Home » RVNB20W » 14 Reviews

Jvc Rv-nb20w Kaboom Portable Stereo Cd Player And Radio System - White (jvc Rvnb20w) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Practical (9), Frequent Traveler (4), Gearhead (3)

Pros:

Good Sound (13), Powerful (12), Durable (4), Great Features (11)

Best Uses:

Travel (6), Home Use (9), Outdoors (12)

Cons:

Heavy (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

JVC Kaboom the way to go!

By masis from Cliffside Park, NJ on 09/13/2008


Describe Yourself:

Practical, Gearhead

Pros:

Great Features, Good Sound, Powerful, Durable

Best Uses:

Outdoors, Travel, Home Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have no complaints about this product, I've followed and owned previous models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review - Jvc RV-NB20W Kaboom Portable

By RyDog Verified Purchaser from Ventura, Ca on 09/04/2008


Cons:

Heavy

Describe Yourself:

Gearhead

Pros:

Powerful, Great Features, Good Sound

Best Uses:

Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this unit to complement my ipod/iphone (yes, it works with iphones too.) Basically, there was not a pair of ipod speakers that can pump it out like this thing does. It's a trade off of weight vs sound quality and feature convenience. It's a little heavy, but all in one with a cd player/radio/ipod/auxillary inputs that threw my decision. All in all, i'm happy with this and it comes to every tailgating and camping trip I go to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound!

By davhef Verified Purchaser from Bishop, CA on 08/21/2008


Cons:

Heavy, Big

Describe Yourself:

Average Guy

Pros:

Great Features, Powerful, Good Sound

Best Uses:

Outdoors, Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's great that it plays MP3s on a CD. iPod connection works just fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best boom box

By Danz Verified Purchaser from Castro Valley, CA on 08/20/2008


Cons:

Heavy

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Durable, Powerful, Good Sound, Great Features

Best Uses:

Home Use, Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is definetly the best box for your IPod. We took it car camping and it performed better than I ever expected. Bass is adjustable so I got just what I needed for each type of music and it sounded like a full size home theater when hooked up to a laptop for DVD viewing in the tent. Yes it is heavy so don't plan on carrying it any distance. Battery life was about 15-20 hours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound!

By SeaDizzy Verified Purchaser from Noblesville on 08/12/2008


Cons:

Heavy

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Powerful, Great Features, Good Sound

Best Uses:

Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Live on a lake. Use it on the Beach.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bigger is better!!!

By Raul from Lake Elsinore, CA on 07/16/2008


Cons:

No Ipod Docking Station

Describe Yourself:

Practical, Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Good Sound, Powerful

Best Uses:

Travel, Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how big and powerful this unit is. Pound for pound theres no comparison. I love spending time outdoors and this boombox is with me where ever I go. I would of preferred a different color, but white is not bad. I specifically ordered this unit for it's powerful sound and for the iPod capabilities, but I don't like how there is no secure docking station. My iPod has to lay around while connected via a cable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another great item from JVC

By Johnny Boy Verified Purchaser from Hartford ,CT on 05/29/2008


Cons:

None So Far

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler, Practical

Pros:

Powerful, The Sound Is Great, Great Features, Good Sound, Durable, Love The Bass

Best Uses:

Great For Travel, Home Use, Travel, Use For Partys, Office Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have many JVC products they never seem to let me down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Boom Box

By Pete Verified Purchaser from Lynbrook, NY on 05/09/2008


Cons:

Heavy

Describe Yourself:

Gadget Lover

Pros:

Good Sound, Powerful, Guitar Jack, Great Features, Battery Back Up, Line In

Best Uses:

Outdoors, Travel, Home Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like all of the features, AM FM, Line in, Ipod charger, power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Last of the great BOOM boxes

By Matthew Verified Purchaser from Detroit Metro, MI on 03/02/2008


Cons:

Large

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler, Gearhead, Practical

Pros:

Great Features, 12v Compatible, Good Sound, Aux Input

Best Uses:

Automotive Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this boombox in my van with my mp3 player instead of a head unit. I bought the optional 12V power cord from JVC. Sounds great with decent bass. The remote will turn the power on and off only when using the AC cord. Other remote functions work with the provided AC or the optional 12V (DC)cord. Durable shell. The unit is heavy, but a shoulder strap with ipod bag is provided. Would buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

REALLY NICE, A LITTLE HEAVY

By PE TEACHER Verified Purchaser from RED BUD, IL on 01/29/2008


Cons:

Heavy

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Durable, Good Sound, Great Features

Best Uses:

Home Use, Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I AM USING THIS IN A GYM FOR CLASS. I NEEDED SOMETHING TO BE ABLE TO BE HEARD. WORKS GREAT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Impressive

By Big Verified Purchaser from TN on 11/07/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Powerful, Tremendous Value, Good Sound, Great Features

Best Uses:

Office Use, Outdoors, Home Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Swim team listens to this while warming up for swim meets. It is powerful enough to fill the indoor pool area with decent sound. The kids love it. I use it in the office for background music and turn it up after hours. Ipod works great with it. CD player sounds best. I don't listen to the radio but seems adequate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kaboom

By Danger Verified Purchaser from Ohio on 07/07/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Good Sound, Powerful

Best Uses:

Travel, Home Use, Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sounds great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Instant Party

By Kaboomer from Washington, DC on 06/29/2007


Cons:

Heavy

Pros:

Good Sound, Powerful, Great Features

Best Uses:

Home Use, Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are looking for a portable to take to the beach, camping a roof party or anyplace outdoors as I was, you will not go wrong with this thing. Yes Its big, and weighs a ton with 10 Ds in it, but nothing can compare. Its perfect. An instant party where ever you take it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Impressive

By Bill Verified Purchaser from Pennsylvania on 06/08/2007


Cons:

Heavy

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Sounds Great Even Outside, Powerful

Best Uses:

Home Use, Outdoors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This thing looks like something Jack Bauer should be disarming. Once you get past that, you realize it gives a quality of sound you would expect to pay much more for. Yes, it is big, it is heavy. But performance is everything. It works great - even with iPods and Mp3 players.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved