Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 55LA6200 » 37 Reviews

LG Displays 55LA6200 Led Tv 55in. Class 1080p 120hz Cinema 3d Smart Tv Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 37 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (27), Quality (23), Performance (26), Features/settings (22), Style/design (21)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best TV I've owned!

By mlinn355 from North Canton, OH, USA on 06/04/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is above and beyond the best TV I've owned to date. Love the smart tv feature. It is incredibly easy to use especially if you get the magic remote. That is really the only complaint is that the magic remote should be included with the tv. I purchased that separate but it was well worth it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By ReyBey from Northern Virginia on 05/31/2015


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this TV after living overseas for many years. It was easy to use and set up with the cable provider. We had some initial issues with using streaming services like Amazon via the TV itself. The solution was adding a SONY DVD player with its own internet connection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME TV

By Dan from Jacksonville, NC, USA on 06/07/2014


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Features are real good. Best TV I've ever had. Picture quality is outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By MIKES from Chicago, IL, USA on 05/05/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the TV for the 3D capability, however, when I compared the clarity of the picture on HD channels compared to other HD TVs we have we decided to replace our TV in the family room with this one because it was so much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile

By JoeL from Erie, PA, USA on 05/01/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, excellent features, user-friendly controls. The only improvement I would want is to have the code for the remote functions to be listed in the manual so that I would not have needed to try dozens of codes to get my cable remote to control on-off AND sound on the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Jervon from Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago on 04/19/2014


Pros:

Connectivity, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Definitely recommend getting this tv. Great picture quality, easy to use apps and quick setup. No lagging or freezing when using apps or smartshare. I love using the wifi direct and also the remote control apps found in the android play store. Overall i am 100% satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good tv, not great black levels

By sophistroland from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 04/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm happy with this tv most of the time. We have a very light room, and during certain times of day it is difficult to watch because the tv doesn't get bright enough. Additionally, black levels aren't great - most blacks look grey unless it is a very dark scene. Smart tv options and fully customizable color are fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall good product for $

By Debra711 from Florida, USA on 03/25/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I rated the product as Good in all categories other than Value which I rated as excellent, because quite frankly for the cost, it really is a good...not excellent... product. The picture quality is good, although I still prefer my plasma television's picture quality. I found the picture and sound adjustment features too confusing for me. The sound is terrible, so go into this purchase knowing that you are going to have to already have or will have to purchase a sound system to go with it. I love the "smart" features. The amount of HDMI and USB inputs are sufficient for the average user. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase, especially for the purchase price. Consumer Reports rated it as a Best Buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great quality

By Carissa55 from Bradford, VT, USA on 02/24/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like everything about this TV. It has great features that are easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this tv has a great picture

By sam from Michigan, USA on 02/04/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

awesome smart tv with 3-D feature, at a great price, the pic is as clear as a bell, we have lg appliances also,no dissappointments, keep it up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great price for a 3D TV with smart features

By Timmymao from Kohala, Hawaii 96743, USA on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased the 55" version and was somewhat concerned that the passive 3D glasses would not have the same effect as other competitor's 3DTV sets with the expensive active 3D glasses. As it is, LG's passive 3D is just as dramatic as active 3D, and without the price, weight and inconvenience of having to recharge the glasses frequently. Another plus is the off-center viewing angle is very generous, even for the 3D effect while for other TVs, the viewers need to crowd together to see 3D properly. LG's in-plane-switching panels continue to lead the way in cost-effective and true-to-life TV images.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the price.

By AMRBklyn from New York, NY, USA on 01/15/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is great for the price. It's important, however, that you get your TV calibration right. If you can't get professional calibration, I suggest using your Xbox One (if you have one). My only big complaint about the TV is the sound. I would suggest getting an LG sound bar (or other brand that suits you.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is everything that it is advertised to be.

By earl2 from San Lorenzo, NM 88041, USA on 01/10/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent packaging! Package was held together with packaging tape with little remaining of the exterior box. Held the driver until everything was uncrated to assure there was no physical damage. Unit was surprisingly intact. Hook up was easy and simple even for an e-novice, Unit worked fine out of the box snd has the look and feel of good quality. Picture is excellent but the sound clarity could be better. Sound quality(?) is probably the fault of the film production company rather than the TV. Seems that everyone mumbles nowadays. Magic remote should be standard with a Smart TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love it!

By Grumpy from Western NC on 01/07/2014


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv replaced a 14 year old "big box". Needless to say we are blown away with the clarity and features. Right out of the box it worked better than we expected...color, clarity, ease of use were all nearly perfect. On the internet in less than a minute, we connected our phones and laptops with amazing simplicity. Watching football & basketball you feel like you're at the game, especially with the sound bar attached!! As for the 3D, it's indescribable. Needless to say, it looks much better in the living room than the old set. Already ordered a Magic remote...can't wait to see it. Do we like this set? WE LOVE IT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is good quality

By Anonymous from Houston, TX, USA on 01/01/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is very good to use I recommend this product is good quality easy to use easy to configure for the internet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, vivid colors, very sharp picture.

By 57Jerry from Downingtown, PA on 12/26/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the picture. overall the TV was easy to set up. I consider myself pretty computer literate but still had a little trouble connecting to my laptop in the smart settings menu because it was a bit difficult finding the correct software on the LG site to install on my PC. But once i found and installed the correct software, the smartshare works very well. it even connects up to my cellphone via the wireless connection. I am extremely happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Second LG in my house

By IndyWilson from Ft. Lauderdale, FL on 12/12/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a 55" LG in my living room for a couple years and it was such a great product I bought another one for my bedroom. The price point is fantastic for the quality and features and I prefer the LG color to all the other models - even some priced twice as much. The Smart TV is fantastic - Netflix, YouTube, Hulu - so easy it's unbelievable. Love the 3D - the passive glasses are light and comfortable and the images have real depth. Prometheus looked better on my LG than it did at the theater! Couldn't be happier with both of them. When it comes to television - I plan to be an LG customer from here on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tv ever

By Dawn from North Miami Beach, FL, USA on 12/01/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned all brands of TV's, but this tv is the best. It has everything you want and or could ever need in a tv. It has the clearest cinema 3d tv picture out of any tv iv'e seen when I was shopping around. LG's features are awesome, you can connect to the internet in seconds, it's easy to set up and use. I will only buy LG TV's going forward and would recommend this tv to everyone, it's awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has the clearest picture!

By MarjieB from Birmingham, AL, USA on 11/28/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everyone that comes to our house comments on the clarity of the picture. It is the best TV we have ever owned. I would not hesitate to buy and LG. A friend recommended this brand and we have not been disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional picture quality, great 3D experience.

By Grapes from Somerville, MA, USA on 11/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have noticed and some friends have commented that watching this TV is like looking out a window. Very clear picture even for old films. When watching 3D the effects are even more effective than in a large theater. I am very pleased with what I bought and look forward to watching it for a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV

By orpy46 from Bismarck, ND, USA on 11/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only negative as with all thin TV's is the sound quality. I suggest a sound bar purchase if you plan to watch movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a Great TV!

By garypl from Atlanta, GA, USA on 11/05/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to replace an old Panasonic 42" plasma. Should have done it years ago! What a difference in picture quality, features, and although the screen is 13" bigger, the height only increased by @2" and the width by @6" because the LG has such a narrow frame around the LCD panel. It was very easy to hang on the wall using the VESA mounting holes. The internet connectivity is simple to setup and use. 3D is pretty cool, but we have not yet watched a full movie - just sample clips. My only negative is the remote control navigation buttons , v are too small and not raised up very much - easy to hit the center "OK" button when trying to navigate using the arrow buttons. Great picture and a great value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Starter!

By Jimmer32 from Franklin, TN, USA on 10/18/2013


Pros:

Performance, Sweetness, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great starter TV. Easy setup and installation. All the apps one could ever need! Must buy and get the Sound Bar and Sub to maximize the experience. This rocks me like Megadeath in a ceramic tiled bathroom!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I coudn't have made a better choice.

By Jae from Fort Stewart, GA, USA on 09/21/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LG LA6200 has everything you want. Smart TV with LG's, Built-in Wi-Fi, a Dual Core Processor and Cinema 3D. All this with stunning picture quality with LED technology, Full HD 1080p and Trumotion 120Hz. Disclaimer: *Internet connection & certain subscriptions required and sold separately. The Magic Remote does not come equipped with my LG Smart TV enabled TVs and a separate purchase may be required, which is the only thing I hate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture - sports

By Dzonian from Providence, RI, USA on 09/21/2013


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a football fan, I have been quite pleased with the picture quality of this TV. I also like the various preset picture settings that you can choose from. This allowed me to easily get the best setting for my viewing and easily change to another setting if desired, for watching a different type of show.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing tv

By hmmm87 from Undisclosed on 09/20/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best Tv ever. the features are great. 3D is flawless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything I wanted

By Retired from Bartlett, TN, USA on 08/24/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted LED, large screen, at least 120hz, smart TV and this one has it all, and at a reasonable price. I couldn't be more pleased with my new TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has great picture

By omaha73 from Omaha, NE, USA on 08/15/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is easy to use and figure out. It also has a great picture. Would be better if it had a home screen that would come up every time its turned on. The remote does not light up or even glow in the dark. Very limited amount of apps for being a smart TV, LG needs to work on that. No TV guide app. No way to have a guide or schedule shows on the TV unless your cable/satellite provider provides this. You can not edit channels by naming them, ex. ABC, NBC, CBS. This gets very confusing as the TV did pickup many HD channels somehow (we do not subscribe to any), but they are hard to use because we can not name them and one can not flip between these channels quickly, it takes 3 or so seconds for an HD channel to load.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By drj from Tarpon Springs on 08/04/2013


Pros:

Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great price, picture and ok sound. Only has digital audio out (no analog) and then it's either / or - tv speakers or external - not combined. Also, picture to screen ratios are limited and sometimes a little off with some shows. "Smart" seems to be overstated and over hyped - and is complicated. But it's a really nice tv and we are pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has everything .

By aurelio1 from New York on 07/19/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best TV I've ever had. Once I learned to use it, it is fun to use the internet, well all the features. Excelent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3D Smart TV

By IzzyZoey from Undisclosed on 07/15/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has a clear and bright picture with great sound. 3D and Smart TV are easy to use. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Mamakin13 from Augusta, ME, USA on 06/27/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am very pleased with this TV, the picture quality/clarity is fantastic and the 3D feature is amazing. it is very nice to have all the pre loaded apps and be able to get online right from the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By Papajohn97 from Lawrenceville, GA, USA on 06/18/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had this TV for a short time but the picture quality is better than expected. I have it hooked up to my AV receiver and in wall speakers and it is a great match. I have friends that come over and tell me that it looks like the people are in the room with us. The LG blue ray player with the TV is a great picture and sound through out my room. I bought this TV based on the small 27" one I have been using for the past 7 to 8 years as a computer monitor. I have never had a problem with the smaller one and the TV I am replacing went out after only two years and there were no reviews on it prior to me buying it. I would recommend this TV to anyone looking to replace one of those other TV's that they have.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!

By Big O from New York, NY, USA on 06/06/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this smart TV, it has all the features i wanted and i even got a year of MLB.tv for free which made it even better. It has a lot of features so it might take you some time to get everything the way you want it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome TV!

By Learguy from Denver, CO, USA on 06/04/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Super easy setup, great picture, just a very nice TV overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrific value.

By DGoods from Massachusetts on 05/25/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality and features make this unit a fantastic value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture, good sound, nice features

By backem from Lodi, OH 44254, USA on 05/12/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV has nice clear crisp picture. The sound is much better than I expected with only the TV speakers. Nice smart features. Easy to set up the internet. Only drawback was that it came with a standard remote not a magic remote. Can't use all the smart features with the standard remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved