Home » KDHDR1 » 8 Reviews

Jvc Kdhdr1 Cd Player With Built-in Hd Radio Tuner And Mp3/wma Playback Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Install (5), Nice Features (5), Attractive Design (6), Easy Controls (3)

Best Uses:

Sports Cars (5), Small Cars (5), Luxury Cars (4), Larger Cars (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

HD - Very Nice

By Texan Verified Purchaser from Houston, TX on 03/14/2007


Cons:

No Built In Aux Input Jak

Pros:

Attractive Design, Nice Features, Easy To Install, Easy Controls

Best Uses:

Larger Cars, Small Cars, Sports Cars, Luxury Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

HD is excellent. The sound quality is superior to my XM radio connected via the disc changer jak. Very good sound. The SRS feature is very nice for enhancing sound. In some songs, it almost sounds like a live performance inside the vehicle. Only con is that a cable is required for external aux input (MP3 players) instead of a jack on the front of the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice sound Quality

By S.C. Verified Purchaser from Michigan City, IN. on 03/12/2007


Cons:

Difficult Controls

Pros:

Easy To Install, Attractive Design, Nice Features

Best Uses:

Luxury Cars, Small Cars, Sports Cars, Larger Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The HD Radio sounds great, but only when the van is parked. We live about 30 miles across Lake Michigan from Chicago and the stations come in and out while driving around town. I would recommend to keep the manual with you until you learn what all the controls do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Built-in HD Tuner Rocks!

By Havok019 Verified Purchaser from Louisville, KY. on 02/13/2007


Cons:

No Usb Port, Plain Graphics, Difficult Controls, Buttons Are Small

Pros:

Input Adapter For Mp3s, Plays Mp3s, Attractive Design, Built-in Hd Tuner, Nice Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this head-unit a lot. The guys at the install shop seemed impressed as well, especially when I told them the price for a unit with a built-in HD tuner. Unit is satellite radio ready as well, and if you already have a plug-and-play satellite unit, you can buy the input adapter and hook up your satelittle plug-and-play unit or an MP3 player. There's also another adapter you can buy so you can use this as well as a CD changer, though I don't know why you would really want the changer as this unit plays MP3 files. Overall, I think you get a good value for the money. Nothing fancy with the graphics and it doesn't have a USB port, but the local HD only search is a nice feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great deck w HD radio

By Mike Verified Purchaser from Sacramento, CA on 02/05/2007


Pros:

Durable, Attractive Design, Nice Features, Easy To Install, Easy Controls

Best Uses:

Small Cars, Sports Cars, Luxury Cars, Larger Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really no negatives - I just don't think anything is perfect which is why there is four stars not five. Plus is very convenient one-button mute function when you get a call, a nice display, relatively simple controls (all have too small buttons and modal access, but this one is definitely better than almost every other one I checked out in that regard). The iPod function is great and works perfectly (with JVC adaptor). Highly Recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Radio At A Nice Price

By Spike Verified Purchaser from Atlanta, GA on 02/01/2007


Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy Controls, Easy To Install

Best Uses:

Small Cars, Sports Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are looking for an HD radio without the HD price, this radio is an excellent buy. I have owned it for 3 months now and have had no problems out of it so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value!!

By Nick Name Verified Purchaser from Vancouver, WA on 01/16/2007


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Install, Nice Features, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Sports Cars, Small Cars, Luxury Cars, Larger Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At the time I bought this unit, it was the cheapest one I could find with a built-in HD receiver (no external receiver box required)... [...]. It has not failed to deliver. Easy install (did it myself in about an hour), sounds great, and have had no problems with it. I am thoroughly enjoying the additional FREE digital content. Only two annoyances; first, the tuning dial is a little difficult to get ahold of (narrow and slippery), and second, it won't do presets for the digital channels, only the analog ones. HOWEVER, if that is all I have to complain about, I would have to say that this unit is an outstanding value... especially since I was going to buy a new stereo anyway and nothing else in that price range even came close to comparing feature-wise.[...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"This radio is high ...

By john m Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/25/2006

"This radio is high quality for an awsome price. The hd is so clear and the surround sound rocks. I now know that I need to upgrade my stock speakers to get the full impact of this radio. I would recomend it to all of my friends. It might take a while to get everything dialed in, and dont loose the manual."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Great product. It came ...

By james l Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/18/2006

[...] The HD is worth it. The sound is better and many stations offer 2 channels. Installtion instructions were easy to follow."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved