Home » Video » Televisions » 42PA4500 » 22 Reviews

LG 42PA4500 42" 720p Plasma TV - 16:9 - HDTV - 600 Hz - ATSC - NTSC - 1024 x 768 - Virtual Surround Sound, Dolby Digital - 2 x HDMI - USB - LG Electronics Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Style/design (13), Quality (17), Performance (19), Features/settings (11), Easy To Use (16)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Candy01NJ from Gaston County, NC, United States on 10/11/2015


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have enjoyed this tv so much, that when it came time to replace our bedroom unit, we bought a 55 inch for the livingroom and moved this 42 inch in there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV

By alliedragonfly from Undisclosed on 07/13/2014


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV; picture, features, appearance, all are excellent. Also, LGs online customer service is EXCELLENT!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture Died

By Kate from Albuquerque, NM, USA on 04/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased a 42 inch plasma TV, not this exact model but close. Purchased end of January 2014 and picture already went out. Not very happy to have a repair in just 2 months. Repair scheduled so not sure what the issue is but extrememly disappointed and not sure I would ever buy LG product again. Never had purchased a TV that needed a repair. What is the deal.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great TV

By MarkyMark from South Jersey on 03/12/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent value for the price. Good features with an easy to use menu. Build is first class. This set actually has some metal instead of all plastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Picture

By steve411 from Saint Paul, MN, USA on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Television has a beautiful picture, is easy to set up and energy efficient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good picture quality

By Boyd from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV was very easy to set-up and has good picture quality. The picture format was a bit difficult to determine, probably best to set it on automatic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great HD picture

By Joe from Atlanta, GA on 12/12/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love everything about the TV, except audio quality could be better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent tv

By Rich from California, USA on 11/29/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to connect and setup. lightweight. very good picture even though we don't have hi definition cable box (just the regular cable box to save money).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i highly recommend and lg tv

By mike424 from Holland, OH 43528, USA on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i purchased the lg over a month ago...the color,clarity.sound is excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't be happier with my purchase!

By CathyV13 from Phoenix, AZ on 11/07/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never thought I would own a plasma TV however this purchase has convinced me that I made the right decision. I am so impressed with the brilliant colors and depth on this 42" screen that I have found myself recommending it to all of my friends who are searching to buy a flat screen TV. The set up of this TV was very easy and the directions were very clear and I absolutely love that every time I turn it on, I get a positive affirmation that 'Life's Good'! Need to be reminded about that sometimes!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product and Value-Get One!

By GLo1 from Melbourne, FL, USA on 10/04/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Color Quality, Performance, Picture Clarity, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is beautiful and is the best value we could find for our money. The picture quality is amazing, even on non-HD channels. If you are looking for an economical, well-designed plasma TV with an excellent picture quality, look no further. You will not be disappointed! The first show or movie you watch in HD will blow you away. For a 42" plasma, this is definitely #1. Picture and color quality were excellent, right out of the box. Even the sound quality was a surprise, after reading many reviews on this and similar products. Clear, well-balanced sound quality with plenty of punch for household use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performance, Style/Design, Plasma

By ryszard from Columbia, MD, USA on 10/01/2012


Pros:

42pa4500, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, 5, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV. It has a nice picture out of the box. However, there are extensive futures to change color, sharpness, contrast, and many more parameters of the picture to meet your personal perception of colors in specific lighting conditions of your room. I have extensive experience in photography. The traditional (wet) as well as in the digital processing. In my perception, the picture on the screen of this TV is like on traditional photography rather than on "digital" print. This is what I like. The colors are clear and bright. Audio is very good. Thanks LG for this great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By Wallydog from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 09/26/2012


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are picky about setting the gray scale and the color this is the best set at this price . The only thing it lacks is proper zooming for OTA Standard Def letterboxed shows . The cinema zoom only works for HD channels and just streches the SD. while it zooms it .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product is excellent

By RayB59 from Stroudsburg, PA on 07/25/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This plasma Television has a crisp beautiful picture. It's features enable you to excess video files through a USB 2.0 output as well as RGB-PC outputs for you PC. I highly recommend this PLASMA TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The product is great for the price

By Brandon22 from Houston, TX on 07/04/2012


Pros:

Value, Style/design, Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my LG tv about a month back. So far it has been an excellent buy. The resolution is great. The size is perfect. And the usage of the tv has barely affected my electric bill, im going to guess maybe a dollar a month. I love it. Simple as that. The features of it make it great for what i need, I have my cable box, my xbox, and my computer hooked up to it, and it still has room for more connections. It is however, a slightly heavy TV choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By djdorton from Louisville, KY on 06/14/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 2nd LG plasma that I have purchased. I have a 55" 1080p that I have had for a little over 2 years and the picture and sound quality is still excellent. I recently purchased a 42" plasma for our guest bedroom. The picture and sound qulity of the 42" is, in my opinion, actually better than the 55". I'm sure the room lighting conditions have a lot to do with that. I plan on purchasing 2 additional plasmas in the next few months. I promise you that they will be LG TV's. I can't say anything about the service because neither of my TV's have had to have any service performed. The picture is perfect right out of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent for the money!

By HeaVyGuns from Texas on 06/14/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent value for a great looking TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Picture

By Chris from Overland Park, KS, USA on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great picture, easy to use. beautiful tv. i love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FANTASTIC PICTURE

By Rory from Arkansas, USA on 06/05/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has one of the clearest, sharpest pictures I have seen on a TV. The set up was very easy, and the directions are clear and easy to follow. I dropped in size from a 50" to this 42" and was very pleased with the visability. The tv gets brighter light in the morning and less sunlight after noon and the picture adapts as the day progresses. I have had good reviews from others on LG tv's and am extremely pleased with this one


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value for the money.

By Caroline from Campbell, CA, USA on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is very easy to use. We've interfaced it with our TiVO, BluRay player, Google TV and our computer. The setup is easy and it's very easy to switch back and forth between the inputs. The sound and picture quality are fabulous.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love My LG TV

By bigtuck from Belding, MI 48809, USA on 04/11/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings, Simplicity, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife got me my lg tv at a rent to own because i'm kinda traped in my room because I have problems with my legs and my tv has made life alot more enjoyable I'm handycap and 42 years old I'm kinda a electronic nutt and my tv made sports gaming and movies great I say ya to LG tvs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This plasma has the best picture for the price

By Anonymous from Semmes, AL, USA on 03/30/2012


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this TV for a little over a year and the picture is fabulous. I like the very slim frame. Easy to set up and I enjoy watching sports, the refresh rate is great, no blurs. Just a great TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved