Home » 42LM3400_46 » 29 Reviews

LG Displays 42LM3400 42in. Led 1080p Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (22), Style/design (15), Features/settings (16), Performance (23), Quality (25)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent

By jerrylc49 from Richmond KY on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LG-TV is Alsume. Just get one and you will see.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV and 3D works great

By ViragS from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 01/19/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own this TV for about 6 months now and it works excellent, especially the 3D is very good for entry level range. Comes with 4 3D glasses and works very well with my PS3.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product

By Jon T from Juneau, AK, USA on 10/08/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far this LED 3D tv has been as advertised. I don't have a 3D player yet so haven't had a chance to try this feature but am looking forward to getting the chance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great entry level tv

By Jack Douglas from Tarpon Springs on 10/07/2013


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great entry level tv. The 3D feature is very good especially because there glasses require no batteries. It has an excellent 2D picture as well. Sorry to see this model has been discontinued but this is not my first LG product and I'm sure it has been replaced by an equally well qualified product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great performance overall; Especially 3D

By CK from Rochester, NY, USA on 09/19/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV online and I had no idea how good the quality would be. But now, I feel that its awesome. The best feature is the 3D conversion of any type of videos, new or old. I liked it most when I had a old movie that I was watching in 3D and the picture was clear and perfect. With few LED televisions, the picture clarity reduces when a normal cable is connected to them instead of an HD TV. But for this TV, there was no effect on the clarity. I was able to stream all the normal channels with good clarity. Also, I took this TV to India and I did not require any sort of converter because LG provides both 110 V and 220 V input. The prover consumption is also very less because of the energy saving feature available. The other most awesome feature is the USB slot where the TV automatically detects the files immediately when you insert the USB drive. Overall, I am very much satisfied on buying the TV and I would recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Television

By SusanHO from South Bend, IN on 09/07/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Price, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new TV. My old set was only 9 years old and I was almost "glad" when it went out as I wanted a new, larger, flat screen. I searched on line for reviews and prices and found this at Wal-Mart for a great price. It is so nice that it is light weight and easy to use as I am technologically challenged! The set-up was easy and it is easy to adjust as you wish for picture size, sound, etc. I would highly recommend this television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By DavGSR from Syracuse, NY, USA on 08/14/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is a excellent product at a really good price. Would highly recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By HRH Steven from Undisclosed on 08/13/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Features Good Value Picture Quality Outstanding


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is an excellent product

By magru from Miami, FL, USA on 06/30/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Wonderful", Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product is a perfect combination of features, value and quality, has a very nice style and look a profesional design, also a perfect view angle that amaze me over another expensive brands, with a little patience you get what you want with the calibration.. For a flat tv has a nice sound in any room space. the quality I have to take more time to judge because I just got it a short time in use. Of course I reconmend to a friend of a family this nice tv set.the 3 d features are awsome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5

By vern from ca on 06/06/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Performance, Style/Design, easy to use, Features/Settings, Quality, great value Very pleased with the picture quality and the 3D effects. Easy to set up. Has all the features I want. Liked that it came with 4 glasses and not just 2. Great Wish i bout 2 tvs one for frontroom and one for bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it, great quality picture.

By PWM from Corbett OR on 05/22/2013


Pros:

Great Value, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with the picture quality and the 3D effects. Easy to set up. Has all the features I want. Liked that it came with 4 glasses and not just 2. Great job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a great no frills display

By Scott3000 from Indiana, USA on 05/09/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit has a great picture. It also has intuitive and easy settings menus to adjust all the standard items.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great LED tv for the money

By Bigced from USA on 05/08/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had this tv for about one and a half months and its a very nice tv. the 3d works well so far. The only thing I would like to be better is the sound, its ok but more bass with the 3d would be great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent definition and color.

By Petey from Charlotte, NC, USA on 05/02/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV has an excellent color and definition. The 3D is impressive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By tlb7 from Texas, USA on 04/30/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had our tv for about a month and we love it. It was easy to hook up. The picture is fabulous. We love the 3D. We tried the 2D to 3D conversion and it was a lot of fun, not quite the pop of real 3D, but it was still great fun. I have recommended this tv to my sister who purchased one as a result. I couldn't be more pleased just wish it had more than 2 HDMI ports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture, Great Sound

By Prasant from Grand Forks, ND on 04/30/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this tv excellent. It's easy to use, good 3D, nice audio and video.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, Great Price

By Jake from North Dakota, USA on 04/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is amazing for its price. The picture quality is awesome and the 3D isn't bad either. However, the glasses it comes with are somewhat cheap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Value for the price we paid!

By Nessakins82 from Marietta, GA, USA on 04/24/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, 3D is an awesome feature and plays well with my PS3 compatible games. Simplink only works with PS3 when the TV is in standby. In short, a great TV if you can find it at the right price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice tv

By Mando from Sullivan City, TX, USA on 04/12/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture. Good size. Good value. 2d to 3d converter awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bright picture for a LED TV.

By DJRaku from Portland, OR on 04/03/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this TV. It was a great value and much brighter than my previous roommates LED TV. I would definitely recommend this model. It was also a very good price for it's size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV for the value

By Victor2013 from Chicago, IL, USA on 03/27/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this tv as a secondary tv. Fits very well in our home office. It has the passive 3D technology which I have yet to use. I've been watching march madness on it and have been happy with the picture and response rate. For the money you get everything but internet (smart tv) and I don't need that with this tv. I am thinking of getting a 3D blue ray dvd player to try to the 3D out. It is a neat feature but I doubt I'll use it that much but my thinking was if I am buying a tv I wanted to get all the newest features. It works with media on external drives and was easy to use. I have some shows on a hard drive and was able to watch them by just plugging in the usb port on the tv and selecting the hard drive and folders. The tv does not have a lot of ports but it enough for my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture, features and quality

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/04/2013


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been very impressed with the picture quality and the features on this set. The 3d is better than I would have thought for a lower end price range TV. Many options for both picture and sound. Overall I am very pleased with this TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product is worth for the money.

By JJ29 from Austin, TX, USA on 02/28/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this TV is worth for money. I am using since starting of this year and the quality of the product is amazing. this product supports and provide the ports (USB, HDMI etc) and all the features that is required for the money I spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tv value out there

By Diamt29 from Bonanza, OR 97623, USA on 02/23/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best tv on the market for the price. you won't be disapointed with your choice of this tv. Excellent picture quality and awesome 3D conversion. Easy to use and understand menus and features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality for a low price

By MrBojinkles from Austin, TX on 02/22/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LED, 1080p, 3D television a low price. Picture is amazing, and one plus is how the brightness adjusts itself according to the surrounding light. Sound leaves something to be desired, but I will be getting a sound bar for this. Could have a few more HDMI connections, but for now the two connections are enough. In summary, the value you get for the price is unmatched.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV!!

By Dave from Detroit, MI, USA on 02/13/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this TV for about a month now. I am so glad that I chose this LG. The 3D option is awesome and works very very well. This TV has played EVERYTHING I have thrown at it. The picture is perfect. My Xbox 360 looks wonderful on this TV. If we have to get another TV in the future, I am checking out LG for sure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The most affordable top notch TV

By Matthew7 from New York, NY on 02/12/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does everything it suppose to do. Furthermore, it has neat features such as magically turning 2D to 3D, and set input mode to give crystal clear picture when using a laptop as input. Clear sound. Fine color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Bang for the Buck

By Chuck from Medford, OR, USA on 02/09/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted a 3D TV for quite sometime, but wanted to research before "buying." I "bought" a Vizio 47 inch 3D TV at Christmas, but returned it because it was too large for my room. Then I discovered the 2D to 3D technology the LG incorporates in their 3D TVs. I LOVE this TV, but like other reviewers, I wish it had 120 hz instead of the 60 hz refresh rate it has. But, since I'm not a gamer I really don't notice the difference that much. Buy this TV, you won't be disappointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this tv has a great picture

By marty1 from youngstown,ny on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this tv has a great picture ,the only thing that makes it from being an excellent overall tv are two things. 1. not enough hmdi connections .2. poor instructions on the 3d operations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved