Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 42LB5800 » 65 Reviews

Lg 42lb5800 42" 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - 120 Hz - 1920 X 1080 - Dolby Digital, Dts - 3 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless Lan - Pc Streaming - Internet Access - Media Player Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 65 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Quality (46), Easy To Use (49), Style/design (32), Performance (40), Features/settings (37)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very happy. Great Telly

By Eve from RI on 08/22/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We finally got around to upgrading the old bulky TV. Amzing difference. Picture is very clear, great sound. It was very easy to setup. My one minor gripe is that we only watch the apps so there are no channels tuned in so it a static screen whenever we turn the tv on. It would be awesome to turn on and go straight to the app screen. Was excited to see the optioon for a Skype feature. Thinking of grabbing the camera in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing !!!

By GOhio from Michigan, USA on 08/09/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"Outstanding Picture Quality" -Life's Good Forever !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Am N Luv wth My LG TV!

By Ifeelprettygood2 from Charlotte, NC, USA on 08/02/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I hv had my Lg tv several months now and its the Bomb! There is nothing negative I can say about this smart tv, I was a diehard Zenith n JVC fan but LG has all of my heart! So much so, that I now hv a LG top loader washing machine that's only a month (maybe) old. I've already told my hubby I need the matching dryer! My guess is my house will soon b a LG House, lol. Great products so far n luv their svc reps that hv come 2 our house 2 do a chk on my nu washer. Getting my LG dryer n a few months, that will matrch my washer, caint wait!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All Around Great Buy

By George-and-Pam from Manchester Township, NJ, USA on 07/24/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy Setup, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really like the picture quality of this TV. Set up was easy, but I did not connect to Wifi, instead connecting directly to my router. Love the features, the sound, the look and the price! The only downside is the poorly designed remote. It works, but not without having to look at the buttons unlike my Directv remote that you can use with your eyes closed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy and Excellent

By MJ from Michigan City, Indiana on 06/20/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We wanted a bigger television and it had been a while since we purchased one. We had a heavy, state-of-the-current-art LCD television that weighed a ton and wasn't as clear as we wanted. We also had a space problem, so this is the largest TV we can fit. We were thrilled with how easy this TV was to set up, how light it is, how bright and clear the picture, and how easy the controls are to use. For non-technical people, this was a snap. And, it was reviewed favorably on several sites. We love our LG TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

exceptionally clear picture

By LarryCurlyMoe from Grove City, PA 16127, USA on 06/03/2015


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been VERY impressed with the picture quality of this TV. Old Perry Mason episodes almost look like real life! Set up was fairly easy, although we have not yet been able to get our TV connected to our WiFi, unfortunately. Overall, we have been very pleased with this device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

picture is awesome!!!

By jedibob from New York, NY, USA on 05/06/2015


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best picture ever!! every show looks like i'm watching a live broadcast, even though it's a taped show.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture and easy to et up

By JSchwartz619 from Livonia MI on 04/17/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first TV I have bought in the last 5 years. It was easy to st up and my kids were able to set up their other equipment to communicate with the TV without any assistance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good

By Harry from Framingham, MA on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Performance, Value, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product overall and a good value. Suggestion to manufacturer. The Product needs an Analog Audio Output as well as a Digital Optical. Users should be able to use earphones and speakers at the same time (so different users can listen at different levels at the same time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW!!LIKE A MOVIE SCREEN!!!

By judy54 from Lynnfield, MA, USA on 03/20/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

recieved and set this up, very easy to follow directions, lightweight and been excatly what we needed!!!lots of features and great easy remote !!!love it!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Product

By Nickname from Whiting, Manchester Township, NJ 08759, USA on 03/14/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this TV about two months ago: I paid less than the suggested price, so keep your eye out for sales. The interface for the Smart TV functionality is very easy to navigate, works well, and I've had no issues. I use this also as a computer monitor and haven't had the problem with text getting blurry or anything (just name the HDMI "PC" and most of the effects aren't running, I think). So, yeah, this one's pretty great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow!

By Marco123 from New York, NY, USA on 03/13/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Huge screen. Beautiful color. Excellent detail. Loaded with great features, including internet access. Great price. This is the everything TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The One That Has It All

By trustmyN2ition from San Diego, CA on 03/07/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In all honesty, I was hesistant to buy a Smart TV since it is something new to me. And all I can say is I do not regret buying this product for it is now "My Everything". I can connect all my mobile devices and have all the necessary apps I need on a daily basis from FB to Hulu to Netflix. The picture is clear as crystal and the sound is tremendous as if I already had a soundbar included in it. I love the style and design of the tv...so modern and sleek. I am loving this SmartTV and all of its features. Considering all it has to offer, the price is reasonable and affordable. It is a perfect fit for my bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good picture and plenty of features.

By Professor from Evansville, Indiana on 03/03/2015


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV replaced a 42in Plasma set that we had for several years. At the time, we had LCD, Plasma and LED sets in the house. This LED TV appears to give the Plasma a run for its money in picture clarity and colors. We are slowly replacing all TVs in the house with LED models for the power consumption savings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would not buy a different brand

By 08865NJ from Phillipsburg, NJ, USA on 02/26/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV is awesome I don't know what else to say or add only that I'M so Happy at the time of a new generation.HD television set I picked up an LG name


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would give up my husband before giving up my TV.

By 83dowling from Alexandria, VA, USA on 02/25/2015


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Great Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am 77 years old and have had many different kinds of TV's over the years. This is the best TV of all. I would have gotten a bigger one, but it wouldn't fit in the cabinet I have. I was particularly interest in the feature of being able to go online. I watch You Tube to get bread recipes since I make my husband a loaf of artisan bread almost every week. Watching on a computer works, but with eyes getting older the larger screen is so much better. Maybe someday you will come up with a way to print from the TV. That is the only thing that could make it better. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Trish317 from Fall River, MA, USA on 02/17/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to set up, great picture. Good value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By captainK from Cameron, TX 76520, USA on 02/15/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased as a 2nd TV. Easy to setup and great picture. SMART TV functionality is outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By MDC from Moorpark, Ca on 02/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got it for a great price has more features than I thought. My first smart TV it's great I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Out of the Box and LG Quality as expected

By MikeB4 from Charlotte, NC on 02/08/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The speaker quality was a positive surprise! The tools for online streaming exceeded my expectations. SMART TV features are critical to my usage/enjoyment! I also tested picture quality options & zoned in on a setting with ease. Setup 'out of the box' was a breeze. The WEB site videos were key when I started to 'stretch' my usage options. My LG washer & dryer now compete with this SMART TV to see which adds more delight! You can't miss with LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Babygirl from Sioux Falls, SD, USA on 02/03/2015


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture quality, easy to use remote and easy to use features. Updates are automatic. Everything is smooth and so clear. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By GB from Houston on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound level could be increased--sound quality is fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great design

By Nick555 from MA on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks excellent on and off with a great slim design. Settings can be confusing and sometimes it may be hard to determine how you want to watch what you are watching (cinema, vivid, sports, etc.). The stand is nice to the eye but it is a bit wide and has trouble when put on small tables. I would recommend this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By Carol9743 from Texas on 01/15/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new TV. It has great features which I am still learning but overall great picture and sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product performance and design

By LarryJazz from Mission Viejo, CA, USA on 01/12/2015


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has excellent picture quality and sound. I would recommend this product for the ease of operation features and design. The product meets and exceeds my expectations for a Smart LED TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has a fantastic picture

By Steve354 from Fulton, NY on 01/10/2015


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In addition to a beautiful, crisp, clear picture, this product makes accessing online streaming so easy and pairs well with games and sound enhancement systems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By DavPA from Meadville, PA 16335, USA on 01/09/2015


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this TV very much was easy to set up except I can't figure out how to add my Laptop to the TV, I have WI Fi on both the TV and Laptop. Just wish that the instructions for this was more simpler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As good as advertised

By MichaelF from New York, NY on 01/06/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It would be great if it could access HBO Go and Showtime Anytime


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Picture

By Zach from Undisclosed on 01/05/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 2 led televisions in my house and this one far exceeds the expectations I had. The picture and features leave the other in the dust. We do not watch a lot of television but we now prefer this TV hands down. The definition is so real you can see each minute hair on someone's face. The web interface eliminates the need for any other device to be attached. We chose to mount the TV on the wall and at any angle it remains outstanding. Just a great value and piece of equipment to add to your home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best of all I looked at

By Larry from Mystic CT on 01/03/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After a lot of research and checking the 'big box' stores, I called a local dealer where I was advised by 2 techs to go with the LG 42" #I live in a Mobile home; can't go much larger!# because of quality and best service record #They each owned 2 !#. It was the best large purchase I've made in many years. Outstanding picture quality and sound, ease of operation with the remote, and the support from the company via e-mail is amazing. It supplies ALL the bells and whistles I could hope for, and I am now watching sports and DVD's while seeing things I never knew were there before. Thank You, sincerely, for an amazing product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV is smart.

By Anonymous from Marysville, WA, USA on 01/01/2015


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice picture and features and cool using Wi-Fi to use TV as computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV

By Beartop from Cleveland, OH, USA on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had a really old TV and decided to buy a SMART TV and after reading all the reviews we decided on this TV and it is fantastic!!! To me the picture quality is the most important and this TV is TOPS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV for a Good Price

By Bob from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very satisfied with this purchase as it meets my needs as a TV that will give me access to the Internet , Movies and all of my Cable programing. I hooked up a Wireless Keyboard and Mouse and it works Great. I'm Happy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just An Awesome TV For The Price

By music281 from Danville, VA, USA on 12/27/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a really really Awesome smart tv. The picture is just amazing the picture just jump out at you. The sound filled the room. I just love that you can connect things and internet to the tv wireless wow :). Compared to other 42 inch flat screen tvs its bigger. I love the fact it has all the ports that i need to hook up other things. Over all this was a big upgrade for me and my family entertainment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture, good features. Love it

By Happy from waxhaw, nc on 12/18/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great picture, good features. Love it, not much more to say but I am pleased all the way around!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture quality!

By TomandJoan from Shelby Charter Township, MI, USA on 12/17/2014


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

And, it was very easy to set up. We're not into a lot of the fancy features, but have easily been able to use some of the Smart features with no trouble. Getting the 120Hz makes a big difference!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a very good product!

By tkat149 from Roseville, MN, USA on 11/30/2014


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found the quality and value of this 42" LG TV to be very good. I was able to use the features online to access my Netflix account and the world wide web very easily. However I would have liked a more comprehensive remote control, with numbers to go directly to different channels and a last channel button to switch between channels when there is something you want to watch on two different channels at the same time. If the TV had a remote like that it would be an excellent product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Dee from Oregon on 11/29/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really good quality picture. Now I can watch all the old TV shows on You Tube using my Wi-fi. Price was exceptional. Great buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good tv for the price

By heatttt55 from NJ on 11/22/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is my first flat screen tv- i needed a smart tv because i dont have cable. Overall it works good- sound is good, picture is good and it has a lot of features and apps you can use... i would say there are a couple small things that i dont like... when there is a dark scene it is Very hard to see anything going on- i adjusted the settings and it still didnt fix it- this was when i had my computer playing something and had it connected with a HDMI cable... but i can see it fine on the computer... also the internet function is kind of hard to use and if you try to play a video from here it doesnt load like at all- even when the internet is working fine loading other videos from netflix and such... also I have a roku device as well and sometimes the netflix app works better on roku than it does on the TV (no stopping to load). But overall a good tv for a basic person...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By Matson56 from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 11/19/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just got rid of our 15 year old TV. This is our first flat screen TV and our first Smart TV purchase. We are thrilled! It was easy to set-up, easy to program and has a very clear concise picture. We did purchase an external sound bar as the TV sits in a cabinet and is used in a very large great room adjoining our kitchen. This assures quality sound in our over sized room. Can't say enough good things about it. I read many reviews and looked to Consumer Reports before making this purchase. It is everything we thought it would be. I expect we will enjoy this TV for many years to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By gemello from ann arbor on 11/08/2014


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it I love all of the features. I replaced a large projection TV. This is awesome. I will buy another lg. It was a great price. I would recommend this to my family and friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture, great value for the money.

By JFB from Madison, AL on 11/07/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great size TV for most rooms. Very good picture and can be seen from a wide range of viewing angles. Great features and 3 HDMI ports to connect other devices. I am very pleased with this product and highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price!

By smittyad from Atlanta, GA, USA on 11/04/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I moved into my new home I needed a TV for the family room. I knew I wanted a smart TV but I did not have a huge budget for a television, and the price fit my budget. Once a month I host a "Scandal party" now my friends want to come to my house every week to watch it because of the picture and sound quality of the TV. The only negative is the remote is not qwerty, but I found an LG TV app on my cell phone and enter information that way. I love my LG TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Smart TV

By RY from FL on 11/01/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV; good feature set, excellent picture quality. Intuitive interface. Since it's a smart TV, it would be great of the remote included a QWERTY keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent buy!!

By Dyson from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 11/01/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A lot of quality in a small package. keep up the great work :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the set

By bobystyles from New York, NY, USA on 10/30/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisifed--I would improve the sound which I felt could be slightly better and on the remote the center scroll is a little too close for my fingers--but as far as enjoying this television--it is great, great set--with colors and size perfect for where I watch it, and as far as value--none better on the market..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great-Great-Great

By Journei from Winter Haven, FL, USA on 10/19/2014


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My home was struct by lighting 3 months ago. I owned a 32 in LG TV @ that time. I lost several of my electronic items(including the 32 in TV). I loved my 32 in and I thought that TV had an great picture. I decided to shop for another LG TV. This new TV is greater than GREAT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value works great

By gnw1957 from ohio on 10/18/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought this tv for my bedroom great tv use the internet too watch better than cable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV is worth every penny

By Cookie from Stone Mountain, Georgia 30087, USA on 10/17/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a great picture and great sound. I find it very easy to understand. I plan on buying a bigger one soon for my family room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really Enjoy The Great Picture

By Danager from Carnation, WA 98014, USA on 10/12/2014


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Box delivered in great shape. Was easy to unpack and set up. After set up couldn't be happier with the Picture and purchase!! Thanks LG!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really like this tv

By HappyScrappy from Fairfax, VA, USA on 10/09/2014


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I originally bought a Sharp tv because it was a bit cheaper than the LG, but I returned it after 1 day and bought this one. I've had it for a bit over 3 months now and I'm very satisfied with it. The next tv I buy will also be and LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By sarah88 from Fayetteville, AR, USA on 10/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV. It has a great picture and great sound. I wish the remote had a QWERY keyboard just because I had to log into all the apps, like netflix and pandora.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JUST PURE AWESOMENESS!!!

By vannygom from Memphis, TN on 10/07/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is just great and just like it's title says, it is Smart!! It is like having a computer, stereo sound system, tablet, video store and tv all-in-one. It has great picture and sound quality. It contains so many features that it will take you more than a day just to go through all of them. I just love this tv and my daughter is fascinated with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features are great!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had to unexpectedly replace our old tv and decide to purchase a smart tv. We knew LG was a good electronic brand and just so happened to get an excellent price for tv despite having to buy unexpectedly! Set-up was just a little tricky as I am not an electronic guru but we got it and now have Netflix set-up as well and we are both loving it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv

By Clauden603 from San Diego, CA, USA on 09/20/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife gave me this for my birthday, and I love watching it. It has more features than I could want. It's my opinion that this is the besr product for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture, easy to use.

By Craig M from Pompano Beach, FL, USA on 09/07/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV for the price. Great picture and easy to use. The sound is not great, so I bought a LG sound bar. Great added feature to the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't beat it for the money

By Crank from Dover, DE, USA on 09/07/2014


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had for a month now and couldn't be more pleased. Set-up was a little tricky but I'm electronically challenged to begin with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features at a great price

By JerryD from Hamilton Township, NJ, USA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were impressed by the clarity and ease of use of this TV when we bought it. I especially liked the three USB ports, as I download MP4 lectures and videos. Simply saving them on a thumb drive and plugging into the TV does the trick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best tv EVER!!!!

By Lee816 from Kansas City, MO, USA on 08/24/2014


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently bought my tv for my birthday. I have had company over and have received so many compliments. They can't beleive how clear the picture is... They say it looks like they are right there to touch. Like SUPER DUPER CLEAR!!! I simply love my TV and recommend it to any and everyone to buy and check it out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV and worth it for money paid

By Chandu from sunnyvale, ca on 08/06/2014


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV picture clarity is great, able to connect WIFI easily and stream videos very well. Sound system is acceptable but not on top of high quality. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/29/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tv was easy to setup and start enjoying immediately including the remote. The features are great and easy to explore and discover new features that I didn't even know I would use, like Vudu, love it! Picture is great and the lines of the tv are clean and pleasing to the eye.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV does everything I need.

By mrjimbo from Waynesville, NC, USA on 07/13/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very well pleased with this TV. The picture quality is great. I have one complaint and it is with the manual that came with the TV. I have a sound bar that has to be hooked up with an optical cable. The manual doesn't tell you that you have to turn the TV speakers off, in "Settings". The manual just shows where to hook up the cable. Small complaint but the manual could be more helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Stan from Utah on 07/05/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this tv in a motorhome, so we always have to "reset" it when we go to a new campground. Easy to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quality , great TV for the money

By tireman from Florida, USA on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

after a bad experience with a competitive brand i decided to go with LG since most of the other products i have are doing great. it was easy to set up and easy to use. picture quality is good and refresh rate is acceptable for the price point. speakers are average but as with most TV's this size they need to be run through an alternate device to get the full effect . i would recommend this product for anyone looking for this size TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE my television!

By Nan1959 from Madison, TN on 04/09/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent price compared to others. Great name to "stand-behind" Features and settings are AWESOME! Can control the tv with my cell-phone or tablet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved