Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » 87815 » 12 Reviews

Swingline Optima Grip Compact Stapler - 25 Sheets Capacity - 105 Staples Capacity - 1/4" Staple Size - Black (87815) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

63% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Slide keeps popping out! GRRRR

By Cat1962 from Oklahoma City, OK, USA on 09/03/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This stapler has issues. The slide keeps flying out and has to be pushed in after ever use. It is hard to staple with also. I don't recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This stapler does not return to stapling position.

By Christine928 from Houma, LA, USA on 02/25/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this stapler a few weeks ago and from the beginning it has jammed. It will staple but it does not go back to stapling position. I have to separate the top so I can use the stapler again it is very inconvenient and frustrating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Straight out of the box, doesn't work

By MaryW from New York, NY, USA on 02/09/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this stapler and S.F.3 Premium staples to go with it, but it never worked. It jammed the first time I tried to staple something and no matter what I do I can't fix it. Total waste of money- for the staplers and the staple. incredibly disappointed in the Swingline brand. Needless to say, my company will look elsewhere for staplers from now on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Comfort and efficiency

By RustysR from St. Peters, MO on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler works - it fits comfortably in my hand and efficiently staples as many pages as I ever need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jam Free Stapler... Jammed.

By jewelsof1985 from AL on 07/24/2014

I love the stapler design. Probably the best I have had, but it does have a huge sticker down the side of it that says "Jam Free Guaranteed". It jammed - Staples were stuck. I tried to get them out, but they then decided to get stuck under my finger nail. A bit of blood and about 5 minutes later I finally got it un-jammed with the help of a mini screw driver and pliers. REALLY hope that doesn't happen again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great workhorse!

By chrisc from Wichita, KS, USA on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this tool for over a year now and I truthfully don't think it's jammed but one time. Its handy to use and durable as it's been dropped it on the office carpet several times. I really like the standup feature to make it easy to grab and takes up less desk top space. I'd recommend this to friends and co-workers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

junk, junk,junk!

By bette from cal on 10/17/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Loved it until it jammed and couldnt open it -junk, junk,junk!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best of the Bunch

By StapleKing from Los Angeles, CA 90040, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this stapler for my office when my plastic stapler broke. I ordered this one because someone else had the same one and it feels hefty and solid. It claims to be 100% jam proof. Let's just say it's more like 99.9%. The rubber coating and the lack of plastic make this baby feel rugged and sturdy-ready for the day of heavy stapling. Get this stapler and it may be the last one you'll ever have to buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this stapler

By Karenbb from Utah, USA on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is so easy to use this product and it takes very little pressure to secure a large stack of papers. My favorite stapler


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This stapler is great!

By cbond416 from cbond416 on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have some arthritis in my hands and I can use this stapler. It doesn't need a ton of pressure. It works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Stapler

By Journalism from Charleston, IL on 07/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use my stapler daily for many different things, It is durable for even the toughest jobs but is always easy to use. It fits perfectly into my hand. It's easy to grab and locate even on a cluttered desk because it stands up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By Shelley from Texas on 06/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this stapler...It is easy and comfortable to grip...and it is convenient the way it stands up on my desk...Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved