Home » KWAVX800 » 12 Reviews

Jvc Kwavx800 7" In-dash Touch Screen Lcd Monitor Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead (7), Practical (6), Commuter (5)

Pros:

Easy Controls (10), Durable (6), Easy To Install (9), Great Picture (11)

Best Uses:

In-dash (10), Smaller Cars (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

almost perfect

By mikemantan from calgary alberta on 10/04/2008


Cons:

Picture Freezes/skips

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy Controls, Great Picture, Easy To Install

Best Uses:

In-dash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

everything on the deck actually works really well, the only problem i seem to have with mine, is that wen i go over a bump my deck shuts off and i have to press the power button to fire it back up again, which is a pain, but otherwise the deck works fine, i dont know if anyone has the same problem but this is what ive found


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NIce and easy to use

By spartacus Verified Purchaser from AMERICA on 02/20/2008


Describe Yourself:

Speedfreak, Gearhead

Pros:

Easy To Install, Great Picture, Easy Controls

Best Uses:

In-dash, Smaller Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mainly I like how easy it is to operate. You really do not need the manual except for reference. Overall a nice setup and BEACH Audio has the best price you will ever find.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy

By 4Runner Jeff Verified Purchaser from Portland, OR on 02/07/2008


Describe Yourself:

Casual Electronics Fan

Pros:

Durable, Easy Controls, Great Picture, Easy To Install

Best Uses:

In-dash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The user interface and controls are really easy and navigation is quick to learn. The screen resolution is REALLY nice too and the touch screen works great and it fit PERFECT in my 4Runner. Still trying to figure out the iPod hook up (bought the JVC converter), seems a little difficult trying to access playlists. Also you have to buy a satellite converter to connect to Sirius or XM (but that's fairly cheap). All in all I am really impressed with this unit, I did my shopping around and Beach Audio had the lowest price and the shipping was quick and they even called to confirm my order and shipping address. Impressed with the unit and Beach Audio!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding value!!!

By Jim Verified Purchaser from Little Rock, AR on 01/13/2008


Describe Yourself:

Commuter, Practical, Gearhead

Pros:

Easy Controls, Durable, Great Picture, Easy To Install

Best Uses:

In-dash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compared all the name brands before purchasing this JVC. In the end, it was almost impossible to find a single unit that had everything I wanted in just one package. Picture quality, sound quality and available outputs are great. The standout for me, however is USB and SD card inputs. They work great. Menu navigation is also straight forward and uncomplicated. In my opinion, this is by far the best in-dash unit for the money!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't find better unit for the money!!!

By Jim Verified Reviewer from Little Rock, AR on 01/12/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical, Gearhead, Commuter

Pros:

Great Picture, Easy To Install, Easy Controls

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first head unit I've bought in a long time. With advances in technology, I began comparing features and specifications of double din, in-dash DVD units. It became clear to me after an exhaustive search, that when comparing other top brands with the JVC KWAVX800, some might have slightly better S/N ratios or navigation, but none of them had all the features as the JVC. After installing the unit myself this is what I have concluded: DVD picture quality (excellent), sound quality (excellent), ease of installation (easy-moderate), ease of use (very easy to navigate menus), Bluetooth w/KS-BTA200 add-on (outstanding). This unit does not posses navigation or a hard drive which is fine for my use. Bottom line: for the price, you will NOT find a better unit. I am very pleased with its performance. Great job JVC!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good

By AAquin Verified Purchaser from Miami on 01/12/2008


Cons:

Difficult Controls, Ipod Controls Suck

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Commuter

Pros:

Sound Quality, Fit In A Scion Tc 2006, Durable, Great Picture

Best Uses:

Smaller Cars, In-dash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well first of all the head-unit came in perfect condition. Second it fits in my scion tc but the cover doesnt close entirely, almost but not all the way. It plays movies well, even when driving... The only bad thing i got to say is the ipod interface sucks, its like a giant shuffle once connected by an adapter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the price

By JerryG Verified Purchaser from Panama City FL on 01/05/2008


Cons:

Not Vertisal

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Easy Controls

Best Uses:

Smaller Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first Double Din head unit I have instilled and I really like it. Good display and overall easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, I would buy again!

By Young @ Heart Verified Purchaser from Indianapolis, IN on 12/18/2007


Cons:

Needs Touchscreen Volume

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Easy To Install, Great Picture, Easy To Navigate, Easy Controls, Very Easy To Install

Best Uses:

In-dash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Very easy to install and setup. Wish it had volume control on the touchscreen. Other than that I have no complaints.It does everything!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible value for the price!

By Chico Verified Purchaser from st.louis mo. on 12/15/2007


Describe Yourself:

Gearhead, Commuter, Practical

Pros:

Durable, Easy Controls, Easy To Install, Great Picture

Best Uses:

In-dash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great touch screen, Nice picture, Fits and looks great in dash!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!!

By TATOR Verified Purchaser from Amarillo, TX on 11/30/2007


Describe Yourself:

Commuter, Gearhead, Tuner

Pros:

Great Picture, Easy Controls

Best Uses:

In-dash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I GOT THE UNIT INSTALLED IN MY O5 LINCOLN LS AND IT LOOKS WONDERFUL!! COULDN'T BE HAPPEIR


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT LCD MONITOR [..]

By BGD Verified Purchaser from MEMPHIS, TN on 11/16/2007


Cons:

Difficult Controls

Pros:

Great Picture, Easy To Install, Durable

Best Uses:

In-dash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST MONEY I EVER SPENT, GREAT PICTURE, GREAT SOUND, EASY TO INSTALL. BEACH [...]ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE IPOD CONTROLS ARE HARD TO NAVAGATE!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the one I should have bought the

By Josh Verified Purchaser from Piqua, Ohio on 11/11/2007


Describe Yourself:

Tuner, Gearhead

Pros:

Easy Controls, Durable, Easy To Install, Great Picture

Best Uses:

In-dash, Larger Cars

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing really is something else. I started with JVC's AVX2 and after it went bad I went with this one. This unit has it all and the picture quality is super. I had to trim the dash in my 92 roadmaster to make it fit but it went rite in with no problems. I love this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved