Home » Audio » Headphones/earphones » PLUG » 10 Reviews

Koss The Plug "the Plug" Earbuds (163907) (the-plug) Reviews
Koss The Plug "the Plug" Earbuds (163907) (the-plug)

Koss The Plug "the Plug" Earbuds (163907) (the-plug)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The Plug earbud is the first of its kind. It delivers accurate acoustical reproduction and unbelievable isolation typically found in more expensive, closed-style earphones.The Plug features a dynamic element that is positioned just outside the ear and connected to a tubular port structure that is in... <more> 

Koss Model: PLUG

$18.68

40 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Rich Sound (4), Lightweight (5), Durable (3), Comfortable (5), Good Bass (3)

Primary use:

Personal (6)

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler (3)

Best Uses:

Music (4), With My Computer (4), Portable Devices (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

VERY comfortable & great sound for the $

By Mom Kat Verified Reviewer from Raleigh NC on 10/13/2009


Pros:

Good Value, Comfortable

Cons:

Cord Too Short

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Portable Devices, With My Computer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted something to help block background noise, actually fit inside my ears comfortably, and that didn't cost a fortune - I finally found the perfect ones!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I ordered a pair for a spare their GREAT

By Sonny from Norwalk, IA on 06/14/2009


Pros:

Lightweight, Compact, Comfortable, Good Bass, Rich Sound, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Frequent Traveler, Gear Head

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Portable Devices, Working Out, Travel, Motorcycle Gps, Home Audio, With My Computer, Running, Music

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

They are great for sound, comfort, & isolation of outside noise. I can finally hear my music while mowing the yard. It makes the job much more pleasurable! I can hear the verbal directions from my motorcycle GPS which increases the value and effectiveness of the GPS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best value

By bones Verified Purchaser from Iowa City, IA on 04/16/2009


Pros:

Comfortable, Good Bass, Durable, Lightweight

Best Uses:

Portable Devices

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second pair of these; the first lasted five years with frequent, but not daily use. I have done the Chu Moy mod (headwize.com) on both pairs which significantly improves the sound (but voids the warranty). These are still my favorite set of earbuds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gets the job done

By Angela Verified Purchaser from San Diego, CA on 02/10/2009


Describe Yourself:

Student

Pros:

Compact, Lightweight, Comfortable, Good Bass, Rich Sound

Best Uses:

Portable Devices, Working Out, Music

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these earphones when I work out and I don't have to turn the volume way up like I had to before. The bass and overall sound is rich. I am happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing Special

By Sedge from Boulder, CO on 02/07/2009


Describe Yourself:

Student

Best Uses:

Snowboarding, With My Computer, Travel, Portable Devices, Music

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

They are a little bulky for what i mostly use them for. I love listening to music while i snowboard and these headphones are not exactly ment for this. I also use them for longboarding and walking from class to class, they work much better for this type of activity. Over all, they sound good (not great), but you cant expect more for how much they cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Response, Comfort, and Sound

By Rob Verified Purchaser from Buffalo, NY on 05/13/2008


Describe Yourself:

Audiophile, Radio Broadcaster, Frequent Traveler

Pros:

Durable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Rich Sound, Highly Compatible, Enough Bass With The Rig

Best Uses:

Home Audio, Music, Broadcast On Air, With My Phone, With My Computer

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Host a Morning Radio Show. Switched to these many years ago to prevent tinitis flareups. They are outstanding. Will never go back to closed ear headphones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy!

By Techno Nerd Verified Purchaser from Rochester, MN on 04/26/2008


Describe Yourself:

Techno Nerd

Pros:

Rich Sound, Lightweight, Isolates Sound Well, Deep Bass

Best Uses:

Noisy Work Environment

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these at work because I am stuck next to a bunch of sophomoric workers that spend there time talking about unrepeatable things. They are saving my sanity!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Considering the price, ...

By Thomas G Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/24/2006

Considering the price, the sound is quite decent. The foam pieces don't stay compressed long enough to get from your fingers into your ear -- you just have to jam them in there, but they work okay. The wires seem very delicate, but I've used them plenty and had no problems. Cheap enough to replace if they do break.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"We like the ear buds, ...

By Lance D Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/20/2006

We like the ear buds, they stay in while jogging and keep the noise out when riding my Goldwing. They are comfortable, but a little bit of a hassle to stick in the ears. I also have the new Spark Plugs but like this one better because it fits under my helmet better. The sound is what I expected with great bass. It would be nice if the cords were a little more heavy duty, they seem too thin (no problems yet, however) I'll buy another pairfor my wife.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The PLUG earbuds are ...

By Cheryl C Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/03/2005

The PLUG earbuds are pretty good. I haven't tried all of the "buds" that came with it, but even the smallest ones are a little big for my ears. The sound is good, but not as good as the original IPOD ear buds that came with my IPOD. I like the fact that I am able to fold them up and get them in the same little container that attaches to the bottom of the IPOD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved