Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 42LN5400 » 94 Reviews

Lg 42ln5400 42" 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - Hdtv 1080p - 120 Hz - 1920 X 1080 - Virtual Surround - 2 X Hdmi - Usb Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 94 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Quality (66), Easy To Use (70), Performance (62), Features/settings (41), Style/design (37)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great quality at great price

By lsilvest from Sun City, AZ, USA on 07/11/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture is bright and clear, very sharp. I have an antenna for local stations that is run through my computer and Dish satellite service. So, I have to use 2 of the inputs and both work beautifully and are easy to switch between. I wanted a 42" screen and they were hard to find. LG had one and I will go to them first the next time I buy this or any electronics or appliances. Pricing is very competitive and reasonable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very crisp picture.

By Seester74 from Mount Vernon, OH 43050, USA on 01/10/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Worth The Money, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV.Great clarity. Perfect size for me. Glad I bought this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Junk

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/29/2014


Pros:

Junk

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a piece of junk. Had it for two weeks and as many times had to take it back to the dealer. NEVER again will I buy LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

42" Tv

By blondie57 from Brooklyn, NY on 11/15/2014


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bougth this tv for my son as an early christmas gift. He loved it, great picture, easy set up. This is my second LG TV I purchased. I also have the 32" love it. Would highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome tv!!

By Raptor79 from Duluth, MN, USA on 11/01/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think i got a really great deal on this tv. It is just the right size for everything I use it for, plus it has a super clear picture. One thing I did take a couple of stars off for was that I personally would have preferred a few more HDMI inputs. I have a lot of things hooked up to my tv, but I guess there are a few things you have to take off when making tv's as slim as this one. Overall, a great choice when looking for tv's


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great value for the money

By danboone66 from Hillsborough, NC 27278, USA on 10/23/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is not the most expensive TV we looked at , but it had more features for the money than any of the others. We were pleasantly surprised when we turned it on at saw how sharp and clear the picture was compared to our old LCD TV. LG is a quality product at a reasonable price. It actually has more features than some other TV's that cost more. ie, the zoom feature (great for those letter box movies), that is included on this TV, but not on most others in this price range. EZ to read and control remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best buy for the moneyThis is the best buy for the

By NeilMN from Tampa, FL, USA on 10/14/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the best buy for the money. It has an excellent picture and great sound. Sure to please!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performance

By MAB from Fort Wayne, IN, USA on 09/23/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV looks great and the picture quality is outstanding and is loaded with usable features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a great picture and sound. It looks great also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By Bill from Summerfied, FL on 09/16/2014


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This LG HD TV has an excellent quality picture, features and value for the money. I highly recommend this LG TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the money

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/19/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this as a replacement TV for our bedroom and it is excellent. Easy to use with a great picture. Great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!

By Happy mama from Oceanside, CA, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our old TV was this cheap-I magnovox 30 inch that I hated!!! It has the worst sound quality and the picture was less than stellar. After buying a new entertainment center and my old TV looking so pathetic inside of it, we decided it was time to finally upgrade! The picture on this television is beautiful and the sound is great! Plus now we can play video games from our couch instead of having to sit 2 inches from the screen to try to see what we were doing. I am obsessed with this TV! And now that my toddler is more interested in watching her cartoons she loves it too. I am especially happy about the hole in the bottom of the stand for the TV if you don't wall mount, so you can secure the TV to the entertainment center. No worrying about the TV falling on top of my curious climbing toddler. Great investment. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV with a terriffic picture.

By Anonymous from Severn, MD, USA on 08/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV replaced a 4 year old Panasonic Plasma TV of the same size that developed some serious picture problems within the last year. I am impressed with the picture this LED TV puts forth. The colors are brilliant and very stable. We have the TV set up in the corner of a 13' X 19' family room and there are no issues viewing the picture. My only criticism, so far, is the audio. The sound from the TV speakers is very tinny and flat. I have ordered a sound bar, hopefully that will solve the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another quality TV from LG.

By M13a001 from Undisclosed on 07/20/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this television to replace my old power hog LCD. The features on this TV are great and the of out the box setting are great. The only negative thing about this TV is the lack of inputs. I have a lot of older gaming consoles so I have ton of component and A/V inputs to play with. But that is easily remedied with some switch boxes and my home theater. This is a great TV and I recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looking for new tv

By Swanney from Noblesville, IN, USA on 07/19/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our old TV died very unexpectedly, and we were in a hurry to replace. This TV does all we need/want it to. Has good picture, sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart Buyers will consider this LED HDTV!

By Mike-N-Bike from Denver, CO, USA on 07/05/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

120 Hz, great picture and sound! We had already purchased a Roku 1 and had Amazon Prime so getting a "Smart" TV didn't seem necessary. A simple TV controller to select source (Only two HDMI ports), AV for red/yellow/white RCA cable inputs and antenna for over-the-air broadcasts (which is what we are currently using). There were some complaints about the sound quality and volume (which is true about other brands), but sound seems fine with two installed speakers at the base of the TV? The 120 Hz seems crisp/clear for sports (Hockey/Baseball/Golf/Cycling) and haven't noticed blurring - which, I was really worried about. So far the TV has been great and was one of the less expensive units for it's size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good tv for the money, easy set up

By gene from milford, mi on 07/04/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

our experience was very good with this set. No difficulties in setting it up. We wanted this size without a lot of extra expense for features we would not use. this is perfect for us. I would buy another one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By Kinger from West Bloomfield Township, MI, USA on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture on this model. Had to take the first one back as the picture was 'broken' - could only see a small part of the screen and the rest looked like it had come from an Etch-a-Sketch. No problems replacing the unit, this one works fine. Would be nice to have more than 2 HDMI hook ups, but the picture is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture is crystal clear.

By movieguy from Media, PA, USA on 05/12/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the picture quality on this TV, it's easy to use and looks great in my apartment. Thanks for making such a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful TV

By Danya918 from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 05/08/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my LG!!! Great picture, sound, and color. The only problem I've had with it is that it makes a buzzing noise. Luckily I purchased the extended warranty!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great products with great quality

By Andicandi34 from Columbus, OH, USA on 05/05/2014


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has really impressed us with the quality and value as well as features. It is really easy to understand and work with as far hooking up to dvd players, headphones and to cable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Bruce B from Middlefield, Oh on 04/26/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first LG product and won't be my last. TV has a very sharp picture. Controls & functions are easy to use and understand. I am extremely satisfied with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Truly an Advanced "State-of-Art" TV

By cyberdude from Saratoga, CA, USA on 04/25/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this TV to replace a 7-year old 40" TV (from another manufacturer) which was showing its age. The wide border of the old TV was so wide that the TV would not fit between cabinets on the countertop of our entertainment center, requiring that it be mounted in front of the cabinets, thereby partially overlapping them. Although the screen on the new TV is 2" larger, its thin border allows the TV to fit comfortably between the cabinets. The old TV produced a considerable amount of heat, indicating that it was consuming an excessive amount of electricity. The new TV does not give off a noticeable amount of heat, thereby attesting to its efficiency. The picture quality of the new TV is spectacular. Its feature are more than most people would ever need. It provides an on-screen message identifying the caller when the phone rings. It provides a connection to the internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average price for average TV

By Nomemite from Nome, AK, USA on 04/22/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While this TV did not have all the bells and whistles in a smart TV, it was what I was looking for. The overall TV is very good, but I do have some complaints about the picture in the gray, black aspects. It is not clear and dark scenes can be very dark where you cannot make out figures, shapes. the volume is very good, without any outside speakers, system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Great TV

By Copp10 from United States on 04/14/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first LG purchase and overall, I am pleased. The sound and color are great and it is easy to navigate and set up to your liking. However, the picture is a little fuzzy and I am not too happy about the lack of HDMI connections


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Pudgey69 from Virginia, USA on 04/14/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LED TV works great in my sunroom in the bright light on sunny days. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Choice

By SCM74 from Kansas on 04/14/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, great sound, easy to install....what more could you ask for?!?!?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent TV with good color

By bob from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I down-rated the Features because of the terrible owners manual included with the TV. I went online to see if there was a more comprehensive manual but didn't find one. That left me having to fumble through the very complex menus to hopefully get the configuration I wanted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is terrific !

By cicidog from Indianapolis, IN, USA on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ease set set up and place the stand on the tv is great. the picture quality for the price is fantastic !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to set up

By sliver from Waterville, MN 56096, USA on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to operate and set up this model. Color and sound are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great LED TV.

By BobQ from Attleboro, MA, USA on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is great TV. The picture and sound are what I expected. Have had no problems at all. Installation and setup was very easy. Great TV for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product has a great picture!

By Randy from Crittenden, KY, USA on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased and installed very quickly. The picture quality is great even when viewing at an angle. One issue we had was getting the picture to fill the entire screen. It took some experimenting to get it right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love it!!!

By Dana from MN on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Clarity Of Words/numbers, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are thoroughly enjoying this LG TV, especially Dan, who has macular degeneration. Compared to our old TV, this is a miracle and he can watch sports with the ability to see the scores and other statistics. Before the LG TV, this was a really big problem. He loves this ability to see for himself what is taking place without asking for assistance. Thank you LG TV for making him a happy man.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent and Dependable!

By Donald45 from Easton, MD on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced a previous LG model and was limited to 42" maximum by built in space. High quality, easy to use, and dependable for every day use. Speakers could use some directional improvement. I would buy another. Big band for the buck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything I could ask for in a TV

By Anonymous from Kansas City, MO, USA on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is a great buy. The picture quality is excellent, it's simple and intuitive to use, and it works perfectly with my connected devices (gaming system, Blu-Ray player and AV receiver/speakers).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture; Audio, not so much

By KJTV from Everett, WA, USA on 04/08/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very much enjoying this TV after 3 weeks of viewing. The picture quality and settings are excellent, and the menus, simple. The built-in audio is pretty poor, however, and that has required some significant adjustment for the set this unit is replacing. For watching the news, it's fine, but for any other viewing, I run the sound through my AV receiver, which sadly, wipes out any benefit to be gained from the energy efficiency provided by the LCD-LED screen. I would not recommend this unit if it is to be "stand alone."


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

42ln5400

By Bill from Falmouth, MA, USA on 04/02/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, 42ln5400

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Delivery from LG was prompt - three days; easy setup; excellent picture; audio quality fine; design exceptional; best feature - the price. My next appliance purchase will definitely be an "LG".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It has all the top quality features you need!

By Buddy from Portland,Maine on 03/30/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The clarity of the picture makes you feel as if you are a part of the picture. So many adjustment features that let you set it up that fits your desires. A minor negative I have is that whatever adjustment you open up, the white box that appears that tells you the selection you made sometimes interferes with the view of how the adjustment is affecting the picture. I am not able to get the slight "tinny" sound adjusted to my liking, but I can live with it because everything else is top quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All around wonderful

By alan68 from Tampa, Florida on 03/30/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beyond any other TV on the market.....when I turn on my TV, all I can say about the picture quality is......... "IT'S ALIVE!!!!!!!"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value .

By voneetoe from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 03/26/2014


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's like watching tv for the first time . It's very crisp and clear . Easy to setup and use .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV has a great picture and a good value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fits my needs perfectly !!!

By Maduro Dan from Gainesville, FL on 03/23/2014


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nothing else to say other than this is a GREAT television. I suspect that if I wanted more features, I could have spend more money and obtained them. It's been a while since I've purchased a television so the prices caught me by surprise, but LG has an excellent reputation so the value is there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very pleased with this TV

By Bantark48 from Houston, TX, USA on 03/19/2014


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The features and easy setup was awesome. I would recommend this TV to all my family and friends. Keep up the good work LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful picture

By Tom from Camp Hill, PA, USA on 03/12/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Great Picture, Features/settings, No Motion Blur

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 1st big screen TV and I'm thrilled with it. It has a beautiful picture no mater what I'm watching. Sports, concerts, movies and even occasionally the news is what I mainly watch and they all look fantastic. I haven't bothered setting up a favorites menu mainly because I like to jump around the stations. In doing this the TV has no problem going from an HD station to a non HD station. The picture looks great either way. It could have used one more HDMI port thou...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Les from Mystic CT on 03/12/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just love our LG for clarity, easy use, and set-up process. Looking forward to years of enjoyment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good performer with solid features

By Ben from South Florida on 03/04/2014


Pros:

Sharp Color, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I decided that a wanted a sold performer without smart TV features as I had no need for them. Setup was simple and straight forward . I had a need for two(2) HDMI inputs and this fit the bill. I have the unit as part of a home theater setup for my bedroom and it does not fail to impress me with its sharp color and brightness without having to run it in the "torch" mode


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture and sound are both GREAT!

By Snell2 from Florida on 03/04/2014


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I searched and researched all makers and models of 40" to 42" TVs until I found a crisp picture with choices of picture size and resolution. LG 42" LED has it all. Sound means a great deal to me so I wanted good sound without having to add an audio bar. This TV has that, too. I absolutely recommend the LG 1080P LED TV to anyone looking for a good-sized unit that doesn't take over the room. Buy one--you'll see for yourself. #And it's light enough for a female senior citizen to carry, unbox and set up alone!#


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a great value

By Chuck632 from Maine, USA on 03/04/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture and features outstanding, audio just average.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great color easy setup

By marty from sycamore il on 02/22/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoy this tv It has great color no channel lag and ?It was easy to set up with my surround sound I would recommend this tv to anyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value TV

By lytechaser from Oroville, CA, USA on 02/19/2014


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy setup and clear picture. If it were not for the poor sound system it would be a top rated television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture, Easy to use, Good quality

By Lloyd from Rockport, TX, USA on 02/11/2014


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for about one and a half months and could not be more pleased. Picture is great and sound is better than most other brands I checked out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By Sailing1 from Gahanna, OH, USA on 01/29/2014


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This my second LG television and I am very satisfied with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brilliant and Simple

By Anonymous from Riverside, CA on 01/16/2014


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LG 42LN5400 is a brilliant product simplified. Ease of use, value, picture quality are everything you could expect at this price range. The only suggested improvement would be improved sound quality. Without running through a home theater system the sound quality does not match the picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful picture!

By BrandonA from Spokane, WA, USA on 01/15/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Whether I am watching a blu ray or playing my xbox the color vividness of the tv is amazing. I purchased this tv under recommendation and I can say I am not disappointed. Setup is very easy, from opening box to watching it took only 15 minutes and setting up the tv was a breeze. highly recommend this product, great value for money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Died after ten days

By Benny B from New Jersey, USA on 01/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Picture was really nice and sharp. Speaker tone was bad, very mid-range-ish, but after ten days of normal use (nights, weekend) the power shut off. I tried unplugging waiting and repluging, but the pilot light would come on for about ten seconds and shut off again. new unit too..it was made a month before I bought it. I returned it to the store and purchased a different brand


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Goog product for its value

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/14/2014


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Goog product for its value. But have rather subdued colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture, and sound.

By osterbot from Denver, CO, USA on 01/14/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, and sound. Also very good for gaming, which is the reason why I purchased it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product except the sound

By DougL from Miami, FL, USA on 01/08/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Would only recommend if you have separate sound system. Set-up was easy and quick. Excellent picture color and clarity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great and easy to use

By Red Camaro from West Bloomfield Township, MI, USA on 01/07/2014


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product a little over a month ago and so far I'm very pleased, I don't have any negative comments, a great buy for the price, excellent picture quality when you watch the HD channels the color and picture pops out at you, if you decide to buy this product you will be very satified, great sleek design and the sound isn't bad at all, I'm really really enjoying my new LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent choice!

By MisterEZ from Michigan on 01/07/2014


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent choice at an attractive price when compared to other brands. Easy to set up. Fantastic picture. Sound reproduction enhanced by adding an LG Sound Bar. Menu of set-up choice superb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/05/2014


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am extremely happy with this purchase. Operation and value are good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Value for the Money

By TX Dan from Dallas, TX, USA on 01/03/2014


Pros:

Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV - needed a TV for my home office to catch the news during the day. Checked out many TVs and finally settled on this LG TV. I travel extensively for business and like the LG TVs most hotels have in their rooms. The value for the price, can't be beat!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

42 Inch 1080p LED TV

By Marion from Columbus, GA on 01/01/2014


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the television the picture quality is superb, I replaced a plasma television with the LG and it shows a much better quality. The television was easy to set up and adjust and the other products which LG makes attach very easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV and great picture.

By Kip from Atlanta, GA, USA on 12/29/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Waited for years to get the right TV. This is it! Only reason not 5 stars is has 2 HDMI ports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has lots of easily navagable features

By alandles from Gary, IN, USA on 12/27/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Easily Integrated Into Other Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This flat screen was affordable, it fit the space we had, has great 1080p reception with our HD and was easily integrated into our current system. My next flat screen will be an LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Stainless from Elkhart, IN, USA on 12/25/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with this TV and there are only a few things I would like to have changed: One being why can't I turn the 120hz setting off? Its great for sports and games (this set is great for gaming, very very little input lag) as it reduces blur. But when I'm watching a normal TV show then everything looks off and I wish I could turn the setting off so things would go back to normal. Other than that this is great, the colours are bright and vivid and the remote is nice and chunky.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture.

By bwbasspro from Sacramento, CA, USA on 12/15/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the ECO feature on the tv. At night it helps by lowering the brightness. Less strain on the eyes. Very happy with purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

In comparison...the best purchase!

By Consumer1 from Colorado on 12/13/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Compared this product to others in same class...this product was the best purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesom

By Pick from Miami, FL, USA on 12/12/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

man i'm totally satisfied with this tv. picture is awesome features are easy. what more can you ask for. through in hd channels. pure heaven. i rate lg right up there with other name brands. and the price was right. if your going for your next tv purchase. i strongly recommend looking the lg line of tv's !!.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a great picture

By rich91 from San Antonio, TX, USA on 12/10/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The T.V has great picture quality to me LG makes great T.Vs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent overall tv

By Max from Brookfield, WI, USA on 12/07/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the tv and its simplicity. It was easy to setup with a user friendly menu. The picture is great. The sound qaulity is lacking a little bit, but is very minor concern to me. Overall great tv for what I was looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EASY SETUP, GREAT PICTURE, SO SO SOUND QUALITY....

By SKELL50 from PENNA. on 11/26/2013


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

COMPARED TO OTHER 42 INCH LED SETS, THIS TV IN MY OPINION WHILE SOUND QUALITY COULD BE IMPROVED, OVERALL PICTURE IS BETTER THAN MORE EXPENSIVE 42" SETS IN THIS CATEGORY. ALSO. VIEWING BLUE RAY MOVIES IS EXCEPTIONAL. NO PROBLEM RECOMMENDING THIS TV! GOOD JOB LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/26/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Enjoying my new Lg tv,stylish looks good,just the right size for a small home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good tv

By geep from League City, TX, USA on 11/21/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good picture. Easy setup. Sound is a little bit of a negative at times, but overall a good buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A really nice hd product for the price.

By Claire32 from Tampa, FL, USA on 11/20/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This model has good picture resolution. The sound quality is better when set for music than for the regular mode.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied with my purchase

By tracsus from Portland, OR, USA on 11/19/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We're really enjoying our new tv. Sound from the tv itself could be better, but it works. We tried an expensive sound bar, returned that (too much power for a small room), and bought an inexpensive (relatively) sound bar. Our conclusion is that sound bars are overrated. ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best quality picture that I have ever had!!

By addief from Lynnville, TN 38472, USA on 11/10/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wasn't looking for a new tv until my 9 year old granddaughter, told me that the pixels on my old tv hurt her eyes!! That did it!! I called my son and asked him to help me find a new tv that could live up to her standards. I am happy to say that I know that I have made a great choice in buying this LG. The setup was very easy and the picture quality is excellent and the price was very reasonable!! I would recommend this product to everybody!! thanks LG!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has great features.

By meemee from Raleigh, NC, USA on 11/07/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was very easy to set up and picture is great. It is HD and is very sharp. Would definitely recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am pleased with the LG LED tv.

By JAM from Houston, TX on 11/06/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I was forced to replace my tv because the one I had was stolen, I looked at several products. I had heard of other LG products, so I was familiar with the name but knew nothing about LG tv's. I opted for the LG because of the size, price, and quality. I am VERY pleased with my choice!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT and PRICE

By ROKKIE from HUNTINGTON,CT on 10/11/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Price, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my 42 inch t.v. It was easy to install and the size is perfect. The picture is great and the price was very reasonable.I would recommend to anyone looking for a new LED 1080 t.v.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 42 inch LED TV

By ASD28803 from Cary, NC, USA on 10/08/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Value, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great 42 inch LED TV with excellent features, easy set up, simple to operate with remote. Great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great pic & great for computer monitor

By Anonymous from Central Florida on 10/05/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall great tv for my purpose which mainly as monitor & watch videos off Internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I needed a better picture

By Dave51 from Egg Harbor Township, NJ, USA on 10/02/2013


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a vision problem and I needed a larger TV for master bedroom


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!

By K.C. from Pennsylvania on 09/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My new 42" LED is great! It lights up the whole room when it's on & is certainly the center of attention. I've been around awhile...my first TV was a black & white portable! TV has come a long, long way since then. I've worked in the industry for many years in management at the TV station level. Worked for all 4 networks, having to move only once. Always had an experienced engineer to give advice as to what brand was the best for home use. I bought this LG on my own, primarily on its reputation, standard of quality & you can throw in a great price too. I would rate this set as having "broadcast quality" & I know this from exposure & experience. Added bonus... there was a purchase rebate & it was a breeze to set up, even with the myriad of components that had to be installed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great television at a great price!

By Arxym from South Carolina, USA on 09/10/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Price, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I picked this TV up two months ago and couldn't be more pleased. It is a great combination of features and price. I looked very hard for a good 40+ inch LED TV with 120Hz refresh rate (because 60Hz is unbearable to me) that wasn't outrageously priced and this was the only model out there that fit the bill. The picture is incredibly sharp and vibrant. Like most LG TV's it came out of the box with near optimal settings that made setup a breeze...even for a nit-picky video nerd like myself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality picture for price

By rickster from San Francisco, CA, USA on 08/28/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price I think this is a good product from LG. Set up was simple and getting to know the features was fairly intuitive. Bottom line, I'm pleased with the TV and don't have anything negative to say.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has a great picture

By docboxcar from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 08/28/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We absolutely love our new tv. It was a snap to set up, easy to customize our preferences, and above all, it has a great picture. We shopped several stores and considered several different brands before we found the LG. We were sold on the spot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First time purchase of LG products

By Moe from Greenville, SC, USA on 08/15/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy setup and install. Although i used setting from CR recommendations, and picture is as good as anything i have ever viewed especially sports making it much more enjoyable to watch. I just purchased 2 units and very happy. Thinking of getting a third unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality and performance is unbeatable

By Gary47 from Shelbyville,Michgan on 08/02/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Eveything I could want in a slim line TV. Looks and performs awsome in my garage/man cave. As Sy Robertson says (and that's a fact Jack!!!!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything that I expected

By harry39 from richmond, va on 07/27/2013


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first new TV for about 10 years and I am quite pleased with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the price

By Akiltedmac from Greenville, SC on 07/20/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am pleased but not thrilled with the picture quality.The picture lacks the depth and clarity of some TVs I have seen, but there are a wealth of adjustments that can be made. I am still working to find the best setting. The main selling point for me was the price and the fact that the narrow outside bevel enabled me to get a 2" larger screen (42") than I had thought would fit my entertainment center space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value, good price.

By Withsimon from Freehold Township, NJ, USA on 07/19/2013


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up, great sound, nice size; I am enjoying this LG product. My cellphone, refrigerator and TV are LGs'; I am looking to purchase the washer and dryer. I am impressed with the LG brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fits perfectly in bedroom

By KOOLTOZE from Davie, FL, USA on 06/28/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a new TV for my bedroom, and I'm so happy I selected this LG model. It has all of the features I wanted, including Energy Star Rating, a great picture and fantastic sound. I highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clear Picture Great Sound Quality

By CWallace from Pleasant Hope, mo on 03/27/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set-up. great HD picture even without an HD receiver. Easy to set up. Plenty of aux input.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved