Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 32LK450 » 46 Reviews

LG 32LK450 32" 1080p LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - ATSC - NTSC - 1920 x 1080 - Surround Sound, Dolby Digital - 3 x HDMI - USB - LG Electronics Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 46 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (32), Features/settings (27), Performance (34), Quality (36), Style/design (20)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

GREAT TV

By HS from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 09/11/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy watching my new LG 32" HDTV. The picture clarity is outstanding. I'm also able to hear the sound as I can raise the volume as high as I need, which I could not do on my previous TV. I was experiencing a bit of pixelation. It was occurring about every 2-3 minutes and lasting approx 3 seconds. An LG tech came out to my home and determined there was nothing wrong with the TV, but the problem was a fluctuating TV signal. I had AT&T U-Verse come out and they replaced my receiver box and VOILA! Problem is resolved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV for your bedroom

By Sticky1234 from Irvine, CA, USA on 06/18/2012


Pros:

Price/quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV for our bedroom as I have a larger LG 3D TV in the family room. I am quite satisfied with the image clarity and sharpness, although the colors could be improved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Performance from opening the box

By 1jim2 from Oshkosh,Wi on 06/14/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very Satisfied with LG 32LK450 First HD TV Needed a cable to connect to Time Warner Frozen Sound or Picture twice in Six Months. Unplugged and Plugged back in and turned on and everything went back to normal. Love It.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great price, Great Product, Great features

By ztg1 from Montgomery, TX, USA on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: Fast Start-up, Clear voice brings out the range of average human voices making it very easy to hear even at extremely low volumes! the USB interface is beautiful and works great. The menus look very sleek and are easy to navigate. The remote is easy to hold, looks nice, and the buttons make since. It's 20 degree turning angle makes it easy to watch from many viewing angles. The picture is beautiful and doesn't change at all from different angles. the array back light allows for beautiful darks. It pretty much looks off in certain places of the screen. It has plenty of inputs. cons: It's a dust ,scratch ,and fingerprint magnet and the buttons are touch sensors. when I press a button I want to feel or see some kind of response. I would be happy if they at least lit up. Overview: With all this said, my cons took me a very long time to come up with as it is hard to find them in this unit. I am more than happy with my purchase of this and will always recommend that people take a good look at LG before they buy a TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good picture, needs better formatting options

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall good quality, but needs more options to make a picture fit the screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow! I'm amazed!! "What a GREAT TV"

By ChefThom from Drexel Hill, PA, USA on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Good Audio Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is light to carry & easy to set up. Great price for the quality. I was told the audio on TV's w/small speakers was poor but I have found this NOT to be true w/this TV and I have hearing problems! A very nice design, clean clear picture, good features and many setting adjustments for picture, sound and room lighting. I am delighted!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By Kbear2231 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 03/30/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this TV when it came out and have no complaints. I love it! Every TV we purchase is an LG. They have excellent customer service and excellent products. This TV is the perfect size for a bedroom or small living room. Its sound is good for the size and the picture is crisp and clear. I would recommend this TV to anyone looking for a really great 32" at a very reasonable price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Bedroom TV!

By Honeycombe from Dallas, TX on 03/17/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutey love this TV! I did a lot of research online & in stores before buying this TV. I was rewarded with an outstanding TV that I couldn't be happier with. It has a lot of color, picture, & sound settings, as well as some additional cool features. It swivels on stand. It was easy to set up (as much as electronics can be easy), and it's easy to use. It is one of the few LCD/LED TVs out there that has an excellent viewing angle. The pic when viewing off center or from side or sitting on floor is almost the same as viewing from straight in front. I have SD, so the pic isn't as good as on my CRT (LCD HDTVs are like that), but it's still very good. The sound is plenty loud enough for me, but my room is small, so I can't say if it's loud enough for a large room. I liked that this TV had higher wattage speakers than other 32" LCDs. I love my new TV and hope it lasts for years!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good picture quality and OUTSTANDING audio

By bluegrassboy from Iowa on 02/01/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very satisfied with the new LG TV. It was easy to set up and user friendly to operate. I particularly like the "picture wizard" feature. Too soon to tell about the longevity of the set but we are confident the company will stand behind the product if something goes wrong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture Quality

By Tuna100 from Warwick, RI on 01/29/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is amazing. Especially for sports, it's like your at the game. Movies are also amazing on this TV. It was a Christmas gift from my daughter and son inlaw, best present ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good TV

By musiclover from Seabrook, MD on 01/01/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LG 32" (32LK450) television is excellent on the whole. The sound needs to be improved. If there was a way to adjust the sound besides having it go through my stereo system, that would be good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Completely satisfied

By OldGuy from Maryland on 12/25/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Crisp Sharp Picture And Sound, Features/settings, Performance, Light Weight, Very Easy To Set Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After shopping and comparing several other televisions, we decided on the LG 32LK450 because the crisp picture and sound quality, easy to use features AND price were the best. We've had this television for about two months and are totally satisfied. In fact, we are definately going to return to the same store and buy a larger LG television for the family room. It is a light weight unit and is very easy to set up. In fact, we were watching our favorite show withing ten minutes of unpacking it from the carton! I absolutely recommend this television!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My New LG TV

By kingp from Phila., PA on 12/12/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first 32" TV as the largest one in my household had been 26". I like the color and high definition/resolution of the picture. I have not had the opportunity to see a dvd movie yet but I have high expectations that the quality of the picture will be excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent

By RO from Undisclosed on 11/24/2011


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's my first HD TV and the experience has been great. So good I bought another one. The price is very good and the quality is remarkable. Very easy to install and the menus are very user friendly. You need to play with the settings a little bit to get the best viewing experience, but I did it and I'm no techie. In general I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Purchase

By leenie from Tonawanda, NY on 10/31/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Price, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son shopped online for a new television for me. I could not believe the price he found my LG for. I'm have had it for 3 months and am 101% satisfied with it. The size, color & clarity are great! I definitely have & will continue to recommend LG to family & friends. LG makes a terrific product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By BBK17 from Raleigh, NC on 10/30/2011


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first LG product I've owned and I am very impressed. Color is outstanding with multiple features and adjustments to make any user happy. I definitely recommend. Thanks LG!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Life is good !!!

By Kevin from Undisclosed on 10/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this TV in the spring of this year. Picture is great & sound is wonderful !!! If you want to but a great TV LG is the way to go !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By Reb360 from Muscatine, IA on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful picture and never a problem. I love this TV. My next Tv will be a LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great lcd

By toolman from Georgia on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have two other LG flatscreens in the house. great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best All around 32

By Tim Products from Reno,NV on 10/24/2011


Pros:

Performance, Gamimg Device, Easy To Use, Seaker Out/ Multimedia, 3 Hdmi, Vga - Pc, Hd Receiver, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are looking for Full features from your TV or a monitor for your computer.. This is it. 3-HDMI - VGA-- AV1--AV2 component in and out. Simple to use a novice can un box this item use the stand or wall mount in 15 minutes. High Quality auto settings adjust to room lighting or use pre-set for movies. No other 32 has these options you would have to look at 40 + LED or LCD Flat Screens.. Did I tell you about the picture Quality...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV / Monitor

By ShawnP from Chesapeake, VA on 10/21/2011


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV as a gaming monitor for my PC, so far I could not be more pleased. The colors are perfect and there is absolutely no ghosting and the response time seems on par with actual monitors. I love that it runs at 1920x1080 which is pretty standard for most games and looks great with no distortion. I also like that it has VGA and HDMI connections.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 2nd LG TV. Lov'em Both!

By ladygaga from Jacksonville, FL on 10/21/2011


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2nd LG TV. Lov'em Both! I especially love the color on both.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By dnalevol from Kuna, ID on 10/16/2011


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, features so easy to use even I can do it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A greaat TV for the value

By Anonymous from Waynesboro, PA on 10/10/2011


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV to replace a smaller TV in one of our bedrooms. TV easy to set up. TV and remote are easy to use and operate. Picture quality is superb. I am impressed with the sound quality of the TV. Often you may have to buy a sound bar or other speakers to enhance the sound quality but not so with this TV. Kudos for the quality of the TV when viewing black and white films via my DVD player or by our satellite provider. A great value for the price when compared with other TVs of this size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great LCD TV

By Anonymous from SE Michigan on 10/10/2011


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased this TV for in-office use, primarily for use as a large monitor for presenations. Easy to set up, good resolution, great sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality TV for Affordable Price

By Doxylayne from Tulsa, OK on 10/07/2011


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am really happy with the picture and sound quality. We use it in the home office/guest room. It has excellent features for a smaller TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good picture

By pawpaw from North Carolina on 10/06/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought for children to use for game room. Great picture quality!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GRRRREAT

By MAG from University Heights, OH on 10/05/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After getting use to the connecting issue, we are enjoying the LG TV , Great picture. Great everything


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love our LG!

By Anonymous from Aurora, CO on 10/05/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was our first LG product and we are very pleased with the overall performance. It was easy to set up and operate, and provides a great picture!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very satisfied

By lemonpocket716 from newark, DE on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very satisfied with this tv. i loved the price and the product was well worth the price. love the features and the excellent picture quality this tv gives. i've seen different brands but i really like this one. bought this for my bedroom and was totally happy. Thanks LG


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent 32" LCD

By JS from Anacortes, WA on 09/29/2011


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This LCD exceeded my expectations. Everything is so crisp and clear, unlike my old 720p plasma. Colors are spot on, and the contrast is excellent for an LCD. Easily 5 stars from me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my LG TV

By kaync from Undisclosed on 09/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV for my bedroom after weeks, maybe even months, of reviewing other brands. I am so glad I made the choice to purchase the LG. Great picture and great sound!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power cord -- poor design

By Zan from Undisclosed on 09/26/2011


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Poor choice of power cord for 32LK450. The female socket is designed with the cord exiting in the upward direction. In my use the TV is on a table and the power cord goes down to the electric socket. (Likely the most common situation) The upward design of the cord puts undue stress on the receptacle on the TV as the cord goes up and then has to curve down. Actually had to tape the cord to the TV to relieve the stress. Then replaced the cord with an extra from a computer. Bad design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By al from Mohrsville Pa on 09/25/2011


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was a breeze to setup just in time for the football games on Sunday!!! Took a few minutes to get the features down and use of buttons on the remote went smooth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW~

By PollyPocket from Kansas on 09/22/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WOW~ It was easy to set up and what a picture, thanks LG for putting out such a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bang for the Buck

By Husker1 from Iowa on 09/21/2011


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value for the price. Easy set-up, many options on picture and sound. Able to view from side angles. Great picture especially on HD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By Angie from Mooresville, NC on 09/18/2011


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this TV. Great value for the money. Easy to use. Super picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well designed product

By ramer from Undisclosed on 09/18/2011


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture quality. Easy to use touch controls on the front panel when the remote isn't handy is a great feature compared to other sets that hide the set button controls. LG has a user friendly product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love LG

By CandiCane from Hoboken, NJ on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a 47" LG already for the living room, and have been so impressed with the quality and performance over the past 5 years. These TVs can stand the test of time. No need to replace after a few years like so many brands which led me to this smaller screen purchase. So far, the 32" for my bedroom has not disappointed. The picture and sound are amazing. I would recommend this to any friend or family member.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressive

By Battlehawk43 from Central Pa on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this set for the bed room. I was impressed with the quality of picture and sound that it has. Would recommend for others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG32LK450 = Great

By ABC from South east Texas on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were looking for an LED-LCD, but the store didn't have any LED's in stock, so we got this one instead. It's not a LED, but the picture is plenty bright enough. It actually has a neat feature, it reduces brightness as the room gets darker. That's great for night time viewing. The picture is very sharp, viewing angle is excelent - have not noticed any drop off in birghtness even at about 60 degrees.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

32LK450

By new customer from Green Valley, AZ on 08/20/2011


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We initially bought a TV from another major manufacturer, but it's sound was so poor that we couldn't tolerate it. I researched LG since it offered a 32 inch model with 1080 resolution in the price range I wanted. The reviews for the 32LK450 all praised it so we exhnaged the original TV for it. We are so glad that we did this. The picture is sharp and clear. The sound quality is much, much better than the other TV's. I've never owned an LG product before and was not familiar with the brand, but now have great faith in its quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy LG Watcher

By LifesGoodinNJ from NJ on 06/21/2011


Pros:

Easy To Assemble. Read Directions., Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am astonished at how sharp the picture is (as long as the channel is an HDTV feed). The TV is easy to set up and use. (I did not mount my TVs in the wall). It has a number of inputs including an AV input for my old VCR. (Does LG make Blue Ray players)? HDTV does not have to be expensive. I also purchased a 55 inch version of this same TV (55LK520) for my living room so that I would not have to learn a different set of controls. Until a few years ago, I never heard of LG. If you want a great TV without paying a fortune, get the 55 inch for your main TV and/or the 32 inch for your bedroom like I did. I dont usually write recommendations, but I am very happy with these two TVs and I want someone to know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By rog from Ohio on 05/10/2011


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We;ve only has this for a few weeks and it is one of the best purchases we;ve made. Great picture and great value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By RandyD from Undisclosed on 04/23/2011


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't buy a better TV for the money. I bough 2 of them for my kids and they love them. XBox360 games come to life and the HD picture quality is just awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG32LK450

By The Editor from San Antonio, Texas on 04/13/2011


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a professional Cinematographer and Editor I shoot in both Standard Definition and High Definition video, the 32" LG is great for reviewing the completed video for color balance and correctness before delivery to the client. The picture on this 32" LG TV is great with the HDMI connections both from the cable service and from the BluRay player. In my opinion this is the perfect size TV for the bedroom and/or the studio, I would recommend this LG product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved