Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 42LS3400 » 35 Reviews

LG 42LS3400 42" 1080p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - ATSC - NTSC - 1920 x 1080 - Virtual Surround, Dolby Digital - 2 x HDMI - USB - LG Electronics Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 35 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (23), Quality (25), Style/design (17), Performance (22), Features/settings (15)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great picture & Great price

By Jim55060 from Owatonna, MN, United States on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this just over 3 years ago and it is still going strong. Great picture, easy to use and setup, I like the center stand that swivels. Most of the newer ones now come with fixed feet way out at the edges of the TV. Perfect size for our living room. The price was very comparable or better than others in this size and it was a no brainer when you consider the LG quality over some of the other name brands and definitely worth a few extra bucks over the cheaper models. Just ask yourself how many people you know with one of the cheaper ones that have junked it out in a year or so because it quit working!! Don't hesitate to buy if you are considering this TV!!! Go for it......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE MY LG LED

By Catsmajik from Florida, USA on 10/02/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No problems with picture ,very easy to use and set up.One small problem almost a year later speakers went. LG gave me a repair man and he came about a day later checked it found the speakers blew ..ordered the speakers . They came a day later shipped to my home and the repair guy put them in minutes later . NOW that is service ..try getting that from another company . I am going to purchase a larger screen LED SMART TV and use the smaller one in my bedroom.. Yes ,people I love my LG LED TV that much !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ok picture, medioc re sound and options

By doc89 from Santa Paula, CA 93060, USA on 08/31/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the TV almost a year ago and was very happy with the purchase until one day a neighbor had their music playing very loudly. I turned up the volume to find it out it pretty much tops out at 25 which isn't very loud in my opinion. No Problem I thought. I would just purchase a home theatre system to accommodate for what the TV lacked on its own. I later realized this TV ha no audio out options. I don't understand why they would build any TV without the option to upgrade the sound. Kind of kills it for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a first for everything

By yippy from Ontario, Canada on 06/04/2013


Pros:

Fate

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was at the Source to buy a Toshiba 51 plasma and as the guy was in the back I notices this 42 inch. The pic stood out in the store. I went over to it and was amazed at the crisp pic. So I told him I was taking this one instead. Way better then the plasma. Now for the funny thing. It is still in the box. I can not set it up till tomorrow that's why I came here. I was dumb founded at the great reviews. Is this fixed or what? I do not know but my gut feeling to get this tv over a bigger plasma will show for sure tomorrow when I turn this baby on. I am sure I will be happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Happy

By GG from Coconut Creek ,Florida on 04/02/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The TV is 4 months old and have already had major repairs done 1st the entire screen was replaced due to small white dots flashing all over screen. and Then the TV just stopped working-Had to have the power supply replaced. LG service was fine - but I TV should not break down in 4 months!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lovin the sound

By JD Swartzki from Groton, NY 13073, USA on 03/23/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this LED TV has great picture and incredible sound, the features/settings are easy to use and adjust. I love this LG!! would definately purchase and recommend again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it

By mindybluerose from Monterey, TN 38574, USA on 03/13/2013


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The color and clarity are wonderful. I looked for a long time to find just the right TV and found this one and I'm very happy with my choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the better TVs out there.

By niceguy12 from Germany on 02/13/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV has a great picture and sound quality. Easy to navigate throughout the menu to change any settings. Love the multiple HDMI inputs and other inputs. Enjoy watching movies and playing games on the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great picture and great features

By margaret from Kansas, USA on 02/10/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV!! I love the picture I love the size I love the quality, this is by far the nicest TV I have ever had. I really enjoy the Smart Sensor and I didn't mind the price, I feel I got what I paid for. I would recommend this television to any/all persons who would listen to what I have to say about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crystal clear picture

By Rob from Montana, USA on 02/05/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought it for my 12 yr old son. Plays a lot of video games the 120 hz. has no problem keeping up with these fast paced games. Great picture & sleek design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

42LS349C Is very Nice

By Crystal Lite from Ohio on 02/05/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV has nice resolution but lacks many of the outputs that earlier TVs had. It aso does not have an audio input separate from the AV input which is lacking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, good for bedroom

By Bluegil from Ravenswood, WV 26164, USA on 02/01/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfised with purchase, works well in bedroom, really can't denote anything negative, synced to my Direct TV receiver, so only one remote is needed. Will upgrade speakers when time allows,also will add DVD player or some accessory.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't find a complaint

By DS22 from Nanuet, NY, USA on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV has great picture quality, plenty of settings to get the best picture for the room


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV but the remote control needs work.

By G from Kansas City, MO, USA on 01/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The remote control number buttons should be tactile sensitive, for use in dim light situations. I often can not tell the numbered channel buttons from the feature buttons causing me to have to turn on the light and visibly look at what each buttons label says. The most often used buttons are the channel up/down button and the volume buttons. These should be located in the center of the remote, not on the lower half. I love the tv and it has a great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture Quality, Performance, and Style!!!

By twilson0889 from Bakersfield, CA, USA on 01/05/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nothing but awesomeness here! I love everything about my new TV, especially watching Blu-ray movies. Everything is crystal clear


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent quality, features, and value.

By Mark E. from Milwaukie, OR on 12/15/2012


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I compared the picture of my 42LS3400 to other brands and found it to have the best picture. Then I looked at the price and my decision was easy...LG


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a remarkable TV

By Joe70 from Buffalo, NY, USA on 11/10/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality, Good Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very apprehensive about purchasing a big flat screen Television. Then a very good friend of mine purchased an LG 47" and told me how great it was and all the other good qualities about it. The only objection he had about it was the sound quality because the speakers face downward as they are located on the bottom of the screen. Obviously he corrected this by purchasing a sound bar. Overall, though, he raved about the LG product. I was so taken up with this that I did some research on the LG product and liked what I was looking at. I made up my mind and purchased the LG42LS3400 at a very good price and I have to say it was one of the best purchases I have ever made in quite a long time. I LOVE this LG TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has a beautiful picture

By Sally G from Judsonia, AR, USA on 11/08/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has a beautiful picture. The color & clearness of the picture is excellent & also has great sound. I would definitly recommend a LG to anybody. It also looks great in the entertainment center.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Picture Quality

By barb1 from Georgia on 11/04/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV for the price. The picture and sound quality is comparable to the higher price units. Would definitely recommend LG products to all my friends and neighbors! On future appliance purchases LG will be the first I check out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By tinytina1000 from Dallas, TX, USA on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is amazing.The picture is so sharp you can see the wrinkles on someones face,even the hairs in their nose,lol.After getting HD it really POPS.Also all the different features to adjust the picture and sound means you can really customize your TV and movie experience.Watching sports is a new experience too.I just love it so much I bought one for my bedroom.Its worth every penny and then some<3.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best!

By Jill142 from Harwinton, CT on 10/17/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this LED TV! Picture is so clear and my HD channels look awesome!! I would recommend this one..you will not return it!! We just stare at our TV in amazement how clear the picture is. Go and get one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product is Good Quality for the Price

By Suzy Q from Massachusetts, USA on 09/13/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Performance, Easy To Use, Quality, Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We`ve had this television for a little over a month and we love it! Beautiful picture, good size screen and good quality sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has GREAT picture quality

By steve49 from Greenbrier, TN on 08/22/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have only had this TV for a few months, but there is absolutely nothing about it that we do not like. The picture is great. The setup was easy. We do own another LG tv which was purchased 5 yrs ago and have had NO problems with it. I believe the quality level of the product is HIGH. In fact, that is why when I went to purchase this newest TV, I only considered LG brand. Didn't even want to consider another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv at a good price

By viclars1 from Pen Argyl, PA 18072, USA on 08/16/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent picture good sound easy to use and connect to everything like the intelligent sensor. great features only thing it could use is extra hdmi input. in back


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture and Quality

By Anonymous from Maryland, USA on 08/09/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LG's Products retain the same quality and performance across product lines. We have LG washer & Dryer and now a TV Monitor. We are very pleased with the quality and performance a\of these products and recommend LG products to our friends and associates.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High Quality

By Scuttman from Elbridge, NY on 07/10/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture with solid black tones and works well with my HTPC. It has a nice slim design and is the perfect size for my small apartment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great screen resolution, Great HD resolution

By lucie12 from Stillman Valley, IL 61084, USA on 06/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV has a very clear picture, very easy to use and easily connects to Wii, Dish and DVD player. Highly recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value

By sailor from Atco NJ on 06/09/2012


Pros:

Quality, Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is great, and the TV is relatively easy to both hook up and to use. Picture is terrific from all angles. One nitpick--- the sound is not what it should be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just the right size

By Wen from NY on 06/08/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a great picture ! I thought it was too big to replace the old 32", but it is perfect for the room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV for the money

By zc_sandman from Clifton, NJ, USA on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is outstanding, although the refresh rate is not great during some scenes in a movie and the movement of the characters becomes jumpy or erratic. It is performs perfectly for sports and I watch a great deal of sporting events on TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best picture I have ever seen

By Retire227 from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 06/05/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I looked at a lot of tv's before buying the LG. I have a Sony in my 5th wheel trailer but the picture on my LG is so superior to that one. I love the tv and my next tv will certainly be an LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use

By Beep16 from IL on 06/05/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our first Flat screen TV. We have been very impressed with the ease of operation of the TV. We're glad we bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We Love This TV

By PrincessFiona60 from Missoula, Mt, USA on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being mid-level techies, this TV was very easy to set up and start watching, practically right out of the box. All cord jacks are perfectly marked for ease of connecting: Cable, Surround Sound and DVD. The picture quality still blows us away and it is everything we have wanted. Fits perfectly into our eclectic design scheme.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has been a great purches for us.

By bigpine2 from Chisholm, MN on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have never had a flat screen in our home. We were not looking for a specific brand at the time. We had seen a lot of LG's in a lot of hotels. We thought they all had very good quality of picture, sound and features. This has been a great perches for us. It fit on our old stand which made it easy to set up. We will tell our friends of the great value of your product. Thanks so much. Peggy Z Chisholm, MN


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mrs

By luckyme from California on 04/30/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my LG TV for over a year and love it. It has a clear picture and is very thin. The peripheral view is also clear. There are multicolor lines beginning to show on the right edge which I have not figured out if it needs adjustment or the beginning of a problem. It does not affect the picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved