Home » FSY1 » 8 Reviews

Jvc Fsy1 Executive Micro Component System With Dvd Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

fantastic

By jeff Verified Purchaser from long beach, ca on 07/10/2007


Describe Yourself:

Professional, Musically Inclined, Audiophile

Pros:

Attractive Design, Great Sound, Easy Controls

Best Uses:

Offices, Smaller Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this little stereo is very nice, compact and well laid out. I have hung the speakers in the corner of the room, it sounds really good with the speakers positioned with about 3 inch clearance to the walls and ceiling. Good price, i have actually bought a second for my daughter's room, cheers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Awesome unit. I have an ...

By Claudia M Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/12/2006

Awesome unit. I have an older JVC mini cd system that has served me well and this new unit blows that one away. The sound is excellent from such small speakers, the dvd player provides very high quality, and the unit itself looks good and "feels" good. I bought one for my other tv shortly after hooking this one up. Works great for music and watching movies on your second set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Great little system, ...

By Paul F Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/05/2006

Great little system, especially for the price. The remote seems inordinately complex for a stereo so small, but it's ok when you get the hang of it. Nice sound, nice look, nice price...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"This is a product that ...

By Yangyong Q Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/27/2006

This is a product that will not surprise you. Look: 5 Function: 5 Sound quality: 3.8


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Sounds great. I was ...

By Peter Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/07/2006

Sounds great. I was worried there would be a "CD spinning" noise, as others had reported. But I don't hear anything like that. If I have the volume on almost zero, there is some noise, but the disk spins, so how couldn't there be? Anyway, no issue to worry about. Secondly, and I'll be honest, I was actually a little worried that by buying the unit for a LOT less than the major retailers were selling it for, maybe it would be fake or broken or something "grey" like that. Nope. Original packaging, everything. Overall, a nice stereo that fills my small apartment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I wanted a small sound ...

By Wallace R Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/02/2006

I wanted a small sound system that was AM & FM and played CDs. The fs-y1 is the closest thing to perfect I could find. It does include a few features I will never use such as playing DVDs and JPEGs, but overall it is a very good system with really nice sound. Johnny Cash sounds mighty fine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I use this system ...

By Brian G Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 05/16/2006

I use this system primarily as a desktop radio and CD player at the office. I wanted something that looked good, played CD, and MP3, and that had reasonable quality speakers that could be seperated for better sound. This unit does exactly what I need. The fact that it is also a progressive scan DVD player is a nice bonus, but I am not currently using that functionality so I cannot comment on it. Pros: * Excellent sound quality. Sound is crisp and clear with good lows and clear highs at default settings. I am in an office environment and do not listen loud often, though the sound quality has held up at louder volumes the few times I have cranked it up. * Good looking * Compact * Plays every audio format that I need * Rear auxiliary RCA audio input (I use mine for my PC but it could just as easily be used for a portable media player) * Component, composite and S-Video outputs, RCA and optical audio outputs (I don't currently use these but may in the future - having the choice is great) Cons: * You must open the CD panel to plug in headphones * You cannot cycle through radio station presets without the remote. It would be nice if the track forward and backward buttons did this when listening to the radio. * The remote is probably an ideal DVD player remote but is not great for primarily audio functions. All of the functions for radio presets are behind the sliding lower panel of the long, thin remote. * The FM antenna jack is not a threaded coaxial jack to fit aftermarket antennas. It's a non-threaded smooth plug (like what television rabit ears use) that my Terk antenna would not fit on. The included FM antenna is just a wire, so I had to rig something up to get FM reception. Overall, I am very satisfied with this unit. The cons I listed are minor things, and are just my opinion. The pros of the unit are the reasons that I bought it. I would rate this 4.5 out of 5 for my uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"It is great small ...

By sz Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 05/10/2006

It is great small system. I use it in bedroom as radioclock, to wakeup me in the morning, sometimes as CD or DVD player - to listen relax music before sleeping. Sound is much better than from another cheaper radioclock. But standard radioclock has bigger displej to show time and it is powered by battery. I have also JVC EXD5. Both systems are very similar (sound, functionality), but FSY1 is much cheaper. EXD5 has wireless, I use it to listen radio from Internet through PC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved