Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 42LH40 » 103 Reviews

Lg Electronics 42lh40 42'' 1080p 120hz Lcd Hdtv Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 103 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Performance (78), Features/settings (88), Easy To Use (84), Style/design (77), Quality (87), Value (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

LG TV'S

By Bags from Undisclosed on 10/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love this LG TV so much we have just purchased two more for a total of three in our household. Great picture, sound and easy set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG for sure

By scotty from Undisclosed on 10/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has the best picture I have ever seen, you watch movies and sports and this TV delivers and its quality is way better than most TVs that cost twice as must. Anyone who does not have this TV in their possesion is missing out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47LH40

By JonB from Undisclosed on 10/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have loved my television since I purchased it in early 2010. The picture is great and I have not had any problems with any of the functionality or connectivity. I have it paired with the LBH975 surround sound system and it works flawlessly. This version doesn't come with the internet connectivity, but the surround system does, so everything I could want to do with my setup is available to me and it all functions great! I would give the TV a straight five stars except for the fact that it is getting older now. That being said, I am completely pleased with the LG products in my home and would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

42" LCD

By linrhugh from Mid West on 10/23/2011


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been enjoying this TV for the last year now and I am really pleased with it. Great Picture Easy to use Quality TV for the Price I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

42LH40

By TJ from Canal Fulton, OH on 08/14/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great combination of picture quality and features. Impressed with overall quality of set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome 120hz LCD TV

By Zman from Detroit on 07/19/2010


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picked up this 42" LCD for my bedroom and it is awesome. All the features work as promised. The low-glare screen is perfect for my bedroom making any reflections from the large window that is opposite of the TV a real non-issue. The best thing I like about the TV is its style--very sleek. It speaker-less design is attractive but the sound is terrific.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High Quality Picture

By GLIEB from Cincinnati, OH on 07/19/2010


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very high quality picture and good sound, but lip sync was a problem when using the HDMI input. Even after service tech came and upgraded software, lip sync still noticeable. SO I just have to use Component inputs. That is the only feature that keeps me from giving this all 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HD TV

By Dick from Nebraska on 07/19/2010


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I checked plasma and LCD. Easily decided on the LCD and the different brands. After seeing the quality of the picture and the USB inputs available, the choice of LG was not difficult.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV so far

By spaz from North Carolina on 07/19/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been by far the best LCD TV that I have purchased so far. The picture is so good that it looks as good to me as some of the higher priced models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality

By stacy from milwaukee on 07/07/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first time buying a flat screen tv. I did a lot of research on line and through friends. I only heard good things about lg, so once i knew the brand i wanted it was an easy decision to make. It was very competitvely priced and the picture and ease of use is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definitely Worth Every Penny

By lgboy from Florida on 06/25/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this LCD to replace another namebrand and it was worth it. The picture was so much better by far and had so many features that we don't even use but it nice. I would recommend this LCD to anyone. The picture is so crisp in both digital format and regular cable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a pretty good TV. ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/24/2010


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Cons:

Features/settings, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a pretty good TV. My main gripe is that there is no audio out jack for use with headphones, etc. I've seen cheaper TV's with this feature and I think this is one of the more essential ones. Additionally, the 120Hz TruMotion technology, while sounding good on paper, may only be good for things like sports and video games - in movies and television, I tried to like it, but decided it made things artificially smooth. Until this technology improves, I think the 120Hz gimmick is not worth any extra $100-$200.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Wedding Gift

By gwydion347 from West Chester, PA on 06/24/2010


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV! My wife and I got it as a wedding gift and we've been very, VERY happy with it. There was a small issue with lip-syncing but after contacting the company a technician was sent out to update the TV and now it's gone. I would definitely recommend an LG television for people who want a solid HDTV at a great cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By dndooo from Undisclosed on 06/24/2010


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The overall quality, performance and ease of use are far better than many of the products in this price range. The software to adjust the unit make it very easy to do. Adding components to the unit also very easy. Connecting an amp/stereo you have to have an Optical cable, so be aware of this when you get the unit, otherwise you'll have to make another trip to get one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing clarity!

By Navbob from Hampstead NH on 06/19/2010


Pros:

Value, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Cons:

Speakers Need Upgrade

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first flat screen TV I've purchased, and it has surpassed my expectations in picture clarity and color quality. The 42 inches is a perfect fit in my den. There are plenty of options I still haven't explored (bought it 6 months ago), but am thoroughly satisfied with its performance. When I bought this TV, it came as a package deal with the LG BD360 Blu Ray DVD player, making this an outstanding deal. I wish the speakers had a little more "oomph" to them, but other than that, this is one wonderful TV set, bar none!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first Flat Screen

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/19/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Quality

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is my first flat screen tv and I am very pleased with the picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's like a new pair of Glasses

By ARD from Deerfield Beach,Fl on 06/16/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV after comparing it side by side to other TV's with the same features. The tru-motion is smooth. The black is black,and a blue ray movie almost makes me want to jump into the picture. This TV is perfect for the size room I use it in and having a PC input has been a big plus. No more squinting at the PC monitor. The menu was quite easy to use use and setting up the TV channels ,well lets just say I'm getting more channels now than I was paying for. I definitely would recommend this TV to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Bionge from Southern California on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first time purchasing a television of this size and I have been extremely happy with the outcome. Setup was easy and hooking up all my components was even easier. It only took me about 15 minutes to get it out of the box and set up so I could start watching it. I would definitely look at LG first when it comes time for my next television purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality for a great price

By Michael from Sacramento, CA on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was happy with the price I paid for the 42LH40 when I bought it. Aftger using it for 6 months, I am even more excited about the deal. The picture quality for standard signals is very good and makes television cameras look more real than ever. In HD, the picture looks pretty good as well. The contrast is clean and blacks are pretty true. I recommend this television (if you can find it now) for anyone looking for entry level HD or even second tier HD. Good job LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Easy to Use

By Ravant from Minneapolis, MN on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although I just received the tv, I can say it was very easy to set up and took very little time. It took less than an hour for me to be up and at it watching tv as usual. The television walks you through each step of the set up process and is very helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous TV!

By Cali Beaumont from San Diego, CA on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great buy - super chic and modern design, easy navigation and stellar picture quality. PLUS it has the swivel base which I use alllll the time. I have no complaints at all


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By lawman80 from Jackson, NJ on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was our first HD TV; terrific value. The picture is great, it was easy to install and add components. The only drawbacks are that there is a bit of glare on the screen and some of the features are not intuitive. Overall, though, a definite value


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid performance

By MrAnderson52579 from Undisclosed on 06/15/2010


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up. Graphics look excellent with my XBOX 360 games and some upscaled DVDs also. Overall I'm pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By LA guru from Undisclosed on 05/08/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this TV for 2 months now and everything works great. I really like that I can turn the TV at a 20 degree angle. I also like the energy saving features. Video is great to the extent you are getting a good video feed; be it from Cable, Satellite or Blue Ray/DVD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Searching for best view

By onetime1962 from california on 04/30/2010


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Easy Of Use, Style/design, Excellent Price, It Is Quality, Features/settings

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a full year I searched. Finally found it! LH40


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Happy!

By BTS from Ashburn, VA on 04/27/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I researched many (and I mean MANY) televisions in the 37 to 42 inch size range. This was by far the best overall value and I have been extremely pleased with it in the 5 months that I have had it. The only downside is that I now find myself watching TV too much! I would highly recommend this model to a friend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By ceppards from Alexandria, IN on 04/26/2010


Pros:

Performance, Style/design

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture and easy to use. Would like to see wireless or wired internet connectivity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but motion not so true

By Popcorn55 from Undisclosed on 04/26/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Cons:

120hz Not Good

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very good set especially at the price point. Set up was fairly easy but it is best to have two people as any screen this size is a bit top heavy. Be sure to follow the recommendation to attach the unit to your shelf with a screw, you'll be glad you did. Color, definition, black level all most excellent. The range of adjustments is phenomenal and it is well worth the time to carefully go through these for the best picture. The tuner for off air broadcasts is far better than any of the cheap converter boxes. The sound is rather remarkable, given the transducers in the set.Of course for a serious theater like experience a surround system is a must. Now for my one disappointment, True Motion is anything but true. It lends an artificial quality to the picture with exaggerated movements. It is much like watching at a 1.2 X speed. I have tried multiple settings and sources and after living with it for almost 5 months I have decided it is best left switched off. Almost everyone who has watched the set has noticed this effect, and I purposely did not mention the 120hz refresh rate and the reaction is almost unanimous that it is best left off. All things considered it is a good value, don't buy it for the 120hz refresh rate, but because all else considered it's a great buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best LCD for that price!

By Dannysnow1 from Cayey, Puerto Rico on 04/26/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Cons:

Poor Software And Book

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best LCD for that price, great colors great design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By rolf from Lexington, SC on 04/26/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been very pleased with the picture, especially considering the cost. It took me a little while to get used to the TruMotion (it makes some TV shows look too smooth), but I'm very happy with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love my LG

By LG Lover from Tacoma, WA on 04/26/2010


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Outstanding Value, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my 1st flat screen purchase. After trying to educate myself and getting totally overwhelmed with information overload. I went to a friends house who has several flat screens, 5 to be exact. OK, so I got curious. What did he buy? In his living room, 42" LG. Family room, 55" LG. His bedroom, 33" LG. Kitchen, 26" LG w/built in CD player, and finally in his master bath (don't ask me how I know this) you guessed it a 22" LG. I obviously wanted to know why he went for LG and not another brand. He said with LG he got performance, features, and quality at a great price. After watching all 5 TV's I had to agree. Bright colors, altra clear picture, and so easy to use. Like I said.............. "I LOVE MY LG"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!!

By DD from Norfolk, VA on 04/24/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Cons:

Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has excellent quality and awesome features!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Owned this for a couple ...

By Jklamm from Miles City, MT on 04/17/2010


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Owned this for a couple months and so far so good. Like the features and picture quality is excellent. I watch alot of movies and like the 1080p. Lots of connections for just about everything you could think of. And the usb feature is great. Overall very satisfied with this TV, good quality and price was reasonable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth More than I Paid

By veganjustice from Indiana on 04/15/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Cons:

Not The Best Internal Speakers, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this TV for about 2 months now, and I really have no complaints at all. The picture quality is perfect. I noticed some reviews on the black levels, which I actually haven't noticed since owning it. No problems with picture at all. The sound is a little low, but with a surround sound hooked up, that obviously isn't a problem. This TV is a great buy, and worth way more than I paid. Amazing value. Great for a decent sized tv at an introductory price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/15/2010


Cons:

Can Only Have One Hdmi Cable Plugged Into Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I always new LG had good products. So, I didn't hesitate. It has a great picture. I could not believe how easy this tv is to hook up. I recomment this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Rogue Two from Undisclosed on 04/15/2010


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LG replaced a 37LG50 that had issues since Day 1 (personally, I think the store had dropped it as the inside styrofoam was cracked) with the 42LH40. For starters, it is a far superior TV when it comes to PQ and black level. Speaking of black level, while it is good, it is not great when the lights go down. This TV is at its best in an environment where there is either some natural or artificial light. When you drop the lights down to next to nothing the black levels are nothing special (same with 99% of the other LCDs out there). That said, for my purposes (in a room with 3 windows and an 8' slider) this TV is perfect! The colors are great, the tuner is super-fast, the matte screen is non-reflective and the Wii looks awesome on it with no input lag noticeable at all. Highly receommended if you use it in the right environment!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/15/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Cons:

True Motion Could Be Better To Prevent Shadowing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this set for six months. LG was very responsive to my lip sinc problem and fixed it right away with a house call. I,ve had no problems since. Good product and I will recommend LG products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love LG TV's

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/15/2010


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this TV and I will only buy LG televisions from now on!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great LCD

By sbunny from Silver Spring, MD on 04/14/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this tv for 2months and I absolutely love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Annette from Lake Geneva, WI. on 04/12/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design

Cons:

Blur Around Images

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely love this tv. Great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By Anonymous from Buffalo,S.C. on 04/04/2010


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love our T.V. We have definitely recommended LG products to family and friends. It has all the features any one could ever need. The picture resolution is awesome. I could not ask for anything more. Why ever leave the comfort of your home when you practically have a theatre in your living room?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the one!!

By mrcb1274 from memphis,tn on 03/29/2010


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was blown away by the Tru motion. Even before purchasing a blu-ray player the dvd playback was almost as good. This was one of my greatest purchases.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome first HD

By love it! from Ohio on 03/20/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our first HD tv and we couldn't be happier. It was very easy and self explanitory to use and the picture is great no matter where you sit. I was afraid that there would be a glare from the window or lamps in the room, but I can sit anywhere with any light on and you can see great. I love my LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My second LG tv

By cohibill from Augusta, ga. on 03/19/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been very pleased with my purchase.The picture quality is fantastic setup was easy and intuative. The standard dvd looks almost high def on this set. It would be very difficult to beat this tv for the money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lg 42lh40

By huggy from Undisclosed on 03/17/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful color and picture quality, and a lot of cool features make this a great tv. The flaw I found was the true motion makes a choppy picture and does not run steady. sometimes you will have hiccups even during 1080p/24 without true motion as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gaming Performance, Decent Price

By BlueScreen from Undisclosed on 03/07/2010


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second LG LCD TV...my first being a flawless 37 inch from years ago. The 2.7 ms performance on this 42 inch bohemoth is quite impressive. Hooked up to my PC, playing PC Games has reached new levels. With these newer performance features, it compares well above what came on my older 37 inch. It really do keep up with the frame rates from my PC. Regular HDTV viewing is like other LGs I have seen...stunning. But what really sold me was the combination of price and performance. The matte finish on the screen keeps destrating reflections and sun glare to a minimum. It has plenty of inputs. I won't bother reviewing the built in speakers since I use my external home theater speakers. Aside from that, the menu, remote, and screen image and colors are above average compared to other brands I looked at. That's why I bought another LG. Go with LG LCDs, its a safe bet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME TV

By mik7009 from El Dorado, KS on 03/05/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my in-laws have always used LG products, and recommendated this TV for our family. There are no cons when it comes to this tv. LG delivers outstanding products and my family and i would recommend this product highly to anyone who is looking to either upgrade from another brand or looking to expand to a larger size....you will not be disappointed...especially with the 120 hertz feature....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Anonymous from CT on 02/28/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV was easy to setup and has an excellent picture and features. I like the fact that there are so many options for tweeking the picture. Love everything about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT

By BIRMINGHAM ALABAMA from Birmingham, AL on 02/27/2010


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very impressed with this TV. There are some complaints about the sound quality but I have not experienced this, but then again I wouldnt expect stereo surround sound from a tv. The picture is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE THIS TV!

By Jeanie from St. Cloud, MN on 02/25/2010


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv has all of the features I needed and I am so impressed with the quality!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By auntie lala from Colorado on 02/24/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Cons:

Sound Quality When Watching A Movie

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before buying our first LCD Flat Screen, I did a TON of research. I had every consumer report article on LCD TV's for the last 2 years. This TV ranked in the top 10 in several different reports and in the top 5 in a few more. It was a bit more than we wanted to spend, but we definately got the features we wanted. We have had it for 10 days now and I still am in awe every time I turn it on. We are now in the market for a smaller version for our bedroom. The only downside is the sound quality. If you are watching a DVD, you need to have a stereo surround sound set up or you'll be very disappointed. Could barely hear the movie and the sound on the TV was up to 45. We have noticed this issue with all of the TV's we looked at. Not sure why the problem. PLEASE LG, be the first fix this issue and your sales will skyrocket! Would definately recommend this to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By bconrad65 from St. Louis, MO. on 02/23/2010


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a TON of research on LCD TV's before purchasing the LG 42LH40 on 2/13/10 and so far I'm extremely happy with my decision. Pro's excellent picture quality, stylish, value. Con's- sound is ok, no picture in picture option.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Lainfrost from Atlanta, GA on 02/23/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV a few weeks ago and I could not be more pleased. It has all the features you could want plus the picture is AMAZING! I would say that for the price this is definitely the best TV on the market. Plus, it is esthetically pleasing as well even when it is turned off. Also, the sound on this model is great too. You absolutely will not find a better bargain/picture for the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow

By gabe from Foley, AL on 02/22/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my wife bought me this TV for a present and im so glad she went with LG. i love the product and all its features, AWESOME TV. i would recommend this TV to anyone who is looking to buy one and plan on showing mine off to ones who dont have a LCD TV yet. THANK YOU for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Kate from Undisclosed on 02/09/2010


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't say enough good things about this TV. We set it up with surround sound and watching movies at home will never be the same. The picture is great for movies, sports and general TV. We just wish that all programs were broadcast in HD. The sound quality from the TV with the surround system off is sufficient, but nothing beats surround!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied Customer

By dtpville from Gonzales, Louisiana on 02/05/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV meets all expections. Very easy to set up & enjoy right out of the box. The picture quality is outstanding & so is the sound. Will purchase another one for bedroom when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Totally Satisfied

By kevinplus5 from Ravenna, Ohio on 01/31/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of the picture, ease of set-up and features is amazing. The picture wizard that enables all users to set the tv up to maximize the color, resolution and detail is the greatest value added feature that assures every user to achieve a great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By tlja4 from St. Jacob,IL on 01/31/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We really enjoy our new TV. No trouble hooking it up Christmas Day. Easy to use. Does better than expected. We have several other family members who own LG and their recommendations proved it was the right choice. Can not go wrong purchasing this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with this TV. ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/31/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with this TV. Great picture quality at an affordable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't beat the quality for the price

By Anonymous from Hickory, NC on 01/27/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was stuck between this and a comparable Samsung. For the price/features/quality, it was a no-brainer to pick the LG. Best decision I've ever made in terms of electronics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

In Love

By Techless from Hollywood, FL on 01/20/2010


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new LG TV. It is my first flat screen I have purchased. I find myself watching all kinds of shows, just so I could see how great they look on my TV. Football games are unbeleivable. I am in love with my 42" LG TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!!

By NYGirl from New York, NY on 01/19/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so happy with my purchase. After I got the TV home it was very easy to set up. Plug it in and you're ready to go. The picture is very clear and perfect for watching movies, sports, or just TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest picture ever seen!

By Gun from Palm Bay , Fl on 01/19/2010


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is so life like, it's unreal. I didn't know how much of a difference the HD picture is compared to my regular tv!! I love it!! I had a small lip sync problem, but after a quick update from the service tech, everthing is GREAT!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

42lh40

By Janet from new york,ny on 01/19/2010


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this set is remarkable!! iwould swear that i'm looking at live shows even though i know they're taped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great bang for you buck

By Boss from West Palm Beach on 01/19/2010


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With all this tv has to offer in the fine tuning of your picture,when you think you have found the best setup ---think again The picture is clean and clear,and the colors are WOW!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By WCE from Metro Detroit on 01/06/2010


Pros:

Quality

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture quality. Be sure to check AV Forums board for additional reviews. Manufactered after 9/2009 is said to be importnant. Documentation is a little spotty, but easy enough to figure out with a little trial-aand error. Using TV as an alarm clock works, but a snooze feature is needed. Remote relies solely on SimpleLink to pair with additional devices. Older components may not be compatible and there is no "universal" or programable remote option included.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Since the purchase of ...

By cd from Delaware on 01/05/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Cons:

Value, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since the purchase of 42"LH40 we have thoroughly enjoyed the experience of watching TV in HD. The clarity and color is superb. Would recommend LG products Not receiving a instruction manual to refer back to if there is a problem was some what disappointing is the only negative comment. I will still give a 5 star rating


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Verismo from Charlotte, NC on 01/03/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not great by any means. If I had to do it again, i might have saved a little longer for a more upscale product. This is a great price/value model, but there is fair amount of ppixilation durring action scenes unless you tweek the picture, but then you lose some of the sharpness. I would guess a 240mhz tv would work better. The is also no audio output for my surround sound. This is a BIG disadvantage unless you have a HDMI stereo system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new tv

By rickm24 from Kirkland,Wa on 01/01/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just recently purchased this TV after doing a lot of research and I couldnt be more happier with my decision to purchase the LG 42LH40. I had the tv up & running in minute and synched it with my fios dvr, then synched with the new lg bd370 networked blu-ray player and I am experiencing total electronic bliss. The Hd is amazing, the colors are vivid, blu-ray player is equally awesome. Thanks lg


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the Price

By johann316 from Grand Blanc, Mi on 12/30/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is clear, the color is good, and the sound is good as well. There is a little pixelation with fast movement, but I may be able to adjust that with the settings yet. I really enjoy the custom settings. Great tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Buy

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/30/2009


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have owned this television for about one month now. Have not experienced any problems to date, overall very easy to use. Using a HDMI cable to support PS3 and has excellent quality picture and sound. Do not need to turn volume up past 10 or 12 when watching television to hear it easily. Would definitely recommend the HDMI for watching/using anything HD. Again very pleased with this purchase. We own other LG products and have been pleased with their quality and performance as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another LG quality product

By Skipton95 from Maryland on 12/29/2009


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is not the first LG product that I have owned. As I found with my other LG electronics, this LCD was plug-in and ready. Setup and connecting components were both easy and quick. The display quality is simply outstanding in all categories.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By celms from Palm Coast, Fl on 12/27/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We finally broke down after not buying a TV for over 12 years. This Tv was well worth the wait. Picture is beautiful and love it. I got a great deal on it also. Took 2hrs in the store looking at all of the brands out there and my son and I (of course within our price range) both picked the LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic LCD-HDTV

By fjbild from So.Haven,MI on 12/23/2009


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this set a few weeks ago and I'm so happy I did.I had done a lot of research online before this purchase and LG by far had the best value for the quality,features and style.The TruMotion and the Intelligent Sensor features are Fantastic and the picture is Great! It was very easy to setup even with the limited info provided in the Owners Manual. I only wish there were more settings in the sound mode.This is not a problem if you have a Surround Sound System...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG 42LH40

By david56 from Undisclosed on 12/16/2009


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent television for the money. I did my homework checking out all the HD TVs. This one for the money won my vote. This TV has great looks, a great picture, no blur, and is Energy Star rated. Everything I was looking for in a new hd television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for it's price range

By levi from Georgia, USA on 12/15/2009


Pros:

Can Disable The Light That Is Normally Always On, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Value, No Glare

Cons:

Cannot Separate Dejutter From 120hz, Black Levels Are Very Very Light, Trumotion Is Ok But Not Great, Dynamic Contrast Is Noticably Slow

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love the fact that this TV has nearly all the features of the higher end LG TVs. The 1080p resolution is spectacular, picture wizard is fantastic, and the intelligent sensor is a nice idea. Backlight settings are on the remote, but you can only choose from high, medium, low, off, and auto. I haven't used the speakers or clearvoice. I have the TV mounted on a low profile mount, which means you cannot access the rear inputs, and you can barely reach the side inputs if you have very small hands (I cannot) as they are inset by about 6 inches. The 120Hz TruMotion technology is spectacular if you can ignore the flaws - it always has glitches and artifacts. Overall, it takes away from the cinematic experience, but I love the effect it gives TV shows, adding realism to the picture. TruMotion is just OK. There are noticable artifacts and studdering when in use. An annoyance is that the settings for TruMotion are deep within the menus and not in the quick menu. Lastly, the contrast. The TV has very very light black levels like you would expect with a cheap off-brand TV. If you want black to be nearly black, do not buy this TV, you will need to spend more $$. Black = 15% gray during the day, and 30% gray (or more) at night. Dynamic contrast does not help much at night and is a little slow to respond. I have an old LCD monitor with 450:1 contrast ratio (no dynamic contrast), and it's black levels are much darker, and it's whites are whiter, but not quite as bright.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

42LH40 Review

By jambox1964 from Atlanta, GA on 12/13/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent LCD TV! It was easy to setup. HD content (HD digital cable) is very sharp. We hooked up our Wii and it looks great, also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it!

By FriPilot from Las Cruces, NM on 12/08/2009


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tv has a great picture, even without current HD programming. It was easy to set up and looked good right out of the box. I'd like to see a little more in depth owner's manual though. It leaves a lot to experimentation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV

By masscraft from Libertyville, IL on 12/06/2009


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

HD picture is great. Sound is great. Lots of places to plug stuff in. Only complaint is that non-HD picture isn't so great but it may be that I'm just spoiled by the HD pic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What A T.V.

By lostboy from Brooklyn Ny on 11/26/2009


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This lcd High Definition T.V. is a good brand to purghase. I Strongly recomend this television to my friends and neighbors. The picture is clear like you are there. It is everything that i was looking for in a High Definition T.V. On a scale of 1-10 i rate my T.V. At A 10. Thank You


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Day 3 and Love It

By drjrumley from Denver, CO on 11/25/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have waited for price and quality to coincide before I bought a TV and this TV won me over. Out of the box the TV hooked up in 5 min with very intuitive settings menu's. We are waiting on HD cable right now but even regular digital TV looks amazing. To test the TV we hooked up our favorite dark movie and the contrast seems much better than is written on the box. I've watched my batman movies on other lcd tvs and it was a completely different experience on this TV. Watching football last night was as good as being at the game. Lastly everyone in the military should remember that they will not move plasmas for us, so an LCD that acts like a plasma in color and quality is perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Ever

By marz from Westfield, IN on 11/16/2009


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new tv. It has a great picture and is easy to use. I would highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BARGAIN OF THE YEAR

By LIL from Knightdale, NC on 11/15/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use features and settings. The design fits right in. Since purchasing I've been very satified with the quality, picture and performance. Priced very reasonably.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was concerned with how ...

By Flip from Carolina Beach, NC on 11/13/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was concerned with how a LCD screen would work in a bright room environment. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this unit surpassed my hopes in price, style and performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should have bought one long ago

By BAD from Huntington, IN on 11/12/2009


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the picture and sound quality. Set-up was a snap and is user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value

By pete from Cincinnati on 11/11/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I researched many many LCD TVs before buying the LG 42LH40. For one it is one of the few 42" LCD panels available. The picture quality is great. The sound is good. I had heard about the lip-sync issue but mine had the newest firmware so it was not a problem. Overall I am very happy with this TV and would buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy

By Ronnie B from North Carolina on 11/08/2009


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot research before buying this TV. Consumer Reports rated the TV as a recommended buy. Since purchasing I have been very satified with the quality of the picture and performance. The cost was very reasonable also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have another 1080p TV ...

By Bobby from Undisclosed on 11/07/2009


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have another 1080p TV without the 120Hz feature and you can tell the difference in quality. This is an easy to maneuver TV and the picture qulaity is excellent. However, I would have liked to have more of the R-W-Y inputs than the one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By Joe Buyer from Undisclosed on 11/06/2009


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Exceptional TV for the price. The 120hz is great for documentary and sports TV, and the picture quality itself is very impressive for HD content. I have a newfound faith in LG products after this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent TV for the Price

By trekkeriii from Columbus, OH on 11/06/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is flawless. I don't have any 1080p sources, but all 1080i and 720p sources look very well. The only bad thing is there are some sound (lip-sync) problems with the TV, but I get around it with using my surround sound stereo. I find it easy to use, granted I am tech savvy, so that doesn't mean much to the common user. I do like how if you change the channel to say 4 and the channel is really 4-1, it automatically changes to 4-1 as well as listing the sub-channels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

With in 30days this TV ...

By Anonymous from Baltimore, MD on 11/02/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

With in 30days this TV went from being awesome to useless. I'm waiting to see how LG fixes it. I feel they should replace. 1/4 of the screen has gone black with vertical neon lines. With no warning of going up. Was watching a movie just fine. Switch to Cable signal and boom. Switched back to watch another movie black area stays on all inputs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By Robert from Tallahassee, FL on 11/01/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The performance and features for the price paid was amazing. The menus are easy to use and make adjusting the set simple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really enjoy the ...

By Latoya from Undisclosed on 10/28/2009


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoy the features on this TV and how easy it is to set up. I could do it which is saying quite a bit. The picture is great, even better then I thought it would be. I love the look of the TV it has a great style, I would reccomend it to anyone who wants a great TV at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome Product

By J from Anaheim on 10/28/2009


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tv about six months ago and it has been the best investment ever. i have no complaints worth every penny hd quality is awseome. and hd for gaming is awesome.ever since this purchase i have purchased a new a/c and new lg phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By WrinkleFreeRaisin from Orange County, CA on 10/28/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With a few tweaks to the settings, this TV has excellent picture, on par with the best name brands I've seen. The only thing I wish were better is that it could swith more quickly between SD and HD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Found the best HDTV

By artdiver from San Francisco Bay Area on 10/28/2009


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looked for a long time to find best combination of features and price. I am very satisfied after four months that I made the right choice. Instruction manual was well written and easy to follow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By Realz from Carlsbad NM on 10/27/2009


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My parents and brother both own older versions of this same TV. It has a great picture quality especially while playing video games using an HDMI cable. The best overall quality of comparable LCD TVs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd Best TV In House

By Coach from Sugar Land, Texas on 10/27/2009


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 42" HD TV was the second LG HD TV that we have purchased. The first one purchased is the best TV in the house because it's bigger. Looked at all of the rest and chose the LG based on quality of picture, sound and price. Could spend a lot more money, but I would challenge anyone to come up with more bang for the buck. Have recommended this and other LG products and will continue to do so. We couldn't be more pleased with our investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Buy

By Tom from Elida, Ohio on 10/25/2009


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My rating is based purely on image quality. On many visits to many stores with many LCD TVs. One thing was consistent: LG and one other brand always had the best picture. But the LGs also "look" the best, they are good looking. My son bought this TV first, and I bought one about a month later. The LG was well packaged, easy to transport. WE have ours sitting on the pedestal which was simple to install. Setup was very easy. The onboard sound is very good, no need for any external speakers unless you are doing a home theatre setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

42LH40 Review

By nate4g63 from Oil City, PA on 09/24/2009


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would have given it 5 stars if it wasn't for the lip sync issue. I did although contact LG and I was told a new firmware update is in the works. It's a little upsetting to not have all my HD channels sound and video matching but I can live with it for a short time. Overall the TV is incredible. Blue Ray looks so real, the sound I think is fantastic, and there are enough inputs on this thing to hook up whatever you like. Great for my PS3 and Wii. Very glad I bought this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By gdhamf from cleveland oh on 09/11/2009


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great T.V. at a reasonable price, very easy to set up. It even has a built in user manual which you can read on the screen (if you lose manuals like I do this is a wonderful feature). The screen is bright and sharp, I have never seen any motion blur or artifacts. Over all I have to admit that this is a good quality unit. The features and quality so far is worth the price i paid for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleased so Far

By 95mstng from PA on 08/28/2009


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In the short time we have had the television, we are pleased with the overall quality and easy set-up. The picture quality is excellent. The only negative we have found is the smart sound feature doesn't work as well as we had hoped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By dadajack from Plano, TX on 08/27/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is great. I got a great deal on it, and boy was it worth it. The 120Hz refresh rate makes footbal and video games (PS3) smooth as butter. The screen is bright, even with powersaving mode at automatic. Blue-Ray movies look unbelievable. I actually wear my driving glasses to watch TV now. HD has never been this good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved