Home » 48856 » 27 Reviews

JOHNSON & JOHNSON 48856 Skin Therapy Hand & Body Lotion, 16-oz. Pump Bottle Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 27 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Itchy Reaction

By JenLee from Staunton on 09/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Took me awhile, and a few sleepless nights, to realize it was causing a severe itchy reaction - like poison ivy - anywhere I put the lotion. I looked on line today to confirm others were having problems too. Even drugs.com lists the side effects as itchy rash.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Gege from Sultan on 07/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful product,it does glide on super easily.Perfect slip to the lotion.It does not pill or flake either.My skin is smooth and I love it.7/28/15


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing product

By Sunnysky786 from Vancouver, BC - Canada on 06/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one product that I will vouch for. It doesn't have that sticky oily feeling after you put it on. its very light yet effective. I had cracked knuckles, with cuts, bruises and bled often and of course the pain was there. Both my hands would get like that every summer around. I had heard about his product from my sister who swore by it but I was hesitant to switch over from Cetaphil which I had been using for a very long time. I decided to finally give it a try and so I bought the unscented lotion. Within a week I saw the change. My hands were recovered completely in less than 2 weeks. I have been using it after every hand wash and I can proudly say I haven't seen any dry patches or cuts on my hands ever since. I am still using Cetaphil for my face which hasn't been working that great anymore and I am thinking to try out Lubriderm on my face as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Been using this product since I was 15 now 34

By Greatyoungskin1 from indio on 06/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the only product I ever used that didn't give me breakouts when I was 15 and now I'm 34 . I use once a day or anytime I wash my face.Everyone always says how amazing my skin is people even think I"M a teenager because my skin is so good. I belive it is because of the luberderm and my lifestyle (which I don't smoke and whenever I'm the sun I try to wear a hat) is the reason . Well for whatever the reason there is no way I'm ever going to take that chance with another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product for Excellent price

By Bir from Sudbury on 05/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just brought this product from Costco today and it is the awesome product. I never thought it will be this great as i had never heard of this product before. Must try it... excellent product... Skin feels so smooth on the very first try. I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this lotion

By Jenny9701 from puyallup on 04/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just started using lubridem and i absolutely love it. I was wondering if i can use it on my face.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent lotion-the only one I love

By Miki77 from Pickens on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used many types of lotions but this one is the best & most affordable lotion I have ever found. It is long lasting and makes my skin so soft!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great stuff

By ajaysundar from selma on 03/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received this product & have been using it for a couple of days now... Is it ok if I use it on my face?? I have a normal to dry skin .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its amazing!

By Amera24 from Philippines on 03/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hello im amera from philippines.. Its great product i apply on my flaky legs once and i can see a difference .. Its really amazing.. I see the result for just 2 days...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!

By Anna from Sugar Hill on 02/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product! This lotion is simply amazing!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing product!

By CharLen from Wilson on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an amazing product. It really helps to rejuvenate your skin!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

grate product

By niki999 from Undisclosed on 12/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i need to know where the manufacture date and the expiry date given on the bottle of lubriderm daily moisture lotion fragrance free. thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product.

By Caitlinleigh from Brampton on 11/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product for my body everyday but during the winter my face gets very dry. Is it okay to use on my face?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Lotion

By Kate66 from Champaign on 11/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love, love, love this lotion. With my very dry & sensitive skin and eczema it helps alleviate the itching. I love this lotion. Love that it's fragrance free and is non-greasy and non-sticky and leaves my skin feeling great. And now the store I usually buy it has stopped carrying it. I was so shocked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not greasy.

By Martha from Melrose Park on 11/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love that this formula, unlike most lotions, does not have a greasy feel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

feels awesome

By Lupe from Franklin park on 11/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the way it feels on my skin. I'm glad to have received a free sample.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wouldn't shave without it.

By CARLO from CALEDONIA on 08/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Yes,a great product. And I have one more thing to point out. I use Lubriderm as a shaving cream. It works great.my face has never felt better after a shave.my skin is very sensitive. I just wanted to let you know how much it has helped solve a problem for me. Try it! Thanks carlo


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Bella123 from Oakland on 08/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best product that ever use, this cream leave my skin so soft.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By princess1980 from Donna on 06/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it, keeps my skin smooth. Great for sensitive and dry skin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

did not find it did anymore than generic creams

By Anonymous from tamarac on 04/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Thickness of cream does not make it better, app. 1/4 of cream left in bottom container and hard to empty. Waste of product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use it

By Hilda from Ch9 on 04/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the fragrance free lotion because I have sensitive skin and the fragrance free doesnt irritate my skin


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product.

By Mary from Chicago on 04/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lubriderm is the only moisturizer our family uses it everyday.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cured my horrible feet!

By DrummerGirl from San Diego on 04/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had tried everything under the sun to cure my dry, cracked and callused feet and nothing, I mean nothing worked until I used this product. My feet were so bad that they were constantly getting snagged on carpet when walking barefoot or on the blankets at night. I started to use this everyday after showering and my feet are sooooo soft now. Even my girl that does my pedicures asked me for my "secret" because she noticed the drastic difference in my feet! My feet look and feel amazing! Thank you for developing this amazing lotion!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!!

By Ana52 from Carrollton on 03/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have use Lubriderm daily moisture normal to dry skin on my hands and body everyday! Love it. Its the only moisturize that's keep my skin from being dry and Fragrance Free I also use this on my face. I have notice that it keep my face looking young at 52 I have visably reduce wrinkles. I now use it as a lotion on my face. Ithe best! wouldn't use anything else!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Broke Out

By AGirlThatHasBrokenOut from Undisclosed on 02/20/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product was working quite well at first on my new tattoo which is on my middle finger and since I was using it on my tattoo I was think hey why not use it on my hands too. A few days go by and I noticed bumps on my outer hands and on the innner fingers but I didnt think it was a big deal because that happens when my allergies flare up. And this morning I applied it to my arms up to my elbows around 7am ish and I went the whole day at school without anything on my arms. I went to my my boyfriend's therapy session with him arond 3:45pm and about 4:15pm all if a sudden my arms started to itch and burn so I pulled up my sleeves and it was red with bumps. I showed my boyfriend and went to the restroom to get cold paper towels to put on both arms. I came back almist a minute later and it had gotten 10 times worse just that quick. I started to panic. It is now 10:45pm and it is still itching and burning. Worst lotion experience ever. This is worse than the reactions I have to Aloe Vera.!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best product

By DRS from Anniston on 02/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using Lubriderm fragrance free for at least 15 years.I love it. I am allergic to fragrances and this one doesn't irritate my eyes or my skin. Recently I was stuck at work for 3 days and didn't have any Lubridern with me and my poor skin was like sandpaper and itching. Tried some lotion that the hospital has on my arms and my face broke out in a painful rash that required several applications of cortisone cream to resolve. Love my Lubriderm. Do you have sample sizes? Need to have for my purse and for my locker. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lousy Packaging

By diwi49 from New York on 01/30/2014

I could not open the pump so that it worked on either bottle I bought, so that finally the top broke off. Either give instructions or make it easier to use! Now it is dripping over everything. Pathetic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved