Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 42LM6200 » 62 Reviews

Lg 42lm6200 42" 3d 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - Hdtv 1080p - 120 Hz - Atsc - 1920 X 1080 - Virtual Surround, Dolby Digital - 4 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless Lan - Dlna Certified - Pc Streaming - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 62 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Performance (38), Quality (48), Features/settings (37), Style/design (27), Easy To Use (37)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great purchase

By cornelius from Fresno, CA, USA on 08/07/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is too much fun. Football is so exciting whether passive 3-D or active 3-D. The HD picture is the best I have seen for all brands. I am always mesmerized by the picture; too bad the quality of programming does not always match the excellent picture!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Verry well organized unit.

By All In from Urban Vermont on 04/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a TV the picture quality of the 42"LM6200 is as good as the camera...HD really is HD...like being there...as close to 3D as it gets. Watching 3D with the supplied glasses is as good as the footage...when the original film work was done well the scene really jumps out...imagine fish swimming between you and the television screen. Beyond the picture quality is what I consider the real value of LG...the features which all work. First of all the TV connected to my wireless router and responded to the cable box remote seamlessly. The big LG bang for the buck is the SMART SHARE FEATURE and the LG CLOUD...and don't forget that the mouse style remote is just cool. This is way more than a TV. PS you will need a sound bar and sub.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome tv in all aspect's,picture,feature's ect..

By Anonymous from Rochester, NY, USA on 04/17/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tv was very easy to set up,has a great picture and love all the feature's


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Truly a Smart Choice. Thank you Lg!!!

By Fonzyg from Lomita on 04/04/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All the latest features available. Gorgeous picture. No better value. Too many great things to list. The Magic Remote makes using the features fast and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good tv

By dustin1988 from Lemoyne, PA, USA on 04/03/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this the best lg ive owned....only thing is the wifi isnt that good maybe a update would make it better....loss of connection...have to resign in on ure wifi...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture and Easy to Use

By TechChallenged from New Mexico, USA on 04/02/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV had the best picture and a good price. It is pretty easy to get set up. The remote takes a little getting used to since it doesn't have as many options as most, and you have to make certain adjustments on-screen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good pictures

By kpkpp from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 03/29/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is great product that has very good features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything I was looking for

By LG user from Florida, USA on 03/25/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After researching online and visiting several stores, talking to sales staff about various brands and types of TV's, I decided on this LG and have not been disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good choice

By John from Chicago on 03/24/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a senior who's old Sony TV needed serious upgrading. We decided to go with a smart TV because we don't have cable, but do enjoy netflix. The LG had the best picture of the several different models displayed at ABT (our store) but my wife and I were apprehensive in buying it because we didn't know if we could set it up ourselves. Well, our fears proved to be no problem. The setup was not hard at all and we soon had our 42" running. And the picture looks great! Overall, we're happy with our purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features!

By Maus from Orange County, CA on 03/15/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this LG for over a month now and I'm so happy with it. Great picture, great sound, easy to access features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Anonymous from Jeffersonville. in. 47130 on 03/04/2013


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the the best TV's I've ever owned. It has a graet picture and fantastic color and 3-D.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Correct Size for my apt.. and all features I want

By Howie from Orlando, FL, USA on 03/01/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find the apps feature handy to go to Netflix or other streaming sites when no content I want to watch is on my cable TV. Neat! I also like the settings where I can personalize my TV to to my age with hearing aids and cataract replacement lens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Overall Television!

By Tally888 from Trinity, Florida on 02/20/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this tv! We have had it three months and think it has about the best picture we have seen. The tv had to fit in a very distinct media center space, and the dimensions were perfect. Because the picture is so crisp, you almost feel like you are watching a bigger tv. The 3D is amazing and gives no headaches! Easy to use interface. The only thing I would say is that the magic remote is weird. It is radio controlled. Therefore it cannot entirely be added to a Universal Remote such as the Harmony One so you still have to control some tv settings from the tv remote, which is not ideal. Other than that, it is a great tv!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The TV that does just about everything...

By Stitch79 from Vass, NC, USA on 02/11/2013


Pros:

3d Movie And Gaming, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV last summer and the only thing I haven't got any use out of is the 120Hz frame rate. I was always wondering why it never comes on, but after awhile it just didn't matter. It's a great TV regardless. 3D is nice and doesn't give me a headache through a movie or game. I hooked my computer, cable, PS3 and phone up to it. I've been loving every minute of it. If I look for another TV, I'm looking at LG first.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV is better than I thought it was.

By Jack45 from Lafayette, LA, USA on 02/11/2013


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is better than I thought it was when I bought it. It had to fit in a very defined space and it is exactly the dimensions they said it was. The picture is fantastic, the web browser was easy to set up and works great, hook-ups for Blue Ray, surround sound system, and laptop connection were quick and easy. The 3D is nice, especially for sporting events. The magic wand remote is OK but takes some getting used to. I have only had it for one month so I can't address reliability, but I am tremendously impressed so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

In general I like this TV very much, but...

By john1940 from Clemmon, NC on 02/06/2013


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a great picture and is actually very nice looking. It was very easy to set up and has given no performance trouble. I have not tried the 3d function. However the Magic Wand remote control is a pain to use. To access the "smart" functions you must hit a specific key on the remote and if you aren't very fast at selecting the function you want, it defaults to regular channel selection or back to viewing. So you have to go around again. Also there is no "previous channel" selection. You have to scroll thru the channel list to go back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding TV

By tpamarine from Tampa, FL, USA on 02/03/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I finaaly got rid off my last tube TV. This LG is the best tv that I have purchased. Outstanding quality!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 3D Smart TV

By zhenya from Madison, WI, USA on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great 3D Smart TV. Excellant 3D picture, nice internet apps, remote control. I don't like YouTube app, it was better on older LG models. It is asking to sign in every day and you need other computer for this . Work slow with HD streaming. But overall great TV for price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By rafterman from St Paul, MN on 01/23/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is excellent on our 42" LG TV. Really like the smart features and has plenty of them. The remote has cool features also but, it will fall over quite often with its design. I like how thin and light weight this TV is. One feature I really enjoy is that you can surf the web while watching TV in the pip.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Repeat Purchase

By In The Desert from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 01/22/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality is excellent. Sound is good. This is the second purchase of this model for our home, so you know we like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Television

By JLO from Florida on 01/21/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is clear, bright and easy to navigate the 'smart' features. It was a great value and very easy to set up and begin using. I only wish there were more 'free' 3D applications for viewing rather than pay per view items.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great clear picture and sound

By Ray from Troy, MI, USA on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Magic, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comparability most reliable and efficient in producing clear picture. Always looked for better TV with all feature included in it- finally found one. Only thing is it goes really dark when it set to auto brightness at night. But rest of it is fascinating compare to any other brand. I love playing with the magic motion remote. Note: I recommend the magic remote to have a sensible scroll and button as it is too hard to press sometimes. Also a keyboard to type after-all its a smart TV. Best TV with all features - Love it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The LG42LM6200 is a very nice TV!

By Robert77 from McRae, GA, USA on 01/12/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After reading several reviews sound seemed to be the only issue. I personally find the LG42LM6200 has really good sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this TV has everything i Love

By Sammy1967 from Chicago IL, USA on 01/10/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied with this purchase. Great 2D and 3D picture. Passive 3D glasses are much more easy on the eyes than my other LG that uses Active glasses. The built in WIFI is a welcomed feature no adapter needed. That's the reason i love this TV the Wifi, the quality of picture so so so good the the magic remote excellette love it, Overall love my TV, and It's My First 3D TV i Over Own. Just Love it :) I'm A happy Customer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best T.V. Ever

By Raemar5 from San Diego, CA, USA on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Best T.v. Ever

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best television I have ever purchased. There are so many options....endless movies, music and games. The internet searching made easy and the many different ways to connect to your television are other options I love and are very useful. The picture is the best I have ever seen and every channel can be a 3D channel with the push of one button. You get 6 pairs of 3D glasses that are so easy to use....no batteries necessary. This is the best T.V. ever...Life's Good!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So many features

By bonesmtb2 from Troy, NY, USA on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I came from an old 32" tube TV to this TV....so it has so much more to offer. Wireless works great for Netflix. The 2D to 3D has not been impressive so far, but maybe I need to adjust some settings. I also wish there was more literature on adjusting the picture settings because I am getting some motion blurring on the edge of things moving fast. I have messed around with the Trumotion settings a little, but it isn't really clear which way to adjust them. Overall I love the TV, just want to work out these few kinks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the price

By Fozzie100 from Annapolis, MD on 01/02/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is so clear that my wife thinks we're part of what ever show we're watching. It takes time to get master the LG remote with the arrow but once you do it works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Product at a Great Price

By WRXspeed from Tigard, OR, USA on 01/02/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I picked this set up as it fell into the size and price range i was looking in. Not sure what i was getting into as this set had 3D and tons of apps. After unboxing and setting it up it easily connected to our WiFi network and we were up and running. The 3D quality actually surpised me the most. And this set came with 6 pairs of 3D glasses. You cant beat that! This isnt the first LG product i have owned ands it will not be the last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best TV I have seen..

By gobim from Ohio on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After having a Samsung and Sony product, I can easily compare and say that this product stands out best in terms of the quality for the price.. The BESTTTTT !!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

god made this tv ?

By st17ch from Orlando, FL, USA on 12/23/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First of all the picture is unbelievable. The WiFi on this picks up just like my laptop would. Amazing idea with the remote imitating the Wii in a way. 3D Is just as if you were to go to a 3D movie and in a lot of ways better. The app store also very good feature, Multiple selections based on what you like. To top this off if your a gamer this TV is a MUST BUY < dual play = D All hail LG


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is intelligent !

By P51 Pilot from Conway, SC on 12/16/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first upgrade from an earlier Sharp to a LG Model 42 LM6200 42" LED 1080 P 120 Hz 3D smart TV. Have conducted much research with other competitive brands and found LG to meet my standards regarding the specifications. My experience was yet to come when I installed it. Installation was simple using wireless modem. Fill in your network name and password. After completing the set up, you will be amazed at the features and the beautiful picture quality. Most LED TV's are limited with regard to sound because of design and size. I would highly recommend the LG NB3520A 300 Watt Sound Bar with wireless Bass Speaker. Simple arrangement for fantastic sound. Also purchased the LG 3D Blue Ray-WIFI Model BP620C, not the 620 but the 620C. Just one of many features by connecting your android phone to a USB connection and viewing all of your photo collection or videos. I have yet to uncover many other features. If your considering to upgrade in television entertainment like I did, you will not regret investing in quality made products. I am thoroughly enjoying this investment and would highly recommend LG products to anyone and if you need customer care questions, these people are real english speaking people to assist you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good picture and I like the remote

By Mike from Syracuse, NY, US on 12/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Apps are a little disappointing. Picture quality is excellent. Sound quality is good for a tv. The retailer said we wouldn't need a soundboard. After listening to a couple of concerts on the tv, I would rate the audio as better than most TV's but I'm getting a soundbar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By dalemccl from Indiana, USA on 12/13/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After many hours of comparing this 42 LM6200 to similar-sized competitors, both on-line and in local stores I bought it. After tweaking the picture to my tastes, it looks excellent. I like the magic remote for some functions, especially when using the on-screen keyboard used in many apps and in the web browser. For certain other functions, like navigating the TV's menus, I think a standard remote would be a little easier to use. The web browser works well (except for youtube, which is mentioned below.) One of the reasons I bought the TV is that it will display Youtube in HD and in full screen, unlike my other web-connected video devices such as my Blu-ray player which only does standard def in its youtube app even though the player is a 2012 model (a Sony). However, there are two things that I think should be improved by LG (by firmware perhaps?) with regard to youtube. 1) The youtube app has a limit of 20 items returned by a search with no way to get the next 20. You get 20 results and that is it.. 2) Terrible buffering when trying to play HD youtube HD videos with the web browser. Details are below: 1. The youtube app works well and plays HD video with little or no buffering problems. However, when using the youtube app's search function, it only brings back 20 results, which according to LG support are the 20 most popular videos for the search term. There is no way to tell the app to get the next 20 results. You get the 20 most popular for the search term and that's all, even though the same search on a PC would bring back a lot more than that. The app should be changed to allow the user to click on something to get the next 20 results. To get around this limitation, LG support suggested using the web browser instead when you want to do a search on youtube. Indeed the web browser search brings back more than 20 results on youtube, just like you were using a PC or Mac. However, that leads to the second problem. 2. When using the LG web browser on youtube, the buffering is terrible when trying to play HD videos. It plays a second or two, pauses for several seconds, plays another second or two, etc. etc. It is basically unusable. Other websites are pretty responsive (as is youtube when doing searches or anything other than playing a video). I have 35 Mbs internet service and have the TV connected via hard-wired cat 6 ethernet, so the problem is not with my equipment. On my PC connected to the same 35Mbs service the videos play fine. And in the LG youtube app they play fine. Other than these youtube issues, which won't affect most users, this is a fine TV and I am happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is easy to use

By naynay from ohio on 12/06/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tv it has so much features and i like that you can go on the internet also. The color is awesome and I enjoy the 3-d movies. I would recommend this tv to anyone looking to buy a new tv, you wont be disappointed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By Shelbydawg from Orlando, FL, USA on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has exceeded our expectations. The picture is fantastic, our family has made great use of the Smart features including Netflix and Facebook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything I wanted and more!

By Sarge from Ohio on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Magic Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For only a little extra cash I was able to get this TV instead of the 42" LED TV I almost settled with, which wasn't a smart TV or 3D. I can easily set up some Netflix movies at night and set the TV to turn itself off in a few hours. I also enjoy the speed at which I can switch from one input to another, and I love all the extra features such as youtube & pictures & syncing with my computers. The best feature is the magic remote. A friend brought over his blu ray player but forgot his remote for it. We almost had to try and use the three or four buttons to hopefully manage to play the movie when I realized the magic remote was able to detect the blu ray player and act as the remote for it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV for Our Needs

By JimmyK from Honolulu, HI on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our first HD tv and it fits our needs for ordinary viewing. We're not into games or fast moving action movies. Delayed getting a HD tv until an affordable one came along with the 3D feature and built in WiFi. I prefer the passive 3D glasses vs active. The magic wand controller takes a little getting used to. I would have preferred one with numbers to change channels. Also a "jump" button would have been nice. Overall we're pleased with our LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice size and design

By youngboomer from Wyoming, USA on 11/14/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV when my old analog one died on me. It is a nice size: big enough to see all the scores on the sports channels, but not so big it overwhelms the room. Easy to set up with one HDMI cable. Lots of features on the smart TV side of things, which I really don't use but if you are really into movies and games, guess it would be nice. Only criticism is the darn "Magic Remote" which constantly falls over.. need to redesign that for sure. Overall good bang for the buck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best buy I've made in TV's

By rackbob from Ozark, AR 72949, USA on 11/14/2012


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love everything about this TV. The only problems I found are the ability to update the flash player without having to wait for a firmware update. And the excessive motion blur I get while watching Directv on it. Blu-ray and DVD's look great..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not to Bad of a TV

By Buzz128 from Florida, USA on 11/13/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a lot of cool features and is really affordable, the 6prs of free 3d glasses were also neat. The remote needs help, wish the numbers were on the remote, having to always pull up the number pad on screen is a pain. I only gave the "features" 2 stars because it did not have Amazon Prime video app. or Flash which I was told it did. If you want Flash enabled web content then skin this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good buy!

By Kipco from Wisconsin, USA on 11/11/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good picture, very easy interface and great price. The sound sometimes causes a vibrational bounceback and distortion from the surface because of the positioning of the speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quality

By Anonymous from Mt Vernon, NY, USA on 11/01/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV has great picture quality and features. I particularly enjoy watching youtube videos on the big TV screen, not on the small screen of my pc!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

well I love everything it has to it, Great job

By Tester1 from Kentucky Dr, Florence, KY 41042, USA on 10/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very cool love all the extras it has also bought the 300 watt sound bar with woofer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the this television. Easy to set up.

By Cynthiaandco from Undisclosed on 10/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is great, even like the 3d. It was very simple to set up and I really loved the remote that works like a computer mouse. Would definitely recommend buying it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By Melissa471 from Crest Hill, IL, USA on 10/22/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV based on a recommendation and research. I couldn't be any happier. The picture is clear. The 3D is awesome - can't wait until more movies are released in 3D. Completely easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unreal value in the product

By Anonymous from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 10/09/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first purchase of an LG product and I cannot imagine better value for the $. The amount of features is amazing. What's most impressive is the combination of features, and picture quality for the $. It really is the best available set in this size, IMHO. LG has converted my and I cannot imagine going with another brand based on the superb experience I have had with this set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

picture quality is excellent

By Tim54 from Georgia on 10/05/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love the crisp clear picture we get with just the anttena and the internet apps we use Netflicks make movies look like you are at a theater.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Amazing

By JT from Sanford, FL, USA on 09/18/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have previously been a lucky owner of a Samsung 46" LED TV, Samsung 55" LED 3D TV and a LG 55" LED 3D TV and thought I had been in a happy land. But after buying this LG 42" LED 3D TV for our bedroom, I just didn't want to leave the bed. The 3D quality is unbeleavable good and far better than Samsung's technology with their heavy 3D glasses (at least when comparing with their newest model I bought for a couple of years ago). I love all the apps and features which follow this TV. I watch a lot of movies from Netflix on the TV and it works flawlessly. The picture quality is really sharp and the contrast and colors are really great, even out of the box with no personal settings. The remote control is really cool, both how it looks like and how it works, but it takes some time to get used to how to maneuver it; or more how to keep it study while you click on the buttons. I downloaded the app "LG Magic" on my iPhone and use my iPhone instead as my remote control. That can be called "Magic".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall, I like everything about this TV.

By WoodJim from Tallahassee, FL, USA on 09/11/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The one thing missing is the ability to play Flash video, especially of live streaming from ESPN3.com. Otherwise all the apps are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I WANT TO RATE THIS TV HIGHER THAN 5 STARS!!!

By jhnesunshine from Clearwater, FL, USA on 08/23/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

OMG!!! This is one wonderful TV. Unfortunately I was unable to afford the 47" equivalent, but other than that, this is without question the most beautiful television I have ever owned. It's wven beautiful to look at when it's powered off. My only issue is when I am viewing the internet, I get an error message about memory running out, and having to reboot. If I could figure out how to fix that, I would be extremely pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is amazing

By steven from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 08/23/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this t.v the only thing is that the 2d to 3d conversion isnt that great but i cant complain i would recommend this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love the product

By pressheads from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 08/22/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this TV. Very sharp picture and starts up quick. Our last TV was an LG as well, so far so good. The Magic remote takes getting used to, but it has some cool features. This is my first Smart TV and I love the features it provides. All in all it is a great TV and the the 3D is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has very good features

By Vicky27 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 08/17/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture Quality: Good. Sometime the TV doesn;t appear and screen becomes blank and then I have to go to Home Screen to get the Live TV picture. I think this needs to be fixed. Sound: Excellent Smart TV: Very Good. 3d Apps -> Good You Tube App - This is poor. There are sync issues. Netflix app- Excellent Smart Share: This is the best. excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV has excellent picture quality for the price!

By dnc41406 from Lake View, AL on 08/08/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV because I wanted the best for the price. This product offers great picture quality and the refresh rate is wonderful. While playing a blu-ray or game in 1080p, it's like you are there. The TV has a very attractive look and is a great size for a small/medium size apartment living room. I would recommend using this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture quality

By Richard from Kansas, USA on 08/08/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV has an exceptional picture. However, I have difficulty with the "Magic Remote". It tends to drift to one edge of the screen or another after being used to surf the TV channels or the internet. Putting it down for a minute or two brings it back to useable. I have circumvented this problem by installing a wireless keyboard with touch pad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More features than I knew about

By Don from NJ on 08/06/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only real Con I have is the way the HDMI Ports are located so close to the side that the cables stick out. The ports are easily accessible, which is great if you need to switch them for any reason, but having the cables hanging exposed makes it impossible to "hide" them. The only other thing I have not found out how to do, if it is an available feature, is to change the HDMI Port names to what I have connected to them (Xbox 360, PS3, etc.). The remote takes a little to get used to, especially the odd shape of it, but the "point and click" feature is better then a bunch of extra buttons. Could use a slower "speed" for the pointer though. The TV works great as an Internet Browser, which is a feature I did not expect. You can use a USB Keyboard (such as the Microsoft ARC) connected to the "USB HUB" port to type with instead of using the on-screen keyboard with point and click. You can also use a USB mouse, though only left button and scroll wheel work. Either of these can be wired or wireless. You can use either wired or wireless Ethernet connection. The wireless is easy to setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Product

By Miraval from Ft. Worth Texas on 07/31/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought as a replacement for a 7 year old TV and was impressed with the advances in TV tech. This TV is light weight (yes, physically light weight) and easy to set up and plug in, etc. The remote is a tad cumbersome but I suspect with time and energy I will be learn how to best sync it with my other remotes; initially though, I am not pleased with the lack of interoperability between remotes, etc. Overall, the #D is very neat and the smart (internet access) is a home run. Recommend this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value and features.

By satisfieduser27 from Tucson, AZ on 07/29/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Glad I purchased it. Great value and features, easy to use. Like others who reviewed the 42LM6200 the size was perfect to put in furniture unit originally used for an old style 36" TV, fit perfectly. Also echo the having to get used to the remote control, but then we all had to get used to a computer mouse at one time or another too....Would recommend though that the clicker be place farther from the on/off button. You need newer DOCSIS 3.0 Modem & newer Router optimized for video streaming for best video quality from Netflix, YouTube, Apple TV...With those, video streaming from computer or TV included Apps is great, as good as your cable picture/video. TV works great as computer monitor with DVI or HDMI cable. Until another manufacturer comes up with a better performing and less expensive product, this is the one to buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has great features.

By RCW from Joliet, IL on 07/24/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does take some getting used to working with the remote control--may be a bit tricky for some people. However, it has its advantages once you become accustomed to working with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV is really Smart!

By Tom55 from Minneapolis, MN on 06/20/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of the picture is superb! The 3D is really "in your face". The features offered are amazing. I surf the web, enjoy .pdf's and other internet files right from my living room couch. I can't wait until LG gets its Skype application published. Till now, I thought the Sony TV's were the best but LG is even better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding 3D Experience

By tbennett from Dallas, TX, USA on 06/13/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Do yourself a favor buy this TV - the quality is fabulous and the 3D (even though on a smaller scale) is every bit as good as the theater. I can't believe I got all of these features at this price point. You will not regret this purchase! I was not looking for a 3D set, but I'm glad the LG rep was on hand to point me to this set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First reactions

By Pete22 from St. Louis, MO on 05/07/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought the 42LM6200 SMART 3D LED TV two weeks ago and have enjoyed it immensely. The LED picture quality is excellent, the sound is good but we have expanded it with an external sound amplifier. The SMART TV is easy to use with the remote handheld pointer - much easier than the scroll and click handhelds. But the 2D to 3D is what sets this TV apart frm the others we looked at - the 3D is fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved