, LA, United States on 09/14/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Love this product but EXTREMELY disappointed in the blending jars. They keep cracking at the bottom. I am on my 4th jar. Mr. Coffee you need to improve the durability of the jars! I may just have to go back to a blender.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frappe Mr Coffee

By Ellen from Crescent City, CA, United States on 08/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just ordered a new Frappe maker my old one...just died it as been a great addition to my kitchen..My son received one for Christmas a few years ago he got my hooked on a great mocha frappe so had to have one for my own..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes great Mochas!

By Brendagert from New Franklin, OH, United States on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this as a gift and love it when I am in the mood for an icy, cold coffee drink.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Frappes!

By chrissyfletch from TN, United States on 08/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this over a year ago and can't say how wonderful it is! I can save lots of money making my own customized frappes in the convenience of my own home! I LOVE it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love My Frappe's

By Cheryl from Illinois on 08/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this since they first came out. The only problem i have had is a cracked carafe (around the bottom, where it used to be black, but is now clear) It is still usable and I use it all the time! It sure has saved me some money at Starbucks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Frappe machine!!

By Shoppingneilly from Shawnee, KS, United States on 08/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love mine!! Have almost worn it out I use it so much. Have had to replace the blender cup because I dropped it but other than that have not ever had trouble with it. Think it's going on 3 years old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Christmas Present I Ever Got Myself

By tiggernut1 from California, United States on 08/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

3 Christmas's ago I couldn't decide what I wanted and an add for this came on TV. I jumped on line and bought it immediately. Starbucks, eat your heart out cause I make better frappe's than you do and my fav is Kahlua Caramel. Everyone who spends bunches of money at coffee places should get this cause it is awesome and saves tons of money...............and it is so easy to make them too!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best birthday present I've ever received

By tmccool1 from Lafayette, IN, United States on 07/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you love coffee, and especially frappes, then you must own this fantastic frappe machine. I absolutely love it. It's so easy to whip up a frappe with your own ingredients. The machine comes with a little recipe book of drinks you can try, but soon you will be whipping up your own creations. There are only three buttons to worry about. On, frappe, and blend. The blend button lets you do short bursts if you want a finer consistency. The pitcher is easy to take apart and clean. The blades come off of the bottom with a quick twist. You will need small 4-cup coffee filters. Overall, the best gift I've ever received!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr. Coffee Cafe Frappe

By NatDragonne from Texas, United States on 07/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got one of these when they first came onto the market and I'm still enjoying it today! The black ring at the bottom of the carafe cracked after about a year, but it's still hanging on. Beats paying Starbucks to make it for me and faster too! Love it and ordering another one. As noted in the other comments, a larger size would be welcome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By NoStarbucksfan from Las Vegas, NV, United States on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had one for several years and enjoy it. Design has improved over the years. Simple to use & clean. Good customer support. A larger model would be nice. Just in case I can't hear the ice blending, my dog loves barking at that cycle. It never gets old:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth Every Penny

By bones585 from Nanaimo, BC on 07/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this machine for about eight years now. Still going strong and it makes great coffees.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great machine and great recipes!

By Badpen from Columbus, OH, United States on 07/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got our Cafe Frappe as a wedding present nearly four years ago, and it was easily one of our favorite gifts. The machine is easy to use, easy to clean, and makes a plethora of tasty treats. I'd strongly recommend this to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the price

By daniel0 from Undisclosed on 06/15/2014

My wife got this model of espresso maker for Father's Day. It's a simple design, but it makes pretty decent espresso. The milk frother works okay.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Starbucks ??? Close Enough

By Barbie from Baytown, TX, United States on 05/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This machine is easy-to-use, easy to clean and makes an awesome Frappuccino. Tried different flavors and they're all good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Juangard from Baton Rouge, LA, United States on 05/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this first time I saw it and it's a great little machine! After months of daily use, the top of the pitcher broke. I sent message to customer service and they promptly sent me another. This little brewer makes A Frappe as good as the expensive ones at gourmet coffee houses! My only suggestion to Mr Coffee is that they should put out a larger size also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Machine

By medley76 from Madison, WI, United States on 05/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this machine for four years. It's a good machine for the price and I can make it my way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NEED DIRECTIONS. NOT IN BOX.

By Monk from Placerville, CA, United States on 05/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needs instructions sent. to my address or email large enough I can read. Please


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor handel

By wwinter from WA. on 04/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The shape of the handle and cap are very difficult to turn for folks with old hands. There shape leaves very little to grasp they are also to smooth with nothing to grip. I first tried model ECM20, it is just as bad. They do make good coffee. Redesign the knobs and then all is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr. Coffee Cafe Frappe

By Flamingo1 from Onley, VA, United States on 04/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this machine since it first came on the market and I absolutely love it. I make my frozen coffee drinks with skim milk and sugar free syrups.Wonderful treat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved