Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Coffee Makers » BVMCSJX33GT » 21 Reviews

Mr. Coffee BVMC-SJX33GT Brewer - 12 Cup - Black, Brushed Chrome - Jarden Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 21 reviews)

38% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Looks great, great coffee, DIED

By Jimbo 41 from Gilbertsville, NY, United States on 10/07/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this in July this year and wanted one with a good name and thought by buying a MR COFFEE it would last along time. After 3months it just stopped working this AM. ALL the lights are on but no heat to get it going. ???? From the looks of the reviews that is a common problem. What now. I'll be darned if I want to buy another one like it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Disappointing

By Pgibson from Wheat Ridge, CO, United States on 10/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I always buy Mr. Coffee and was happy at first with my new coffee maker. After almost two months it stopped working. Took it back and exchanged it for a another because I liked it. A woman approached me and said don't buy it they have already had three others come back earlier today. Thinking it was a fluke I ignored her warning and went about my business. Woke up this morning lights were on but no coffee again. This one lasted almost 3 months. I am extremely disappointed with this coffee maker. It is not dependable and would not recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't buy this coffee maker!

By Bhall595 from Indiana on 09/30/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We've had this less than two months and now it won't hold any water! As soon as I pour the water in the back it comes out these holes in the bottom! I have tried everything to see if it can be fixed and no good. So disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By Stegle from Green, OR, United States on 09/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned this 4 months now and except for the carafe always dripping on the first pour it makes a great cup of coffee. I wonder if the reason that others have stopped working is because they didn't run a cleaning cycle once in a while? I guess time will tell if I will still be happy with it a few years from now. I sure hope so, it makes excellent coffee and we really love it so far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

College Students Best Friend

By hjherold from Ames, IA, United States on 09/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product at a local retailer in my college town looking for a good cheap coffee maker that could withstand both the early mornings and the late night studying's of a junior in college. I was lucky to find such a jewel at such a low price; this coffee maker offers plenty programs that are well suited for the late night caffeine addict. Along with these programs it has a great design for any home and its easiness of use. One of my favorite programs is the delay brew timer; this allows you to set a time for it to start brewing your coffee. Letting you to wake up every morning with a fresh pot of coffee at the ready to wake the body and mind. This model is designed so that when the lid is put down it moves the waterspout over the coffee filter and grounds. This is a double edged sword however as you can not necessarily control where the spout is going and it will sometimes move the filter out of the way, resulting in grounds in your coffee pot. Not only is the internal design good, the general look allows it to fit in any home. The utilitarian design lets it fit in a modern kitchen or even a home down home on the range allowing all coffee lovers to have this in their home. The coffee pot is extremely easy to use; the buttons are clearly labeled and make it clear what each function does. A great example is the button that allows you to choose your brew strength, a simple clicks of the button allows you to fully understand the product. A final overview of the coffee maker reveals it to be at least four-star product. With its great programs, the design that allows it to fit in any home, and its easiness of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Coffee Maker

By JimB from San Leandro, CA, United States on 09/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am not sure where to find the model number, but mine looks just like the picture here. I've had it 2 years now and have never had a problem. The coffee is still hot, I have had others that aren't hot after a year or so. I came on here to see how much a thermal carafe is as my wife works different hour than I this semester and the coffee is only warm by the time I get up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By DollyP from Ohio, United States on 09/24/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this coffee maker and another one this spring and they both lasted maybe 6 months, I am sick of buying Mr Coffee machines and they don't hold up, I clean it and it still breaks down, I will never buy another one again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brew basket NEVER empties!

By Vickie Florida from Undisclosed on 09/23/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

First time I used it to brew tea for iced tea the basket never emptied completely. Thought it was me tried 4 more times & this thing is piece of junk. Never checked reviews before purchasing as I thought I could trust this brand. Never again as I now notice it was made in China. So typical which is why I usually try to find American made products! Please keep me off your emails as I never want to buy your products again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By DaCrazyDingo from Everett, WA, United States on 09/20/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this coffee maker to replace the same one that was two years old and the brew lights went out 6 months ago. It lasted through the rinse brew and one coffee brew then stopped working and leaked water out of the bottom. Terrible. I used to love Mr. coffees. My parent had ones that lasted years. Seeing one fail in a year and a half and then only two brew cycles on the the second one is depressing. I expected better. Lost my receipt can't even take it back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible coffee maker!

By mdrood from Benton, AR on 09/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have always relied on Mr. Coffee, however this time it was a very BAD choice! Sure the color of it is pretty but that was about all! Have had it less than 8 months and now it turns on automatically and yes I have checked the time to make sure it is set correctly. It was as i never change the delayed brewing time as it is set for weekdays. The other night, Sunday, it came on automatically 2 times. It is also making a noise that makes me think it involves the electricity. Will never buy another one pretty or not!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks Great, but soon fails

By twii56 from Ohio on 09/13/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchsed this coffee maker, but with the red accent trim. Looks great in our kitchen, but within 6 months it quit brewing and heating. The controls light up, but the coffee maker will not function. Seems typical of all reviews


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stopped working

By Sue 1988 from Amherst New York on 09/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this coffee maker and it stopped working after a couple of months. We bought another one and it stopped working after 4 months. I bought a Mr Coffee because I still have one that I have had for 20+ years and it still works. I wanted one I could program so I bought the new one. Guess I will just stick with the old one for now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the alarm letting u know when the coffee's

By beckym1975 from Waxahachie, TX, United States on 09/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought one of these about 8 months ago. It stopped working. It would turn on but it wouldn't work or heat.... But I like it!!!! So I bought another just like it!!!! 1 month later it done the same thing. Would come on but wouldn't work or heat. I really, really like this coffee pot but am very disappointed in its preformance. Its a sissy!!!!! Lol. But its pretty, that's about all I can say about it. I expected way better from Mr. Coffee.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

stopped working in about 6 mos

By susie47 from Mt Nebo, WV, United States on 09/10/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

thought I would love this one....stopped brewing in about 6 mos....used a couple times a day....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Other Reviews

By angelo46 from Lexington, KY, United States on 09/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I read many reviews on the Model BVMC-SJX33 Coffee Maker and many gave a bad review about this model failing too soon. But I didn't take the advice of the reviewers and purchased it anyway. Well now less than a year later it failed. I am sorry I didn't listen to the reviews of other customer. Stay away from this model. Also, registering your product does not guaranty warranty service, so save you receipt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

reliability issues

By jason from Philadelphia, PA, United States on 11/10/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the second, and last, time that we purchase a Mr coffee. Two identical coffee makers that break, 1 in seven months of use, and the 2nd in only two months. I will never buy a Mr Coffee again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I liked the Red one so we got it.

By Lori from Breckenridge, MN, United States on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had the red one in this model and have had it for 6 months now and LOVE IT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Coffee Maker!!

By RAYBO from Kentucky, United States on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our family loves this coffee maker! Each morning we wake to the smell of fresh brewed coffee and it's ready for us when we start our day. We love the filter as it makes the coffee taste so wonderful. This is truly a wonderful coffee maker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convenient and easy

By Pinklady from San Antonio, TX, United States on 08/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect for my time and money It is functional and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Coffee

By bdecker33 from Henderson, KY, United States on 08/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Makes good coffee. It is a good value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The perfect cup when I get out of bed

By AthenaTheCoffeeholic from Lancaster, SC, United States on 08/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband bought this one for me as a gift because I was complaining about having to wait for the coffee to brew in the mornings. It's programmable which is AWESOME, but it's best feature is the strong brew option. I want my coffee as dark as the sky outside when it's that early, and the strong brew delivers. (It also makes a normal brew for the faint of heart.) I've tried others and will never buy another brand again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved