Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » 74720 » 17 Reviews

Swingline 747 Collectors Edition Stapler - 20 Sheets Capacity - 210 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Chrome (74720) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Poor performance

By GregOST from Portland, OR, USA on 07/13/2015

This thing broker after about 20 uses. Mostly stapling 2 0r 3 sheets together, no abuse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

swingline 747

By tosexytobesingle from Benson, NC, USA on 07/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product on a daily bases,and it is very reliable.Its usage is not only for paper; I have used it to staple plastic,wood,cotton. the swingline 747 stapler worked like a pro on all,and any task.I LOVE THIS STAPLER.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durable and Solid

By blueroses68 from Central PA on 06/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The polished chrome stapler is not only a tough performer but it is also a stunner. It looks great and handles even the toughest of jobs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality and pretty too

By Ziana from la on 06/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this stapler works really well, never jams, is high quality construction and feel and looks really nice to boot!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice looking Stapler

By Stuart24 from Bethlehem, PA, USA on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a nice looking stapler that compliments any executive desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Look!

By SOC421 from Lafayette, LA, USA on 09/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great looking stapler. Feels & looks stylish. Very good quality, as usual Swingline.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Chromie, as she is so fondly called

By PamPam from Dublin, OH, USA on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has been a work horse for several years. I recommend using genuine Swingline staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use this every day and it never lets me down. A classic.

By kcthelush from Alabama on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Five star functionality. Stands behind the Swing line name.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A work of art!

By SouthernLady from Nashville, TN, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A stapler must first and foremost be functional. Check. Looking good on your desk is a huge plus. Exceeds expectations? Well, that's just fantastic! What else could you possibly want in a stapler?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this stapler is tough and very easy to use

By tnplummer from Fort Myers, FL, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The perfect stapler has a perfectly usable machine for the task at hand great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my trademark office tool

By lvprchick from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Swingline 747 Polished Chrome Stapler is the one office tool I make sure doesn't get left behind when I leave a job. The weight is perfect, it never jams and it's shiny finish looks awesome on my desk!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing Better

By justgordon from Walnut Creek, CA, USA on 06/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Swingline staplers for over 50 years and never had a problem with their staplers or obtaining staples. This particular model sits vertically on my desk, takes up very little room and looks great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable products.

By Goldie from Mississauga, ON, Canada on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a number of this particular swingline staplers in our office and they are the most reliable product. They do not jam and they can staple 20 - 30 pages at one time. We also use only the swingline staples. We have larger swingline staplers for our bigger stapling jobs. They are a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Product

By Rick2 from Citrus Heights, CA, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my 747 for many years of relatively heavy office use. It has never failed me. The only problem that I have encountered is the "Swingline" emblem came off and was lost long ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid

By Ella27 from Saskatoon, SK, Canada on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does not jam with staples and it's sexy someone is always trying to steal it off my desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gorgeous Product, yet Functional for Your Desk

By Reckercat from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this stapler! It is beautiful, sleek, and it is a coveted item amongst my students. Students come from other classes just to use this shiny stapler because it is cool and can staple anything. I love the heft of this stapler when I am creating bulletin boards in my classroom and I love that it is always reliable. This stapler is so fantastic that someone stole it and I insisted on an exact replacement from the school since I had purchased the original. This is a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is tuft and takes a beating.

By deforresti from Toksook Bay, AK, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have four of these staplers, and all have taken a beating a keep work. I have used them for several years and have been please with them. The only thing that I can fault is the rubber pads fall off to easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved