Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 26LS3500 » 31 Reviews

LG 26LS3500 26" 720p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV - ATSC - NTSC - 1280 x 720 - Virtual Surround, Dolby Digital - 2 x HDMI - USB - LG Electronics Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 31 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Style/design (15), Quality (22), Performance (20), Easy To Use (20), Features/settings (15)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Good value for the money.

By Thundercloud from TX on 03/04/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is everything that I was looking for in a TV for the bedroom. Clear picture, automatic brightness adjustments, sleep timer, flashback and the right picture size for the bedroom. Good value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Bang 4 The Buck !

By El Presidente from ny on 05/28/2013


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is a fabulous tv 4 the price, best part is when you open an LG blu-ray player to play a disc it automatically turns on tv , selects hsmi 2 for blu-ray and starts playing disc how cool !....this has been discontinued for some reason with the newer model you only get 1 hdmi port, so this is a great extra ...only wish it had functional buttons on tv itself to make it perfect !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A beautiful product

By Lemur from Queens, NY, USA on 05/15/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I owned a 32 inch older tube LG TV which I loved, but I love my new LS3500 TV even more. Sleek, lightweight and beautiful design. The picture is crisp. The colors are vibrant. It has a lot of high tech features I should really learn more about. The 26 inch size is perfect for my bedroom. Overall just a great TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tv is a good value

By mare87 from Buffalo, NY, USA on 04/20/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

had this tv about a month now, and I am very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality and value

By blue1286 from Cleveland, OH, USA on 04/13/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Audio And Visual, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall product is better than good, but not excellent in my application. I would recommend this tv for someone seeking a smaller application use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture and menu options are above average

By Raleighbob1 from Undisclosed on 04/11/2013


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, I found out not all sets are equal. Some of the competitors actually change colors if not directly in front of the set. For example when viewing straight on a background could be red, but of you move off to the side the color could change to orange and the background has a white hue to it. Not the LG, it's great. Menu options are adequate and easy to navigate. However, this set does not come with audio output. The speakers that come with the set are average and need help. So if you plan on connecting a good set of pc speakers there isn't an output jack for that. I would recommend this model but would inform whomever of the audio output and let them make their own decision.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Excellent TV

By Gar from Morrisville, NC, USA on 04/11/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Owned this 26" for one month now. This mt first LG product purchased. I returned another major brand 26" TV that failed in about 10 days and exchanged it for this LG. Very satisfied so far. I only wish the TV had an audio output and a headphone jack for private listening in the bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE DOLLAR

By BAGMAN from Wadsworth, OH, USA on 04/02/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS WAS THE SECOND LG TV PURCHASED AND BASED ON MY ORIGINAL PURCHASE A 32" THE CHOICE WAS EASY. PICTURE QUALITY AND VALUE HAS BEN EXCELLENT IN THE PAST AND WITH THE CURRENT 26" UNIT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent product

By RAM from Duluth, MN on 03/12/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied with this TV. However, although the sound is very good, I wish it had an audio output jack to connect to auxiliary equipment if desired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little tv for our rv, very clear picture!

By buzzy4 from Linwood, MI on 03/10/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like our 26 inch LG so much that we are going to purchase a 46 inch or 50 inch for our main room!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best 26 Incher Out There

By Buzz from Cleveland, TN, USA on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV a month. I LOVE IT!! I had a 20 year old TV finally burn out after many years of loyal service and decided on this LG product. I have dual 22" LG monitors and decided to stay with LG for my TV and am elated that the quality seems even better! If anyone is concerned with the other reviews about the automatic dimming when the lighting is lower, don't be. You can create your own setting to match the lighter and brighter default picture setting used in brighter light. This set ROCKS, sound is GREAT. There is NOTHING wrong with this set. A++!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crisp picture and easy to set up.

By Longhorn78 from Pittsburgh, PA on 02/01/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV was very easy to install and set up and that's saying alot for someone like me who is the furthest thing from a tech "geek". It's great to have a small guide for quick reference in addition to a standard owners manual, which can be quite lengthy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An awesome tv

By BKirk from Pittsburg, NH, USA on 01/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 3rd LG tv we have purchased and all of them have been great. Great picture, easy setup and lots of compliments from all of our house guests. This tv was for our grandsons room and he plays games on it, watches programs and Netflick movies and all are excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By Cherylmari57 from Scottsdale, AZ, USA on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

and its so easy to set up. The picture is clear and it fits perfect in any house. My TV had broken and at the last minute I had to purchase a replacement and chose LG since I had heard their products were great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

beautiful picture

By Island girl from South Bend, IN, USA on 12/06/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to set up, easy to use, beautiful picture quality. An only sorry that I didn't get the 32 in. . TV is for the bedroom and the 26 is adequate but 32 would have been a little better. Good sound also


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Television For My Bedroom

By Celeste from Fairfield, CA, USA on 11/03/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new LG 26" T.V. I don't have a lot of room and this sleek looking T.V. fits perfectly into a tight spot. I like the fact that its not heavy and easy to move around. The clarity of the picture is amazing. I really like "picture mode" and being able to select different brightness and picture types. I love all the features and especially being able to connect my laptop with it is a great bonus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV is perfect for my bedroom-26" diagonal.

By Paula60 from Pekin, IL on 10/24/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is very easy to set up (I did it myself) and with the manual beside me, the features are fun to explore. The thin design is great for me in my bedroom. It has a great picture and clear sound. I love the Q Menu-quick access to aspect ratio, mode, sound, and especially the sleep timer is great at night so the TV turns itself off. The Intelligent Sensor adjusts to different room lighting, Sports setting is good during this NFL season, and the various cinema settings for movies on the cable, and watching movies on my DVD player. I highly recommend this LG TV, no matter what size you need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value HDTV

By 128K from New York, NY, USA on 10/24/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first HDTV purchase. Replaced an old TV in the bedroom. I can't believe how much better everything looks in HD. Great TV for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for the bedroom.

By tinytina1000 from Dallas, TX, USA on 10/24/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This LG has everything I wanted in a television and more.I love the fact that you can increase or decrease the volume of the VOICES and all of the options for different pictures and sound....That is so cool.I had already bought 1 for my livingroom,so this is my second! It has a crisp clean picture and I dont even have HD YET.I think LG is above the rest.The price is right too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV has great picture

By erogos from Miami, FL, USA on 09/25/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is great, also the sound is good for a small TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thin & Sleek

By TNVOLFAN from Tennessee on 08/03/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The television has a thin, sleek design and the sound quality to very good for such a thin model. It's easy to set up and use. The picture and overall quality is great and I recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture

By Toledo from Toledo, OH on 07/03/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lots of picture controls -- am using expert setting / Picture Wizard -- beautiful picture. Was surprised that viewing angles are quite good. Previous LCD tv did not do so well. This TV sits atop dinette table and is perfect size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value, great features

By robberns from Framingham, MA, USA on 06/29/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV without ever seeing it in person, just based on the reviews I saw online. For the price, I'm very impressed with the picture quality. Some of the reviews online had not so good things to say about the audio quality, but again, for the price, it sounds great to me. I do wish it had an external audio connection so I could add some speakers but that wasn't a deal breaker.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV is awsome the picture is great.

By zombie1 from Milltown, IN on 06/09/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have really enjoyed this TV, the picture is great and is better than my 42 inch LCD that I have in my living room even though it is only a 26 inch model. I watch a lot of nature shows and the detail that I can see with the animals and the scenery is just unbelievable. I would recommend this TV to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheaper than glasses!!!

By Candorich from Miami Beach on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am 60-sumthin....need "readers" for my laptop.....had a 19" LG LCD and it started getting fuzzy due to my aging eyes so I went shopping for a replacement/upgrade. I was thinkin' a 32" might be the answer, but after checking out the 26" LED and being happy with the features that let me hook up my PC, my XBOX360, and other stuff I haven't bought yet. The remote is fairly adequate....some re-learnin' the finger pokes, eh? The picture is excellent with all kinds of adjustments to most everything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product is designed very well.

By Bill123 from Akron, OH on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love the look of this product and the picture quality it provides. Fits very nicely mounted flat against the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture quality and features in a small

By Bill43 from Fort Myers, FL on 05/15/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great size for the guest bedroom. Easy to set up and excellent picture quality. Highly recommended


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture is very good for this price point

By Eddie1946 from Severn, MD on 05/06/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, we are very satisifed with this TV. However, the sound was tinny and we had to purchase separate speakers to get better sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture is perfect.

By Captiva1 from New york, NY on 05/05/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We a very satisfied with the over all quality and especially the picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

USB Drive can not play videos

By MZ1212 from Undisclosed on 05/01/2012


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very disappointed with this TV. The sale person assured me that i can play videos from a usb drive, but it can not. It only plays pictures and music. Older 26" models don't have problem with that and I don't know why LG skipped this futures in this model. I will be returning it tomorrow. Sorry LG


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5 stars

By koru from Undisclosed on 04/01/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to use features and settings=snap installation= picture quality superb= advise anyone in need of a 26" TV they"ll find none better for the money=


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved