Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 42LA6200ob » 30 Reviews

LG Electronics 42LA6200ob Lg 42la6200 42" 3d 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - Hdtv 1080p - 120 Hz - 1920 X 1080 - Dts, Virtual Surround - 3 X Hdmi - Ethernet - Wi-fi - Dlna Certified - Pc Streaming - Interne Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 30 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Quality (22), Performance (18), Style/design (12), Features/settings (18), Easy To Use (20)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great TV, but...

By Yaroth from Undisclosed on 12/14/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is great but there is one function which would complete this TV, aspect ratio, zoom, all video functions with video files not only in TV mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic value for the money!

By Lucieland from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA on 10/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a smart tv to fit a certain space. I got so much more! The picture is so, so sharp. Best of all, the tv and its features (including the smart features) are so easy to use. Honestly, I was a bit afraid to buy a smart tv. I love this one. Within minutes of hooking it up, I had connected to Netflix and was watching a streamed program. I linked it to my desktop computer and bingo! I am looking at my photos and videos on my tv! I can listen to all my music here too. Having a party? Create a music playlist and let it play in the background. I'm still blown away by the picture quality. Switching between inputs is easy too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tv is outstanding

By Kim j from Calumet Township, MI, USA on 09/28/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is very nice and clear,Easy setup and bought the magic remote works great too.The best tv I have ever owned,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredibly sharp picture and color, great 3D

By Bob from Picayune, MS on 09/20/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second LG 3D TV I bought. Their Cinemal 3D system works really well including off center viewing. Sound is good also. I like the rear sound better than front facing speakers also. Visitors have commented about the sharpness of the picture. Might buy a third for a bedroom. Customer service was also fast and helpful when I asked about screen resolutions when streaming from a laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Miracast issues

By ygdrassil25 from Manila, Philippines on 07/09/2014


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

my lg g3 tries to miracast but keeps getting disconnected. 42 LA6200-TA


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Medium Sized TV

By KevinKirk from California, USA on 07/07/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture quality and great sound. I wanted 3D, but didn't have room for a 50+ inch monster, so this fit the bill nicely. I had to readjust the power saving settings as it went VERY dark as soon as it thought the sun had set. The remote is well designed but has tiny labels. Not very friendly for those without perfect eyesight. I got the accessory camera and it's great for Skype video calls. It even lets you segment and zoom the video you send to limit what you are sending to a smaller area. The 3D is great. If you try the 3D calibration, it looks off, but absolutely no problems on either BluRay 3D or online content and the simulated does fairly well on converting 2D to 3D content.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Vived color

By Awestcoastguy from Thousand Oaks, CA, USA on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up,great sound,vived color in dark room.Awesome tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product and value

By DJ and JC from Hutto, TX, USA on 02/27/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Enjoy listening to Pandora while working from home, and being able to access my Netflix and Redbox without having to have additional equipment is very handy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent tv, not enough smart features

By rafaellareso from Caracas, Venezuela on 02/19/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent tv picture, design, appeance, imputs, slim, wifi, sync, smart share. dual core, very fast and good responsive. the remote app the best. The smart part not so smart: few apps, 3D needs a update. hope for the update.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV with great features

By EEM from Missouri, USA on 02/07/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought a 55" LG for our big family room. We liked it so much that we bought this smaller version for a smaller room in the house. We have had absolutely no problems with it at all, and it has exceeded our expectations in all areas. The rotating stand is very nice, and very sturdy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeded my expectations in every category.

By salz15 from Conway, AR, USA on 02/04/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Value, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 4th LG flat screen. There is no better value on the market!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV with unexpected values

By Dunc from Buffalo, MN 55313, USA on 01/31/2014


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our old TV died and I needed to find a new one that would fit into a 39 inch cabinet. I checked with Consumer Reports and found this unit as the replacement for the highly rated one in published in the magazine. I was all set to buy it and then found out it was not only a Smart TV but offered 3-D as well. I ended up with a larger screen size that would fit in the same space as my old TV because of the thin metal edging rather than the wider plastic one on the old TV. It was an easy installation and was happy to see such offerings such as Pandora, YouTube, and Hulu Plus among other internet applications. If I were to make improvements, I would add a couple more HDMI ports in addition to the three that are installed. I will probably install a sound bar All in all, a great TV for the money and size and the 3-D is fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Money well spent!

By ekojoarthur from Accra, Ghana on 01/30/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted a TV which had excellent picture quality, loads of great features and energy efficient and the LG 42la6200 is perfect and has not only met my expectations but exceeded them .The most exciting thing for me is that it is light weight and durable I have not regretted my choice and will recommend it to anyone, anytime, anywhere


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

brilliant picture

By bks from Michigan on 01/25/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great features, easy to use remote, able to fit in same wall unit as my last LG that was only 37".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent picture

By steve from Iowa, USA on 01/24/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this tv has the best picture of any tv i have owned, the 3d is great, forcing 3d on hd channels works well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not just great... greatness!!

By ojosh from New Orleans, LA, USA on 01/14/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Best Price, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best enterteiment system i had... Fully recomended you wont regret high quality image easy menu excelent accesories works with my android phone just dandy A+ on this product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very impressed

By shad boothe from Clarksville, TN on 12/28/2013


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like this model so much i am planning when i get my tax refund buying a 60 inch of the same brand. i want to throw out my old tube tvs, and buy another LG tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has a quality picture and sound!

By rrb1 from campbellsport on 12/17/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we have only had it for a few months ,very satisfied with picture and sound also features!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture Quality

By dgbarty from Syracuse, NY, USA on 11/27/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was all set to buy another brand when I looked at this TV. The picture quality in both TV's was exactly what I was looking for, but this TV was significantly less in cost. I feel that this TV is every bit the same quality as the one I was going to originally purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Firmware updates

By FIRMWARE REQUIRED from SPAIN on 10/15/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excelent product but last FW updates are of very poor quality. Some functionality has been starting to be slow, as gettting IP address from a DHCP server, causing the Internet browser to waste more time to start. The same for other scenarios. THis should be updated quickly in order to get a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light Bleed

By Echo from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 10/08/2013


Pros:

A Stupid "smart Tv"

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Overall image quality suffers from poor blacks and excessive light bleed from the upper right corner of the screen. The TV has an annoying habit of wiping out all of the channel and image setting and you can't adjust the image setting while with Netflix. Always has the video look of 120htz. The TV is okay for watching sports, but terrible for movies or filmed programming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By Hans Payini from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 10/05/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV and ended up being an AWESOME TV. I am a technical person, so I know when a product is good or not, and this one is good. I am happy with the software, the features and everything in general. The only complain I have is the remote control, its hard to locate without seeing the middle button and the up, down, left and right, so you sometimes end up clicking the wrong button, and is not illuminated so it's annoying to watch movies at night , specially if you use the control a lot. Other than that, the TV is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This TV

By Mitcherd49 from Anderson, SC, USA on 09/28/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did not go into the store to buy a 3D tv but when I saw this one, the picture was so good and the price was right and I couldn't pass it up. Easy to set up and program. Love the picture and the features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Video and easy set-up

By Captain SDR. from Ohio on 09/19/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is a great product, we really enjoy it. The set-up was easy and straight-forward. We have not used any smart features yet, as currently we have a limited download capacity and do not stream video. The one (very minor) negative is the dimmer function in the energy-conservation mode allows the brightness to get too low to view the program material (especially night scenes). We have disabled this feature and are quite satisfied. I also like the ability to receive either off-air digital signals or analog (cable) signals simply by using the channel selector - without resetting the antennas or receiver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Doodles from Martinsville, IN 46151, USA on 09/18/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the Best Money I`ve ever spent on a TV, my Grand daughter say`s it` her TV and I can watch it when she`s not here


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I found the only glitch. Experience Wrecked!

By UncleMike2013 from Cranston, RI, USA on 08/29/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the LG 42LA6200 hoping for the best. I had the TV for about 3 days when I started to notice "Flickering" on some channels and not others. After doing some basic troubleshooting, I decided to exchange the TV for the same model hoping that it was just a fluke of bad luck. When I returned home with the replacement, I hooked everything up and watched closely to see if the same issue would start happening again. Low and behold, the same thing started happening again. This led me to start thinking that it may be my other equipment and not the TV itself. Here is where the fun begins. I tried different hdmi 1.4 cables, every setting possible on both the cable box and the TV, component cables, different cable boxes, moving the TV to different rooms, different inputs on the TV, and at one point even adding a signal amplifier to the cable box. It still was happening. None of my other TVS in the house have this issue. The flickering would only happen on some channels and only at scene changes of the show that was on. Commercials on the same channel were not a problem. My Blu-ray player also played FLAWLESSLY even in 3D mode, so it is the broadcast and not the equipment. Through some extensive online research, I found out that the problem is with the firmware of the tv itself. What was happening is known in the industry as "GOP". It is when a broadcast station alternates its transmission between 1080i@50fps and 1080p@25fps at scene changes. The Tv does not notice it and render it fast enough for the eye to avoid seeing it (GOP). This has been an issue since the broadcasting started in Feb of 2011 and have corrected with a firmware update. It is a shame that I'm caught between a rock and a hard place because this may well be the best LED TV that I have ever seen before in this size range. I don't want to get beyond the point of not being able to return it to the store without knowing if there will ever be a firmware update to solve the problem. I would rather not enter the "Warranty Period" , because that is a whole issue in itself. Its just like everything that is newly released, you just have to wait it out until the kinks are all taken care of. Most people will not even notice this problem, but it drives me crazy considering the fact that the channels it happens on are my favorite channels to watch (Bravo, Spike, VH1, etc.). The IPS screen in this TV is stunning aside from the 60hz native refresh rate. The sound is Incredible for TV speakers. Viewing angles are awesome for an Led TV. Design is outstanding. And last but not least, the value is great too. I will be returning the TV today and not getting one to replace it just yet. I'm gonna have some patience and wait it out until all of the kinks are fixed, Then I will re-buy it. Sorry if I pointed attention to something that might now get noticed by people that did not see this before they rated the TV. I still think this TV is awesome, but we buy TVS to Watch TV. That should be the main focus here. Thanks for reading.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This has many impressive features - just BAD WiFi

By Louie7906 from Undisclosed on 08/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV and spent weeks fighting the miserable wifi reception - in the same room that my laptop had been working well with a wifi connection to a comcast modem downstairs for several years. In disgust, I returned the TV and asked for it to be replaced with an LG TV that was the same but not "smart". I was sold on the clarity of the first TV and its 3D features - I just couldn't handle the continuous wifi failures, so I would sacrifice the connectivity functions for my own peace of mind. The new TV was simply bad - the picture was not clear and the color could not be properly tuned. I quickly returned that TV and re-bought the original - I really loved the picture quality - and decided to ignore the lack of connectivity #after moving the wifi router upstairs and even trying a wifi repeater#. Finally, feeling cheated by not getting all the functionality this TV has, I simply ran the cabling from my downstairs router through the wall and plugged it into the TV. Now everything works great - including Netflix and BlazeTV! The 3D is really impressive!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

has great apps

By steveo from Ambridge, PA, USA on 08/20/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the 3d is very good grad-kids love 3d movies. excellent picture in 2d, or 3d.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS TV IS THE BEST TV OUT THERE

By samjacket17 from Waterloo, IA, USA on 08/15/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Sleek, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was comparing many tv's on my quest to find the best "bang for your buck" TV. This one was the BEST! It has built in wifi, smart hub, 3d capabilities, and also runs at 120hz @ 1080p. The picture is crystal clear, and the image quality is amazing! There really is nothing wrong with the tv besides the remote, but I got over that pretty quickly. It has 3 HDMI inputs, and 3 usb inputs and also has the old school rca connectors for old style electronics. All said, this tv is light, stytlish, functional, and AMAZING!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellence in a Flat Panel

By Kage63 from Perry, FL, USA on 05/20/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After 10+ years with a 1080i 32 inch LCD, i felt I was due for upgrade. Having spent 3 years in Seoul, ROK I had discovered anything LG is quality built, and the few that weren't were always backed by good service. So LG was at the top of my list for TV's when I researched for this purchase. My old TV has been through a lot and it's still kicking despite a trip from Korea to the states on a barge, but compared to this 42 inch LED gem, it can't even hold a candle. It's thinner, lighter weight, consumes far less power, gives off far less heat, and has features my old TV didn't even hear about. The menu and built in Wi-Fi make updating the firm ware much easier than the previous 2 HDTV's I've purchased for myself and my parents. The lay out as well coupled with the smart remote blends beautifully, and I personally love the removal of the number pad in favor of an on screen one. Also, I love the point and click remote style as it works far better than a traditional remote. It reminds me of an improved Wii-mote. The 2D to 3D upscale is a nice feature, granted it doesn't bring the image to the depth of Stereoscopic, but it adds a nice depth element you otherwise wouldn't get. the 1080p resolution at 60 Hz is stunning. at 120 Hz it's mind blowing. Blu-rays and HD Streaming media look very life like and fluid in motion. The 3D Blu-Ray I used, Resident Evil Afterlife 3D, gave me an even better experience than I had in the iMAX 3D theater. Even knowing how the movie turned out and what each scene would bring, I still found myself ducking at the ninja stars thrown at the screen on instinct. Gaming is a entirely different animal as well, games like Halo 4, Crackdown 2, and other 2D games are stunning and give a sense you're in the forefront of the action. I tested 3D gaming with Batman: Arkham City and Sonic Generations. While Sonic didn't gain much from 3D, except the boss battles becoming more engaging, Batman was a true winner in 3D. This game in 2D is thrilling and suspenseful. Add in the 3D element, it becomes a kin to being in a batman movie just with complete control over the actions of everyone's favorite Dark Knight. The antenna is far stronger on pick up than my previous unit also picking up Antenna stations I otherwise would have needed a full scale outdoor array for. All around, the only complaint I have is the base desk stand. It's a little odd in shape and didn't fit well with my particular arrangement, but it's a small nuisance and the TV more than makes up for it. This TV I honestly give an A++.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved