Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » 47G2_12 » 42 Reviews

LG Electronics 47G2 Lg 47g2 47" 3d 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - Hdtv 1080p - Atsc - 1920 X 1080 - Dolby Digital, Virtual Surround - 4 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wi-fi - Pc Streaming - Internet Access - Me Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 42 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (29), Features/settings (32), Performance (28), Style/design (26), Quality (31)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Exellent product

By joseph from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings, Quality, 5

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture. The features are what I have been looking for


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatility at its finest Quality i got 3 sold

By zamfira Bingham from Houston, TX, USA on 09/22/2014


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Im absolutely in love my LG Google smart 3d tv. i use and watch it everyday. I dont have to use my laptop most days. I can lay in bed a surf the net from my tv. It is so convenient I can do anything a computer and have tv at the same time. The app features are awesome. This is the first tv i have known to do multiple things and it even is wi-fi receptive. If you have kids or love 3D movies this is the product for your home. I loved product so much I took 3 friends to go out and buy the same Tv and they love it as well. I am 100% LG supporter. I recommend this product to everyone that has a pair of eyes and loves quality electronics made by great company creating world changing technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lack of flash support

By Ram from Maryland on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was using this TV to watch live TV on websites with flash support and watch movies on crackle. But an update to this TV with android 4.2 made the TV completely useless and i can't revert it back. Update removed flash support and crackle, which made this TV obsolete for me. Lack of Flash, crackle application, Direct DLNA Support to stream from pc or mobile, very less google apps support made this tv not much useful. on the positive side display and 3d tv is good. if you want normal tv and 3d without browing and apps using this is ok. If you want to use smart features and if you want to use this for browing and watching something, this is not for you. request LG to support flash support for this TV again and support more apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for a great price

By usmcz28 from Rochester, NY on 10/09/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this while looking for a new TV and decided on a smart TV. This one had tons of apps and the picture was phenomenal. Set up was easy and there are tons of adjustments if you want to tweak the picture and or the sound. Over all the TV is great with no issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tv is awesome!!!!

By 12gagelolo from Midwest City, OK, USA on 05/11/2013


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this because I am able to surf the web via google right on my TV!! It has an clarity that is second to non and the 3d feature is quite a conversation piece! The only thing I would have to say about it is the remotre needs to be bigger especially since you've got a whole keyboard on one side. Overall this has been the best TV I have yet to own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All in One with Awesome Looks

By Fredytom from St. Louis, MO, USA on 04/16/2013


Pros:

Quality, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LG47G2 is a great 3DTv with beautiful LG design. Google TV feature is really nice. Chrome web browser works Smooth. The better part , querty magic remote, its just awesome. If there was backlight in the remote keyboard and skype enabled with the Google TV, then the perfect TV for any Home


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Jerry72 from Redding, CA, USA on 04/01/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, at first the remote took some getting use to, after a month its now second nature. Dual play works great for gaming. Built in speakers are lacking, but most tv's in this class are. All in all best GoogleTV product available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV is Awesome enough said!!!!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/22/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent features Awesome picture Come with 6 pairs of 3d glasses A++ If your a gamer you have to get this tv for dual play!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a sure fire WOW gift!

By MrThomas from Tulsa, OK, USA on 03/21/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Wife got this amazing t.v. for me for Christmas, and i am absloutly love this thing! The Picture is fantasic and the 3D is off the hook! It is just great having the abilty to view movies in 3D at Home!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incomparable number of features for the money !!

By Wooley from Mesa AZ on 03/17/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazed at the flexibility and intuitive nature of the menus and features ... even as a rank novice, able to get the set up, running and logged on to the internet with very little effort ... good job !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I Ever bought

By Natty74 from St. Albans, Queens, NY, USA on 03/13/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow, what was I waiting for, this is truly an amazing brand and I never thought much of LG products but this blew me away and the price was totally ridiculous. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is entertaining.

By Art18 from Mansfield, OH, USA on 03/11/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv has some of the best features of any electronic item I have purchased. I constantly find new things that the tv is capable of. The picture is superb. The sound quality is great.The google browser is of medium quality, but they keep improving it as time goes by.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV is great.

By Ninajs from Louisville, KY, USA on 03/09/2013


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Performance, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love every feature that this TV has. It is great to be able to look things up on the internet without having to go get my laptop or going to the desktop. The only thing that I would change is making the cursor a little easier to use. It is sometimes hard to aim on what you want without the cursor moving off the mark just enough to keep from clicking the icon needed. Everything else is great. The picture is beautiful. I love the fact that the brightness automatically adjusts when you turn the light on or off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product expands my viewing choices

By Larry from Indianapolis, IN, USA on 03/02/2013


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I particularly wanted to be able to view some sporting events not on TV, but on the internet. This set has enabled me to do that. It is also convenient to view some other internet features on the large screen in my living room. For example, I now often check my Facebook page on this set. It is also great to have access to Netflix.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent in all respects

By Simon from Greenwood, IN, USA on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. It does it all. The voice search feature is especially good. There are several apps that are fun to use. I'm Google everything, so this fits well into my comfort zone. Performance is quick. No lag when selecting features or functions. The styling is also terrific and looks good on any stand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5 star-Excellent

By LSY 1961 from Houston, TX, USA on 02/05/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best TV have had so far- everything about it is excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall, very happy with this model - great buy!

By edgaric from Southern California on 02/01/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Extra 3d Glasses!, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV the day after Thanksgiving. I did not have to buy a sound bar because it came with the TV. The 3D feature worked well, the four 3d glasses was a bonus.The only thing is that the TV takes a few seconds longer for the picture to appear not like our old TV - instant picture. My first choice was the SMART TV model but did not the size I wanted but was glad LG has other models. It was a great buy for the family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV. It has everythng you need

By Terryfi from Northern, WV, USA on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV because I am an android user and wanted to have it on a bigger screen. The picture, ease of navigation and myriad of features made this TV the center of our entertainment room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding product

By JWHICKS from Hattiesburg, MS, USA on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am 59 years old and never buy anything for myself so this Christmas I decided to go with the best and purchased my LG LED TV and it is the best thing I have ever bought for myself. The picture seems like the person is in the room or you are really at the game. Quality, Style, and Features are all outstanding. I also purchased the LG sound bar with base speaker to go with TV. Would be easy to sell if I were a LG salesman as all you need to do is turn it on and sit back and enjoy. At a boy LG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart TV- great features

By neice410 from Overland Park, KS, USA on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchase this tv as a gift to myself. When I walk into the store I had no idea I would be getting a smart 3D TV. Great features that are user friendly. Clear picture even when I not in HD, several apps available. Surfing the net from the sofa can be a plus too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap Television compared to competitiors

By Omar from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 01/23/2013


Pros:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Remote needs improvement. The select button and the scroll are not easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love this new TV

By Bud from Freedom, NH on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Upon receiving the new TV before Xmas, we have been thrilled with the beautiful picture , the quality of the product and our overall impressions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would rather prefer a standard remote control

By shanyao from Cliffside Park, NJ, USA on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Features/settings, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the hand held remote control is a good idea but it is quite cumbersome to use. Changing the input source requires to many button to push and take too much time to do get it change. The remote response was hesitate in most of the time and I would rather to have a one button input source selection. Putting personal computer human interface on a TV is a very unwise idea. a TV requires instant response with one button to push that it is precisely design for each of the function. A multi function select button was a very bad idea for a TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good picture quality but had terrible wifi issues

By hari77 from Minnesota, USA on 01/02/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The second day after installing the TV, it stopped connecting to wifi. It was not even scanning networks. Had to work with LG support to fix it. It took a couple of weeks to rectify. They replaced all the boards in the tv. LG support was very good. Now it is working fine. Apart from this glitch, I had no issues. Picture quality is very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LG and 3D "Awesome"

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/28/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A "one-stop" entertainment asset. I watch TV and movies in 2D and 3D, stream the Internet, browse and search, all music, my pictures, voice activated, videos, gaming, live TV, and much more. A TV that is also a computer. There is nothing it can not do with expansion capabilities. I no longer go to the movies, the TV is a theater in itself. I am the talk and envy of my community. Everyone wants to come to my house for sports and gaming. I am in "heaven"!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product but the optical sound not good

By wizz1956 from Indiana, USA on 12/28/2012


Pros:

Quality, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is good but the optical sound leaves a lot to be desired, even with the purchase of the LG 300 watt sound bar. The remote has to be shaken to get the pointer to appear witch becomes a pain .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE OUR LG 3D CINEMA LED TV

By Packer and Badger fan from Fort Atkinson, WI, USA on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a VIZIO 37" TV that doesn't measure up to the LG47" LED. The picture quality is wonderful on the LG. Clear, sharp images, great remote (easy to figure out how to make changes. We have had many compliments from friends about how great the picture quality is! Love it! Happy Packerland & Badgerland fan! Go Wisconsin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is great

By pbraz19 from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the TV alot. But I do wish the 3D was a little better, put all in all it is an great TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Major upgrade

By Rufus12 from Columbus, OH, USA on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This T.V. is excellent. Love the 3D. Internet. We just got a home theater surround sound system to go with it. Enough said.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV!!!

By Nanda from Jersey City, NJ, USA on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. Picture Quality is very good. 3D is awesome. Adjustable 3D settings is very nice. Google TV future is awesome. Google Chrome web browser in this TV acts like a actual PC web browser. It supports flash player and able to stream videos directly from various web sites. Magic remote with Qwerty keypad is really nice. Lots of options to download and install our favorite apps from Google Play. It supports external wireless mouse. This TV acts like an another PC and android table. All futures packed into singe unit!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best TV I have ever owned.

By Ranyb630 from Moline, IL, USA on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Performance, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The features on this TV are fantastic. The TV was easy to hook up, even for a non technical person like myself. I really like the HD and #D features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great plug and play, customer support in setup

By dadofjensfarm from Roseville, CA, USA on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was able to get up and running with connection to cable box, and thoroughly enjoyed from day one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the remote is a joke

By now-what from Rockford, IL 61109, USA on 12/23/2012


Pros:

Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the overall 47g2 tv is a great product, but unfortunately the remote keyboard is a joke I would like a remote that is easier to use. Keys are to small and it is hard to see in dim light, it has no back lighting. every time i get an update it deletes all my settings and "my cards" the set is very complicating to calibrate, do to the menu screen is as big as the picture, you have to completely back out to check your settings. the only reason we bought this set is so we can watch "HBO go".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great slim TV

By Travieso from Santa Ana, CA, USA on 12/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

overall the tv its great, beautiful desing, very slick, they should upgrade the remote to the tv so then the TV will be awesome


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection!

By JF from Wisconsin on 12/13/2012


Pros:

Quality, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've been dragging our feet on getting a new TV for years, and it's been worth the wait. We love everything about this TV! The picture is amazing (we moved up from a 36" CRT!), but more than that the built in tools and gadgets, the Smart functionality, and just the super clean and stylish looks, everything about this TV screams quality and thoughtful design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most impressive T.V. I ever bought

By MonteMan from Syracuse, NY, USA on 12/08/2012


Pros:

Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality is superb and ease of use is excellent. Magic remote takes a little getting used to. .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture and features

By jayb from Winston-Salem, NC, USA on 12/08/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is really great. The price was more than I wanted to pay but it really is a superior quality product. I would recommend this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best amount of features for the money

By libra101871 from Parma Ohio on 11/15/2012


Pros:

Features/settings, Performance, Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tv 2 monthes ago and I can honestly say it's the best tv I have ever owned. The amount of features is amazing! The 3d is so lifelike I will never pay to see a movie in 3d at the theater again.It was so easy to set up I was watching tv literally in 5 minutes.my only complaint is I wish the stand was a little taller because my soundbar sit's higher then the bottom of the tv but overall it is an excellent tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has everything, great product in all ways.

By JT from Manchester, CT, USA on 10/25/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Style/design, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. The picture is great and I love all the features. The 3D glasses are great, lightweight and work really good. The wireless/google function is just amazing, my wife and I love to surf together when shopping and much more. I love being able to check my email on the big screen I also love the stand and the brushed frame, I like it much better than the black. The features are plenty and all excellent. The remote is easy and works very well, the whole package is great. My friends/family can't believe the TV and price, I think they are questioning their purchase now. Overall I am really very happy with the 47G2, I know I made the right purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality features and user friendly

By Bev from Undisclosed on 09/26/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Features/settings, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My new Lg was soo easy to install plus the features are so user friendly. I love the picture quality. I watch a lot of sports and it's like being there. Thank you Lg for making this fantastic product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow Great!!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/19/2012


Pros:

Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I definitely recommend this LG TV for your family entertainment. I am also enjoying the 3D game & 3D movie with people.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've done my homework

By Philip1960 from Manalapan, NJ, USA on 07/18/2012


Pros:

Style/design, Remote, Easy To Use, Features/settings, Performance, Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been looking for a new tv for several months and I've done my homework. Eventually, I decided to go on the recommendation of a friend and I'm very pleased with both the price and quality of this tv. the trumotion takes a bit of getting used to but it's great now. I'm also enjoying the remote (I thought I wouldn't at first). The settings are very user friendly. Fortunately, I haven't had to test the customer service but I hope they are as good as their procuct. I wholeheartedly recommend this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved