Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Kitchen Utensils » Coffee Makers » FTX451 » 9 Reviews

Mr. Coffee Ftx45-1 Brewer 12 Cup - Black - Jarden (ftx451) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

44% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Piece of Junk

By craftskc from Quincy, IL, United States on 09/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought in August of the year, the coffee pot is less than 2 months old. Has been cleaned after a month. Went to use this morning and nope no coffee. Will not move water from tank, and outside of brewer is so hot you will burn yourself. Has been unplugged and I won't be buying another Mr. Coffee product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features, some flaws, best customer service

By hilarious4 from New York, NY, United States on 08/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Mr. Coffee FedExed this coffee maker to me as a replacement for a similar model that suddenly quit working after 6 months. It was, hands down, the easiest and best customer service on a warranty I've ever had. I just called the number in the product pamphlet, and whammo, new coffee maker arrived at my door. As for this product specifically, it has ups and downs. The features are all fantastic, and the coffee tastes wonderful. Because of the steam catcher over the top of the pot, the pot never dries out during the rest of the day after use in the morning. So now I have to rinse it and leave it sitting out so that it dries. I never had to do that before. And who said this was a drip-free pot? When trying to get out the last drops of coffee (because I need every drop!) it always, ALWAYS, dribbles out all over the counter. Finally, the plastic feels slightly cheap. But overall, it works great, for now, so I'll be keeping it. Next time, I might try a different style or brand. However, again, I appreciated the customer service so much that I gave this one extra star it would not have received otherwise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

rust on 12 cup programable /stainless-stainless

By mopar71 from Columbia, MD, United States on 07/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

had this maker for a while. program for the morning no problems, perfect, as normal washing dishes ,I tend to wipe down everything including maker, found rust spots forming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Display fogged up after cleaning and brewing

By nldm from ocean shores, WA on 05/26/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

3 months old and very disappointed. Slow, display gogged over and this morning the delay did not function.:-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quit woriking

By Cathy L from Fremont, NE, United States on 05/06/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Well, the light is on but nobody home! Woke up to coffee pot not working. Have checked and done everything. It was cleaned not that long ago, just nothing. Very disappointing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of Money

By Cody from Pittsburgh, PA, United States on 03/15/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this coffee maker for my dad last June for Father's Day and it just stopped working last week. A $60 coffee maker should last longer than 9 months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FTX 45-1 Good Features outdo Its Limitations

By Colonel from Bethesda, MD, United States on 02/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the machine for 3 months now and can tell you its good and bad points. All the functions work as advertised, but unless I use the automatic timer to brew the coffee in the morning at a set time, I have to put the cup in the microwave. Not when I use the timer as the hot plate brings the coffee up to drinking temperature when it is left on the hot plate for about 20 minutes. I like the separate lid on the back to add the water, but the cup numbers on the tank when water is added, are too small for senior eyes, as is the clock which has no light. Other than those features, the coffeemaker is fine. So, in a nutshell, make the clock and tank displays larger and readable and produce a coffeemaker which produces hot coffee when it is not on the timing device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mr. Coffee

By Coffee hound from Jefferson City, MO, United States on 12/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My one disappointment with the new pot is the fact it takes longer to brew the coffee. Otherwise, seems like a good machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great price and great coffee

By dr e from Undisclosed on 11/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The days of purchasing a $200 dollar machine are over. There is no need to. I also have a $2,000 dollar Saeco fully automatic cappuccino machine and , in the past, wasted money on expensive drips makers as well. There is no need to do so. The consumer reviews are correct when they suggest the quality of coffee, given the same quality coffee, is just as good with this Mr. Coffee. Dr. Evan S. Levine Author of " What Your Doctor Won't (of Can't ) Tell You"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved