Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 26LV2500 » 29 Reviews

LG 26LV2500 26" 720p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV - ATSC - NTSC - 1366 x 768 - Dolby Digital, Surround Sound - 3 x HDMI - USB - LG Electronics Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Performance (21), Features/settings (17), Easy To Use (17), Style/design (13), Quality (23)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This One is Good for a Kitchen Breakfast Nook...

By Hastings from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 12/07/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looking for an HDTV to fit in a small space like a breakfast nook? This one will fit into a corner in a diagonal space or with a wall mount up and away and keeps it out of the hands of the kids. The features provide for many hookups that you may wish to add. It gives you a large clear superior picture perfect for close (2-3 feet) viewing or a casual glance if you wish? Don't sell yourself short on this one: picture clarity, sound quality, and quick channel selection. Nice informal additions to a close space requirement where you want a larger picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By JimK-Websterr NY from Webster on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this for Christmas after purchasing another brand which we returned due to poor sound quality. The LG has great sounds the picture is very crisp for a smaller TV and it was a good price. Would buy another LG for our next TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD VALUE, EXCELLENT TV

By dcs45 from Marietta, OH, USA on 06/06/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT PICTURE AND SOUND. JUST NEEDS DIFFERENT CC, MUTE FEATURE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works great with HD antenna

By Lily20 from Albany, NY on 05/16/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We live in a rural area and need a HD antenna. This product works amazingly well. The picture and color are fantasic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is great for it's size

By Dbridg from Dayton, IA on 05/05/2012


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Originally purchased to be installed in a kitchen with limited room. VESA mount allowed hanging on the wall with good view anywhere in the room. Picture is nice in most light. Sound is very good. Like the multiple inputs to allow for several devices to be used with the unit. Along with the antenna and using the component input for satellite, using the HDMI to project the computer on the display for recipes or other instructions. Even though it is 720 aspect, the picture is veery good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased with overall quality of product.

By rumo4 from Woodstock, GA on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great TV for the bedroom. The color is great & there are plenty of selections to choose from on the remote to receive exactly the results you want!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Quality

By Tankerguy from Colorado Springs, CO, USA on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV is great for small areas; quality of picture is superb. Remote is slightly awkward with position of key buttons and a backlight option would be great. Over all, though, love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product

By n9531l from Carmichael, CA on 01/19/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In general we are very pleased with this TV. Only one minor problem I will describe. When TV is turned on, either with touch button or remote, there is a 3 second delay before anything happens. It sometimes confuses my wife, whose dementia makes it hard for her to remember the procedures for various devices. By contrast, the turn-off feedback is immediate. An audible beep when the turn-on signal is received would be a big improvement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV's - I bought 2

By tr6canuck from Dearborn, MI on 01/10/2012


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought a 22" Philips for a spare bedroom and took it back because the speakers were poor and it had less features than the LG. I loved the 22" LG so much I ended up buying the 26" LG for my master bedroom. The speakers on both sound great for small TV's. The best feature is that the USB allows you to connect either a Flash drive or External hard drive and watch movies. Most LED HDTV's USB is only good to view photos or play music. No media player needed. The remote has excellent range and has play/pause/ff/rw/stop buttons. The TV also has controls on the TV, not all comparable TV's do. The LG has 3 HDMI's vs only 2 on some other models. The LG is pricey, but the features and quality are worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

garbage

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/27/2011


Pros:

Paper Weight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i recieved this as a present it broke after 1 day it dosent turn on forget it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked well for two weeks

By Tymwyrm from Chicago, IL on 11/27/2011


Pros:

Picture Was Clear.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We enjoyed our LG 26" TV for two and a half weeks and then, suddenly, vertical stripes appeared on the left hand side of the screen. We have sent the set in for warranty work and are waiting for this problem to be resolved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV! Very pleased.

By PenguinMom from Upstate South Carolina on 11/21/2011


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am VERY pleased with this TV, from the moment I took it out of the box, set it up and turned it on. Easy-to-access menus, fantastic picture. I LOVE the design of the remote--easy to handle and to use. The only drawback is the audio, which seems to be a problem with all streamlined TV's like this regardless of brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

26LV2500

By sylg from Florida on 10/31/2011


Pros:

Clear And Bright, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, easy menus and setup. Fair price for a LED TV. Perfect size for limited space in computer room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best value for your money

By Scout from Lanesboro,Ma on 10/30/2011


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased an LG 26 inch LED TV to replace our 19 inch LCD TV in our bedroom.This TV was easy to set up and the sound and picture quality is excelent.It is a great price for a wonderful LG product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT !

By IG from Williamsburg VA on 10/29/2011


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An outstanding monitor with excellent picture quality and vivid, sharp color rendering. I love the ability to connect a USB memory stick to it so I can loop through over 1000+ photos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By Anonymous from Lansing, MI on 10/26/2011


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our first flat panel TV, we purchased this one because it was a hybrid of LCD and LED. The color, sharpness and contrast are superb. One of the nice features is how it will auto adjusting brightness of the picture to the surrounding light in the room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good little TV

By sullivbt from Richmond, VA on 10/26/2011


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very high quality small TV set with a great picture and a wonderfully easy set-up menu that walks you through a speedy initial calibration of the picture. Feature set on this TV is very, very nice for a smaller set, including a nice feature that allows you to playback HD vid (including divx and MKV formatted stuff) from an external USB flash drive or HDD. Only downside to this set is cost - it is definitely at the top of 26" heap in terms of cost. But, as the old saying goes, you get what you pay for...and you get a lot with this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

26LV2500

By fritz from Undisclosed on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Own. Extremely simple and easy to connect to and setup with Blu-ray DVD device and LG Sound Bar. In just a very short time I was watching TV. Great features and performance. Very happy with this TV and the LG Sound Bar (see my review on the LSB316 Sound Bar w/Woofer). Would highly recommend this television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Choice for Mom

By Dee from Nebraska on 10/23/2011


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased this TV for my mom who had to go to the nursing home. She had not had a new TV for twenty years and was not aware of the spectacular picture quality and features a new one would make. I easily set it up and it fits great in her small shared room. At least once a week she comments on how what a great choice it was and how well she likes it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

26LV2500

By Sam from NJ on 10/14/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding in all areas with 1 exception. It would be perfect if it automatically switched between 16:9 and 4:3 when going from HD channels to Std Def channels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd LG TV - Excellence

By wossamotta u from Marietta GA on 10/13/2011


Pros:

Compatibility, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is Bad and Good to write about. First the bad. I had a competitor LCD TV, which after two years died. I was smart to buy the extended warranty, and was told to to pick a new TV. I picked the 26" LG LED TV. That was the Good part. It was easy to set up and program. The sound and picture are clean, clear and perfect. The 26LV2500 surpasses all expectations, just as my other LG 32" TV. It's the wisest choice made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice & Easy

By kruzn1 from Nashville on 10/08/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect size, easy to set up and picture is perfect. Easy to learn how to operate..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By kreeger from Lubbock, TX on 10/04/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent quality and picture. Works very well in my office. I have cable hookup and it was very easy to set up the TV with the built-in search feature. Got the TV on sale and have been very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review

By tkLG from Undisclosed on 09/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV for a smaller room. Like a bedroom. Easy to use. HD channels are especially sharp. Has inputs for most ALL devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG 26" TV

By jim4223 from Los Angeles, Ca on 09/20/2011


Pros:

Volume - Sound Very Good, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were looking for a smaller TV for Patio use. We read how volume on certain models wasn't up to par. We reveiew and hear several models. We found this one loud enough for use on an open patio...........matter of fact haven't had to turn all the way up to full volme. Features are great and lightness -- easy to carry from one room to another. For the price picture quality and features one can't go wrong.........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice tv

By chris from Undisclosed on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the tv has a very clear pictue and quality hi def. the led makes it awsome and lifes good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

26" LED TV

By Red Dog from Utah on 08/15/2011


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced an obsolete 25"CRT TV in a living room credenza. The LG LED TV fit into the existing cavity with ease. As soon as a signal was provided the LG TV came alive in full full and vibrant colors. The picture was sharp and the viewing angle was more than adequate for our viewing room. Setup was easy. I would definitely recommend this LED TV to anybody in need of a smaller viewing surface.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase ever

By WisconsinGal from San Antonio,TX on 05/20/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I purchased my 26LV2500 television, I have been completely satisified. I definately would buy another LG product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NICE PICTURE!!

By MyTV from USA on 03/31/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not only do you save energy with this LED HDTV you get a beautiful picture as compared to other 720p LCD TV's. It's hard to impress me... because I am always looking for the clearest picture. I replaced my 26" 720p LG "LCD" TV... to this 26" LG "LED" TV... and I got a better picture from this LED set. One issue is at times because of the "Energy Saving Feature" the pic may seem too dark at times.. to correct this just turn OFF the Energy Saving Feature. ___To shut off follow these instructions:_____ On the hand control push the BLUE HOME button.... Then Click: PICTURE... Scroll down and select Energy Saving... and select OFF. This set already being a LED TV saves you energy over LCD TV's anyways... so you won't be missing any extra Energy Savings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved