Home » RVNB20B » 12 Reviews

Jvc Rvnb20b Kaboom Boom Box 52 Watt Portable Audio System Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Heavy (5)

Describe Yourself:

Practical (4), Gearhead (7)

Pros:

Great Features (11), Powerful (12), Good Sound (12), Durable (8)

Best Uses:

Outdoors (10), Travel (5), Home Use (9), Office Use (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

What is wrong with JVC

By JEP from Philadelphia, PA. on 07/10/2009


Pros:

Good Sound, Powerful

Cons:

Heavy

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Best Uses:

Home Use, Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Too bad this unit was discontinued. I'm looking for another just in case my current one stops working. The days of the big boom boxes are gone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this thing Rocks

By RedBull925 Verified Purchaser from Pleasant Hill, Ca on 07/28/2008


Pros:

Durable, Powerful, Good Sound, Great Features

Best Uses:

Outdoors, Home Use, Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing Rocks. The best boom box you ever owned. Great for in-door and out-door. Im taking it with me everywhere and for 1 year have not been disappointed yet. It sounds the best when you plug it in (outlet, converter or generator), but even with batteries it has plenty of juice for reasonable amount of time (dont forget that it has 2 amps that are hungry as hell) I would definitely recommend this toy for a big boy. It is not light, not small, therefore it is not quiet. If you need some good sound on your camp ground take this. Just do not forget that rangers do not like it :-) iPhone connection is awesome !!! Manipulates and charges iPod wile it is connected. You will not regret!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Heavy Duty

By Qi Gong Verified Purchaser from Los Angeles on 02/01/2008


Cons:

Heavy

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Powerful, Good Sound, Durable, Great Features

Best Uses:

Travel, Office Use, Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Kaboom is an apt description of this box.It has great power and sounds clear and balanced. The seperate bass amp and speakers really add to the sound of this great piece of equipment. I use this to teach an exercise class. It gives me the power I need and the portability. The remote control is also a great feature. I can increase or lower the sound or change tracks from across the room. It is heavy though easy to carry with the handles on the ends. This is the ultimate in boom boxes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By NK Verified Purchaser from Port Jervis, NY on 01/25/2008


Pros:

Great Features, Powerful, Good Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product with a great sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound & Super Loud. Great Buy.

By sweeke Verified Purchaser from new york city on 01/13/2008


Cons:

Short Battery Life

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Durable, Powerful, Good Sound, Great Features

Best Uses:

Office Use, Home Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

finally aux and ipod connections easily accessible in front of a machine. a fabulous super-sensitive remote, with all the machine controls, and the ability to manage your ipod from the couch, with blasting crisp sound. a really good buy. [...] great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great box, durable and nice extras

By dedline Verified Purchaser from ny, ny on 01/04/2008


Cons:

Heavy

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Good Sound, Durable, Powerful, Great Features

Best Uses:

Home Use, Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been looking for the longest time for a portable boombox with a mic input. This box fits the bill great, so an instructor can play her music and use a handheld or wireless mic with this unit. The radio is also quite loud enough for the whole class to hear in a large room. Music quality is good. Cool extras like the carry strap and small pouch that holds it's remote and AC cable and/or Ipod. Haven't tried the Ipod hookup yet but the cable is an official charging cable, not just the small mini jack that fits in the headset output. I've always liked JVC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely fantastic

By robl2112 Verified Purchaser from Kirkland, WA on 11/29/2007


Describe Yourself:

Audiophile, Gearhead

Pros:

Great Features, Good Sound, Ipod Interface, Powerful

Best Uses:

Office Use, Outdoors, Construction Site, Home Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third version of this boom box and I LOVE IT. I use these boom boxes on the (construction) jobsite and they do a pretty good job of dealing with the abuse. Absolutely mind-blowing sound for a boom box, people always seem surprised by it. Thank goodness for the iPod interface! A+


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very impressive.

By willy b Verified Purchaser from Stillwater, MN on 10/03/2007


Describe Yourself:

Gearhead, "music Nut", Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Powerful, Ipod Compatable, Good Sound, Durable, Great Features

Best Uses:

Outdoors, Home Use, Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an incredible product. I've shopped this and most electronics brands, even Sony, have stopped making large powerfull "Boom Boxes". JVC comes through. Great sound on-the-go anywhere with powerful subwoofer. I set the sub at half setting, otherwise too muddy and unatural sounding. Personal preference. Great feature to connect an iPod and control the iPod with the supplied remote control. Like the previous reviewer mentioned, get the Vehicle Battery Adaptor from JVC online, part # CA-R150. One reviewer complained of short battery life. Try this. Instead of "stuffing" this thing with D cell batteries, buy a small motorcycle or garden tractor battery with a battery tender charger. Then go to an auto parts store and buy the adaptor with small "jumper cable clips" to an aux lighter plug. Plug in your DC power wire and enjoy; lasts much longer than D cells. Sure, it's a little big and heavy but you can't get this great sound from something that's "small and light". Crank-it and enjoy the party.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best stereo ever!

By mhdezignz Verified Purchaser from Bend, Or. on 09/30/2007


Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Great Features, Powerful, Durable, Good Sound

Best Uses:

Home Use, Outdoors, Office Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this for work and play. Sound would have to be my 1st favorite thing, then the ipod connection is awsome. the only thing thats kind of a bummer is the ipod cord is easy to yank- out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

There's alot of bang with this box.

By Bill Verified Purchaser from Tampa, FL on 06/29/2007


Cons:

Heavy

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Great Features, Powerful, Good Sound

Best Uses:

Outdoors, Travel, Home Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This boom box is great. Connect the ipod and everyone can hear what your listening to, even down the street.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

And the Box goes KABOOM

By BigE Verified Purchaser from Bonney Lake, WA on 06/19/2007


Cons:

Short Battery Life

Describe Yourself:

Sportsman, Practical, Family Man, Professional

Pros:

A Feel Me Box, Large Stereo Sound System, Great Features, Durable, Good Sound, Powerful

Best Uses:

Outdoors, Picnic Use, Hunting Week Wthe Boys, Garage Use, Travel, Back Yard Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stereo has great sound for a portable box system. It is a bit large, but for the sound produced, it is worth it. It has delivered everything I had expected it would. Can't wait to take this on my elk hunting week with the boys. I am afraid it will run all the elk away though ;o)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This has got to be the best boom box

By MV Verified Purchaser from Union City, CA on 06/07/2007


Cons:

Heavy

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Gearhead

Pros:

Durable, Powerful, Great Features, Good Sound

Best Uses:

Outdoors, Home Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent quality and features. Easy to use Powerfull! Lots of input ports and can be powered from cigarette lighter plug. Order CA-R150 12V adapter cord from JVC Accessories Dept. on line. Plays mp3 CDs, CDRs and CD-RWs as well as store bought CDs. The white colored model is [$] cheaper than the black model, but i bought the black one anyway. Figured might as well be satisfied! [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved