Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 47CS570 » 42 Reviews

LG 47CS570 47" 1080p LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - 120 Hz - ATSC - NTSC - 1920 x 1080 - Virtual Surround, Dolby Digital - 3 x HDMI - USB - LG Electronics Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 42 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (29), Performance (27), Features/settings (22), Quality (34), Style/design (14)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Probably the best budget LCD series LG ever made

By mwalsh57 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 03/17/2015


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I now own two or these - a 47" and the 42" and I have to say that these are just superb sets, probably amongst the best budget (relatively speaking) LCD series that LG ever made. The IPS panels give a nice crisp picture with great color rendition and contrast levels right out of the box, even when viewing at an extreme off-angle. Back-lighting is for the most part very even across the screen, with just a tiny bit of bleed towards the edges of the screen at the corners, which you may notice some when viewing dark scenes. This can be mitigated by turning the backlight down a bit, if it really bothers you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By wrt756 from Clinton Township, MI on 05/21/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV has all the appropriate features I needed and was impressed by the quality, not to mention a great price. Only negative would be the absence of a manual, no online support materials or explanation of the features. Still do not know what half of the features are and how to activate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By Waterlilync from North Carolina on 04/23/2013


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First HDTV and I couldn't be happier, easy to set up, great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great if u need basic HDTV with 120HZ refresh rate

By KPHB2 from Bloomington, IN, USA on 04/18/2013


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first HDTV that I own. The picture quality is great. No Wi-Fi or smart features but for the price spent its a good buy. The USB port is a bit of disappointment - although it can play all major formats - refresh rate is not good. I connected the TV to my wi-fi enabled blu-ray player - connected the USB to the blu-ray player - great refresh rate - good picture quality. For a better quality on standard definition - I reduced the horizontal and vertical sharpness features to level 15 and backlight to 90 - picture quality of standard definition also looks good. Black levels are farely good. All in all a good buy for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By nycgator from Undisclosed on 04/12/2013


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Read nothing but good reviews before purchasing and I am in complete agreement. Very happy with this product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture and sound quality

By GSV3 from Fremont, OH 43420, USA on 03/20/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Will never try and go cheap again! Lg has the best sound and picture of any of the various brands i've had! Remote is nice, easy to set up, and well worth the money. Now I want a new lg blue ray to match!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY GOOD PRODUCT

By GeeNee from Undisclosed on 03/12/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When our 40" LCD failed after 4 years I did a lot of reviewing and reading and found that this TV seems to meet all we required. Glad we bought this and got a very good price. Picture is so much better than the previous one we had, and does not put out the "heat" that seemed to come from our other one. Great product and good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By BGGG from NH on 03/06/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 2nd LG flat screen TV. I was very impressed with my fisrt one and this 47" LCD is also exceptional. Great value, features and performance. Would highly recommend it to friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Product

By misspurr from Kannapolis on 03/05/2013


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When our 40" LCD failed after 4 years I did a lot of reviewing and reading and found that this TV seems to meet all we required. Glad we bought this and got a very good price. Picture is so much better than the previous one we had, and does not put out the "heat" that seemed to come from our other one. Great product and good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Suzy64 from Hayward, CA, USA on 02/24/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tv. It's great for playing my games and also watching movies. My PS3 was an easy hookup and the picture and sound is superb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love the picture

By Rex 79706 from Midland, Texas on 02/21/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it picks up all the cable stations, and has a menu to go to that channel, it has an automatic feature for color and light, for the picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT!

By hunterhm from Hideaway, TX, USA on 02/14/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is about all one could ask for. Great Picture, Good sound, and everything esle is perfect. Love it. LG support is very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture

By Greg S from Hebron, IN on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I considered picture quality, motion flow, and ease of operation, and chose LG. Head to head comparison, LG is king.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product, Easy to use

By jessnme3 from Irasburg, VT, USA on 01/23/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this product since I think that LG products are great. We will purchase more LG Products in the future. Lightweight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By Mgtc from San Rafael, CA, USA on 01/19/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is great, colors, clarity all perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

we love it

By sammi9 from Whittemore Michigan on 01/11/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this TV for Christnas for ourselves. We are very happy with it. We have 2 other flat screens and this unit ismore superior than them and also costs less than one of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased with the TV however

By Cooker from Lowville, NY 13367, USA on 01/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dish network does not supply many HD channels in my area (northern NY) so I don't get to fully enjoy the TVs capabilities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

an excellent unit and a great value

By Bill from Morgantown, WV, USA on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Value, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is just a well designed quality product at a very competitive price. It has a wealth of adjustments for everyone's particular needs. Great picture, audio, and design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ownership Experience

By DLM from Lakeland, Florida on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first LG TV that we have owned but based on our short ownership, it won't be our last. It was the excellant experience that our neighbour had the last year with their LG TV that made us look at and eventually purchase our 47" TV. The set up was very easy to follow; the picture and sound is exceptional; and it makes one feel very satisfied when visitors say what a great TV picture and sound and how did we find this unit. We are very pleased with our new LG TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very clear and clean picture.

By Larry T. from Columbus, NE 68601, USA on 12/23/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the picture on this set but I do have a question about sound. The set has one sound output. That output is optical digital. I purchased a converter to convert that signal to a left and right analog signal to power the left and right extension speakers for my hard of hearing condition. This works fine for service from Dish Network but does not work on service from Time Warner cable. The only sound from the Time Warner cable connection to the T V is a loud sputter noise. Do you have a method of solveing this problem?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All I need ,great value!

By suzannah7 from Durango, CO, USA on 12/11/2012


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am happy with my purchase. great picture, easy setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest LCD HDTV Ever!

By LG4Ever from Aberdeen, OH, USA on 11/30/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LG 47CS570 LCD HDTV has the most beautiful and true color display I've ever seen in an LCD television. Setup was extremely easy and the included remote was simple to learn to use. The LG 47CS570 model was specifically purchased because of all the numerous inputs available, something that was lacking in nearly all the other LCD HDTVs on the market today that I had considered before choosing this LG model. After using the LG 47CS570, I would definitely not hesitate to make any future television purchases only LG models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Sam from Kentucky, USA on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Performance, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the way it looks. Picture is great Quality. Perfect size for our living room. The remote is easy to work. Everyone who has seen it loves it and ask where we purchased it. Over all just a great TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for the price

By Nate39 from Superior, WI 54880, USA on 11/16/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lacking wifi connectability or 3D frills, this is a solid TV I've owned for the last month. I recommend investing in external speakers, but the picture wizard helps calibrate the image quickly. Nice value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the price

By Wretched01 from York, PA, USA on 11/14/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great. Plenty of inputs, clear picture, sound is good and syncs great with my LG blueray player. I've had it for about a month and have not experienced any drawbacks. The whole family loves it and it's great for kinect video games.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Deal,Excellent Picture,Remote Needs Redesign

By MarkH7 from Gardena, CA, USA on 11/14/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV in every way except for one thing.The picture is really good,the price was good,it was easy to set-up,and I really love this TV,except for the remote.The remote is too long,is difficult to use in the dark while watching TV,switching between the TV and any other input device is very difficult and annoying.When switching between input devices it requires a push of the input button,then a screen appears for a very short time,sometimes so short that I do not have enough time to switch between my TV and my DVD player,or any other device.When changing channels directly it is too difficult.The numbers should be closer to the "Enter" button panel.Other than the remote design I would recommend this TV to anyone,it is that good and it has a really good picture,which was the main reason I bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"GOOD TV FOR THE PRICE"

By Quilter1900 from Houston, TX on 11/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The HD quality is excellent. I have a surround sound bar to help with the audio. I love the extra HDMI ports so I can add other devices. Overall, I am very pleased with the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use and ease of hooking up laptop computer

By WGC from Toms River, NJ, USA on 09/08/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has ample ports to support all your additional game devices and computers. Crystal clear picture. Great view from any angle. Slim design, will enhance any room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value and excellent picture.

By RFK from Brigantine, NJ on 09/05/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I shopped both on-line and in stores reviewing a number of competitor products. This was the best priced and quality product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture, lots of features, reasonable price

By Doug16 from Kinsale, VA on 09/05/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with this purchase. LG has an excellent reputation for a quality product and this LCD TV fits that description to a "T"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A wonderful 47 "LCD for the price

By Dr.J from Fleming Island, FL on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thoroughly researched all 47" LCD televisions prior to selecting this LG. For the price, it would be hard to beat an LCD with such a high quality picture and such an easy set up. With the picture wizard, the picture quality is outstanding. With careful comparative shopping, too, a significant saving can be realized over the suggested price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best TV I have bought in 50 years

By jcpax737 from Lake Helen, FL 32744, USA on 08/09/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, color and response. Easy to use functions, support and looks great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is easy to use features.

By cafladysue from Reading, PA on 08/01/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this tv, the picture is so clear and the features are easy to use. I also like that the picture is clear if you view it from any angle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture and features, just two caveats.

By tandaleo from California, USA on 07/26/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Extremely satisfied with LG. Haven't bought a TV in a long while, did lots of research. This set has met all my needs. Two things I have noticed: on some channels the sound is kind of wonky and inconsistent. It goes up and down on its own. The other thing is that the set doesn't seem to sit on the stand correctly. I have tried to adjust several times and it still seems to tilt slightly to the right. I don't feel these problems are isolated. I had originally purchased a 42" before the 47" and the 42" had the exact same problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture and great price.

By bodydriver from San Antonio, Texas on 07/18/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV is easy to set up and program. It has light weight, bright screen and good speakers. The WiFi is really great. Programing the remote is piece of cake.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the picture is very good

By woods from Bath, NH, USA on 06/13/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very happy with the tv, price and quality very good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE LG Products!!

By CocoNY from Winter Springs, FL on 06/08/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture clarity is stunning! Easy to set up and looks great at any angle! This is my first LG TV and now I'm loyal to LG for life!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase.

By ElsieMae from Wheeling, WV on 06/07/2012


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV is terrific. Set up was easy and after figuring how to set the picture, its been great. Vivid color and clarity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great TV and Price

By TJ from Iowa on 05/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

no smart TV apps, but with the connection to LG blueRay DVD with Smart TV apps works just great. great features and love the way they work together


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST OF THE BEST!

By rtolley1 from Crooksville, OH, USA on 04/30/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful if you want the best of the best! LIFE'S GOOD!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By Kyle from Portland, TN on 04/11/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a Great TV! I Replaced my 37" LG with this model, It has tons of great features, the picture quality is great, and I love the Picture Wizard II feature, it makes set up very easy and really makes watching tv a pleasure! The connections are easy to access and has plenty of them for whatever you would like to connect to it. LG makes a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV for a great price!

By Kbear2231 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 03/30/2012


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. I've had it for a few years and have nothing bad to say about it. The sound is good for the size; the picture is crisp and clear; the price is cheap! If you're not worried about having a 3D TV or the newest LED TV on the market, then this is a beautiful LCD TV at a great price! You really can't beat it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved