Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 55LN5700 » 26 Reviews

Lg 55LN5700 55" Ked 1080p Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 26 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Style/design (10), Quality (23), Features/settings (16), Easy To Use (20), Performance (19)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love my tv

By Jdtv from Virginia, USA on 07/08/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's been a little more than a year and I must say that it's the best TV I've ever owned. The picture, the clarity and the features are all really great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very user friendly, easy to set up

By cdiazgon from Carolina, Carolina, Puerto Rico on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is my first LED Smart TV. My experience has been very rewarding with this product. Even though I am technically oriented, it is, in my opinion veary easy to set up, no matter how complicated your setup is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV lacks one main feature.

By Swamplick from Blacklick, OH 43004, USA on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The majority of the features are good and easy to navigate through. The main negative design of the unit is the location of the one speaker on the rear. For a high tech TV as the 55LN5700 it should have stereo speakers mounted so that the sound is projected toward the viewer not the wall. LG may have designed it that way to force the consumer to purchase an external speaker system!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV In The World

By Bushwacka from Omaha, NE, USA on 08/09/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This a TV worth bragging about!!! It can do everything. The clarity of the picture is awesome and the remote is user friendly. I love that it has all of the apps I use already built in like Netflix and YouTube. And if I want to use the computer the TV is great for that also. The size is perfect, the weight is great nearly anyone can move is single handedly. Love it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this TV

By Gigi368 from Lombard, IL, USA on 08/08/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is pretty awesome, and I haven't even begun to look at the "smart" aspects of it! The picture quality is unbelievable. When people come over they say they feel like they are part of the movie its that real, not to mention that if you watch scary movies with the lights off you really think the monsters are coming into your family room and I'm dead serious about that. I was watching The Conjuring and a door opened and I swear it opened right into my house. On a lighter side, my sister said that she felt like she was in the yard with the Bradys when I had the Brady Bunch on. It is quite remarkable. And the price was very inexpensive for the size and quality of this set. Once I look at the "smart" features I'm sure I will love it even more, it might even vacuum the house for me. Thanks for such a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT value!

By d721d from Antelope Valley, California on 07/06/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has been nothing short of amazing for us. The sound, the picture...awesome! I love that I can get "old" movies etc on features such as Amazon and youtube, without having to change remotes, and inputs. The sound is amazing...and of course, the size is nothing to sneeze at!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is awesome

By pdub from Davison, MI 48423, USA on 05/13/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and understand great smart tv great value andjust add agic remote and it even gets better


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture is amazing!

By Chico1 from Rockford, IL on 05/07/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture is fantastic, Picture Wizard is cool, sound is very good for a wall mounted flat screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By mcgeno99 from Colorado on 04/21/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV for the money. I just wish they had Amazon Prime & Netflix added to their "smart" options APP for watching movies. I'm already a paid member to these sites and it would be much easier to use the preset APP's to access these to watch movies instead of having to go through the hassle of using the web-browser to pull up these sites. Otherwise no complaints


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Product, great picture, easy to use

By mijsenrab from Manorville, on 04/19/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is the best I have ever owned; There may be better TV's out there but I can't imagine any being so much better that I could discern a difference. Out of the box and operating in 30 minutes. Like all big flat screens the sound out of the TV speakers is low but I solved that with a sound bar. The operating manuals leave something to be desired but operation quickly becomes intuitive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV!

By Rick59 from Maumee, OH, USA on 04/15/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv was so easy to set up and has a fantastic picture. I would recommend this product to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love the quality of the video

By D&JW from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 04/13/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wish it had better output features but overall it is a GREAT TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful picture

By wslawler from Chandler, AZ, USA on 03/29/2014


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up; easy features; great customer support


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Internet Access is Great

By Timmy from PA on 03/25/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love being able to use the internet on the TV. Used a wireless mouse, easier to navigate around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME

By Jackie J from South Dakota, USA on 01/21/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Viewing Angle, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. It was extremely easy to setup and get running full speed. The LED back lighting offers a very thin profile with minimal weight. Perhaps one of the most outstanding features is its wide angle viewing along with picture clarity. All of our guests can see the action from any angle. I highly recommend this product to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very near perfect TV.

By Baskets3 from Louisville, KY, USA on 12/20/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had not purchased TV for over 8+ years. We had the BIG BOX 27" and it was not doing the job. Since satalite had gone to HD and we had gotten older, the TV was hard to see and impossible to read mostly all the time. During black friday sales, we looked at different brands. Settled on the LG after the sales, but still liked the clarity, brightness and colors on this model. Since that time we have added 2 more LED TV's to our use. We are very happy with all the features and like the TV for the money, a great deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent quality for the money;a real value

By ancient mariner from Georgia on 12/19/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am not utilizing many of the features of this tv. I am using only as a video platform for my DISH network receiver. That being said the picture and sound quallity are the equal or better than many of the more expensive sets I've viewed. All in all, for the money, you will not be disappointed by the purchase of this model.(LG 55LN5700)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Some missing features

By orenmil from Baltimore, MD, USA on 11/21/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Nice picture, but some problems. It often disconnects from the wi-fi, and we have to reconnect by finding our network and entering our password again. No other device in our house has that problem. The remote is noisy. I don't need to be afraid of waking up the neighbors when I change channels at night. I assume the smart remote doesn't have that problem, which means it should have come with the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This TV!

By nhp32 from Manhasset, NY, USA on 11/09/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Couldn't ask for a better t.v.! We are using this in our bedroom which is truly master suite size - and the picture quality, sound and features are amazing. We primarily use Netflix, Amazon Prime, and YouTube in the bedroom and have have even watched really old black and white fair quality videos on YouTube and the T.V. makes these look phenomenal. Truly a best buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture, could use better sound system

By EddiShug from Poquoson VA on 11/08/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like all the features and the wonderful picture, but the sound quality could be better---though its not bad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55LN5700

By MRay from North Carolina, USA on 09/08/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great SmartTV. Crisp and clear HD picture. The Smart side is easy to navigate and has all the apps/features you will need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this products convenience

By momusaarmy from AZ on 09/02/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the fact that all my favorite sites are just a click away such as VUDU, HULU Plus and CinemaNow. The apps are very easy to use and the Smart features are user friendly. The best present I could have given to myself. I love my TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV with a few annoying features

By FocalX100 from Central, VA, USA on 08/12/2013


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV itself is great. Picture quality is wonderful, build is nice, the brushed finish was a big selling point, as was the price. Just a few negatives, which I'll list below, but honestly this is a pretty great TV for the money. The Wi-Fi connectivity is a nice feature, but ours works intermittently, cutting in and out just enough to make it very frustrating to watch a show streaming on Netflix or Hulu (both of which stream fine to a laptop or iPad from the same wireless router). Also, every time you switch a source you have to change the picture settings to match. For example, I don't like the smooth motion feature, so I have to change it for the cable box, for the Blu-Ray player, for the Xbox, for the iPad, and for streaming content. It would be nice if I could have just changed this once!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Picture

By Waltk from Bergen Cty, NJ on 08/02/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first LG tv, I have five flat panels, and this one is by far the nicest. The only problem I have, is the audio quality. I realize that with the very thin panel, the speakers are extremely small, but I wouldn't be able to enjoy a movie, without either an external soundbar, or a connection to a home theater system, which incurs an extra expense. Outside of that, the picture quality is excellent, it is very easy to maneuver the menus, setup is a breeze.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't settle for less

By Sportsman220 from Woodland, WA on 06/19/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first flat screen TV and I wan't sure what to look for. After looking at what was available I was a little overwhelmed. I kind of had an idea of some of the things I wanted and the LG Smart TV had them all. After I got it home it was fairly easy to get it set up and I have been very happy with it ever since. I don't think I could have made a better choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent value and excellent picture

By Stace from Dallas, TX, USA on 03/05/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had our 55 inch LED for over 2 months. The picture is fabulous and can be clearly seen from any angle as opposed to our prior 46 inch DLP. The options are all we need and the Blue Rays now come to life. I could not be more pleased with this purchase. Did I say anything about the price. I hunt for bargains and I feel this was a steal. I feel a little guilty because I felt we got such a good deal on this LG I was looking over my shoulder as we left the store. I would highly recommend this product to anyone and the quality behind the LG brand was a big deal in our decision. The instructions are easy to follow and we had our new television up and operational within 15 minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved