Home » 47LG70 » 14 Reviews

Lg Electronics 47lg70 Lg 47'' 120 Hz 1080p Lcd Hdtv [47lg70] Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 14 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (11), Style/design (12), Quality (13), Performance (13), Features/settings (12)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Fabulous LCD

By cornbread from Western WA. on 11/13/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this set for nearly two years now, the picture is just as awesome as the day we got it. The LCD picture on this set is a real pleasure to watch, blu-rays have tremendous pop and high def. Really satisfied with my purchase of this set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By Newfoundland Republic from Paradise, NL on 08/18/2010


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Six months of online research and visits to stores finally lead me to LG. It had great features for the price (120 Hz at the time was leading edge) and the picture quality was great - no "triple ball" artefacts. Only complaint is that you can't label the inputs yourself but have to choose from a list. Works great as a PC monitor as well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BJ

By Anonymous from Vanceboro, NC on 07/20/2010


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Style/design, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV to replace our 37" LCD in our family room. We've had this TV a while now and have yet to find a reason that we should not have bought it. The picture is exelent, the sound is exelent and, its apperance will match any decore. It has inputs and outputs for everything I need plus more. Let me mention that the touch sensitive controls verses buttons has been the best thing since grandkids. The only thing I miss is that you didn't put a sleep timer button on the remote. Otherwise, I think you got it right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV at a great price

By Kevo from Undisclosed on 04/14/2010


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Performance

Cons:

Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture is great, easy to use, simplelink is a great feature if you have the DVD player. With BluRay it is a really amazing viewing experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By sayshi2u from Alabama on 11/07/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Quality, Performance, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a big decision for us to spend that much money on a television; however, we are so thrilled with this purchase, we are looking at getting another (smaller) one. The picture is fantastic when used with HD service (we have Direct TV). Only downside was we got the TV before we upgraded our service. The quality of the picture was so poor(without HD service), we had to upgrade. Since we have gotten HD service, everyone is at the house for movies and sporting events because the picture is so great! We have never had a problem with glare, not being able to see from a side, or having to adjust the brightness when the lighting changes. This is a wonderful product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOMENESS

By Edwin H from Beavercreek on 11/07/2009


Pros:

Quality, Performance, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought it as a gaming TV for my XBox. Big enough to have tons of fun, outstanding graphics and superior high def. Whe nI play my blue ray on this tv Awesomeness come to life!! Buyt U wont be disapointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By sharky from Ashland, OH on 11/06/2009


Pros:

Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product, had over 1 yr now and no problems, shame it waa discontinued but better products are coming out everyday from LG,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By bill from Oklahoma on 11/06/2009


Pros:

Quality, Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought our 47lg70 last year and could not be happier. The picture is great, almost 3D. I am very impressed with the color, clarity and features of this TV. I am a little disapointed in the sound. Quite scenes or whispering is hard to hear at time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By kd7jkt from Bothell, WA on 10/31/2009


Pros:

Style/design, Quality, Easy To Use, Performance, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this TV in Feb 09 after our other old TV died. This has the best picture I've ever seen and lots of great features. I particularly like the "Set by program" feature that automatically sets the picture aspect ratio to match the source.Very few other HDTVs I've seen have this feature which requires the aspect to be set manually for each source. This feature alone would sell the TV to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super TV

By Anonymous from New Canaan, Ct on 10/27/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Performance, Quality, Features/settings, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture on this TV pops. It is elegantly designed and easy to use. I will continue to buy LG products!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome picture but quirky

By kz from Undisclosed on 07/15/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Easy To Use, Style/design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup was extremely easy. Added several external devices(DVD, Wii, Blu-ray). Picture is great!!!! Have had problems with the volume dropping out when using the external devices. Customer service suggested unplugging the TV. Oddly this seems to be working. We'll see.... The power indicator acts up. It seems to turn on randomly making it appear the TV is ON but its not. Finally the internal speakers can't handle much bass or treble without making a buzzing sound. Have the bass and treble turned down for now(<30).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MOST TV FOR THE MONEY

By starsoft from SEATTLE WA on 07/10/2009


Pros:

Performance, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are looking for a larger LCD TV with great picture quality at an affordable price, the LG 47LG70 is the one for you. The 47 LG70 with its sleek bezel look and advance key features is one of the best bargains youll find. To provide you the real cinema experience at home, the new LG 47LG70 is embedded with 24p Real Cinema and TruMotion120Hz specific video processing technology that reproduces film-based images in its original format. This superior quality of video processing makes LG a front runner. Another striking feature of this LCD TV is its Intelligent Sensor that uses 4,096 sensing steps to automatically optimize the panels sharpness, brightness, and contrast color in accordance with the surroundings. This TV has many features belonging to TV's that are much more expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GreatTV

By booman57 from Augusta, GA on 07/09/2009


Pros:

Performance, Easy To Use, Style/design, Quality, Features/settings

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After debating for quite some time over LCD vs plasma, and brand vs brand, I purchased the 47LG70 back in Feb, '09. I was originally leaning towards another brand, but every time I visited the electronics store, this TV caught my eye. I just love this TV. It is a nice size for our medium-sized living room and it has many features. To me, the picture is every bit as good as some of the other top brands out there. It has lots of input jacks, and the menus are very easy to navigate. It also has good sound. I am very pleased so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

47LG70 Review

By block from CA on 07/09/2009


Pros:

Features/settings, Style/design, Easy To Use, Performance

Cons:

Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This HDTV is a great addition to a large apartment or small home theater. It's absolutly bright and has a great detailed picture for watching Blu-Ray movies and HD DVDs. It's also great for video games because of it's Trumotion technology. This is my first large screen television purchase and I went with the LG because of the 4 HDMI ports, picture quality, and it's price point was better at the time. It had a problem when I first brought it home, but LG promptly sent out a tech and it was fixed within 1 week. Great service!! I would recommend LG to anyone looking for an affordable medium-high end LCD HDTV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved