Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 42CS570 » 75 Reviews

LG 42CS570 42" 1080p LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - 120 Hz - ATSC - NTSC - 1920 x 1080 - Virtual Surround, Dolby Digital - 3 x HDMI - USB - LG Electronics Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 75 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (51), Quality (55), Performance (54), Style/design (29), Features/settings (33)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

clear picture

By joecgriff1983 from Beaverton, OR, USA on 12/03/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this television because i bought a dvd player that wasnt compatible with my old tv. I priced different sets and checked them out in person. After comparing clarity, price and features and chose this model. My friend still cant believe how good the picture is. He doesnt think the tv is real. Its a great product and i have already recommended it to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has an excellant picture quality

By Al33 from Centerport, NY, USA on 05/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The color tones in the picture are excellent, only surpassed by plasma screens and better than LEDs. The only drawback I have found with this TV is the lack of the ability to have closed captions displayed automatically when going to mute. This is a very desirably feature which is missing because it allows others watching the same show to continue to follow the story line when the screen is muted in order answer the phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Awesome!

By JD from Morrisville, NC, USA on 05/06/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can say that this is the first flat screen tv that I have bought myself. I have definitely seen many and watched sports and other things on them. This tv has great everything, picture, sound, easy to use features, and the price is outstanding. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good size but not monstrous display.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG TV's are the best

By Don from Bradenton, FL on 05/04/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second LG TV we have owned and that is all I will purchase in the future. The picture is of the highest quality and even the internal speakers are quality. The color is of the highest caliber and the initial setup could be done by a 5 year old. I reviewed several other brands but always came back to LG because of the outstanding picture and price. Would highly recommend this brand to anyone who is looking for a new TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our 1st Flat Screen and We Love It!

By FrednCheryl from Third Lake, IL, USA on 05/02/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

On 3/24/13 I made the leap and bought our first flat screen TV for the living room. My wife and kids were out of town. I had it for a week on my own. When they came back home they were extatic. We loved the clarity of the DVDs and the picture, we had digital but no HD. About 3 weeks later I picked up an LG BP330 Blu-ray player and upgraded to the HD conversion box. It is amazing the picture quality, sharp and clear, as well as the sound made this the best purchase ever. Now I just need to get the sound bar for the living room. Can't wait to send them away next year and take care of the basement!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has amazing features

By O.D. 88 from Miami, FL, USA on 04/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best television i have ever bought before. I love all LG products. This by far is one of my smartest decisions made in purchasing a television. Thank you LG for the amazing product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

120htz great feature.

By Grandpa and Grandma from Gate City, VA, USA on 03/19/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV for my husband's office/den. It is great with the 120htz for sports. Quality of picture great even on non HD programs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waiting Paid Off!!!

By MO from Baton Rouge, LA, USA on 03/13/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been searching and comparing TV models, feathers, sizes, picture quality, sound and attachments for 2 yrs. This LG TV is outstanding. I am still amazed with the colors, definition, sound and clarity. The family watches TV together now and that means a lot in these times. Highly recommend and got it at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall I really like this TV.

By Tigermom from Florida, USA on 03/09/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like everything about this TV except the remote. I find it hard to use and the pointer only last a few seconds so if you don't hit the numbers to change quick enough it gets very frustrating. The same goes when operating the DVR. This is the only feature that I do not like. It was easy to set up and although I have not used all the smart TV or the 3D features I am sure I will. Overall great TV for the value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This a great TV had for over 1 year so far so good

By moonraker1937 from Woodstock, GA, USA on 03/07/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had for a year now, very pleased so far,. Ease of instalation , great clear picture. Liked so much that we bought two 32 nch models, one for the Playstation 3, and one for sitting area in master bedroom. Very easy to hook up dvd player and Playstation 3.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV for the money!!!

By maxgwenuk1 from Louisville, KY, USA on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first full size flat screen TV and I love it. I did plenty off research and shopping and everyone said LG and I am so glad I listened. Great screen HD is awesome for sports and kids love playing PS3.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellant lifelike picture

By ras from Mount Wolf, PA. on 02/16/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am amazed at how lifelike my picture is, my cat is confused, he keeps trying to step into it. That is how lifelike my picture is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought 2 in the same week

By Kellogg_md from Maryland, USA on 02/15/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this model TV (42CS570) for my mother in law while visiting in FL. Perfect fit for her den. Easy setup and excellent picture quality Bought same model (42CS570) for myself after return from FL as I was in the market for a new TV and my experience in FL made the buying decision a no brainer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good value and a great picture

By Deer house from WV on 02/10/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the fourth LG television that we have purchased. I have not had any problems with any of them so far. Oldest is 4 years. All have a great picture. Sound meets my expectations for a thin tv. If you want cinema sound get a surround system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has excellent picture quality.

By Doug from Cape Coral, FL, USA on 02/09/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first LG product that we have purchased. The overall satisfaction with this product has been excellent. We are especially pleased with the clarity of the picture & the ease of use.. Would highly recommend the LG to anyone looking for a high quality HDTV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is my first lc tv and it's a very good tv

By trish from Lafayette, LA, USA on 02/01/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

when i'm ready to get another tv it would b an LG, Thanks u!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture Clarity

By OHLGLover from OH on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This HD TV is an excellent value and provides a stuffing picture. Expecially enjoy the video from Blue Ray and does not loose audio volumn from both Videos and Broadcast HD. Very pleased, and you will be also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Suebee119 from Fulton, MS 38843, USA on 01/27/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with this TV. It has a great picture and I do not need to turn it to see it from a different angle. I had thought I might need a wall mount to face it toward my kitchen area, but I did not. I can see this find in my combined kitchen and living room area, no matter where I sit. I didn't need anything extra. It was easy to set up and begin viewing. I could not ask anything more of this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as good as I thought.

By Teacherfran from Glenside, PA, USA on 12/30/2012


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I thought that the LG 42in. TV would be a great addition in my home. Unfortunately, I am disappointed with the picture and wish that I had gotten a Plasma TV instead. The picture of the LG is not as crisp as it looked in the store. Wish there was something that I could do about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Banjo72 from Omaha, NE, USA on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our second LG TV and we are very pleased with both of them. We also have LG DVD recorder. Customer service is excellent and the picture and remote are great. This is OUR brand!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase of the year

By Jane from Clearwater, FL, USA on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is sharp and clear. Remote easy to use This TV is everything LG says it is. Very happy with this purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just a product and value

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am competely happy with the t.v. great quality picture for this price point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has everything that I need and more

By Bob from St Louis, MO, USA on 11/29/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has everything we need plus more The info that comes with the TV carton is vague however the emails sent about tips for setting options are very helpful . The picture quality is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tv. Clear picture and nice sound

By Chole from New York, NY, USA on 11/29/2012


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Stero Sound, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this Tv. Not everyone makes the 42" and it gives it that little but bigger picture. At least that is what i found while shopping for a flat screen. At first the picture was not very clear, then I realized that you need to go to the remote control and hit the input button. Here you need to put the TV on hdm1 and wala, what a picture. Very pleased witht this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Haven't seen anything better for the money

By head_guy from Amarillo TX on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read a lot of reviews, checked with Consumer Reports, and stood in Best Buy for an hour looking at TVs. I looked at more expensive TVs but kept coming back to this one. Sometimes I suffer from buyers remorse, but I've had it a month, now, and couldn't be happier. The clarity, contrast, and ability to handle fast action is terrific! What's more, the audio out of the built-in speakers is remarkable.The onscreen menus are a bit clunky but I've had much worse. Strangely enough, I bought this to replace a Bravia which was stolen a week before. Two days later they came back to boost this one only to get caught while lifting it over the back fence. Ha! Now it's my lucky TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture quality is stunning!!

By Soonerborn1948 from St Louis, MO, USA on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality of this tv is unbelievable!! It was a cinch to set up--took me only a few minutes to get it up and running with a perfect picture. Even standard-definition broadcast images look great. There are plenty of inputs for all my components, and blu-ray player and vcr. I would highly recommend this tv to anyone looking for a great hdtv. By all means get it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the money!

By TommyTV from Florida on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought a small winter home in Florida and wanted a flat screen television for the living room, but did not want to spend a lot of money. This set is the ideal screen size for the room, and it is full 1080 HD with a 120 Hz screen refresh rate which is good for the sports I like to watch. My only neagative, and it's a small one, is the lack of bass from the built-in speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall a good deal

By AMoss from Knoxville, TN, USA on 11/20/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the TV on sale been pleased with it since. The menu and features are fairly easy to use. Works great with my game consoles and will ask if you want to switch to the peripherals when you turn them on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has quality, features, low price

By Zach from Beaumont, TX, USA on 11/15/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm pretty content with the color on this TV. It is accurate and natural. It's also a smooth TV with no distortion in contrast. I have no complaints and am happy with the quality and price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Maks461 from Kansas City, MO, USA on 11/09/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV was very easy to set up and start using within 30 minutes of set up. IT connected easily with my other electronics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great LCD

By Wilds from Oregon on 11/08/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice LCD in this price range. Happy with purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Starter TV for Recent Grad

By recentgrad from Charlotte, NC on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV in my new apartment after recently graduating from college--fits perfectly and has a great picture. Easy to use and works well with my antenna for basic cable :-P


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a good basic TV

By BB from Hockessin, DE, USA on 10/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the TV but I was actually looking for a full back lit LED and mistakenly bought this LCD...my bad. As for this TV, the Zoom mode is the best view (least distortion using the full screen) and the one that I use, but it cuts off some of the picture..top and bottom. The other views are either distorted views or don't use the whole screen. i.e somewhat squashed circles, and makes bodies look stocky.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By MAR from Miami, FL on 10/16/2012


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would 100% recommend it. For the price, this is an excellent product overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Looking in every way.

By glamigramie from Nashville, Tennessee on 10/14/2012


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not only does this TV look good it is good to watch. Great picture quality and easy to use along with great price and reliability. I am so pleased with my purchase. I know this TV will give me years of great performance and easy watching because I researched with friends and relatives who owned LG products and also researched on the internet for quality and price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I have ever owned

By Johburne from Nashville, TN, USA on 10/10/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently bought this TV and I cant believe I didn't purchase it 3 years ago. The picture quality is unreal, the TV looks great and I wouldn't recommend any other tv. Watching sports games feel just like your in the seat at the game. Best TV i have ever owned in 30 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent LCD TV

By golfer69 from NJ on 10/05/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a problem with my Samsung lcd so this time I purchased a LG. What a great TV for the money, excellent picture quality, great features. I put this TV in the bed room in time for Sunday night football !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By MarkB from McKinney, TX, USA on 10/04/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV about 2 months ago and cannot be happier. Awesome picture quality. Great for watching sports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Jern from GA on 09/17/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far (two months) the picture clarity and sound have been excellent. Based on continued performance I will buy another within a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By BuffaloSpirit from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 09/13/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV is great and the price is right. Only 1 Problem which is silly but wish they would of done, We have the TV in bedroom and at night with lights out you need a flash light to use the remote. just wish it lit up other then that it is a wonderful product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture quality

By J. from Tucson, AZ, USA on 09/12/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first large screen TV. I used to have a 19" but I bought this 42" to watch streaming movies from Netflix. I also bought the LG blu ray dvd player. The picture quality is clear and beautiful. I'm enjoying it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definitely worth it for its value

By Dalmatian from Kansas City, MO on 08/30/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My family has been enjoying this TV for 2 months with no issues. I read plenty of other people's reviews when I was looking for a new TV and I'm so glad I chose this product. I am not a gamer and I am not a fancy tech-person so I wouldn't know the huge difference among the TV's (unless I was at the store comparing side by side). This is perfect for my family and I got such a good deal at the store, too. I also love the energy-saving features it has.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So awesome we bought two!

By Candace from Franklin, TN, USA on 08/29/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We actually ended up purchasing two of this tv for our home. One for the family room and another for our pool table and entertainment room.One is mounted and the other sits in an entertainment hutch. Both look and function better than expected! We had no idea a home tv could look so good at such a great price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love everything about this TV.

By Marielen926 from Nesquehoning, PA on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy and satisfied with this TV. As my older TV's begin to "die" I will replace them with the LG's!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent image and color quality.

By bobdegitz from New Palestine, IN on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first HD TV that we have ever had. The clarity of the images is just terrific! We have never experienced such vivid colors before. Also, the speakers are very clear. The TV is mounted on a very stable stand and we are able to rotate it slightly, which serves our needs very well our kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dead pixel

By Jimbo from Indiana, USA on 08/21/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After less then a month I have a annoying dead pixel. Picture is not what I expected thought it would be better.My 37 incch looks better


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has a great picture.

By Newt from Frederick, MD on 08/17/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this TV about 6 weeks and are really enjoying its great picture, sound and its many features. The picture quality is excellent and the way it adjusts the the room lighting makes for easy viewing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect picture

By Ginny from Rhode Island on 08/06/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is fantastic. The picture is so clear you feel like you are right there. I did have trouble with it during the first two months but the people at LG saw that I had it fixed in a timely manner and I also received a loaner from the company that fixed it. Great public relations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my TV

By Sticky1234 from Washington on 07/29/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am not a big TV watcher, but love my movies...I have a blu ray, and this TV has great resolution. It is very easy to use and Iove all the little bells and whistles


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has a great picture.

By artnb from South Carolina, USA on 07/25/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best TV for the money. It has a great 1080p picture, has widgets for additional viewing and the value is excellent. I have enjoyed my TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy setup, outstanding value, beautiful picture.

By Wolfy from Hamilton Township, NJ, USA on 07/24/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It took longer to drive it home than it did to hook it up. 5 minutes to put together stand and a minute or two to plug in hdmi cable. Plugged it in to waa power and that was it. Ran setup and picture wizard and I was in business. I can't wait till football season.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picure, Grat Value, Easy set up

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/21/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is fantastic. Bought for our living room and it is perfect. Sale price was fantastic. Very happy with product so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love everything about this TV and recomend it

By Susie Q from Spokane Wa on 07/12/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ease to get it up and running, the excellent features, the quality of sound and picture combined to make this the best product. This particular LG TV was recommended to me by my son a lead level designer, who owns the exact same model. Thank you and we love it. Alexandria


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Got this as a gift....

By 02JEEPX from Lincolnton, GA 30817, USA on 07/10/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's exactly what I would have bought myself! The features are great for the few there are. It has all the right hookups for any home theater or just someone who enjoys hi-def!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value, Good Sound, Outstanding Picture

By Shipwreck52 from Harris County, TX on 06/28/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I began my search for a replacement for my old 42" plasma, as usual, with my favorite consumer product rating organization. After separating the wheat from the chaff, I visited the dealers that had the models I wanted to see. I settled on the LGCS570 and picked the dealer in whom I had the most confidence. What a difference 7 years makes. We have never had a TV picture with such clarity, detail & vibrant color. We could not be happier. Long-term reliability is the only unkknown, as this is our first LG product. Probably not our last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture

By AlainR from Miami, FL, USA on 06/20/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mounted unit on wall in master bedroom - no problems. Really easy set up w/remote. You can customize various settings and save. For example, I have one for live action and one for movies. Picture quality is excellent (using HDMI connections 1&2 for Directv and blue ray player). Spend the extra couple of bucks for the HDMI cables - you won't be disappointed. Sound quality is surprisingly good. No downside to this product and I've had it for two months. Currently debating on purchasing extended warranty


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent all around performance

By JV60 from Clinton, IA on 06/15/2012


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My television was purchased as a gift for my 86 year old mother. Ease of operation was crucial -- we have not been disappointed with any aspect of this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic picture

By Spoon from Maryville TN on 06/14/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This a great Tv. Beautiful picture. Sound quality could be better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good TV overall

By John631 from Islip, NY, USA on 06/13/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Except for a minor difference between this TV and a former LG HDTV I own, this is a great TV. As far as the Energy Saver, I just turn it off to keep the set bright. It has a few things that bother me a little. One, sometimes there are briefly-seen horizontal lines that appear when a scene cuts from one to another, like it has a problem readjusting to a sudden change in the picture. Also, there is a slight blending in of pixels at close examination. It sometimes gives the picture a slightly hazy look. On the bright side, the picture handles faster movement better than my older 720p HDTV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

life's good on our end

By jmehl77 from Ligonier, Indiana on 06/12/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my wife said she didn't know why we needed a new tv but, after the purchase of our 42" lcd tv, she's still saying how beautiful everything is on our lg, i'm so happy we were able to purchase such a great tv and blueray player and yes it's a lg, i wanted the best out of our experience, life's good on our end.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great tv

By Fergy1216 from Auburn, WA on 06/09/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this tv for the living room in our new house. It has been a great addition and has been exactly the great tv we were looking for. The only issue we have had is that the energy saving feature makes the picture a little to dark. The picture and sound are awesome and we couldn't be happier with our purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb

By 3r1c4 from UT on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this TV a little while back and it has been nothing but great to me. The size is perfect, though that's just opinion. As far as facts go, the display is crisp and vibrant, the refresh rate is plenty fast, and it doesn't make the room hot, either. The only feature I wish it had was a closed caption button for the remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great price & picture quality

By drake from Deocrah, IA on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My son & I went in to look at new TV's and get some prices. My son was very LG loyal and said this was a great brand. He helped me purchase a TV that was the right size for me, the price was what I wanted to spend and was on sale. I was truly amazed at the great picture and the ease of setting up and now operating the TV. I am very happy with my 42" LG LCD TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our family loves this TV!

By RucaJenn127 from Louisville, KY on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this TV after voluntarily not having one in the living room for about two years. It's been a big change to our lifestyle and family time. The picture is great, we love the swivel feature and hope to mount it soon. We had bought the same model that needed to be returned to the store due to sound quality. Every 15 minutes or so, the sound level would drop significantly and manually had to turn the volume back up. This replacement hasn't had the problem. We'd definitely recommend this TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The LG42 inch TV picture is superb

By billh64 from Rockwall, TX on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The clear picture is great for watching games with ultimate clearity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love it!!!!

By McRichter from Brainerd, MN, USA on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this tv in Jan. We have been thrilled with it! It works great and has great picture quality!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture quality

By Irv from Charleston, SC on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance, Value, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Exceeds my expectations in every facit. Top quality picture. Ease of operation is FANTASTIC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This television was a great buy

By parker1973 from Ringgold, LA 71068, USA on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this television. It was easy to setup and operate. Wish I had all LG products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have never been so happy with a product.

By PGA Rich from Florida on 06/05/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product delivers all the benefits that it promises. The TV was very easy to set up, the wizard makes it very easy to get a beautiful picture and it is easy to change just about anything you wish. Should you be looking for a TV, buy this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great tv and price is right.

By chasmo from Greenwood,IN. on 05/29/2012


Pros:

Perfect, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Great, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After i figured out how to operate and adjust everything it is a great tv. I am completely satified.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture quality is outstanding.

By pq from Winona, MN on 05/08/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I researched all TV's and kept returning to LG and ultimately bought one and am very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great LCD TV...I love it.

By Bulldog_Bob_62 from Arcanum, OH on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV a few months ago and I am very very very happy with it. It has a great picture, wonderful features and excellent sound, along with a fiber optic output to my A/V receiver. Love it. Very happy with my decision to purchase it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By ves911 from Fountain Valley, CA, USA on 04/30/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this television to replace my old tv. It was was my first flat screen tv. I absolutely love it. It is crystal clear and the color is awesome


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome picture quality...

By dodge dakota from Daytona Beach, FL, USA on 04/10/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

once u find the right adjustments it is a very nice tv...for some reason hd cable has better pic than blue ray...eventhough i am using an hdmi cable...maybe i should change the settings...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value for LCD TV

By uberlad from Newport News, VA on 03/30/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned this tv for a few months now and can honestly say it's changed how I consume entertainment entirely. My wife and I don't have cable -- instead, we've replaced all of our media with Netflix or the Xbox 360. This tv displays every tiny little detail with stunning clarity, ESPECIALLY considering how much of a value this is. In other words, this is not the top of the line $3000-4000 tv, but it sure does act like it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved