Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » 77701 » 11 Reviews

Swingline High Capacity Desk Stapler - 60 Sheets Capacity - 125 Staples Capacity - 3/8" Staple Size - Black (77701) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best stapler I've ever owned

By SOHO999 from Ottawa ON on 11/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought one of these a few years ago when I went in to business for myself. It has worked like a charm ever since - stapling effortlessly and never a single jam. I've even got one to give as a christmas present this year


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WIll Not Puncture Paper

By cdryan from Ontario, Canada on 05/23/2014

I have been using this stapler for a few months. It has been great. Until now. All of a sudden, only 1 leg of the staple is going through the paper. This is very frusterating. Any tips on how I can fix this? Thanks,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Account28 from De Soto, WI 54624, USA on 11/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product goes through all 60 papers with no effort at all


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT WHILE IT WORKS

By CanAccountant from Edmonton on 09/24/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love this stapler, while it works. This is the third time we have had the same one and each time it breaks down. The issue is that it randomly just stops stapling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the perfect size

By Anonymous from Long Beach, CA, USA on 09/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is perfect for stuff you need to staple but to thick for regular stapler and to small for the big stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best stapler I've ever used.

By Susie from NJ on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is reliable, works flawlessly and is the best for stapling a larger amount of paper. Everyone in my office stops by my desk to use it! Highly recommended


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best stapler I ever used

By ScottH from Potomac, MD, USA on 08/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My stapler at my home desk is one my mom gave me years ago -- she first starting using it before I was born. I still use it, and all these years later -- I am now 53 -- and having used the stapler not only through boxes and boxes of staples, but occasionally as a hammer, or even as a door stop, that tank of a stapler still works great, first time every time, for anywhere up to about 30 pages. When I needed another stapler, this time for my office, I tried a few other brands and they all had one thing in common -- frequent misfires, especially on more than just a few sheets of paper. And a heavy duty stapler was needed for more than 20 sheets, not an infrequent size for my needs. Remembering the tank, I went to the Swingline website, and came across this high capacity stapler. 2-60 sheets covers about 98% of my needs! I ordered one, and it works better than I imagined! Perfect every time, and now I could even staple up to 60 pages flawlessly! I even ordered another one for home, and it sits next to the tank for those larger needs. Even those staplers I have now had for about 8 or 10 years, and they remain stalwarts of my desk supplies. I am a patent attorney. Frequently in my life or my career have I come across products or companies that so consistently provide the best performance, let alone for years and years and years. My hat is off to you for excellent products and (what I understand to be) excellent service, for those few times service may be needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The ultimate stapler.

By RoxaneH39 from Meadville, PA 16335, USA on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is one of my favorite pieces of office equipment. It will staples through a huge stack of papers with ease, it never jams, and I always recommend it to my co-workers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent does the Job

By Charles from Philadelphia on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two of these, they work very well and fix large documents together. I really could not ask for a better product when handling large documents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job as advertised

By ForemostPhil from London, ON, Canada on 05/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this stapler for tax returns and it handles every thing I throw at it! It gives a professional finish with only one attempt, there is simply no pulling out bent staples and trying over!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE BEST PROBLEM RESOLUTION COMPANY----SWINGLINE

By BARRY from CHICAGO, IL on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WE HAVE BEEN USING THE SWINGLINE HIGH CAPACITY DESK STAPLER FOR SEVERAL YEARS. ONE OF THE STAPLERS BROKE AND WE WERE UNABLE TO CONTINUE TO USE IT. THE EMPLOYEE THAT USED THE STAPLER DAILY URGED US TO REPLACE IT WITH ANOTHER "EXACTLY THE SAME" STAPLER AS SHE FOUND IT THE "BEST" THAT SHE HAD EVER USED. WE WOULD HAVE BEEN HARD PRESSED TO REPLACE IT WITH ANYTHING ELSE. WHEN I CALLED OUR OFFICE SUPPLY COMPANY TO RE-ORDER I HAD MENTIONED WE NEEDED AN IDENTICLE STAPLER TO REPLACE THE BROKEN ONE. THE OFFICE SUPPLY COMPANY REP TOLD US TO CALL SWINGLINE AND EXPLAIN THAT THE STABLER WE HAD WAS BROKEN. WE DID CALL SWINGLINE AND WE IMMEDIATELY WERE TOLD THAT OUR BROKEN STAPLER WOULD BE REPLACED WITHOUT CHARGE AS IT HAD SOME TYPE OF LIMITED LIFETIME WARRANTY. CAN'T TELL YOU HOW IMPRESSED WE ARE WITH NOT ONLY THE PRODUCT BUT, ALSO THE COMPANY THAT MANUFACTURES THE PRODUCT. DON'T THINK WE WILL USE ANYTHING OTHER THAN SWINGLINE PRODUCTS FOR ALL OF OUR FASTNER NEEDS. THANK YOU SWINGLINE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By JackieG from Niagara Area, ON on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Swingline high capacity desk stapler does what the manufacturer advertises! This stapler is worth checking out. Works well and lasts for years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for those larger than normal stapling projects

By MaJH from Topeka, KS, USA on 05/28/2013

Our HR department has daily needs for this high capacity stapler from new hire packets to employee handbooks and benefit packages...this makes these projects a breeze. Excellent fastening with little effort. Thanks for your excellent products as usual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome stapler

By CC123 from Lloydminster, AB, Canada on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is so easy to staple even large amounts of paper together! I have never used a stapler that can go through such a large amount of paper with such ease! It is so smooth you barely have to press it down!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the public

By Librarian from Saint Paul, MN, USA on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this stapler in our library and unlike other high capacity staplers, it doesn't jam and is much easier for the general public to use. I wouldn't rate it at 60, but it can do 40 fairly easily. It is also pretty durable. We go through normal staplers one per month or so but have had this one for 2 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved