Home » Video » Televisions » 50PN4500 » 18 Reviews

LG Displays 50PN4500 50in. 720p 600hz Plasma Hdtv Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Features/settings (8), Style/design (13), Easy To Use (14), Performance (10), Quality (13)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

It's great plasma tv

By user2014 from Flushing, NY on 10/28/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wondered whether plasma tv is really good ocompared to LED TV. The view quality is fantastic. Amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Repair Support

By wilmora0 from Puerto Rico on 06/08/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV has excellent features like color and audio setting. Easy of use setting control. The picture for a 720P TV is excellent. My TV stpo working at 45 days of shipping. Made a service ticket by phone and next day LG techsupport arrive to my house and in 8 days my Tv was repaired. Excellent service and tech support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No one can judge that it is NOT 1080p

By rishi2002 from Islamabad, Pakistan on 04/07/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Very Smart Look, Lovely, Quality, Features/settings, Simply Splendid, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own this tv for three months. Everything is splendid but the audio level is a little less i feel and due to this reason i have to buy home theater system to cover the thirst of amplified audio. My all relatives got shocked with joy to see its stunning video and audio quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5 thin vertical line inches apart on my plasma tv

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchase 2 years ago not bad I hope some read and contact me my TV is a 50 " class TRU Slim Plasma. Although I can still see my picture some times the line is visible if the background is light yellow or white on the screen. Mark


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a great picture

By matahari93 from Fort Smith, AR, USA on 02/07/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good picture and sound. Style is very thin and sleek. Sound is very good. My son would like to have had more options for fine tuning everything but is still pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value for the Money!

By Lee from Sun City, AZ, USA on 11/20/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I are so satisfied with our new LG Plasma flatscreen....the picture quality and clarity are outstanding!! The cost undercut all those comparably compared. We highly recommend this product and will purchase from LG in the future!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This television is a FANTASTIC Value for the price

By Tamara-2013 from Chesterfield, MI 48051, USA on 10/17/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband and I have been wanting a larger, flat screen television for some time but couldn't afford one, at least we thought we couldn't. Then our 32inch old school, heavy, picture tube television finally died so we had to get a new TV. We looked and looked and everything we found was small and very expensive. Then it happened--We found this TV. It was bigger than we thought for the price and it has a beautiful picture. It is the same price as many of the smaller TV's, we couldn't believe it!! We were so excited, we actually found a 50 inch TV, plasma, fantastic picture and sound, made by a great, reputable company LG Electronics. It was a great feeling walking out of the store with a television 20 inches larger than we thought we could afford. We are definitely the most satisfied customers. Thank you LG!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Picture

By runner from Las Vegas, NM 87701, USA on 10/03/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We wanted a low cost plasma TV. This TV was VERY reasonably priced and has a very good picture. Due to the low price, it is the bottom of this line so there are a minimal number of features. The upper model has more features but this is exactly what the doctor ordered.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product.

By Dallas from Undisclosed on 08/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great tv. I only have one complaint about it. If you are playing Xbox 360 and switch HDMI channels it will reset your Xbox.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with LG T.V.

By Jenn01 from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 08/22/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with my LG Plasma 50" T.V. The picture and sound quality are great and so was the price! It was also very easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV

By ADabney from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 07/15/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV to replace one that had started blinking when turned on. This was a great purchase and replacement. Great picture quality and sound. My wife and I along with many of our friends enjoy watching this TV. I've told my friends and family about our new purchase and recommended it highly to them. We look forward to many years of enjoyment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product has excellent guality

By cookie from Nort Carolina on 07/05/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We truly enjoy this pn4500 great guality picture color images are smooth and desiresable, good contrast. We have recommended to family and friends who has seen our 50 inch they inturn as us. With our neflix connection has inhance the guality of movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a very good picture.

By Bill-62 from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 06/27/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although the TV doesn't come with a lot of bells and whistles, the picture is excellent. The sound is adequate for such limited space for speakers. There is very little heat buildup for a plasma TV. For the price, it is a very good deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent quality and a very good picture

By Sports lover from Indiana, USA on 05/19/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Highly Recommend, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very happy with all aspects of our new tb. For the money this is an excellent buy. I wanted the plasma model due to the viewing angles it allows. Had the LED tv's had wider angles i would have been interest in an LED. However, with the viewing angles, quality and price of this TV we would not hesitate to purchase another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product has great features and it's easy to us

By dtruth from Orlando, FL, USA on 05/10/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As mentioned earlier, the tv has great features and its easy to use the remote and works well with my cable box. The only concern is that the volume does not work as well as I would like. Meaning you have to turn the tv up into the mid twenties in order to be able to hear the sound from more than 10-15 feet away. Other than that I have no issues or complaints and I would definitely recommend the tv for the overall quality and the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very happy!!

By kpwarwick from New York, NY, USA on 04/23/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent picture quality, decent sound, extremely good value for the price! Pictures extremely sharp and clear th really can't beat the price .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

life is good watching TV on this unit

By ESPN4TVIEWING from Scottsdale, AZ, USA on 03/05/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything is very satisfactory except for the web browser which could be inproved for a better experience


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I think this the best for me

By poppop 78 from Cary, NC, USA on 03/01/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv. is the best for me. Simple to use all the features and for a senior citizen who is not quite up to all the new electronics, it makes it easy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved