Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Skin Lotions » 48234 » 25 Reviews

Lubriderm Skin Lotion - 16 Oz - Unscented (48234) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

66% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great for dry skin!

By heyassbuutt from Pomona on 08/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved this, it helped my super dry skin, by hydrating and providing moisture. It doss not feel greesy like most lotions do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Eczema sufferer

By Liv from Winchester on 06/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For years I have suffered from an extreme form of eczema... I normally use Eucerin eczema therapy loition but they were out at the store I go to. After reading many bottle ingredients I purchased this Lubriderm and is worked great. I will now use it when my out breaks start to hopefully help me save money on other lotions and prescriptions. It gave me instant itch relief and I was able to sleep at night after using it. Thank you Lubriderm for this wonderful product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT

By KATO7 from Orlando on 06/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been looking for years something that moisturize my skin. My concerns were that I have sensitive skin and also super dry skin even I drink a lot of water daily. One day I decided to try this product and it was amazing. The first tried I can felt and saw how my skin changed to better. I recommend this fantastic product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Janet59 from Vallejo on 04/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am visiting from Australia and when my lotion ran out I had to look for a replacement. Although I have had a long history of skin conditions and using specialized creams and lotions (prescription's), I was surprised by the way my skin responded to your product. I love the non greasy feeling, the way it just soaks right into your skin and the transformation that has happened to my skin. It feels like I have new softer and vibrant skin. I love this lotion love it love it. I would highly recommend it to anyone with problem skin. Please tell me if you sell this product in Australia as I am returning home next month and would like to continue using this wonderful product. Is it sold under another name / brand? If not why not! Will I be able to order on-line and post to Australia if not available there? Please help me continue to improve my skin, I like living in this relatively blemish free and non itching skin!!!! I want to show my children and grandchildren when I get home how well this lotion has worked and suggest they try it too, as a few of them have dry itchy skin due to eczema.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By Lisa from Broadway on 04/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recommend this lotion to anyone who has very dry skin. I used this lotion everyday after my morning shower and it has changed the condition of my skin tremendously. My skin is now very soft.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't use if allergic to Vitamin E

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After two different trips to the hospital for red polka dot whelps and terribly itchy skin, I finally figured out that the incidents occurred after I had used this lotion. After the second trip to the doctor, I had suspected that the lotion was the culprit. The treatment involved a shot, medicine and medicated cream. After talking with a family member, she mentioned that she was allergic to Vitamin E. I decided to check the ingredients and sure enough this lotion is fortified with vitamin E. I didn't even know I was allergic to Vitamin E but I do now. So, if you are allergic to Vitamin E, buyer beware.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Healing In A Bottle

By GoldenCloud from Chillville on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have suffered with several skin conditions on certain areas of my body since moving from the West Coast to the frigid Far Northern East Coast, trying every type of relief in a bottle or jar that stated it would "Help" to no avail. I went late in the evening to my local drugstore when I knew it would be a quiet time for me to read different product bottles, their claims, along with the ingredients, when I found this "Wonderful Relief" in a small bottle with a statement that there would be a transformation within a week! It has been two full weeks of using this product on my face where most of the damage had been, and on my body which has been made to feel revived again. Yes, in one week there was a great difference, but it continues to work as the days come and go. I could not be any Happier with the results along with the relief I've finally been given.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

thank you !! love this product !!

By butterfly from Undisclosed on 01/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My skin felt very itchy and extremely dry. I tried this product and instantly my itching went away. I love this product and recommend to anyone who has very dry skin and needs instant relief. Thanks Lubriderm !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hydration reliance!

By Shebalina from West Caldwell on 01/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm not one to EVER write reviews on anything quite frankly, but this moisturizer is really something else. Truth be told, I felt results within the first day. After using it consistently for 2 full days, my entire body is smooth and moist. My boyfriend recommended it (he is in the auto industry and had rough hands) and I thought, just how good can it be? I'm delighted I was open to trying it. It will remain a permanent staple in my daily skin routine. I could be a spokesperson for this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heals rough dry hands

By Lisa from St Louis on 12/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm happy I chose to buy and try out Lubriderm lotion recently. My hands were very dry. I began seeing and feeling results within a week or so. I will continue using this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Do not use unless you like red welps on your neck.

By Lala64 from League City on 11/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Started using this on my hands without any problems. One night I forgot to moisturize my neck with my usual facial moisturizer so I reached for the Lubriderm. This went on for 2 nights. After the first night, I woke in the morning to red and itchy skin around my neck. The morning after that, I woke up to find more itchiness and red painful welps. I discontinued ALL products, not knowing what caused it. The inflammation cleared and after about 3 weeks, I used the Lubriderm on my neck AGAIN, not knowing what caused the initial bad reaction. Well, guess what. I woke this morning to that identical itching and welps I experienced 3 weeks ago. There is NO doubt it is the Lubriderm causing this. I have never in my life considered myself sensitive to any products. I am throwing this stuff in the trash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By Dani from Bronx on 10/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have eczema and very dry skin to boot; my mother has been using this since I was born and two years ago I took her lead. It has made my skin so soft and really does help regulate my eczema. I even had a breakout this summer and this lotion has helped me get my skin almost completely back to before the breakout. I will use this FOREVER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I wished Advanced Therapy w/ Spf was still available

By Jackson007 from Atlanta on 09/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Good moisturizing lotion, I just wished the Spf protection was still available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Miracle lotion!

By jk27 from Redlands on 08/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Yes, this is what I call the lotion, a miracle!! For months, this year I suffered mild itch on my legs and the back of my neck. And when summer began the itch got worse! My knees, neck and lower legs would itch bad especially at night. Mind you, I tried EVERY recommended body lotion, medicated ones and none medicated, dermatologists recommended, researched online, and the ones that had the most reviews. Trust me, none of them worked! Yup, the itch remained especially at night even more after applying those lotions which made my skin greasy and just uncomfortable. I'm not going to mention the brands but they're the famous ones. Anyway, at work my boss had bought the regular normal to dry skin lubriderm lotion and I use it on my arms. Love the non greasy feeling. It just soaks right through your skin. So one day as always I did my research on lubriderm and found this one, went ahead and purchased it and guess what THAT same night, yes that very same night I applied the lotion my itch stopped!!!! My neck which use to itch bad just didn't itch anymore. Although it took a few days for my knees to recover. I love this lotion love it love it. Highly recommend it. Next I'm going to try the intense repair lotion because I know I so badly need to repair my skin. Yup, from all the scratching. Unless lubriderm has some other recommendation? I have scars and pigmented lines on my legs and unfortunately I'm not enjoying my summer as much. I'm avoiding dresses and shorts :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Awful

By Shanita from Fairfield on 05/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is not worth buying! Skin is extra dry still, actually worse. The lotion is greasy and it also burns. It doesn't even last the "24 Hours". Waste of money and actually would like it back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did the opposite.

By Tanya from Undisclosed on 05/25/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Left my skin dry. I wonder if it has to do with the alcohol. Why would they put an ingredient that dries in a product that is supposed to moisturise?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

garbage

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/05/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

WASTE PRODUCT, ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE, MADE MY SKIN EXTREMELY DRY. IT STINGS. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS GARBAGE PRODUCT TO ANYONE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By tanya3 from Undisclosed on 04/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My hands get really dry from using clorox but this helps out a lot!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works like a charm

By RachelB from Fargo on 03/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in the frozen North and it's gets very cold and very very dry. I use lotion every day after every shower and especially on my hands whenever I wash them or use hand sanitizer. (My job requires me to shake hands a lot.) Other lotions are fine for the most part but this one is especially good for those really dry ares like my elbows. I love it. My husband loves it too. He has been working out a lot lately and losing a lot of weight creating extra loose skin. He thinks that it's made those parts easier to tighten back up because it's so moisturized. He recently changed to the mens three in one lotion by Lubriderm and he likes it a lot but he still uses the advanced therapy on those little problem areas. He actually uses it every morning after a shower. Something he never ever used to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I thought I knew everything about lotions and creams.

By Jean from Phoenix on 03/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've lived in the Northeast all my life and recently moved to the desert. I love the sun and warm dry air, but I've discovered a new set of issues with regard to dry skin. The lotions I used in the past were just ok. This same regime just doesn't work in the desert climate. No matter what I used, the next day, or as little as later in the same day, I found these products were no longer working. And areas such as my heels, toes, toe cuticles, and knuckles on my hands weren't responding to my old routine care at all. So I'm standing in the lotions aisle, looking and looking and finding myself saying...hmmm...same old same old. I had always gone right past lulbriderm, as I expected it to be something only for psoriasis or severe skin issues. But this time, I looked at the lable and thought, what the heck, I'll try it, as it can't be any more disappointing than anything else I've tried, and I have never tried lubriderm. Let me tell you, from the very first application, my skin was totally changed. I am 60 years old, and holding my age very well. This product not only quenched my skin immediately, it also gave it a soft attractive sheen, without any greasy feel, and my skin actually felt firmer from the moisture it seems to hold, from the barrier that this lotion imparts between the dry air and sun, to the skin beneath that barrier. I was so impressed, I had to write immediately to let other women know what they've been missing all these years. Body lotions, body butters, oils, creams, I have used them all, and never experienced what I believe is a miracle product that does what it says, and also makes me feel healthier, more supple, prettier in my skin. I hope others who read this review will give Nutriderm a new look. I just wish I'd found this product many years sooner. Thank you. Jean


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fragrance-Free choice

By Lee from Houston on 01/30/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would buy more if the brand had a fragrance-free choice


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for really dry skin!

By Teri225 from marshalltown on 01/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've always had dry skin in the winter but managed to get by with normal lotions. Then I started a medication that dries you out, so I needed something that works but doesn't feel greasy. I picked up this lotion, and after two days of using it, I am sold on it! I have never had skin this soft since I was a kid! Not only that, but it made the extremely dry patches that I haven't been able to get rid of for the past two years silky smooth and for once, my skin looks normal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Please Re-Think the Pump

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/08/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the Lubriderm Advanced Therapy for the first time. I am 51 years old and use reading glasses. Using the reading glasses in good light, I could not see how to turn the pump for use. After several minutes turning, twisting, pushing, etc., the pump finally worked. Imagine how my 86 year-old Mother could figure this out? She couldn't. Please re-think this issue keeping in mind that the older the population, the more need for lotion and moisturizers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product BUT pump needs to be changed

By Whit6 from Undisclosed on 10/31/2013

I recently wrote your Customer Service about the change I noticed in the pump for Lubriderm Lotion. A response from them requested the UPC Code which is 5280048262 and the Lot No. which is 28221Z. I noticed the change in the pump action a number of years ago. My intention was to write at that time but I'm very busy just like everyone else these days. Recently though I guess I just lost patience and wrote, hoping that the pump issue would be remedied. The pump action seems to have been shortened so that there is a substantial amount of lotion left in the bottle. The only way to get the remaining lotion is to remove the pump and pour it into your hand. I use Lubriderm everyday so this gets to be a hassle since there is so much that the pump will not dispense. Oftentimes it takes 1-1/2 - 2 weeks to totally deplete the lotion left in the bottle by the faulty pump. I sincerely hope that the lotion itself is not altered to 'fix' this problem but that the pump and the pumping action is fixed so as to allow dispensing of all the lotion in the bottle. You've got a great product just a poor delivery 'system'.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best lotion for dry skin

By nubtub from Silver Spring on 10/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the best and most affective moisturizer I have ever used!! Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved