Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Desktop Computers » 22CV241B » 19 Reviews

Lg Chromebase 22cv241 All-in-one Computer - Intel Celeron 2955u 1.40 Ghz - Desktop - Black - 2 Gb Ram - 16 Gb Ssd - Chrome Os - 22" Display - Wireless Lan - Bluetooth (22cv241-b) Reviews
Lg Chromebase 22cv241 All-in-one Computer - Intel Celeron 2955u 1.40 Ghz - Desktop - Black - 2 Gb Ram - 16 Gb Ssd - Chrome Os - 22" Display - Wireless Lan - Bluetooth (22cv241-b)

Lg Chromebase 22cv241 All-in-one Computer - Intel Celeron 2955u 1.40 Ghz - Desktop - Black - 2 Gb Ram - 16 Gb Ssd - Chrome Os - 22" Display - Wireless Lan - Bluetooth (22cv241-b)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Discover LG Chromebase The LG Chromebase uses the speed, simplicity and security of Chrome OS to power an all-in-one device with a 21.5-inch widescreen display.ALL-IN-ONE CHROMEBASE Sleek, simple and stunningly sophisticated - the LG Chromebase all-in-one computer boasts clean lines, a powerful proc... <more> 

LG Electronics Model: 22CV241B

$319.73

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (16), Performance (15), Quality (14), Style/design (9), Features/settings (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Chromebase is attractive, speedy and lightweight

By Labby from California on 07/21/2015


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband needed an upgrade from his 8 year old computer. After looking at a variety of options, he landed on the LG Chromebase. Its attractive design caught his eye, and the idea of a simple and easy interface helped him make his choice. He is very happy with the decision. His computing needs are basic - mostly email, some photos, web surfing and Youtube videos. Based on this, Chrome OS is a great choice for him. The Chromebase was easy to assemble. It was together in a few moments. It feels sturdy. Its sleek and pleasing design look great sitting in our living room. The machine boots up lightning fast, thanks to the SSD and lightweight OS. My husband was quickly connected and able to being enjoying his new device, with easy access to his Google photos and other familiar apps. A few new apps were easily added from the Chrome Web Store. While I have no beef with Windows (we do have a few Windows 8 machines in the house,) I must say that it was nice to purchase a machine "off the shelf" without having to spend time uninstalling bloatware. Display quality and keyboard feel were important in my husband's decision. Like anyone, he has his own views on what looks good and feels best to him. We both find the Chromebase's display to be bright and crisp with low glare. Colors look good from various angles. The Chromebase's keyboard has the kind of feel that is comfortable for him. (He is a "heavy handed" typist.) He had a very easy time adjusting to its layout. He also has found the various shortcut keys to be very useful. The sound quality is probably the weak point of the machine. While he could have lived with it (it isn't horrible, just not all that great,) he did choose to hook up an external speaker, which can be done via Bluetooth or via cable. (There is a 3.5mm output jack on the side of the Chromebase.) From my perspective, I was a little unsure about the Celeron processor and only 2 Gigs of RAM. However, I had to keep in mind that this hardware is powering the very lightweight Chrome OS. My concerns have been dispelled as I've watched how well it has performed. The Intel Celeron 2955U may not have all of the features of higher end chips, but it is certainly enough to power the Chromebase and to provide for its intended use of simple and basic cloud-based computing. Indeed, it is a common choice for Chrome OS based machines, and fills that bill well. The Chromebase comes with a wired (USB) keyboard and mouse. While this is not a deal breaker, an out-of-the-box wireless solution for these devices would be a nice touch. The LG Chromebase is a great value. Chrome OS is an excellent platform for my husband. LG's machine performs well and looks great. We own several LG products and have always been happy with them. The Chromebase has been a good addition to that list.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Chrome Computer to Replace Windows!

By GOhio from Murfreesboro, TN, USA on 07/04/2015


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We decided to replace all our computers with Chrome OS after we tested Windows 10 and it turned out to be the same obsolete philosophy. Small Chromebooks are easy to find (wish LG made), but or 23-inch desktop all-in-ones were tough to replace until LG made its Chromebase and we bought two of the black models. Great buy after a few months. It takes a bit getting used to, but Chrome OS has been such a joy and relief to join modern computing without all the headaches. Pros: This computer is packed really well. Assemble the stand with 5 screws, plug in the keyboard+mouse, and its ready to go. The big screen is perfect and we didn't even miss the couple inches smaller from our old computers. Plug in power and in two seconds it starts, then access your network or wi-fi, go through the few Google setup screens; and you are up and running same as your Chrome on other computers. It's that easy! The monitor tilt and clarity is super sharp with a screen control menu LG did a great like the old CRT's control. Going from Chrome to monitor mode is one-touch too. The button controls are nice as a soft-touch panel instead of the normal buttons. Since they only take one USB port, you can add a Logitech wireless or Bluetooth keyboard and mouse, but we added the K400r mouse pad keyboard to remove all clutter. That gives you two USB ports in the back to add large 64+ GB micro SD (with adapter) or flash drives and Wham you have ample storage. The side USB 3.0 port acts as the portable slot. The audio is clear and would be nice for more speaker power, but system has good quality sound. We have 60 GB of music and all our videos, pictures, and data transferred. Cons: 1) Only in white, the black model is getting rare and LG needs to offer black again with color alternatives. 2) The built-in keyboard has a nice feel, but mouse is noisy and both are wired. LG needed to include a one-port wireless or Bluetooth keyboard+mouse to give it the 5-star features. Wired input is obsolete 20th Century technology and not sure why LG overlooked this design for cheap? No big deal most people will want to replace with your own like we did. We are very happy an enjoy every minute using these computers and highly recommend it since even in white Chromebase is the Top Choice to modernize your home or business computing. LG needs to offer black again, upgrade the keyboard+mouse to wireless or Bluetooth, and add a larger 64 GB SSD--That would make it even more Awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Celeron Processor?

By fallingdown13 from California, USA on 04/23/2015


Pros:

Price Only

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Garbage. If it says Celeron on it walk right past it. It isn't 1999 and I can't figure out why computers of any brand are still using Celeron Processors. The price tag is what makes this a 3 star rating but with a processor that slow and obsolete, plan to use this pc for social media interactions only. And don't plan on having cam chats because that processor won't push it through.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Chrome

By azaz47 from virginia on 03/21/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love not having to worry about virus protection the Chromebase updates automatically. Its fast very fast. There has been a small learning curve on how to download and upload photos using Google Drive but its getting easier. Still working on how to update my MP3 player on this thing, it recharges fine but how to tranfer songs I still have no idea. Not sure if the MP3 is recognized or not. Otherwise, email, surfing, playing videos, using docs is easy. If you are looking for a bsic net surfing email computer this is the way to go. Its good looking the sound is fine, keyboard is fine, mouse is ok. It has a nice monitor. I like it and I'm very happy with the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is easy to set up and use.

By Gail24 from Mason City, IA 50401, USA on 02/05/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LG Chromebase all-in-one computer is easy to set up and use in very little time. I found it very easy to set it to use wifi from a modem/router that I have for Internet access. I love the 21.5" screen, which is much bigger than the computer I have that's about seven years old. I love the many apps that came with the LG computer. I wanted to buy a new computer that's more advanced than the one I have. I like having a computer with 1080p. The computer is easy to operate and not too expensive, and affordable. The LG computer is real nice and very attractive. I love the keyboard and mouse, as well. Its much more fun seeing things, like videos on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great computer for the money!

By Yeababi from San Jose, CA on 02/04/2015


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I am impressed with this computer and what you get for the money. It is a great computer for most people that don't really have advanced computing requirements. Setup was easy except for installing a printer which requires another more advanced computer in your local-area-network which is on all the time OR buying a printer which is setup to work using Google Print services out-of-the-box. In my case, I used a low cost HP printer which supported HP ePrint. Once ePrint was configured at hpconnected.com I was able to use the Google Print services without the need for a second computer on the network. I have had this computer for about 2 weeks now and it crashed only once when I tried to load a file which was much larger than the 2GB memory this computer has. It would be nice if LG offered a version with 4GB of memory but this was not a deal breaker for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a very good product

By BillSt from Chanhassen,MN on 01/10/2015


Pros:

Quality, Auto-update, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a retired engineer and long time PC user. In recent years the PC requires attention every time you turn it on. You have to update this- then re-boot - then update that, it requires all your time and you never get to what you intended to do. Only problem I have had is the location of the "0" key on the number pad as it is BIG and get hit often unintentionally.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would definitely purchase LG products again

By unojuno from Meadview, AZ 86444, USA on 01/03/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price. you simply cannot go wrong. As other reviewers agree, boot up is super fast!! I like the keyboard and mouse, and I have a small portable speaker attached, so the sound system is awesome!! I was looking for a simpler, faster, more user-friendly alternative to Windows--this is DEFINITELY it!! No more lags, freezes and failed system updates--it's all built in!! Would certainly recommend!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Chromebook implementation

By Chuck from Dayton, OH, USA on 12/17/2014


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful monitor. Keyboard has the rest of the "real" keys missing on most Chromebooks (like Page up/down, Delete, Home, End, and a numeric keypad). Only downside is weak volume on built-in speakers. I attached a (powered) amplified set of external speakers to fix that. (Since it is desktop, not laptop form factor, that's not a big deal.) Overall, I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Boots fast

By Valleydude from Southeast Arizona on 12/14/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great alternative to an all-in-one running the windows operating system. Cannot run windows programs but there are many free apps that will do most computing chores you may have. You will want a cloud printer for printing. Great display. Loads web pages quickly. Lousy speakers but a good bluetooth speaker is not that expensive. Great value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Another old man from Westchester County, NY, USA on 10/30/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this for my "technically challenged" wife. She now does her own shopping and opens her own emails. This product is easy to operate, fast, with a great display and it all comes within the monitors footprint. Great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really nice product.

By GLH4 from La Crosse, WI, USA on 10/16/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this Chromebase. Boots up in seconds and the monitor is very nice. The only negative would be the on-board speakers could be a little better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great product

By jkwhyd from Hayward, CA, USA on 10/11/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great product if your only needs are emails and surfing on the web. Great value with a good monitor and virus proof chrome browser.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple to install,easy to use.

By Ancient Robt from Ottawa, KS 66067, USA on 10/04/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a senior who has limited computer skills,this makes the use simple and enjoyable. My grandaughters husband,helped me install awireless printer,his job at work is computing for a city police dept. He was so impressed with the chromebase that he bought one for his mother.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazingly easy to use and super fast!

By hilary64 from Denver, CO, USA on 08/31/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought my wife this Chromebase after having a million issues with her Windows Acer laptop constantly getting hijacked by malware and slowing down to a crawl. This machine is super easy to use, just sign in with your email account (she has gmail) and everything just loads from the cloud and works ASAP. Google Apps are super easy to use and save $200 bucks from having to by MSFT Office which seems to be a thing of the past given all my kids now use Google Docs at school. Great value for someone that just needs access to the Chrome browser and all the web based apps available today. 100% satisfied. Hilary


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For the Overall Price/Package: No better value.

By MikeG506 from Mississauga, ON, Canada on 08/10/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Chromebase for my mom as a way of her being able to watch her vast movie collection both off of a hardrive, and off a DVD player that I can attach to the beautiful 22" display via HDMI for her ultimate entertainment center. Something that would NOT be possible in this price range visa vi an AIO or laptop, even a chromebook as any in this price range would be small and not offer as rich of a media consumption experience. The lack of windows is an asset as it literally feels LIGHT and as though it isn't being unnecessarily bogged down. Everything responds to the click immediately and the web apps for desktop behave just like windows apps, the games are fun too, so you will not be missing anything. The touch button to switch from HDMI to ChromeOS is GENIUS. MY mother - the luddite queen - can easily pop on a dvd via HDMI and then pop back into Chrome for NetFlix. BELIEVE me that's saying something. Good for the value, good for the performance and good for the exciting near future of ChromeOS. Plus, it looks great nestled as a TV type set-up or on a desktop for a more professional look. ONLY downside: tinny, quiet speakers. Definitely need your own, I bought a pair of LG speakers for 20 bucks that work perfectly. Otherwise everything is great. I hooked up a wireless keyboard and mouse so she could navigate from bed but still despite people's complaints the keyboard and mouse are more than adequate. Overall I love it, and have myself - being a former chromeos skeptic - converted, and am looking into getting a chromebook to pair with my iMac which I actually find myself neglecting some days to play with my mom's chromebase ;) LOVE IT! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bests of the Best

By Rodman267 from Indianapolis, IN, USA on 08/08/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Speed, it boots like lightning. I love mine and it is just a great buy. Love the # of USB ports. Bluetooth hooked to my JamBox is outrageous. Netflix, Word all works great. I have a win8 laptop and I prefer the LG. Of course I have a LG Flex phone, I love it too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Google desktop computer is outstanding.

By nancylouise from Bucks County, PA, USA on 07/12/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a Mac desktop, iPad and have used PC's. Pricewise the Google Chrome desktop beats them all. It is easy to set up and use. I has all of the many Google software products including G-Mail, Google Maps, and user friendly spreadsheets and documents. I recommend this highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent machine

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a great ALL in one desktop incase you are first time surfer and want to do more of online work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved