Home » JBLONTOURMBBLK » 12 Reviews

Jbl Jblontourmbblk Ontour Portable Sound System, Black Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great set of speakers

By eireann from Newport News, VA on 04/25/2010


Pros:

Perfect Size For Travel, Great Sound

Cons:

Unplugging Cords To Close

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this speaker set based on the reviews and it did not disappoint. I bought it for when I travel and use it in my kitchen while cooking. The sound quality is great for the size speakers I was looking for. The only detraction is having to unplug the cord to close the speaker case. I would highly recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best thing in this price range.

By captain backslap Verified Reviewer from Dallas TX on 04/17/2010


Pros:

Sound Fills Large Room, Neodymium Drivers, Decent Frequency Response, Design- Well Protected

Cons:

Small Drivers So, Wont Bass Below 100hz

Best Uses:

Anything W Headphone Out, Mp3 Players Laptops Etc, Excellent For Travelers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think that if JBL had a similar model with slightly larger drivers allowing for more well rounded low end (60-100hZ) i would have bought it and been ok with the bulkier size if it meant having full low end, but as far as sound for the size (and the PRICE!) you cant beat this. good clean sound fills all corners of even a large room or small bar... but you cant expect bass you can 'feel' from speakers this small. great size for laptop bag though and good solid design. when slid open the power and input are at the top of the arch so if someone spilled liquids near it no prob, also tough metal grills over drivers. i am an audio guru and i am pleased with this product. more bass would be nice but you cant expect it at this size/price range. anyone who IS ok with spending [$] for the best around check the soundmatters "roxl" but for anyone looking to spend [$] this thing definitely rocks. way better than any laptop speakers available at $60


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this product again!

By dmd from Albuquerque NM on 04/08/2010


Pros:

Easy To Operate, Great Sound, Compact

Best Uses:

On The Go, At The Beach, On Your Desk

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love its compact size and sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JUST AS DESCRIBED- GREAT SOUND

By PHIL THE YATZY from TYLER,TX on 03/29/2010


Pros:

Portability

Cons:

No Rechargable Battery

Best Uses:

Droid Docking Station

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WORKS GREAT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i would buy more if i have more money :)

By KT Verified Reviewer from Boston, MA on 03/17/2010


Pros:

Loud Enough - Fill D Room, Nice Design, Sound Is So Clear, Play Well With Ipod, Small Good For Travel, Beautiful

Cons:

More Bass Would Be Nice

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Don't turn the speaker to maximum volume, be gentle with it then it will last longer. Same thing with the mp3 player. These speakers do not serve the big party so don't expect to much. but the sound is clear, but it is not the big fan for whoever likes bass.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Astounding sound from a small speaker

By Sauman Verified Reviewer from Miami, FL on 03/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was first introduced to this product when I went on a cruise with friends and was relaxing in the spa area. A lady that worked in the spa area was playing music on this small speaker system. The audio level was so high that it sounded like it was coming from an overhead speaker system. It was loud and clear. I was so amazed by this tiny portable speaker system that I went up to check it out and decided I had to buy one myself. I love that you can plug your portable devices into it and now you can play your music out loud.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By MrHelpful from Columbus, OH on 03/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The size of the unit is great. The sound is excellent for such a small unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JBL Speakers Rock!

By chepa26 Verified Reviewer from New Jersey on 02/03/2010


Pros:

Nice Sound

Best Uses:

Great For Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these speakers with my iphone and they sound great! Best investment I made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound quality & Price

By ichiban Verified Reviewer from salt lake city, ut on 01/26/2010


Pros:

Cheapest I Found Anywhere, Good Looking, Brand New, Great Sound For Size

Cons:

Location Of Power Input

Best Uses:

With My Phone, With Computer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My co-workers have had these speakers for presentations we do and they worked great, I just didn't want to spend the $100-$120 they spent on theirs. So this was a great price! Very easy to travel with. The only negative is where the power input and input from device is at.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The thing Rocks!

By purringgargoyle Verified Reviewer from Florida on 01/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was really surprised how good this tiny speaker system sounds with my mp3 player. It has good volume that fills a room and even sounds good at the higher volume.It takes up up very little space in my luggage as I bought this for travel. You can run it off batteries or plug it in the wall so it works anywhere. And for you ipod lovers... sorry no dock, but a dock would make this larger so I'm glad it doesn't have one. I recommend this to anyone who travels and wants to bring the tunes with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JBL OnTour

By OTR Man Verified Reviewer from Illinois on 01/06/2010


Pros:

Great Product And Price

Cons:

Jacks Hard To Access

Best Uses:

Ipaq Internet Radio Spkr

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is more stylistic than the newer dock models. I love the product and it sounds fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pretty good

By moo goo Verified Reviewer from dallas, tx on 12/22/2009


Pros:

Amazing Sound For Size

Cons:

Shape, Connector Location

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

use it to listen to music from zune and blackberry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved