Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 39LB5800 » 16 Reviews

Lg 39lb5800 39" 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - 120 Hz - 1920 X 1080 - Dolby Digital, Dts - 3 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless Lan - Pc Streaming - Internet Access - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Features/settings (12), Style/design (6), Quality (13), Easy To Use (11), Performance (13)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent color

By Mildrob3 from Grayslake, IL, United States on 09/19/2015


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my kitchen area an very convenient to use especially for surfing the internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love LG!

By NJW625 from Hillside, NJ, USA on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LG products are the best! I purchased this TV as a gift to myself and glad I did! I have loved LG for a long time and this purchase is no different. I look forward to more years of buying from LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well rated by a consumers study and I can confirm

By kcmojohn from Costa Mesa, CA, USA on 12/16/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed the TV all by myself, and it worked right out of the box. Excellent picture and sound quality is good. Unfortunately, my DVD player was old so I had to replace that with a new one but the hook was straightforward.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love everything on this TV except the audio out

By DuckieDoug from British Columbia, Canada on 11/15/2014


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality of this monitor itself is excellent but the remote takes a little getting use to. Another pro to this TV is its simulated sound surround. The audio out lacks anything but an optical audio output. While this was not a problem in my case I can see someone with AV or Coax inputs to their amp having to upgrade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV.

By fantabulastic from Ruston, LA on 11/13/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a tv for my parents and this tv was the only one that would fit in their cabinet. They are not the best with new technology and this tv is really simple for them to use. It has a great picture. The overall aesthetics of the set are very pleasing as well. I couldnt be happier with the decision to purchase this set. And playing movies from usb drives is so easy and a great feature to have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Jim from Las Cruces on 11/09/2014


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, sound although I have to use a head set as I can't hear with out the sound too high. I am hearing impaired. I had to plug the sound for my head set into the Direct TV receiver, as I cannot can't regulate sound with the remote. Nor could I plug in my DVR, so have to plug and unplug the satellite receiver and the DVR.....Could have used used more exteral devices. Has plenty of USB and HDMI connections just not enough of the old style.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is excellent for the price

By cherly from Baltimore, MD, USA on 11/09/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this product, excellent for the price. good picture..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Honestly, The Best TV I have ever owned

By Chris1w from Dallas, PA 18612, USA on 10/17/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I buy a lot of Tv's and I have had 12" B/W all the way up to a 72" projection tv and this LG is by far the nicest, most clear picture and best value tv I ever owned. The features of this are not the most by any stretch but the features it does have are all you need. the tv was a snap to set up step by step onscreen information was so easy. the wifi is fast and it is so easy to use. the apps that are on the tv from factory are good, but I wish you could delete some of them. Netflix is easy to use with no lag or stuttering that I used to have with my old tv. Pandora works great too! all in all, a great tv at a fair price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful color and features

By SaltandPepperCook from Houston on 10/14/2014


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I'm very pleased with my purchase. Still getting used to all the features, I'm sure there's even more once I learn more about it. One drawback was only fiber optic audio out,but probably could connect by USB cable too. The WIFI and 120 refresh rate were big deciders in my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG smart tv

By B2KooL from Indiana, USA on 07/19/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just recently purchased my LG smart tv of the 2014 and I'v had the tv for almost a month and so far I like it and I love it that I can stream movies off of it and play videogames and and the apps that I have on it that I can use but there is one thing that I wish is the LG magic remote that would come with the tv instead purchasing of separated cause the tv would work wonders that way and better and easier and faster for your smart useage but all over all I'm still happy with my purchase of my lg tv and I enjoy quality on it of what it can do and the features of the tv is sweet that goes with my personality to dig the tv and plus my friends have seen the tv and wish they could have the same tv after letting get a try of the smart tv now they want one so that makes it better for me that I made the right choice for my money's worth saving for! Thank LG you for making smart tvs to go into our homes in style. Peace from Brandon


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product at a great price

By akreed33 from Lawrence, KS on 05/31/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV as an upgrade to my last that had seen better days. I am very pleased with the high quality of the product as well as the many features built right in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Completely happy with this TV

By JShack from San Diego, CA, USA on 05/13/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I spent some time researching and reading reviews on various models by many manufacturers before deciding on LG's LB5800. I had not owned any LG electronics or appliances before but the reviews by both media and individuals were pretty consistently good, so I felt it was worth trying. After enjoying this TV for a few weeks now I can honestly say that I'm completely satisfied with my choice and LG products will be given first consideration for future purposes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We like it.

By Nick from Angels Camp, CA, USA on 05/03/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV. It is everything we'd hoped it would be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my new LG Smart TV

By lora1961 from Southern Indiana on 04/09/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first Smart TV. I love it! I stopped using cable and sattelite services over a year ago. They are just too expensive. Now I can watch anything I want anytime I want using the apps on my LG TV. I don't have to miss shows or movies I like or set the DVR. This TV is really simple to set up and user friendly. Plus I can access the internet right from my easy chair to check accounts, social media sites, Skype my family. So EASY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By oldguy28 from Moorhead, MN, USA on 04/08/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The smart option is very easy to use. The picture wizard is an easy great tool to use. Color is excellent. I set it up in the matter of minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product it's too nice!!

By gabo from Toluca, State of Mexico, Mexico on 04/06/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good product sold in Mexico, good quality and performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved