Home » Accessories » Hardware Connectivity » Connector Cables » USA19HS » 55 Reviews

Keyspan Usa-19hs High Speed Usb Serial Adapter (usa19hs) Reviews
Keyspan Usa-19hs High Speed Usb Serial Adapter (usa19hs)

Keyspan Usa-19hs High Speed Usb Serial Adapter (usa19hs)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Looking for a way to connect your serial devices to a USB port on your PC? The Keyspan "High Speed" USB Serial Adapter is a simple, inexpensive, and reliable way to make this connection.The Adapter is ideal for use with modems, digital cameras, ISDN terminal adapters, graphics tablets, PDAs, bar cod... <more> 

Keyspan Model: USA19HS

$39.78

103 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 55 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Look out, OS X (El Captain) not supported...

By Network Engineer from Boston on 10/08/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've used this product for years, it's been great until now. I've called support and they do not have an eta if at all to continue support for OS X.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works extremely well!

By divolb from Tucson, AZ on 08/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product for over 5 years on both Windows XP and 7 without issue. I have used it to interface several RS232 devices. Make sure to have the driver installed, plug in the device and verify it is loaded in device manager before opening any other software that will use the com port it creates. Do this and you will not have any issues. Other devices I used would disconnect intermittently and fail to work requiring manual disconnecting and re-connecting, sometimes to a different USB port to get it to work. Not with this product, it has worked for hours at a time without issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The most reliable and versatile adapter I have found

By The Old Professor from Tustin, CA on 08/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have worked at a university and a biotech R&D company where we had equipment with serial interfaces. The 19HS has worked with the widest variety of units and with the fewest errors of any adapter I have used. Two thumbs up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Just Works. VERY Reliable.

By Old-School Hacker from San Jose, CA on 07/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using one of these for over 10 years on Win-XP, and it works every time, all the time. If you need to add RS-232 to a machine with only USB, you gotta get one of these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best UART adapter

By Shane from San Jose, CA on 04/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over years of automated embedded device testing these have been the most reliable USB < -> UART adapters for me. I primarily use them from Linux and Mac with pyserial or Device::SerialPort, and sometimes from Windows with FlashMagic. Seems to work fine with Minicom and Screen too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Communicates Successfully Every Time

By Woody from Undisclosed on 02/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have hundreds of clients who have equipment with which I occasionally I have to communicate. I use an Apple laptop with the latest OS. Because the client's devices use only PC Windows, I use Parallels to convert to the Windows platform. Then I use the Keyspan serial adapter and a special modem to get the signal onto the phone lines. The Keyspan works every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

USA-19HS issues, unstable with USB 3.0, hard lockup on resume from standby

By UsbUARTuser from Undisclosed on 01/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The USA-19HS adapter and/or its driver causes following issues when computer resumes from S3 standby or sleep mode: 1. In case adapter is attached to USB 3.0 port, whether COM port is idle or open, the PC locks up while attempting to resume from standby (the lights turn on, fans start to turn, but there is no video/display). Reboot with reset button or power cycle is required. 2. In case adapter is attached to standard USB 2.0 or USB 1.1 port, the application that had COM port open at the time PC transitioned to sleep mode loses the connection to the port on system resume. The port must be re-opened within application after resume. The issue with USB 3.0 comes up when using PC with Intel integrated USB 3.0 controller. I have also seen it with Asmedia USB 3.0 controllers, but they have problems of their own. Intel however is stable with everything else I have. Since Intels USB 3.0 controller is present on every new PC, I thought it might be good idea to report the issue. I hope it is going to be resolved in the next USA-19HS driver update. The only USB 3.0 host controller that USA-19HS does not seem to have stability issues with is one based on NEC/Renesas chips. My current hardware is Intel Z97 chipset (Asus Z97-E mainboard) and USB 3.0 eXtensible host controller driver version is 3.0.2.54 (10/30/2014) running on Windows 7 64bit. But again, I have seen this issue with older systems that provide USB 3.0 ports. What makes the situation worse is that Z97 seems to route all USB 2.0 ports through new USB 3.0 controller and plugging adapter to USB 2.0 ports still causes PC to lock up on system resume. The driver for USA-19HS has not really been updated since 2007. At that time there were no USB 3.0 controllers. The new driver installer has been released in 2010 to support Windows 7, but driver itself has not been updated. The driver version number as indicated by device manager, remains the same 3.7.0.5 as in 2007 release. In my line of work I have been dealing with a lot of USB to serial adapters some purchased directly like USA-19HS, some bundled with other equipment. The USA-19HS is based on Texas Instruments (TI) USB to UART chipset. The important thing to note is that adapters based on other chipsets do not have any of these problems. I do like that this adapter continues to be supported on new operating systems and that it does not have issues other adapters have. Some other competing products are purposely, maliciously and automatically disabled by manufacturer for use on newer operating systems. They push new driver through windows update that detects chip version and depending on windows version either allow its use or not. Slightly older 64bit driver allows it on all windows versions (7,8,8.1). This is all in attempt to boost sales of new products with same functionality. I will never buy from the company that does this. It will boost sales of course, but for the competition. Some (two) have counterfeit chip problems and punish unsuspecting end users by pushing new driver through windows update that detects and disables the adapters based on these counterfeit chips. Hey, why litigate evil doers when you can have customers do the scrupulous work of determining whether what they buy is genuine or counterfeit. Again, I do not want to give business to companies that do this to me. If not for USB 3.0 PC lockup and closed port on resume issues, I would highly recommend this product. There is also the thing with subpar USB connector that does not snap cable tightly and allows it to slip out way too easily. But that is minor compared to other problems. I think I read some response to review that states supplier of connectors has been changed to resolve this issue. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great.

By Vanin from Undisclosed on 10/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only one we could find that works with a variety of CNC equipment. We use it to upload/download from a laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The industry standard!

By alarmman80 from Undisclosed on 10/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this USB to serial adaptor for close to 5 years, and I've used others as well, and they're supposed to be compatible.... Don't hold your breath! This is the one that will work with almost any OS and/or software! I am a 35 year alarm technician and also work with other tech as well. Save your time this is the one for you! In my field, we still are way behind the time as most of the modems still used for downloading and programming systems are at least 35 years old as well (Hayes Smartmodem) Which run around 300-1200 baud.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works

By jeffro from Undisclosed on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product so I could download info from the internet to my car diagnostic device. I looked at a lot of them but only Tripp Lite 19HS fit the bill. When I received it I plugged right to my computer and it did the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AV Industry must have

By Bombastic, LLC from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A lot of legacy and even current AV equipment still uses serial cable communication. I have a MacBook Pro running Yosemite, with Windows 8.1 running in Parallels. MOST of the AV configuration software is Windows only. This device allows my Virtual Windows PC to talk to an external serial device with this adaptor as if it were all native on it's own machine. Fantastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only one that is Dependable.

By Wingnut from Undisclosed on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product for over 8 years. They are the only ones that will always work no matter what platform you are on. Other usb-serial adapter are hit or miss as to functionality on different computers and system. This is the only one that I have found that the hardware and software are from the same people. This is the only ones that I would and do recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FANTASTIC

By Avalon from Undisclosed on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used this for years to allow older serial based equipment to work with newer hardware and it's been perfect. Currently using it with a Mutoh SC-650 as it was easier than finding a laptop with a DB9 port. I'd have no hessitation is buying another as and when the situation requires it. Recently went to set-up a mac book to cut graphics and was surprised to find current mac support on such an old adapter as well. Nice that it's not been abandoned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works until it doesn't

By AndyAxel from Undisclosed on 06/13/2014

I was using my USA-19HS without incident all day to console into a Cisco 3650 switch. I moved it over to a Cisco 1131AG AP, consoled in, and it stopped sending keystrokes to the console. After a reset of the AP, it stopped sending console output. I thought it was a failed AP but it was the Keyspan adapter. Swapped console cables, swapped the USB pigtail, and now all I can do is throw the Keyspan in the trash. I have no idea what caused the adapter to fail, but I'm not inclined to give this item a second chance. It is far too expensive for what it does.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good and Bad

By discouraged from Undisclosed on 05/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been using this with a vinyl cutting plotter and when it works, it is flawless. BUT the problem lies in the fact that it does not always work, many jobs are interrupted midway thru which is extremely irritating and gets expensive when cutting for a large job. No I would not recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Windows 7 query

By Conrad from Undisclosed on 04/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I looked through the list of drivers for the USA-19HS and cant see one specifically for Windows 7. Which driver do you recommend for Windows 7 ?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works with my old RS-232 Instrument

By Bob from Undisclosed on 03/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an old Bonding Resistance tester that blows out modern serial ports. I think it must use the old 25V RS-232 signal levels. I got a whole box of random serial adaptors hoping at least one would work with the instrument. After blowing out 8 of them, the USA-19HS worked. Hopefully they keep making these. Some of my customers have legacy equipment that they need to keep going.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Useless

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this as an adapter for my datalogger as per that manufacturer's suggestion. Unfortunately, the only thing this adapter was good for was frustration and wasted time. Following all the directions for installation and trying five different computers was no help. Neither was my phone call to the manufacturer as after troubleshooting by phone I was told that it 'could just be an individual malfunction.' With five different computers? I finally found a dusty old computer from my grad school days that had a port allowing me to connect directly to my datalogger without the Keyspan. So, the bottom line is that a dinosaur of a laptop was more useful than this adapter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent USB serial port adapters!

By tsmith35 from Undisclosed on 02/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using Keyspan USA-19HS adapters for years. The first one was purchased after reading recommendations from several control system experts, and I haven't been disappointed. The Keyspan is inexpensive and has proven to be 100% compatible with everything I've needed to connect to via a serial cable. I've used it with laptops and desktops running Windows 98SE, Windows XP and Windows 7. I've used it on SLC 5/xx series processors, ControlLogix 5000 processors, Siemens/TI 505 series processors, Keyence laser measurement equipment, modems, serial printers, barcode scanners, Reliance and Rockwell/Allen-Bradley drives, and just about everything else. Never a problem. It works with straight serial cables, null modem cables, and every type of serial adapter I've thrown at it. The Keyspan USA-19HS is the cheapest piece of control system communication hardware that I own, and it's probably the most used. It has never let me down. Since I first started using the Keyspan adapter, I've bought over a dozen more for service techs, co-workers and even a couple of bosses. The Keyspan is extremely configurable, fast, reliable, durable and easy to use. The Keyspan adapter takes just a few minutes to set up. I keep one in my laptop bag at all times. Unfortunately, after Tripp-Lite took over the Keyspan line, they used a lower quality USB socket for a period of time. From the outside, the sockets looked almost the same. The only notable difference was a lack of molded numbers (1, 2, 3 and 4) on the end of the plastic tab in the middle of the port. Unfortunately, the newer Keyspan's USB socket didn't retain the cable connector nearly as well as the older ones did. The weaker spring conductors allowed the cable to be pulled most of the way out of the socket, resulting in a lost connection and possibly a BSOD (blue screen of death). The lower quality USB socket caused many problems for me. Whereas the older Keyspans would easily support the weight of the adapter + a 10 ft. coiled-up serial cable, the newer Keyspans would not. The newer ones didn't support the weight and allowed the USB cable to pull partially out of the port. I tested 3 of the Keyspan adapters and they all had the same issue: poor USB cable retention. Since the adapters still worked fine except for the USB port, I simply desoldered the USB port from each of the new adapters and replaced them with an FCI port (FCI PN 61729-1011BLF). No more problems. Most users probably wouldn't have been able replace the port, so a quick (if not awkward and/or ugly) fix was to either glue the USB cable into the port or use tape or a heavy rubber band to retain the cable. Tripp Lite did offer to exchange the problematic adapters with new ones. Sometime late in 2012, a coworker bought a half dozen new Keyspan USA-19HS adapters, so I wasted no time in testing them out to see if the USB port problem was fixed. I tested all 6 of the adapters and was happy to see that none suffered from loose USB ports. The ports don't have any numbers (1, 2, 3 and 4) molded on the end of the plastic tab in the middle of the port, so I'm guessing they're not anything special, but they seem to hold onto the USB cable quite well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great, but for one minor thing

By treadmillian from Undisclosed on 01/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, help me upgrade the firmware on my telescope. Just one issue, no drivers available for the Mac OSX 10.9 - drivers exists for 10.8 and below. So, can I expect the drivers to be updated for 10.9? I had to run the software from a friends PC to use the hardware.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works!

By hir0999 from Undisclosed on 11/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this product mainly configuring the initial setup for networking equipment on my laptop. I installed the driver on both Windows XP, and 7 without any issues. I highly recommend this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally a USB/232 converter that works all the time!

By Studs from Undisclosed on 10/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My line of work involves a lot of communication to a wide variety of panels and controllers through RS-232. I have had issues with devices in the past and my USA-HS19 has been amazing compared to the other devices I have tried. There are others with the cable containing the communication chip, they are everywhere, but this one is the real deal. I have yet to meet a panel/controller this guy won't talk to. Highly recommended by myself and most manufacturers, try it, you won't be disappointed. Worked with XP through W7 64 bit. Thanks for a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost useless if your wanting near realtime RS232 serial communication response

By deg from Undisclosed on 10/04/2013

This product, or driver, appears to buffer a lot of data before is passes it on to legacy type serial com programs making it almost useless when wanting to see the serial data in near real time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has its drawbacks, but I highly recommend it

By tRaV from Undisclosed on 09/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've purchased the USA-19HS for all of the field techs on my team because it works reliably, even with 64-bit Windows 7. And, I consistently recommend it to other teams who need the functionality. But, it does have some things to be aware of... CONS: - *When* the USB cable comes out accidently, the driver is likely to BSOD (blue screen of death) Windows if the serial port is in use at the time. Tape it on or whatever you have to do to prevent this from happening. It may not be attractive, but a bunch of tape will provide the tension you'll wish it had. - This product has been around longer than 64-bit Windows. Download the latest driver from the website, just in case. I think it's actually admirable that Keyspan/Tripp-Lite has continued to release new drivers for product line, but the product just works and I actually trust this one better than a newer(?) model where they tried to fix the USB cable issue by hard-wiring it to the device. PROS: - Tripp-Lite has continued to update the drivers. - Never had compatibility issues. - I've used with 32-bit Windows XP, 32-bit Windows 7, and 64-bit Windows 7 on the USB side. - Used with PuTTY to connect to Solaris, Linux, Terminal Servers, PDUs, and more on the serial side. - Extremely reliable (unless the USB cable gets pulled out. For my lab, I purchased the 4-port USA-49WG brother to this device which also works well, but the multiple ports add some complexity due to flexibility in configuration. Unless you really need multiple serial ports connected at the same time, I'd stick with the USA-19HS single-port device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product did what know other USB to Serial Adapter could do

By Randall75 from Undisclosed on 09/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi I used this product to connect my weather station to my iMac computer and it has done what 3 others could not do I would recommend this product to all my friends It does the job! thanks Tripp*Lite USA-19HS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely valuable

By JaYeElLeN1 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this adapter to use a serial port on my laptop, for use with my weather station with my laptop. It functioned perfectly and allowed me to provide weather information. If your computer has a USB port but lacks an RS232 port then this is for you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product Connecting to Fire Panels, etc.

By Mike from Undisclosed on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR CONNECTING TO FIRE PANELS!!! Our company deals in fire alarm panels and this is by far the best product we have ever used for downloading programs to panels and/or pulling out reports. This product was also recommended to us for use by Honeywell for the products we connect to. So far we have not had any issues with any of the ones we ordered. If you need to have a USB A to USB B to connect to specific panel types, the USB cable unplugs from the DB9 connector to allow it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plug and Play!!!

By JR from Undisclosed on 05/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Finally a product that actually works the first time without any problems. Ive used this adapter on several UPS manufactures without any problems. I am using Windows 8 and have the latest version of Hyper Terminal. I highly recommend the 19HS!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rock solid compatablity.

By Uncle Terry from Undisclosed on 04/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the 19HS and the 49WG (4 port) with my ham radio gear. I have never had any type of issue where the software did not recognize the adapter as a native serial port. I went through about a half dozen other brands giving me some sort of problem before I found this adapter. The software is also in a class of it's own. I will not buy nor recommend anything else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No driver.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/30/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Does not ship with driver. Pathetic effort from mfr.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Look no further

By 1sfm0rxL041712 from Undisclosed on 03/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used many USB-serial adapters over the years, and this Keyspan product is by far the best. It is the most reliable adapter I have used. I also like the software that comes with it, which allows you to actually see the data that is being transferred through the serial port.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Solid

By sdawson from Undisclosed on 03/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've purchased this product for more than a decade. The Keyspan USA-19HS has worked well for the Macintosh user base I support. I have little confidence in the Mac drivers from other brands. I like the Type B connector and separate cord design. This design is solid and a smaller connector wouldn't hold up in the field. On that note- The original USB cord that Keyspan supplied was a thicker shielded type with clear outer jacket. A thinner black USB cord with less strain relief has been supplied with the currently shipping version from Tripplite. I still recommend this to other professionals without hesitation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't drop it!

By Larry57 from Undisclosed on 02/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had problems using other adapters connecting to AMX controllers. I purchased the USA-19HS and was satisfied with it. It connected to AMX controllers without a problem. However, I dropped it on the floor (about 3 feet) and that was it. It never worked again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It doesn't harvest bee honey

By johnny from Undisclosed on 01/15/2013

But it sure works awesome for connecting to all types of serial devices I have!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had Good Luck on Windows. Still trying on Android/Linux

By david from Undisclosed on 01/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

On Windows XP with downloaded drivers I have great luck accessing several serial devices from my laptop. Still trying to get things working on Android/Linux. I see code for this device in the kernel source code for my Android phone (Samsung). When I connect I can see that the USB bus "sees' the device. But there seems to be no tty device file created that allows me to access it. Rats!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This USB to DB9 Adapter Works Great w/ Fire Panels

By MikeH from Undisclosed on 11/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are working with a Gamewell-FCI panel, I recommend purchasing this product as it works great when downloading your HyperTerminal reports and/or downloading programs to the panel. This is also recommended by Gamewell-FCI tech support and I can see why.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my search is over yea !!

By Linda Carol from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

after searching everywhere for an adapter for my HIPRO box it was recommended to try this one it has worked flawlessly for me and I travel with it frequently it has never given me any problems saved my business lots of $$$$$$


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use, great software interface

By josh13 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this adaptor for interfacing with several devices, such as a range of servo drives, which don't interface with other adaptors easily. This is very easy to set up, the software allows me to change the ports quickly and easily, and it works with everything I need it to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works like a real serial port

By Bronco25 from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Many industrial automation systems still use serial communications. Since a serial port is no longer included in most laptops, an add on port is essential. The Keyspan unit is the only one I have found that fully supports serial communication and has worked with all interfaces I have tried, even picky ones like Allen Bradley.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

USA 19HS

By CNibco from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently damaged my laptop serial port. Rather than replace the laptop I bought a USA 19HS. This is a USB to serial connection. I connects with every PLC I program, first time, every time. I have equipped all my laptops USA 19HS adapters. I love the reliability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great serial to USB adapters

By Radiobeargo from Undisclosed on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried other adapters,but the 19HS is the one for me.My application, a Ham radio connection to a computer connection,works great with no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Compatible

By yasirkhi from Undisclosed on 08/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought many USB to Serial. I know this is a bit expensive. But by far the best USB to Serial. A must buy for latest laptops which don't have serial port.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product works great with connecting to UNIX consoles

By mikepatel99 from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the product because very east to connect to UNIX console.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has solved my problem

By fjnagy from Undisclosed on 06/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used with a MacBook to connect to the serial port on (for the most part) Solaris systems. Works well and solves my problem of a portable means to access these serial ports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unit no longer functions

By gypsymoth from Undisclosed on 03/31/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The driver which I tried to updat from your site will not download properly on my laptop. It downloads however it does not load when i open the application. I selected the Windows 7 Beta driver for my USA-19HS interface unit. My laptop does not recognize the unit when i plug it in. The power on indicator lamp (LED) does not come on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

USB-B port will not hold cable

By bimmerite from Undisclosed on 03/22/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've already replaced my unit via RMA once so the issue is not a single defective unit. USB cables, including the one included, will not make a tight connection. I measured the port and compared the size to other USB-B ports and found that the ones on both my Keyspan USA-19HS'es were not the same size as all the rest. I hope it is just a manufacturing issue that has been fixed. This is a venerable name and has always been a top notch product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flawless operation in model railroad application

By ModelRRer from Undisclosed on 03/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just hooked up NCE Corp. DCC Power Pro Command Station to Lenovo Laptop, running Windows & JMRI software. Despite my broken CD player, downloaded and installed needed driver with ease. Worked immediately with no hassles. Programming decoders and maintaining locomotive roster made 1000 times easier. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great with Cisco Switches

By jodair from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it to communicate to Cisco switches and it works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works reliably

By DanielRich from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used other USB -> Serial adapters, but I never have to wonder whether my Keyspan will work. This is the second one I've owned, since a customer of ours wanted the first one. I had no problem recommending the Keyspan for his application. I keep one in my computer bag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has more stable communication than most adapters

By blanalex from Undisclosed on 11/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a bunch of programmable logic controllers. Until recently when computers still had a on-board COM port we had no problem communicating. We received a new batch of computers lacking a COM port, so we looked for USB-to-RS232 adapters. Most models, based on the PL2303 chipset, we unstable in our environment. On the other hand, the USA-19HS provided stable communications to our controllers. Also, with the included utilities, it's easy to debug communications. The only downside of this adapter, is the USB cable that comes off too easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It just works

By BartCn from Undisclosed on 09/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an older Tripp Lite online UPS that only has a serial port for the interface. This adapter allowed me to communicate with the UPS over USB. I did have an install problem, but Tripp Lite tech support walked me through the driver config and all is well. PS: And Tech Support was a real person on the phone... amazing in this day, and to be commended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need OS X Lion support

By mcaldwell from Undisclosed on 08/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product but we really need that new driver for support under OS X Lion. I have a number of people who are holding off on purchasing the 19HS until then. The device is very reliable and performs well. Nice multi-platform support overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works on Mac OS-X 10.6, XP etc.

By harold87 from Undisclosed on 08/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

On my MacBookPro with VMware Fusion, the device is working on both OS-X (native) and XP (VMware). On the Mac, you have to figure out with the serial assistant how to name the port. Next I worked smooth with SecureCRT. Then I upgraded to OS-X 10.7, waiting for the driver now...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works now without problem

By John D. from Stockton, CA on 09/21/2007


Primary use of this product:

Business

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Pros:

Highly Compatible

Best Uses:

High-end Equipment, Computer Equipment

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed to connect a lab instrument with DB9 serial connector to a PC with USB. The Keyspan CD/driver is very easy to install and configure. I had a problem initially getting it to communicate until I added a DB9 female-female null modem cable on the instrument side, but once I understood and added this the adapter performs without problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worked beautifully

By john Verified Purchaser from amory, ms on 06/16/2007


Pros:

Versatile, Good Length, Fast Connection, Reliable Connection, Durable

Best Uses:

Airplane Computer Interfa, Travel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

really worked beautifully with the plane computers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved