Home » RVNB1 » 14 Reviews

Jvc Rvnb1 Kaboom Portable Cd/mp3 Boombox With Active Ported Subwoofer System And Built-in Guitar Amp Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Heavy (3)

Pros:

Powerful (3), Good Sound (3), Durable (3)

Best Uses:

Outdoors (5), Home Use (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

jvc rvnb1 boombox

By randy 3062 Verified Reviewer from clayton,north carolina on 02/09/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Good Sound, Durable, Powerful

Best Uses:

Home Use, Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I RECENTLY PURCHASED THIS ITEM AFTER EXTENSIVE REASEARCH.IT IS A GREAT AND SOPHISTICATED PRODUCT! THE SOUND QUALITY IS OUTSTANDING WITH CDS AND IPOD.I HAVE ALOT OF CASSETTES COLLECTED THROUGH THE YEARS-IT IS GETTING MORE AMD MORE DIFFICULT IN 2008 TO FIND A BOOMBOX THAT WILL PLAY THESE-IT READS THEM A LITTLE DIFFERENTLY-YOU WILL HAVE TO TURN UP THE VOLUME AND MOST OF MY CASSETTES PLAY WELL- A FEW DO NOT SOUND AS GOOD-A SLOWER AND DRAGGING SOUND- I THINK THIS AGAIN IS THE SOPHISTICATION OF THE WAY THE MUSIC CODING ON THE CASSETTE WAS MADE AND IS READ BY THIS BOOMBOX. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS GREAT BOOMBOX TO ANYONE! THANKS- l r holoman


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ZOUNDS GREAT SOUNDS !!!!!!

By MOBILEDOW Verified Purchaser from OLD ORCHARD BEACH, MAINE on 09/19/2007


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Audiophile

Pros:

Superb Full Range Sound, Allows You To Preset Auto

Best Uses:

Home Use, Home Office, Office Use, Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'M FROM THE OLD SCHOOL, SO BEING ABLE TO PRESET THE AUTO RECORD TO CASSETTE (WITH AUTO REVERSE) FROM THE TUNER WAS JUST THE THING FOR ME. NOW I DON'T HAVE TO WAKE UP IN THE NIGHT TO BE SURE THE SYSTEM IS OFF AND I STILL GET A FULL 90MIN OF RECORDED PROGRAM.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Sound!

By Ardy Verified Purchaser from Mokena, IL on 06/28/2007


Cons:

Heavy

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Powerful

Best Uses:

Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The fantastic sound quality is only surpassed by the solidness of this boombox. It is really built to take a beating. We use this primarily outside, carrying it in and out daily. The only con is it's weight, but it's a minor concern.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best sound ever

By barbi Verified Purchaser from ft.myers.FL on 06/13/2007


Cons:

Heavy

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Good Sound, Durable, Great Features

Best Uses:

Home Use, Outdoors, Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it needs a better way to carry other then the staps


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JVC RV-NB1 Rocks!!!!

By Getting Jiggy with it Verified Purchaser from Arizona on 04/24/2007


Cons:

Heavy

Pros:

Powerful, Good Sound, Great Features, Durable

Best Uses:

Home Use, Office Use, Outdoors, Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you're interested in versatility, the JVC-NB1 should be your choice. If you're into old school(cassettes), new school(cds), future school(mp3),pa system or just an amp., this box is just right for you. I enjoyed its feature packed system. I can't say that much about it's radio because where I'm at, the choice of stations are terrible, but I'm sure it will satisfy anyone who's interested. It's bulky for travel but it will not disappoint when you reach your destination.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My kaboom box hits great ...

By mongo Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/13/2006

My kaboom box hits great for outdoor BBQ and pool partys.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Having been in the ...

By norbert v Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/31/2005

Having been in the construction industry for some time,I have been thru my share of boom boxes....This radio rocks the house......essentialy it is somethin else....sounds great...mp3 very nice to put 100 songs on one disc.......I havent used it with batteries but im guessin the way it rocks batteries not goona last to long. [...].It would be nice if they made the radio with a handle,but all said and done this radio rocks the house end of story....................


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"This is an updated ...

By Jerome Savage Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/11/2005

This is an updated version of a similar model manufactured earlier by jvc. However, this current model, jvc-nb1, has the mp3 capability and a great sound. The bass is strong and the high end clarity is very good as well. Now, I will no longer hassle my brother to part with the earlier model he purchased when jvc first manufactured this system. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"A Party Entertainer's ...

By "Alexandra Ahnide, NJ" Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/21/2005

A Party Entertainer's perfect piece of Equipment, June 21, 2005 I bought this product after thorough research and sending back another product that was just too large to carry easily. If you are a magician, clown, or belly dancer, or some other kind of party entertainer this is the perfect portable, all-in-one durable piece of equipment on the market at this time for dragging to gigues. The guitar amp is also for a large pin microphone and has a mixing knob (thus it does Karaoke: you can sing with the music). You will not find this in any other description, not even JVCs. I had to buy the product to see what it really can do. It has no-nonsense buttons, you don't have to read the instructions to operate it and the sound is clear and LOUD. A great item for the investment, I think I can will it to my kids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I was really pleased ...

By dharma1982 Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/15/2005

I was really pleased with the quick shipment of my Kaboom Box and also with it's performance. I enjoy making my own mp3 cd collections and being able to play them as well as original recorded cd's on my player. I am also please with the size, shape, and sound quality I get from this Kaboom Box. It plays very clearly when the volume is low and also kicks when the volume is turned up. I really think this is quite a collectors item and will enjoy using it for years to come. The bass is really awsome for the size of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"This is an excellent ...

By Jason K Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/14/2005

This is an excellent product. I searched high and low for a quality boom box that plays mp3 disks, has good sound, is loud, is durable, has random play etc. I had no luck at any of the major retailers, their products looked sharp but were subpar in at least one category. To boot none of the stores carry this product , so I couldn't go hear it before purchasing. I had to buy this thing blind. This is a great boom box, LOUD , reads mp3 discs with no problem, It seems very durable. Not to mention it has a guitar amp built in (which is of no interest to me) and microphone jack. Believe me I looked and listened at all the other boom boxes and mini-systems, and read the online reviews. This is in a category of its own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"I bought one of these ...

By Daryl R Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/10/2005

[...] I initially bought it to be used with a projector outside for home theater sound. It has excellent base. Now I use it to listen to mp3's inside and out. This is a absolute must have, the sound is unmatched by anything. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There is no other Boombox ...

By Anthony D Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/07/2005

There is no other Boombox on the market that can even attempt to compete with this unit. I use it for so much the mp3 portion is great as you can mix more than 100 songs on a single cd and random play them. The unit also serves as a portable audio system for both of my portable tvs. The active subs give this unit great bass at low and high volume levels. I like the side handle design on the subs as this makes it very easy to carry. The only thing i wish JVC had done different would have been to remove the cassette deck and replace it with a digital media center. Overall it is a very nice unit get them while they are around!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just received this ...

By dlefik_2005 Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/06/2005

Just received this boombox a few days ago and have to say I love every penny of it. The sound is soo incredible on this thing you'd almost wonder if you were lugging around your home system with you or just another boombox. I bought this primarily to take to work with me as I work in a factory and I needed something with lots of power to be able to hear over the noisy conditions and this thing definitely doesn't fail in that department. I've actually got several comments on this radio as to the amount of bass this thing can put out. The radio station music doesn't really do the music much justice, so I decided to burn a CD with about 10 hours worth of MP3's to take to work and once the CD started, I was blown away by the pure sound quality. Really clean highs and really deep lows. Good thing is, it has a jog style knob on top of the radio that independently controls the two side firing sub woofers so if the bass gets a little too heavy you can adjust the volume on them without lowering the overall volume. I also like the ACS (Active Clear Sound) Function which boosts the highs when the bass begins to drown out the sound, kinda helps keep a good solid sound balance. I've actually had people at work telling me how they couldn't believe the power this thing has for its size. The bass is just unreal though. It's almost like a powered tube speaker that you'd have in your trunk of your car. The down side to this radio though is it's weight. Really bulky weighing in around 21 pounds which might not seem like much at first but when you start taking this thing with you and the fact it has no carrying handle but only a shoulder strap, it gets kinda tiring. But believe JVC when they say KABOOM. And at this price, you'd have to be crazy not get one. I haven't really used it much more than for just MP3 CD's and the radio, so I can't really comment on the Tape deck and guitar/MIC input, but in my opinion, it's definitely worth it. I don't think I've ever heard a boombox in it's size class put out sound like this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved