Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » LCV800R » 13 Reviews

Lg Kompressor Lcv800r Canister Vacuum Cleaner - 9.50 A - 200 W Air Watts - Bagless - Wild Cherry Red (lcv800r) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Features/settings (6), Performance (6), Style/design (6), Quality (6), Easy To Use (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Nice, Light Vacuum That Works Great!

By Charluti from Park Ridge, NJ, USA on 11/15/2014


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very pleased with the cleaning power and low noise output of this vacuum. It's very light and the power cord retracts nicely into the unit instead of having to be carried around separately by hand. The unit cleans very easily, and the only drawback is that, unlike its big brother, the LV900, which is discontinued and impossible to find, it doesn't have a powered pet hair brush. Still, even without the extra power, it works well on pet hair and general carpet cleaning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

an amazing vacuum

By naia from Taos, NM, USA on 06/15/2014


Pros:

Performance, Not Noisy, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this vacuum - it's light but powerful, great for hard floors & area rugs -a champ on pet hair.... I wanted a bagless canister vac - I'm a professional housecleaner & this model is so wonderful to use, my co-workers are jealous & want one too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By jam100 from Columbus, OH, USA on 06/04/2014


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this LG Vacuum for its features, versatility, and price. I was especially interested in the four suction settings - Floor, Carpet, Sofa, and Curtain. My upright vacuum is too cumbersome to vacuum my curtains, blinds, inside of my car, and my furniture. In addition, I have plastic runners for some sections of my carpet. These four settings address all those surfaces, allows me to move it from location to location, and has excellent suction. It did surprise me on how quiet it actually is. I also wanted a bagless canister and LG had the perfect vacuum. However, I do have two suggestions for improvements. I would like to see a longer retractable cord and I would also like to see where you must click the four settings into place (Floor, Carpet, Sofa, Curtain) rather than slide them into place. As another reviewer commented, it can be easy to move the settings since the handle and settings are near each other. Otherwise, I have been very pleased with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it for furniture, tile, and wood floors

By LA from Lorraine Altman on 02/13/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this vacuum for a few months and really love the power and different settings. The on and off feature in the handle is very convenient. It does a great job on the furniture and picks up everything off the tile and wood floors. I have only one room with carpet and the floor attachment works fine because it's not very thick. The carpet attachment is very small and difficult to use. I use it for the area rugs that are litttle thicker, but it's a work out. The only thing that would make this a better system would be a better carpet attachment. The compressor feature is a great bonus. If you have mostly tile and wood flooring this is the vacuum for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By mkk from West Palm Beach, FL, USA on 06/23/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cleans hard floors and pet fur quite well. I like the adjustable suction control. had a little difficulty with scatter rugs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for hard floors only

By Rich175 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA on 03/09/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great suction on hard floors but that prevents the floor tool from moving on a carpeted surface. The carpet tool is tiny in width and would take forever to vacuum a carpeted room. Consider this vacuum only if you have an alternate way to vacuum a carpet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product exceeded my expectations.

By Bobinho from Washington Depoit, CT 06794 on 02/14/2013


Pros:

Pet Friendly, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Among the multitude of things I love about this vacuum is that it is really pet friendly. I have a 13 year old golden retriever who sheds beyond belief. This vacuum cleans our rugs (and hard wood floors) like new, devouring his discarded fur like a kid in a candy shop. Another thing, I really wanted a canister vacuum and everyone told me they don't make them like they used to. The proof is in the pudding, and this product delivers. Great value and looks sharp as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it because it can really clean my floors

By Happy from California, USA on 01/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it because it cleans all my types of floors; the extension cord is long and the directions for use are clear. Very maneuverable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!

By Mary77 from Chicago, IL on 12/07/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this because it's light-weight and really fits my needs. It works well on hardwood floors and area rugs. It also has very good suction and very easy to clean.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little vacuum!

By mztz from La Quinta, CA on 06/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the fact that it goes from low pile carpet to tile floors without changing anything! It is small, compact, light weight and oh so easy to empty. I don't have pets but truly appreciate how well it cleans. My one complaint is that the cord is too short. Other than that I love it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best vacuum I have ever owned.

By Alex from Brenham, Texas on 05/22/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this vacuum for second home in Colorado. I loved it so much I purchased another one for my home in Texas. It is amazing. I have 5 indoor/outdoor cats. You would never know I even have one cat let alone 5. Love this machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for tight spots

By igor from Stafford, TX, USA on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this beauty can fit under nearly every surface with ease. very good for pet hair......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

pet hair solution

By retriever owner from maryland on 10/27/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this model 3 months ago after comparing many product reviews of vacuum cleaners that claimed to pick up pet hair efficiently, without having to spend more than 250 dollars. I own two golden retrievers and had become a vacuum cleaner slave. This model does meet hair cleaning expectations, on carpets, floors and furniture, comes with all the necessary cleaning gadgets. Very lightweight and easy to carry . Easy to clean. Not very noisy. Future designs should come with some mechanism to alert that the canisters have reached their maximum capacity, the only way to figure this out so far is when the suction power decreases. It is the best vacuum cleaner I have owned so far. It still needs to work well at least two years to give it 5 points rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved